Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

SUPERB LUXURIOUS CONTEMPORARY BARN CONVERSION

Sarah

Advertiser since: 2011
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps16
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Sarah

Advertiser since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 14, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SUPERB LUXURIOUS CONTEMPORARY BARN CONVERSION

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Bath House Rental Photos and Description

6 bedroom Contemporary house with Hot tub

extremely luxurious 6 bedroom barn conversion, with 8 plasma TVs, Hot Tub, (charges apply), outdoor table tennis table, hammock, secure walled garden, electric gates, superb kitchen, solid oak floors with underfloor heating, Glass link corridor, sophisticated lighting, 4 bathrooms, 3 of which are en-suite.

This is the ideal property for family reunions and celebrations.

Bedrooms arranged as follows

1. Twin/ double zip n link ground floor bedroom with double sofa bed, with fireplace and 4ft plasma TV

2. Single/double/twin room sleeping two.

3. Twin room on ground floor with plasma TV with Disney movies on stream. En suite shower room.

4. King size bed and double sofa bed, doors to garden and huge ensuite bathroom with wet room. Plasma TVs in bathroom and 4ft one in bedroom.

5. Upstairs large double bed, cot and luxury ensuite bathroom with plasma Tv, and wet room shower. 4ft plasma tv in bedroom.

6. Double bedroom with ensuite shower room.

This property has beautiful rural views and is adjacent to village recreation ground. Easy 15 minute walk to a good country pub.

Excellent village store only 100m away and Duchy of Cornwall farm shop and cafe 3 minutes drive.

Only 5 minutes drive to the centre of the world heritage city of Bath.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair accessible
Sarah (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2011
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 14, 2015

Why Sarah chose Bath

Grand designs dream home with all the comforts, near to the historic city of Bath in beautiful countryside

What makes this house unique

Hot Tub, glass walkway, stunning architecture.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Just wanted to thank you, we had such a lovely weekend and the house is gorgeous.
Nov 2014
  • 1 of 4
Sleeps16
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

3.5
based on 4 traveler reviews

Write a Review
superb luxurious contemporary barn conversion
average rating of 3.5 based on 8 reviews
business
superb luxurious contemporary barn conversion
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1141633
+44 -01747 811243
Bath Somerset
5

Stunning cottage with all the mod cons

  • 5 of 5
This is a beautiful cottage, very well laid out and with everything you could want for a large group. The bedrooms are all really cosy with comfy beds and luxurious bedding. The bathrooms are all really well appointed and one in particular has fantastic UV lighting. The kitchen is well laid out and had everything we needed to cook proper meals, quite rare in holiday properties. All in all a fantastic place to stay and definitely somewhere we would return to.
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sarah
Many thanks for your kind words. I'm so glad that you had a lovely time you're welcome back to any of my properties.
Sarah
business
superb luxurious contemporary barn conversion
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1141633
+44 -01747 811243
Bath Somerset
2

Property lovely, great location, management poor

  • 2 of 5
We were disappointed to learn one day before our arrival that the sound system had been disabled. Also the instant boiling water tap was disabled 'for child safety' but actually it had a built-in child safety button, so that seemed like an excuse. More disappointing, the owner/manager controls the heating system remotely--guests have no control over it. So when waking at 5 am with jet lag, no way to turn on the radiators. No one met us upon arrival so we had to sort of figure things out, and not one phone call to ask if everything was ok. Actually, the central heating was broken when we arrived and the owner did send someone the very same evening to fix it, so she did well there. We then wasted hours trying to figure out how to manage the central heating system before we learnt we had no control over it. For these reasons, I would not book one of these properties again, even though the house was lovely.
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
superb luxurious contemporary barn conversion
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1141633
+44 -01747 811243
Bath Somerset
5

Beautiful house in a beautiful setting

  • 5 of 5
House is beautiful, situated in a lovely area. We had a fabulous stay! definitely going back there x
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, we would welcome you back.
Sarah
business
superb luxurious contemporary barn conversion
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1141633
+44 -01747 811243
Bath Somerset
2

The property was nice but basic.

  • 2 of 5
I thought the property and location was great but there were lots of things wrong. For a start the fridge was broken so had to use a chair to keep it closed. Not ideal when pregnant. There were no curtains in the main bedrooms which is fine for winter but on a beautiful summers day you are woken up at 5am!!! The wifi did not work and as the whole property is run by wifi this was highly irritating!! We could not watch tv or listen to music!!
The owner was not helpful when we called her to mention these things!!!
For the price you pay you expect a better service and a complete property!!!
I would not advise people to stay here!!
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: " I'm terribly sorry that you had a bad experience. As you know the internet was down in the village and despite many phone calls to the service provider, there was nothing that I could do about this. The fridge door hinge had been broken by the previous visitors and as we only discovered it on the day of their departure when you were also arriving, it was not possible to get the company out in time. There are no curtains as we chose to have shutters at the windows which do exclude as much light as curtains and we thought that they look better.
There was no problem with the 7 televisions at the house, they were unaffected by the internet being down as they are Sky satellite and Freeview. Possibly the remote controls got muddled up. The experience that you had was very unusual, we pride ourselves of providing a really wonderful experience for our valued visitors, but some things are beyond our control. We would love to welcome you back to show you how much we value your custom."

Map

Nearest Airport
45 Kilometres
Bristol
Nearest Ferry
22 Kilometres
Bristol
Nearest Train
5 Kilometres
Bath
Nearest Motorway
12 Kilometres
M5
Nearest Restaurant
2 Kilometres
Lots of good food pubs
Car: recommended

The World Heritage site of Bath with its world famous Roman Baths are 7 minutes away. Exceptionally beautiful Georgian Architecture, wonderful shopping and restaurants. superb museums and Art galleries. Good Local village shop and post office within walking distance. Stonehenge, Longleat House, and Galstonbury a short drive away

Photos

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Bath House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Early Spring
Jan 5 2015 - Feb 12 2015
3 night minimum stay
£300
From
£700
Fri,Sat,Sun
£2,200
 
 
Spring Half Term
Feb 13 2015 - Feb 22 2015
3 night minimum stay
£300
From
£733
Fri,Sat,Sun
£2,600
 
 
Late spring
Feb 23 2015 - Mar 26 2015
Changeover Day: Friday
3 night minimum stay
£300
From
£700
Fri,Sat,Sun
£2,750
 
 
Easter holidays
Mar 27 2015 - Apr 2 2015
Changeover Day: Friday
3 night minimum stay
£400
From
£850
Fri,Sat,Sun
£3,100
 
 
Easter
Apr 3 2015 - Apr 10 2015
Changeover Day: Friday
3 night minimum stay
£500
From
£1,000
Fri,Sat,Sun
£3,500
 
 
Easter holidays
Apr 11 2015 - Apr 19 2015
Changeover Day: Friday
3 night minimum stay
£400
From
£850
Fri,Sat,Sun
£3,150
 
 
Early summer
Apr 20 2015 - May 21 2015
Changeover Day: Friday
3 night minimum stay
£300
From
£750
Fri,Sat,Sun
£2,550
 
 
Summer half term
May 22 2015 - May 31 2015
Changeover Day: Friday
3 night minimum stay
£400
From
£850
Fri,Sat,Sun
£3,100
 
 
Summer
Jun 1 2015 - Jul 2 2015
Changeover Day: Friday
3 night minimum stay
£300
From
£720
Fri,Sat,Sun
£2,550
 
 
Summer holidays
Jul 3 2015 - Sep 6 2015
Changeover Day: Friday
3 night minimum stay
£400
From
£995
Fri,Sat,Sun
£3,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit £500
hot tub £50
Pet Fee £20
Notes PLEASE NOTE; nightly prices on Owners Direct are for the midweek only. Changeovers are mondays or Fridays. Extra days are often offered at an extra night rate of £120 if not booked 2 weeks before arrival. This rate is not available to book further in advance without prior agreement. All bookings are subject to the standard T&Cs available on request.
£500 security deposit, hot tub £50

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.

Amenities

Bath House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 6840 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Rural
  • Village
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Spa
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 16 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , ensuite
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower , wet room
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , family bathroom
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , tub , shower , wet room shower and freestanding egg bath
  • Exceedingly luxurious contemporary bathrooms 4 bathrooms 4 with showers (two wet rooms) two with plasma TV
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 2 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 baby crib , and cot
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 baby crib , 2 sleep sofa /futon , king size bed and sofa bed
    Bedroom 6 - 2 twin/ single
  • Master bedroom, very large, elegant room with large double bed and pretty views and luxury ensuite
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Private Chef
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • waterfalls
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting small game
  • mountain biking
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Other Vacation Properties

$6,342 - $9,513 per week
2 - 3 night minimum stay
  • 6 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 14
  • 6 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 13
$135 - $468 per night
  • 5 BR,
  • 5 BA,
  • Sleeps 11

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote