PRIVATE, RUSTIC, LUXURIOUS, GLACIER PARK CABIN

Christopher Dalimata

Advertiser since 2007
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Contact the Owner

Christopher Dalimata

Advertiser since 2007
Speaks english
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

PRIVATE, RUSTIC, LUXURIOUS, GLACIER PARK CABIN

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

Overview

West Glacier Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Our beautiful log cabin is located in a private, heavily wooded corner of our 1000 acre working ranch. Our property borders Glacier National Park, with the middle fork of Flathead River as the boundary. This gives us about 2 1/2 miles of private river frontage. Our ranch is a beautiful place to explore, with two creeks running through - one is a stone's throw from the cabin.

The cabin has a fully equipped kitchen, all linens, TV and VCR, laundry facilities and a front deck with grill and hot tub to enjoy after hiking the park all day! We are a very scenic eight mile drive from the entrance to the park.

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Christopher Dalimata (Owner)
Advertiser since 2007
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.4
based on 7 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Private, Rustic, Luxurious, Glacier Park Cabin
average rating of 4.428571 based on 7 reviews
business
Private, Rustic, Luxurious, Glacier Park Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p115416
-406 888-5545
West Glacier Glacier Park
5

Secluded Beautiful Cabin

  • 5 of 5
A little slice of heaven in Montana! We loved it here! My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon and we couldn't have been happier! We loved the cabin, the kitchen, the hot tub, the grill and the fire pit outside. It was very close to the West side of the park. We drove to the East side as well, about two hours from where we were. The cabin was gorgeous, quiet and remote! We had such a great time. The kitchen had all the cookware and appliances you could need. We grocery shopped in a town close by and were set for the week. The owners were delightful to work with and the rental was fantastic! We think about going back every month! Glacier is a wonderful national park, and this cabin rental was a gem to find. Thank you to the owners!
  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Private, Rustic, Luxurious, Glacier Park Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p115416
-406 888-5545
West Glacier Glacier Park
1

What a disappointment!

  • 1 of 5
Arrived Superbowl Sunday to discover the television does not receive any station, just a monitor for the DVD. The hot tub was a giant ice cube. (We were notified two days prior to our arrival that it was not working.) There was no wood for the woodstove in the cabin nor on the porch. It was in an unattached shed. There was no kindling or newspaper anywhere. Not sure we would have started a fire in the woodstove anyway. There are several large rust holes in chimney pipe. There was a large air leak around an exterior door in one of the bedrooms. Cold air blew into that room. Could not get that bedroom warmer than about 60. The wall heater in the bathroom broke - owner fixed it, but then it broke again the next day. Kitchen poorly equipped. And not a single wine glass to be found anywhere. This property is definitely should not be described at luxurious. What a disappointment.
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The contact person for this group of guests was made aware at the time of booking the cabin that there would be no television reception, though a TV/VCR combo was installed for their use. Due to several weeks of extreme winter weather, our hot tub was not in working order. When we called the contact person to let them know of this, we offered a full reimbursement of their deposit so they could stay elsewhere or a 20% discount on the total reservation. The discount was happily settled upon. Nowhere do we claim to have ready-split kindling within the cabin. A shed filled with split firewood is a few short steps from the cabin and should you need assistance with any other supplies, we are very happy to comply with any request made. We seldom experience the kind of blustery, 'deep freeze' (-25*) weather conditions we endured during the weeks leading up to this party's stay so were unaware of the drafty condition of one of the bedrooms. We will certainly be addressing this issue and would have been happy to do so immediately had we been made aware of the concern when we inquired, about halfway through their visit, if they had any problems due to the extreme weather. I can only guess that, again, the same weather conditions that wreaked havoc with the hot tub motor had impacted the electrical heaters. The disappearance of the wine glasses came as a surprise to us, as they part of our standard kitchen supplies and will be immediately replaced. Supported by several positive reviews, as well as hundreds of journal entries and notes left by very satisfied guests, we feel that this assessment is not a just reflection of our accommodations.
business
Private, Rustic, Luxurious, Glacier Park Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p115416
-406 888-5545
West Glacier Glacier Park
5

Secluded Beautiful Cabin

  • 5 of 5
A little slice of heaven in Montana! We loved it here! My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon and we couldn't have been happier! We loved the cabin, the kitchen, the hot tub, the grill and the fire pit outside. It was very close to the West side of the park. We drove to the East side as well, about two hours from where we were. The cabin was gorgeous, quiet and remote! We had such a great time. The kitchen had all the cookware and appliances you could need. We grocery shopped in a town close by and were set for the week. The owners were delightful to work with and the rental was fantastic! We think about going back every month! Glacier is a wonderful national park, and this cabin rental was a gem to find. Thank you to the owners!
  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Private, Rustic, Luxurious, Glacier Park Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p115416
-406 888-5545
West Glacier Glacier Park
5

Great Place!

  • 5 of 5
Very nice cabin with a very short driving time to glacier park. The owners are very nice people who the keep the cabin in good shape and a close next door if you have any problems. We wandered across the ranch one evening and saw an elk. The wood stove worked well and the owners kept us a good supply of wood. For visiting the other side of the park (the east side) its in a good location to make the drive easier. Overall me and my wife had a great time here on our honeymoon enjoying the park and the MT sky.
  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Private, Rustic, Luxurious, Glacier Park Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p115416
-406 888-5545
West Glacier Glacier Park
Meridian, Ms. U.S.A.
5

The Beautiful Glaciers

  • 5 of 5
We stayed here and the housr is as nice as can be, It is clean and very comforable,we enjoyed our stay and the owners are very nice. You cannot reach any one on your phone and cannot receive any tv programs because of the mountains, bring dvd's and watch them if you have time, because you will be busy seeing all the beautity around you.
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Private, Rustic, Luxurious, Glacier Park Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p115416
-406 888-5545
West Glacier Glacier Park
DeKalb, Illinois
5

Close and Secluded

  • 5 of 5
The stay at the cabin was great. All the modern conveniences in the middle of the woods! Excellent location in reference to Glacier National Park, could not have selected a better location. Quick scenic drive to the park was enjoyable. Owners were very friendly and helpful. The nearby train was not an issue. Hot tub was well maintained and enjoyable. Washer and dryer combo were more than adequate to keep-up with the trip's laundry for 4 people.

We would recommend this property to a friend and we would definitely stay there again.
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Golf
8 Miles
West Glacier Golf Course
Nearest Train
8 Miles
West Glacier/Belton
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Hwy 2
Nearest Restaurant
8 Miles
Belton Chalet
Nearest Ski
45 Miles
Whitefish Mountain Resort
Car: necessary

Located minutes from the west entrance to Glacier National Park, in West Glacier, MT.

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Book It Now or updated calendars.

West Glacier Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Shoulder Season
Sep 22 2014 - Oct 20 2014
3 night minimum stay
$200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 7.0%
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

West Glacier Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Rural
General:
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • forests
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • skiing
Notes:
2 queens, 1 sleeper sofa. Hot tub, TV provided with DVD.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Email Owner Contact Me

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote