BEACHFRONT FAMILY FRIENDLY CONDO! SAVE 10% SEP/OCT STAYS!

Best Beach Getaways

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Manager

Best Beach Getaways

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

BEACHFRONT FAMILY FRIENDLY CONDO! SAVE 10% SEP/OCT STAYS!

Avon Park Condo Rental Photos and Description

This Gulf Front vacation rental offers spacious living with plenty of room for 10\b> in the most popular family resort in Panama City Beach!

WELCOME TO SPLASH 1401 WEST!

We purchased this spacious condo at the beach, a few years ago, so that we could have a home away from home. We selected 1401 West because it is spacious and comfortable with great views of the beach and the gulf from just about every bedroom.

Our condo is a three bedroom, three bath, beach residence that sleeps up to 10 comfortably because of the large living area in every room. One thing you’ll notice right away is the spectacular view of the world’s most beautiful beach from every room. And, each bedroom has its own balcony! We hope you’ll have the opportunity to enjoy some of the unique features of this wonderful beach environment:

HERE ARE SOME MORE INTERESTING FEATURES OF OUR BEACH HOME:

• Electronic lock so no keys to worry about

• Carefree check-in so you can go right to this residence once you are in town

• Over 1700 Square Feet of Living Space on the 14th floor

• 150+ Square Feet of Balcony

• The Living room with Queen Sleeper Sofa comfortably seats 5

• Living Room includes a Flat screen TV

• Dining Area seats 6 and the Kitchen Bar seats 3

• Kitchen has granite counter tops with a stainless steel double sink and disposal

• Fully equipped Kitchen includes NEW dishwasher , microwave, toaster, blender, coffeemaker

• Master Bedroom has KING bed and a Flat screen TV, and gulf view with balcony access

• Master Bath has a garden tub and separate shower and double vanity

• Second Master Bedroom (lockout) has a KING bed and a flatscreen TV and its own kitchenette

• Third Bedroom has a QUEEN & TWIN BUNK and a Flatscreen TV

• The Second Bedroom and Third Bedroom each have its own bath with a combination of tub/shower

• Wireless internet access throughout the residence

• Washer/dryer conveniently located in the unit

We picked Splash 1401 West because it offers us a location that is near Pier Park but far enough away so that we don’t get caught up in the beach traffic. Plus, Splash is the most popular family resort in Panama City Beach. We think you will agree that Splash 1401 East can be your beach home away from home, where you and your family will enjoy a truly memorable beach vacation. If you want to make sure your family has the beach vacation you all deserve, give our rental manager a call or send us an email as soon as you can.

More about Splash:

Splash is a condominium resort built in 2005 with a variety of very nice features:

• Parking garage so that your car stays protected from the elements

• 400+ feet of white sand private beach frontage with easy access

• Two covered heated pools

• Kiddie Splash pool

• Lazy River

• Interactive waterpark with waterslides, waterfall and more

• Heated pool and hot tub

• Island style beach bar and grill

• Gulf view fitness center with treadmills, weights and bikes

Splash offers you everything you need for an unforgettable family vacation experience!vacation anytime.

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Best Beach Getaways (Property Manager)
Advertiser since 2002
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

2
based on 4 traveler reviews

Write a Review
BEACHFRONT FAMILY FRIENDLY CONDO! SAVE 10% SEP/OCT STAYS!
average rating of 2.0 based on 4 reviews
business
BEACHFRONT FAMILY FRIENDLY CONDO! SAVE 10% SEP/OCT STAYS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p115467vb
+1 888 567-5150
Avon Park Central Florida
Ft. Payne Alabama
4

Great vacation spot

  • 4 of 5
The vacation rental experience was great except for the rain 4 days out of the seven days we stayed. We have stayed here for 6 or more years, we always choose this condo. It would have been great if there had been outdoor furniture on all the balconies and it needed some light bulbs in the kitchen. We would love to return again this year if the price was right! We love the beach and we had to stay in the room too many days so our vacation money is gone and we are back home. Looking to return next year.
  • Submitted: May 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
BEACHFRONT FAMILY FRIENDLY CONDO! SAVE 10% SEP/OCT STAYS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p115467vb
+1 888 567-5150
Avon Park Central Florida
Oakville, MO
2

Disappointing first night. .

  • 2 of 5
Upon arrival, the condo was dirty. There were onion peels on the kitchen counter, dishes were dirty, and hair in the shower. . . . it's as if the cleaning company never cleaned. The AC was broke as well. The condo was also dated with old carpet where there were gaps where tile met the carpet, stains on the carpet, marked up walls, tv's from the late 90's, and so on. I don't have a problem with it being dated, however, the condo was just not kept in good condition. Another thing to note is that the condo was not stocked. There was not a broom to sweep sand, no mop, no sponges to clean, no spare trash bags, no paper towels, etc. When you have kids and a beach. . . these items are essential. The appliances were old as well. Expect no sleep if you run the dryer as it makes and extremely loud and unbearable squeak. There were no mattress pads on the kids beds (we washed the sheets for all beds as based on the rest of the condo's condition, it was questionable if the sheets had been washed). After spending about 30 dollars on cleaning supplies (including a broom, mop, sponges, chemicals) and after spending a late night shopping for the cleaning supplies, and after spending about 3 hrs deep cleaning the condo, and after waiting 2-3 hours hours to get the AC fixed, we were able to enjoy the condo. It was an extremely rough and disappointing first night. To caveat, we did not report the dirty condo as by the time we checked in and reviewed the condo it was after operating hours and we would not have had the "professional" cleaners show until the next day. . . well, we weren't going to live/sleep in a dirty place, so that's why we did the cleaning (very inconvenient). We did call, but the line took us to a machine with alternate numbers to call for emergencies only. In which we did report the AC. The AC vendor was quick to respond (was onsite in less than 90 mins, however, it took him about 90 mins to fix the AC (he noted the ac unit was inappropriately wired to the thermostat). On another note, the location was great (HOWEVER, about 2 miles from the pier. . . NOT WALKING DISTANCE). The beach was clean. The resort itself was great. The only part that lacked was the condition of the condo. Maybe that's why the price to rent was so low. I guess you get what you pay for. The condo has a lot of potential. It's very spacious, has a great view, great layout, perfect amount of beds, etc., just needs to be updated and kept clean.
  • Submitted: May 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This guest’s experience if true is unfortunate. We advise each guest prior to arrival that if they have any issues to advise us immediately so that we can correct them. We were not advised of any housekeeping issues by this guest. We have reviewed the comments with our Inspector responsible for this property to ensure that if it did happen that it doesn’t happen again. The only issue this guest advised us of was the air conditioning issue which we addressed immediately as we would have with any other issue we were made aware of. In terms of unit supplies, we advise all our guests that they will be receiving a starter kit of paper products, dishwasher soap, bath soaps, and trash bags and that guests need to replenish them during their stay.
business
BEACHFRONT FAMILY FRIENDLY CONDO! SAVE 10% SEP/OCT STAYS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p115467vb
+1 888 567-5150
Avon Park Central Florida
Glasgow, KY
1

What a disappointment! Dirty, dirty, dirty!

  • 1 of 5
We are so disappointed with this unit that we are posting our review before our departure. Our hope is to help someone else avoid the unit. When we arrived the first thing we noticed was that the entire unit, in general, is very dirty! The carpets are disgusting, obviously having been shampooed multiple times. Around the walls and in many places the carpets had food, dust, crumbs, etc. that only needed to be vacuumed. With small children it is very disgusting to allow them to play in the floor. Unfortunately this is what kids do… The ceiling fans in each room are covered in dust. The furniture in the living area is very dirty and worn as well. The kitchen and all tile floors are sticky and covered with sand. Additionally, the kitchen was not stocked well at all. We went to a local store just to purchase a spatula. No plastic bowls, cups, etc. The dissatisfaction continues in the bedrooms. In all bedrooms the pillows were very old and unsatisfactory. There were only two pillows per bed, old, flat and lumpy! There were no extra pillows in any of the bedrooms. In the master bath the toilet was not working properly and the water ran constantly. In the second master the toilet also didn’t work correctly and water ran constantly. Two of the televisions in the unit were not connected to the cable correctly and had to be reconnected. The uncleanliness continues outside of this unit. All of the balconies were dirty and had areas covered in bird droppings. With small children this is of great concern. I have to say again that I can’t say enough about how filthy this unit is! Upon our arrival we had to run the vacuum cleaner and sweep the floors. Very unfortunate for the price that was paid!
In response to your previous manager’s response: I am not going to call you for uncleanliness so that you can come in and half clean the unit again, while disrupting my vacation! Cleaning is something that should be done before guests arrive, not after they have complained about it. I understand that units are used a lot and get dirty due to normal wear and tear. When this happens materials/items should be replaced. You mentioned that this unit is inspected before each guest arrives, I would recommend someone else do your inspections. Me and my family have stayed in numerous condos over the past 20+ years in Panama City and never experienced anything like this before. I would expect a room like this at a motel, not at a beachfront condo.
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
BEACHFRONT FAMILY FRIENDLY CONDO! SAVE 10% SEP/OCT STAYS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p115467vb
+1 888 567-5150
Avon Park Central Florida
Childersburg, Alabama
1

beach trip 2013

  • 1 of 5
We stayed in this condo May 25 thru 05-31-2013. We loved the floor plan of the unit. But that is about all that we liked. The carpet was ABSOLUTELY FILTHY.. We did not have enough pillows, we had to take the pillows out of the pillow shams and use them. The blankets were horrible they felt like steel wool. The kitchen was not stocked well at all. We wanted to make a breakfast casserole, there was not a dish or pan to bake it in. We had to go buy an 11x13 pan. This unit has 3 patios and only 4 chairs total. I still can't believe how filthy the carpet was. I can't believe the owner would rent this unit with such filthy carpet.
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This property is so popular that it is rented virtually every week. Carpets are cleaned three to four times a year or as often as needed. We inspect the property before our guests check in. And, we advise our guests to call us with any issue that they see so that we can correct it. So, if carpets aren't clean to the guest's satisfaction or there are items missing from the kitchen we can address the issue immediately.

This guest did not give us any indication that they were unhappy with the cleanliness of the unit or the way the unit was equipped. If they had, we would have responded immediately.

We inventory linens and pillows with each inspection. The beds are made with the appropriate number of pillows per bed. Additional pillows and blankets are kept in the closets. If any guest contacts us and needs additional bedding we will provide it.

Map

Map

Photos

Photos

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Avon Park Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Seasonal Rate
Sep 6 2014 - Oct 3 2014
3 night minimum stay
$274
$1,370
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Oct 4 2014 - Oct 10 2014
3 night minimum stay
$310
$1,687
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Oct 11 2014 - Oct 31 2014
3 night minimum stay
$274
$1,581
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Nov 1 2014 - Feb 27 2015
3 night minimum stay
$185
$1,053
 

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

Amenities

Amenities

Avon Park Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1702 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Internet
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Attractions:
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • museums
  • zoo
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
  • shopping
  • boating
  • shelling
  • miniature golf
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • kayaking
  • swimming
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • water skiing
  • jet skiing
  • wind-surfing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • hot air ballooning
  • parasailing
  • golf
Notes:
Nearest airport: Panama City Airport at 15 miles Nearest highway intersection: Front Street Beach & Hwy 79 at 1 miles Car: necessary Activities • Boat Rentals through Shell Island Tours • Diving with Panama City Dive Center • Dolphin Observation, Interaction and Swimming on a Water Planet, USA • Fun and adventure with The Flying Beach Boat • Book a tee time at area golf courses • Take the shuttle to Shell Island • What's playing at the movie theaters • Have fun at the new PCB Aquatic Center at Frank Brown Park Attractions • Coconut Creek Family Fun Park with mini golf, Grand Maze & bumper boats • Gulf World Marine Park • Junior Museum of Bay County • Sea Dragon Pirate Ship Cruise • Shipwreck Island Water Park • Zoo World • Ripley's Believe it or Not Museum and 4D Moving Theater Dining • Captain Anderson's Restaurant: known for its fresh seafood • Flamingo Joe's: grill and oyster bar • Paradise Grill: a fun family restaurant • Pineapple Willy's: home of the world famous Jack Danie