Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

DESIGNER MOUNTAIN CABIN IN CATSKILLS/SLEEPS 8/ PRIVATE POOL/ NEAR BY SKIING

Anna Roy

Advertiser since: 2004
Speaks: english
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Anna Roy

Advertiser since: 2004
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
January 20, 2015
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

DESIGNER MOUNTAIN CABIN IN CATSKILLS/SLEEPS 8/ PRIVATE POOL/ NEAR BY SKIING

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

Bethel Cabin Rental Photos and Description

- 4 BR,+ Loft + Media Rroom with sofa/bed, 2 BA, Sleeps 8 comfortably

This stylish contemporary house provides a serene and secluded mountain retreat on 10 acres of scenic splendor, just steps away from crystal clear waters of Swan Lake. The house has 360 degrees spectacular views of mountain ranges, lake and an abundance of nature at its finest. Perfect for family reunions, romantic getaways & city escapes Over the hill from 250 acre 19th century bucolic farm with barns and grazing cows. Sullivan County boasts some of the best and most varied fall foliage in the Catskills. Pool stays open from early May through September 30th. Stylish vintage modern mixed with contemporary designer furnishings, art on the walls, asian accents, state-of-the-art Bosch and Jenn-air kitchen appliances, 12'X 30' deck , cathedral ceilings, floor to ceiling windows along length of the house and newly finished recreation room . The pool sits on top of the hill, landscaped with flowering trees and newly finished decking and cabana.

Stunning spacious living & dining room with designer furniture, floor-to-ceiling windows, naturally lit office space, Bedroom on main floor has 2 singles, w/ attached bath, dressing room and cedar sleeping den with full bed. Sleeping loft with 2 singles accessed from the cedar den. An additional full bath on main floor, 2 bright & furnished bedrooms downstairs with queen and full beds and laundry room with Kenmore washer/dryer. Morsoe Danish stainless steel wood burning stove on main floor. 5 min walk to Swan Lake. In-ground fenced-in private heated pool ( 40' x 20') sits atop the property with breathtaking views while you swim and soak in the rays. Very private and serene. Large cambara deck with dining table and chairs, bbq grill facing the mountain range. Cabana, hammock , loungers , cedar decking by pool side.

An additional large media rooms with 32' inch tv, pull out sofa/bed

Direct TV, MiFi internet access.

Outdoor Activities

Bicycle riding trails, Bird watching,, Canoeing, Cross-country ski trails, Fishing, Golfing, Hiking trails, Horseback riding,Mountain Bike trails, bacci balls,Thrift Shopping/Antique Stores, Whitewater Rafting

Entertainment:

Trout Parade in Livingston Manor

The Shandelee Music Festival is getting bigger every year and only 15 minutes away.

The Bethel Performing Arts Center on the site of the original Woodstock Pop Festival – with The New York Philharmonic just 25 minutes away!

The Catskill Fly-fishing Museum

Riding Stables

Plays~Musicals~Cabaret Shows Forestburg Playhouse and Tavern

Eagle watching

Rafting & Canoeing on the Delaware

Golf Courses:

Grossinger’s Resort Corp. (845) 292 4000

The Concord (845) 794 4000

Tarry Brae Golf Course (845) 434 26 20

Lochmore Golf Course (845) 434 1257

Tennanah Lake Golf (607) 498 5502

Sullivan County Golf & Country Club (845) 292 9584

Amapro Golf Range (845) 292 9022

Town of Fallsburg, Morningside Park, Railroad Plaza, X-Country: 2.5 miles of trails in parkland, dawn to dusk (weather permitting). Villa Roma Country Club, Downhill: 5 slopes, double chair, t-bar, night skiing, rentals, lessons, 100% snowmaking. X-Country: rentals, lessons. Walnut Mountain Park, X-Country: Park consists of 265 acres. Trails open on weekends during winter. Weekend rental fee: $8 audlts, $5 children. Holiday Mountain Ski Area.

ELK mountain less than an hour away in Pennsylvania has advanced ski slopes.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Anna Roy (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2004
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
January 20, 2015

Why Anna Roy chose Bethel

The house is less than 2 hrs from NY, easy access by Shortline bus from Port Authority to Monticello, great for groups of 8 or less. This house is on 10 acres of private hillside property, overlooking the magnificent Catskills mountains. Close to neat little towns like Jeffersonville, Calicoon, Harrisburg and Livingston Manor. Winter fun with skiing, sledding, snowboarding. It feels like you've traveled a 1000 miles away and have retreated into a tranquil place with nothing but magnificent nature all around. Bird watch, and gaze at the lovely shimmering Swan Lake, sit on the deck , wrap yourself in the big open skies and enjoy the silence. Private heated pool in the summer, great hiking trails, water recreation activities near by, working farms, farmers markets, antiquing, and Nature, nature, nature.

What makes this cabin unique

This property is unique in its construction, style and ideally located within 2 hrs of the city. There is plenty of acreage for children and pets to run and play freely, and away from streets making it safe. The modern construction, and up to date amenities& decorations set in a rural area makes it that much more unique. The house has been decorated by great designers, and art work by owner and artist community local and from Brooklyn

Private fenced in full size in ground pool with over the top views.

Stocked kitchen with spices and utensils and pots/pans. Serving ware and place settings for 8-10. OUtdoor bbq grill. Patio seating for 8-10.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Anna,



The vacation and your house have been a dream.

Not only is the house even better than the pictures online, but the aesthetic and the art around the house make the exprience exceptional. I truly can't wait to come back....if you'll have me of course.



We will be leaving around one, and will be sure to bring the heat down and turn the water off.



I hope you enjoyed Tulum.



Thank you,



Cory
Jan 2010
  • 1 of 1

Why HomeAway

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.5
based on 55 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Designer Mountain Cabin in Catskills/Sleeps 8/ private pool/ near by skiing
average rating of 4.509091 based on 56 reviews
business
Designer Mountain Cabin in Catskills/Sleeps 8/ private pool/ near by skiing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p115539
Bethel Catskills
5

A treat to be savored.....

  • 5 of 5
we were graciously invited by our friends to come spend a weekend with them at this house they had rented last August.. we had a conflict with another rental we had in fire island, and for a variety of different reasons we ended up here. Was a truly delightful getaway. We have just now completed a reservation for a week this summer and so excited. The experience cannot be really captured with the photos, but the home has a gentle soothing comfort to it and the views are indescribable. The nearby towns have a real country vibe, unlike perhaps some of the more developed towns like Woodstock... small and charming without feeling overrun by tourists. Our saturday night dinner at the 1906 restaurant in Calicoon exceeded all our expectations... we really enjoyed the town in general.
A snowy wintry day here in NYC today, no school, and i had to write about this because i cant wait to see our daughter splashing around for endless hours in the gorgeous pool. The owner/landlord has been really easy to work with. I recommend this wholeheartedly
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Designer Mountain Cabin in Catskills/Sleeps 8/ private pool/ near by skiing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p115539
Bethel Catskills
5

Killer Home!

  • 5 of 5
Our first trip upstate NY, and we think we hit the jack pot. Other reviewers have said this ... but the views are outstanding and the pool is magic.
Many beautiful details to the house, eclectic yet clean and thoughtful flourishes through out. Kitchen is the kind of kitchen you want to cook in all the time and for that reason alone we didn't venture out and try any of the local restaurants. Cooking and eating together was the best part of trip, besides hanging out poolside We travelled with two young one under the age of 2. We felt it was safe and comfortable for them
The fire pit outside was great for the evenings and we fashioned our own make shift bar by the pool. We suggested to owner to have that as an add on as it was such a hit with our group.
We love this place, considering again for 2015 if schedules line up.
If you live in the NYC area, go here, its a gem and everything you need to escape the madness.
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Designer Mountain Cabin in Catskills/Sleeps 8/ private pool/ near by skiing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p115539
Bethel Catskills
Danbury, CT
5

We absolutely loved this house and setting!

  • 5 of 5
Just a GREAT house. Friends reunion, girls getaway. Was perfect. we were looking for a home with a hot tub, but did not find anything that suited all our tastes.
We all fell in love with the pictures of Anna's home and though no hot tub we had one of the most memorable times away
Anna and her manager were very knowledgeable about the area, directed to some good dining spots. Had a surprisingly tasty well crafted meal at the Bethel Market Cafe
Cooked minimally but when we did we loved the kitchen and the ease of everything in the space.Grateful for all the unusual spices.
Our friend was able to teach us a yoga class in the media room downstairs which was the best part of our stay. Yoga mats available... huge plus!
Accommodations were very comfortable and clean.
we found lots of extra blankets...
Beautiful property to walk around and for our dogs to run around in.
We are all skiers and loved Elk mountain. A little bit of a drive to get to but worth it as it was not as busy as Hunter or Belleayre can be at this time of the year.
We are planning our summer getaway back here and already excited about being back and trying out the pool.
100% recommend
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: what an awesome review, Jenna.
Email me your summer dates when you can. just starting to reserve dates this week
business
Designer Mountain Cabin in Catskills/Sleeps 8/ private pool/ near by skiing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p115539
Bethel Catskills
New York NY
5

Perfect winter weekend getaway!!

  • 5 of 5
Was the best weekend away from city and much needed for a very exhausted family. The children had their first ski lessons and we got all the fresh air, and quiet we needed. The house was a bit big for us, as we were just 4 and it is designed to sleep bigger groups. The rates are so reasonable and the house had a more interesting aesthetic than anything else we found in the area.
Was warm and comfortable despite the very chilly temps.
We found ourselves cooking in for most of the meal as several restaurants in the area are seasonal and the ones we tried were closed for the winter. However we enjoyed cooking and picked great produce and meats from the Catskills Harvest market. Delicious home baked pies, fresh roasted coffees and great selection of cheeses and pastas.
The owner is a chef and the kitchen is very thoughtfully appointed. As many of the reviewers have said, the views are divine, sunrise over the mountains is unbeatable.
We would love to see it in the spring with all the leaves back on the trees.
The manager called to check in when we arrived and we communicated with owner when we had questions. She was very responsive.
Sitting by the wood stove and eating dinners in the silence of the mountains is magical. The house is special
Recommend whole heartedly!!
  • Submitted: Dec 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Designer Mountain Cabin in Catskills/Sleeps 8/ private pool/ near by skiing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p115539
Bethel Catskills
London, UK
5

Best Place to Unwind couple hours away from NYC

  • 5 of 5
Stayed for a week, was just too short of a stay... We love the feel of a cottage rather than a chain hotel. It was well-maintained and spotlessly clean. It was hard to tear ourselves away from the large picture windows facing the mountains. The views from the pool are out of this world
There are several rules for this house, but as a home owner we understand and were happy to respect these requests. We definitely needed a car for the entire stay as distances to most places are15-20 minutes Our friends took the bus from the city which is 20 away from the cottage and was very convenient. They have a regular daily schedule... believe its called the Shortline.
Owner was very responsive, and was very helpful with helping us plan our daughter's 12th birthday. We were hosting five other 12 and 13 yr olds at the house for the weekend.
The property manager checked in once during the week. The pool service and lawn mowing were the only other services during the week, so we did not have too many disruptions.
A very pleasant stay.... great find.
Thank you Anna!
  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Designer Mountain Cabin in Catskills/Sleeps 8/ private pool/ near by skiing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p115539
Bethel Catskills
2

disappointed

  • 2 of 5
We rented the house because of the location, the good reviews, the pool and the beautiful pictures. I must say, we were disappointed when we arrived and unfortunately this feeling kept with us our whole visit. The house wasn't as clean as you would expect for the price you have to pay (there was a lot of dust everywhere, the drawers in the kitchen were a mess). It felt like the owners hadn't been there for a while themselves and don't really love this place and take care of it. In the basement there was a smell (later on it appeared there was a leakage that probably was going on for some time). Although I must say the owner responded quick to all of our messages and complaints. What we didn't like was the way the manager handled the money we had to pay for the house. We had to pay everything upfront by December (while we stayed there in May the year after). We changed the dates one time (I think it was October, way before the date that was mentioned in the contract). She put a lot of pressure on us to pay the money on time (although we felt we were way ahead of time and it almost felt strange that we had to pay the whole amount of money (we would be staying there almost 6 months later). We had friends over that weekend and they felt exactly the same way as we did. I therefore wouldn't recommend this house to a friend or relative.
We used and use homeaway a lot and we really feel this house is not worth it's 4/ 5 stars.
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This particular reservation was handled by my manager back in October of 2013, as I had been unavailable during that time.The group just inquired again, 2 weeks back, to reserve spring dates in 2015. My manager asked that i turn down their reservation after what she experienced with them. We do however believe that this is the reason the review was posted almost a year after they reserved.
The initial problem she had was communicating the importance of timely payments for reservation, especially high season dates such as Memorial day week. This tenant at that point was still banking overseas, as they had just recently moved to NY and were not set up to send checks, or do Paypal. It took several weeks to collect just the deposit on the house after which they cancelled partial week. When the next payment was due, my manager asked that they pay in full due to all the hassles she encountered initially with delays, cancelation, and incorrect amounts.
Regarding plumbing issue, they reported a clogged pipe in the main bathroom on the 2nd day of their stay. Our plumber was notified and the issue was caused by diapers being flushed in the toilet. The party claimed that they were not responsible for this and that this was an existing issue.
We clearly state to all our tenants, especially those coming from the city, that unlike the city, the septic in homes such as ours, cannot handle even flushable wipes. We are very clear about expressing this in the instructions we send out to our tenants.
Not sure if it is a language issue, or just disregard but obviously this was not followed by them.
The issue was resolved but it did cost us a pretty penny to take care of, none of which we charged back to the tenant. My manager was super responsive and handled very professionally.
No complains about dust or any other issue was brought up through out their stay. They left our home is relatively good shape, except for a red dyed gooey paste that was smeared around kitchen and bathroom. Part of a kids art project perhaps? It ended up stripping the veneer on the floors and was a huge hassle for our housekeeper.
All this caused us to deny their stay for next year as we are being mindful about what kind of energy we allow into the home. We have been fortunate to have kind respectful folks most of the time, and we continue invite that sort of person to our home for years to come.
I hope the other 4 or 5 star reviews can outshine this one written from a place of rejection.

Map

Nearest Golf
8 Miles
Nearest Train
Nearest Motorway
6 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
10 Miles
Nearest Ski
8 Miles
Car: necessary

Flyfishing, water activities, kayaking, trekking, biking. 10 minutes from White Lake and Lake Kauenoga. Other Resources. Catskills Fly Fishing Center and Museum. Livingston Manor. Sullivan County Area Farmers Markets

Kittatinny Canoes, Delaware River canoeing and kayaking. Landers River Trips. Original Woodstock Site. Alpaca Farms. Petting Zoo: Hadley Stables, Old Liberty Road, Monticello. Movies. The Callicoon Theater, restored 1940s single screen theater, family run, showing Hollywood hits plus the CineArt film series. Liberty Theater. Ski areas nearby. Kutsher's Country Club, Monticello, NY 12701. Quickway Exit 105B. Downhill: 2 slopes, lift, rope tow; discount tick avail to Holiday Mountain & free transportation. X-Country: 5 miles of trails, rentals.

Golf: Grossinger, Kutshers, Concord, Villa Roma.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $300 Per night

Bethel Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter/Spring
Jan 5 - May 14
2 night minimum stay
$300
From
$325
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Late Spring/ Early Summer
May 16 - Jun 21
3 night minimum stay
$350
From
$400
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Peak Summer
Jun 23 - Sep 14
7 night minimum stay
$3,150
 
 
Fall/ Early Winter
Sep 16 - Jan 4
2 night minimum stay
$325
From
$350
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$300
From
$325
Fri,Sat,Sun
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $50
Cleaning $150
Notes Please note that Public Holiday and school breaks have different rates. Please inquire separately.
Pool opens May 15 and stays open through Sept 3
Personal Checks or Paypal
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Bethel Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Firewood
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Mobile Phone
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Gourmet Kitchen
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom - toilet , tub
    Bathroom - toilet , shower
  • The two bathrooms are on the main floor. The bathroom with a tub has an attached dressing area, with sink, beautiful cambara wood vanity and arched mirror
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom2 - 1 double , den
    Bedroom3 - 2 twin/ single
    Open Loft - 2 twin/ single , No children under 12 allowed
    Bedroom 5 - 1 double , playroom with sofa bed
    Bedroo4 - 1 queen
  • 3 furnished bedrooms + sleeping loft + sleeping den + media room with pull out sofa/bed Sleeping loft has 2 singles. Cedar sleeping den has a full size bed. The bedroom on main floor 2 singles. These 3 area share a dressing room and bath The other 2 bedrooms have queen size beds. can sleep 10
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Wood Deck
  • Yard
  • 6 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome ...
  • pets considered
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • forests
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
Notes:
1 queen, 2 fulls + 4 single beds + sofa bed 3 bedrooms, sleeping loft + sleeping den + media room with sofa/bed Sleeps 10 Pack n play available on request pool loungers, h lawn chairs, hammock, pond, deck dining furniture. Mi Fi Hot spot avail

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote