Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

VERY CONVENIENT LOCATION NEAR POOLS, WATER SLIDE, LAZY RIVER, CLOSE TO DISNEY

Peter Havranek, Booking Coordinator

Advertiser since: 2006
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps9
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Peter Havranek, Booking Coordinator

Advertiser since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 4, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

VERY CONVENIENT LOCATION NEAR POOLS, WATER SLIDE, LAZY RIVER, CLOSE TO DISNEY

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

Regal Palms Townhome Rental Photos and Description

Townhome, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

At www.VRBO.com/97711 you can see a VIDEO of the totally identical nearby unit at 104 Verona.

349 VERONA AVENUE, REGAL PALMS RESORT on Sand Mine Road., Davenport.

***WIFI - HIGH SPEED WIRELESS INTERNET IN THE HOME. Pools, clubhouse, fitness center - just 2 minutes walk ***

This house is identical with our second unit at 104 Verona, VRBO listing #97711. If our calendar shows no availability for your desire date, please look at our second listing for the nearby house at 104 Verona. Also, for the group of more than 8 people, the closeness of the second house may be very convenient.

INTRODUCTION: This home is suitable for up to 9 occupants.

Regal Palms is known for its excellent Pools, Lazy River, Water Slide, Hot tubs and other recreational amenities. Make sure you rent a townhome that is close to these facilities, so you don't have to walk far (or even drive!) to them. Our home is very close to the entrance to the pools, club house and other recreational facilities. Very quiet location! It is just one minute away from our other home at 104 Verona and four minutes from our rental house at 904 N. Hampton Dr at Highlands Reserve (see VRBO Listing #402012).

Our home (the 'Bermuda' model), the largest model in Regal Palms, is rented out as a 4 bedroom home with one bedroom on the first floor. This home has a fully equipped kitchen, including dishwasher, refrigerator, stove/oven, microwave, utensils. Master bedroom has a king-size bed, (4 bedroom option has additional queen size bedroom with full bath) and the other two bedrooms have two twins each. There are three and a half bathrooms.

The 47' flat color TV set (cable) with a Blu-ray Disc/DVD Player is in the living room and smaller TV sets are in all bedrooms. Of course, there is a central air conditioning, washer and dryer and in-room safe. Towels and bed linen are provided. The WIRELESS INTERNET CONNECTION (WIFI )is available. Please ask for the password at reservation.

The recreation center has a two-acre swimming complex with heated pools, waterfall and waterslide, lazy river, hot tub and sunbathing terraces. The clubhouse features a 24 hour x 7 day a week reception and has a restaurant, business center with Internet facilities, games room, pool terrace, and fitness center with additional hot tub, steam room and sauna. Pools are open until 11 PM.

Regal Palms is situated in the perfect location for your visit to central Florida -- right next to the major highways; near Disney World, Epcot Center, MGM Studios, Animal Kingdom, Universal Studios, Sea World, Cypress Gardens, Busch Gardens and other popular Florida attractions.

This home is identical with the house shown in VRBO listing www.VRBO.com/97711. (See Photos and Video for #97711). Same floor plan, same furnishing, including Wireless WIFI Internet. Both houses are just 300 feet from each other and are perfect rental choice for the group of more people.

In our homes absolutely no pets are permitted. This rule is strictly enforced, this homes are suitable for guests with certain allergies.

Keywords: 4 Bedroom Townhome, 3 bedroom home, Villa, Condo., Regal Palms Resort, Lazy River, Spa, Fitness Center, Golf, Near Disney, Regal Palms at Highlands Reserve, 4BR or 3BR homes with Wifi, contact us for AVAILABILITY, see www.SuperiorFloridaVacations.com.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Peter Havranek, Booking Coordinator (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2006
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 4, 2015

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a very nice stay at your townhome. Washcloths were not really a big issue, just unexpected. And of course, we did not realize that we didn't have washcloths until bath time for the children Sunday night.

But again, we did enjoy our stay and hope to return!

Thank you,

Crystal



Owner's response: Thank you for your positive review. Following is an explanation of my management company in regard to missing wash cloths.

"The list that we provide is as follows: Toilet Roll per holder, Kitchen towel, Tissue box, Hand soap, Coffee, Box of washing detergent, Dishwasher tablet. Obviously the homes have the linens provided and we like to have 16 bath towels and 8 hand towels in the 4 bed houses also. Pretty much all management companies have stopped providing wash cloths now for hygiene reasons and what they get used for………..we were finding we had to buy new after virtually every stay so we have a note in our welcome book and towel signage that they are no longer provided."
Sep 2013
  • 1 of 17
Sleeps9
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

3.9
based on 19 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Very Convenient Location near Pools, Water Slide, Lazy River, Close to Disney
average rating of 3.9473684 based on 36 reviews
Deer River

Perfect for families

  • of 5

Our family of 7 enjoyed our stay. Convenient location, close to lots of attractions. House was pretty clean (bathtub needed to be cleaned better), outside is beautiful. We'll be back!

  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your Review. We will notify our management, that some bath tub needed to be cleaned better. You will be welcomed next time.

Nice home away my country

  • of 5

Una vivienda con todos lujos. Disfrutamos nuestra instancia en el lugar, cuatro cuartos, tres baños y medio, una cocina full, internet para comunicarnos con la familia. Feliz con la casa y sin duda volveria a repetir

  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway

Good vacations

  • of 5

La propiedad estaba en muy buenas condiciones con todo lo que necesitábamos, estábamos preocupados por la distancia a orlando y los parques pero con el alquiler del carro todo se soluciono y realmente es cerca. Muy reclmendado

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Gracias!

Week of 12/8-14/2014

  • of 5

My family and I stayed for a week and absolutely loved the house. It was clean, modern and minutes from everything. I really enjoyed the fact that we were only 15 minutes away from Disney World. So close, yet it's far away enough to not have the busy traffic from the parks. Unfortunately the weather wasn't the best so I can't comment on how the pool was. My wife and I have already decided that when we come back down were going to stay here again.

  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
St. Joseph , Michigan
1

Not an enjoyable stay

  • 1 of 5

We were very disappointed with our stay . From the moment we checked in we were given the wrong key code ( so we were unable to get in) The main attraction online for us was the pool area for our three girls and it was closed upon arrival . Later in the week it was open but no tubes available to use in the lazy river unless you purchase them. Condo was not clean, dirty pan in cupboard, and loud noise outside every night which woke our entire family . ( the drainage grids in the roads were loose and made loud banging noise every time someone drove over them) Security gate was broke for a day , spa and salon were always closed also. We have stayed at numerous condos in the area always pleased but definitely not with this one .. Definitely not geared toward families with children . Highly dissatisfied and will not be returning .

  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry, that you were disappointed with your stay. Our manager - as you know - is present in the area all time and guests can get a help also at the front desk, in case they need to correct the entry door code or have any other problem. We don't know, that a month ago the pool was closed at your arrival. Sometimes it is necessary to close the pool for a few hours and reclaim polluted water in the pool, if the water quality drops below hygienic standards. Tubes and other swimming supplements are not provided by us or the pool management. Homeowners don't have the control over the pool management. You complain, that a pan in cupboard was not clean as you expected. In our guide we recommend to wash again all kitchen utensils and dishes, per guest's own standards. Sometimes an initial cleaning in the dishwasher is not perfect. But you still may - as we repeatedly advise - call our management to fix any problem. The outside noise produced by other guests walking around is also out of our control. This home is in a quite section of the resort, but most tourist groups are enjoying their vacation being more noisy. Generally it is tolerated. The occasional noise, caused by the drainage grid on the street, was already reported to the Homeowner's Association. Sorry for that nuisance. The resort security gate is often broken by guests who try to drive through the gate a second car, when the gate is opened just for one car. We don't know what really happened in your situation, but the broken gate should not restrict gate users. There is a second gate just about 200 feet away. The mentioned Salon is completely separated from the rental homes, there is no control over it by homeowners. Probably, you are the first Regal Palms visitor who doesn't recommend this resort for families with children (please read reviews from other guests). Our reputable management company is also responsible for all cleanings in about 40% of other Regal Palms homes, that are not experiencing similar complaints from their guests. Certainly, we will forward your complaint to the supervisor of the cleaning crew. Addition: This guest sent us a new email after reading our Response to his Review. We have no space to show it. He agrees that his * rating was related mostly to the outside of the house. "I was basing my star rating on the experience as a whole inside and out. I am probably more saddened by my bad review then you are." VRBO consequently downgraded our listing. -Owner
Somerdale nu
4

Welchs review

  • 4 of 5

Very clean and neat we enjoyed our stay from June 22 to june 29. We will be back in the future, the only problem is the stove has two burners in the front that doesn't work but it's not a big issue. It's a very short walk to the pool and the kids loved the resort we will be returning next year and hopefully this property will be available again. Thank you the Welch family

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks, the burners were just loose, as inspected by our repairman. We urge all guests to call our manager immediately with any such problem, especially problems that are hard to discover by the inspector before guest's check-in.

Map

Nearest Airport
45 Miles
Orlando International
Nearest Golf
0.6 Miles
Highlands Reserve, Davenport
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
I-4
Nearest Restaurant
0.4 Miles
Apple's Bee
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $69 Per night

Regal Palms Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Spring Break
Mar 1 2015 - Mar 31 2015
5 night minimum stay
$95
$2,575
 
 
May Discount
Apr 17 2015 - May 31 2015
3 night minimum stay
$69
$475
$1,800
 
 
Summer
Jun 15 2015 - Aug 14 2015
5 night minimum stay
$95
$665
$2,565
 
 
July Gap
Jul 14 2015 - Jul 16 2015
3 night minimum stay
$200
Flat fee
 
 
X-mas/New Year
Dec 20 2015 - Jan 1 2016
5 night minimum stay
$95
$665
$2,420
 
 
Winter
Jan 2 2016 - Feb 15 2016
4 night minimum stay
$85
$2,295
 
 
Spring Break
Mar 1 2016 - Mar 31 2016
5 night minimum stay
$95
$665
$2,565
 
 
Summer
Jun 15 2016 - Aug 14 2016
5 night minimum stay
$95
$665
$2,565
 
 
X-mas/New Year
Dec 20 2016 - Jan 1 2017
5 night minimum stay
$95
$665
$2,420
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$85
$590
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $85 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%
Notes Regal Palms Resort charges at check-in $12.95/day per home (not per person) resort fee for using pools and all other resort amenities.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Regal Palms Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1856 sq. ft.
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2). Baby Cribs and High Chair available.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Sauna ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • library
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • swimming
Notes:
The list that we provide is as follows: Toilet Roll per holder, Kitchen towel, Tissue box, Hand soap, Coffee, Box of washing detergent, Dishwasher tablet. Other items are available in the local Publix supermarket. The linens are provided and we have 16 bath towels and 8 hand towels in the house. No wash cloths are provided.

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote