BEAUTIFUL UPGRADED CONDO WITH GREAT VIEW OF GULF--GREAT RATES!

Laura Johnson, Renee Clayton, Carmen Stewart

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

BEAUTIFUL UPGRADED CONDO WITH GREAT VIEW OF GULF--GREAT RATES!

Ciboney Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Bunk Area, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

This vacation getaway, with local original artwork, lends a Caribbean-inspired atmosphere with beachy tropical colors throughout. Breathtaking view of the ocean from the balcony. Ciboney is across the street from your own private deeded beach, famous for its wide expanse of powder white sand and emerald sea.

Walking distance to Pompano Joe's - a famous local fish house and bar right on the beach. Jet ski, parasailing, paddle board rentals are located on the beach there as well. The condo is less than 2 miles from the Silver Sands Outlet Mall, grocery stores, and the choices of restaurants are numerous.

Sleeps eight comfortably, having three bedrooms, which includes a bunk room with two bunk beds, and a fold out queen sleeper couch in the main room. The master bedroom has a king bed . The large guest bedroom also has a king bed and has direct access to the guest bath. The bunk room has two twin beds. There are two full bathrooms.

The condo has high speed internet, flat screen TV's with DVD's and includes an umbrella and 2 chairs at the beach during the beach service season (typically March 15-Oct 31)

Full size washer and dryer in laundry room. Swimming pool (shared) and tennis courts are Ciboney amenities as well as charcoal grills.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
Guestbook comments from the owner
We had such a wonderful time in Destin for our spring break . This is such a beautiful place! The beds are AMAZING! Our family made so many wonderful memories while staying in your condo!We will def be back!! Love Kathy, Kala, Mallory, Holli
Mar 2013
  • 1 of 3

Laura Johnson, Renee Clayton, Carmen Stewart

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2002
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

We are a small family owned and operated business in Destin, FL . We specialize in Upscale Pet Friendly and Non Pet Friendly Beach rentals and we truly love what we do! We manage and decorate not only our own condos but a few for other owners as well. We hope to help you find the perfect vacation for the whole family!

Laura Johnson, Renee Clayton, Carmen Stewart purchased this condo in 2009

This area of beaches is in the top 5 of all beaches world wide as voted by top travel, vacation and tourism publications.

Close to major water parks, putt-putt golf, go-cart race tracks, winery, wonderful restaurants with the freshest of seafood, great night life...world famous AJ's bar and restaurant, Pompano Joe's Seafood House and much more!

We are close to 4 golf courses (including the famous Sandestin Resort complex), plenty of shopping and restaurants, go-cart racing, putt-putt golf - plenty of things to do for the family in Destin area. McGuires Irish pub at the Destin Bridge, famous AJs near the Destin Harbour, and OQuigley's Sports Bar.

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.6
based on 21 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Beautiful Upgraded Condo with Great View of Gulf--Great Rates!
average rating of 4.6190476 based on 21 reviews
business
Beautiful Upgraded Condo with Great View of Gulf--Great Rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p113538vb
+1 850-269-3342
Ciboney Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Indiana
5

GREAT VACATION

  • 5 of 5
We had a terrific fall vacation in this condo. Everything was put together nicely and very clean. We really liked having the upgraded place as it made for a very relaxing vacation. The Bed was very comfortable and the view was much better than the photo shows. Thank you, we will be back.
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly
Owner's Response: Thank you so much. Please come again soon.
business
Beautiful Upgraded Condo with Great View of Gulf--Great Rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p113538vb
+1 850-269-3342
Ciboney Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Villa Rica, Ga.
5

AS NICE AS IT LOOKS IN THE PICTURE

  • 5 of 5
Our stay was great, so close to the beach, so clean and neat, very roomy. We had stayed in a previous VRBO property and were skeptical on somebody else's word for their property. This property was exactly as Laura and Renee had described it. Everything in this condo was clean, all we did when we arrived was put on our swimsuit and go to the beach. If anyone is looking for a very safe, pet friendly condo in Destin, I would highly recommend this one. You will not be disappointed, I assure you.
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beautiful Upgraded Condo with Great View of Gulf--Great Rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p113538vb
+1 850-269-3342
Ciboney Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Birmingham, Alabama
1

VERY DISAPPOINTING WEEK

  • 1 of 5
We stayed in this condo from 8/24/13 to 8/31/13 (today). This was undoubtedly the worst experience we have ever had renting a condo and we have come to Destin for years. When we arrived, immediately we noticed that the living room rug was full of sand, but that was only the beginning. Sand was everywhere. We found the vacuum and it was broken. There was no mop, only a worn out broom to clean. Renee came over and picked up the dirty rug from the living room and broken vacuum but never brought another one back to replace it. Renee said it was late in the summer and many people had rented the condo so it was probably due a deep clean - that should not be an excuse. It should be clean for every renter. My little Shih Tzu found two white pills in the bedroom on the first day and thankfully did not swallow them. The whole place was dirty, dirty, dirty. The tile was so dirty when wiped, it left the rag black. The bathroom rugs were dirty (we washed them) and the shower liners needed to be washed. We did not dare go without shoes. The dishwater leaked (it was fixed on Wednesday). The dispenser in the washer was so clogged with soap or fabric softener and hair that my husband had to scrape it out with a pocket knife. The living room sofa is dirty and totally worn out. There is lint, dirt, old tissues, you name it under the beds and sofa. The master bathroom drawers were dirty with hair that we cleaned out just to make it through the week. We used to own a condo in Destin and rented it out so I know the standards that people expect. This condo does not come near to meeting those basic standards.
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Gail,

You have stayed with us many times in the past. Each time we have gone out of our way, above and beyond what any normal guest would ask for to make you happy. Renee came and re-swept the condo when you called the day of your arrival. As a matter of fact you had checked in early before the supervisor could be sure that cleaning was complete. When you lifted the 5x7 rug, sand came out, which will happen with any large rug at the beach. When Renee swept the while you were with her there was not any sand that came up and the floors were clean. We took all the rugs with us at your request since you were concerned that you may trip because of your knee replacement. When we left, you were happy with your stay. We asked you to call us and let us know if you found anything else and our cleaning manager would come out and take care of it.

After all the times we have gone out of our way to make adjustments for you. Late cancellations, moving you to a less expensive property at the last minute, letting you pay late on every rental at your request. I am so very surprised that you would be this ungracious and malicious. The people who stayed prior to your stay and after your stay were thrilled with the condo. This is one of only a handful of moderately priced completely upgraded units that will allow you to bring your pet with you. I hope other owners will have a positive experience with you in the future.
business
Beautiful Upgraded Condo with Great View of Gulf--Great Rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p113538vb
+1 850-269-3342
Ciboney Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Cairo Georgia
5

HAPPILY MARRIED 2012

  • 5 of 5
My family and I stayed at Ciboney 2008 for my Beach Wedding. This Condo offered us everything we needed and more for our stay there. It was like home away from home literally. My husband and I enjoyed the balcony that we could walk outside of the room to so much. Most of all it was very convenient having the beach right across the street when my other family arrived for the wedding and especially after I put on my dress, I didn't have far to walk. This Condo made my wedding weekend absolutely perfect. I just loved, and of course my family and I will be coming back again to stay at Ciboney 2008. It was also near all the great stores and outlets. Just a wonderful place to stay, and very comfortable very.
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Upgraded Condo with Great View of Gulf--Great Rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p113538vb
+1 850-269-3342
Ciboney Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Cairo Georgia
5

HAPPILY MARRIED

  • 5 of 5
I stayed at Ciboney 2008 and had my wedding on the beach across the street. The accomodations were exquisite and the location was very convenient to everything. I loved it, it felt just like home away from home. This will be our forever vacation rental spot as long as it is available, and if it's not we will reschedule our vacation until it is. I love it and my family did also.
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am so very glad you stayed with us and that you loved the condo as much as we do! I can not wait to see pictures of the wedding, I bet you were a beautiful bride!
business
Beautiful Upgraded Condo with Great View of Gulf--Great Rates!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p113538vb
+1 850-269-3342
Ciboney Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Evansville, Indiana
5

EVANSVILLE

  • 5 of 5
Our stay in September 2011 was perfect. Ciboney was beautiful, convenient, clean...everything was perfect. The pictures did not do the location or the rental property justice. Instructions for check-in were listed in unit and explained everything in detail. We had no problem with the deposit as I had read in other reviews. We are already planning our next stay and have recommended Cibony to many friends. Nice people to do business with.
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your positive review.

The problem with the return of the deposit was prior to the current owner. The current owner bought the property in Sept 2010 and completely renovated the condo. We generally have good guests who take care of things and the deposit is not an issue. I have no knowledge of what happened with the guest in the summer of 2010.

Renee Clayton
Email Owner Email

Map

Destin Commons
"Movies, Food and Shopping what's not to like"
Silver Sands Premium Outlets
"Great Sales on fantastic finds"
Pompano Joe's
"Great for lunch or early dinner with a view! Good drinks and Live music in the afternoon"
Village-Baytowne Wharf
"New Orleans Type Feel. Tons of restaurants and Family Friendly activites"
Publix Super Market
Camille's at Crystal Beach
The Whale's Tail Beach Bar & Grill
"Fantastic breakfast and beach drinks!"
Grand Boulevard
"Fantastic Dining and Shopping. "
Dewey Destin Seafood Rstrnt
"My favorite place to get a delicious, simple and scenic seafood dinner or lunch. The origin..."
Dewey Destin Harbor Side Restaurant
Track Family Recreation Center, The
"fun for the kiddos but if you just want a arcade go to fat daddies, bigger arcade and great ..."
Fat Daddy's Pizza - Destin
"Cheap Pizza and Beer and a arcade for the kiddos the perfect thing for a rainy day or when e..."
McGuire's Irish Pub
"Best steak in Destin suprisingly enough. They always over feed you so do not order to much ..."
Boshamps Seafood and Oyster House
"Great food, Good Music and the perfect place to watch a SEC football game. Outdoor beach fo..."
Camille's
Silver Sands Factory Stores
"Designer finds for less"
The Village of Baytowne Wharf
Winn-Dixie
"Great Value"
Bad Ass Coffee
"great coffee"
Kenny D's Beach Bar & Grill
Nearest Airport
25 Miles
VPS
Nearest Beach
Right Here!
Car: recommended

Within 15 miles of San Destin Resort, Grayton Beach (home of the Red Bar!), and world famous Seaside and WaterColors

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Ciboney Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer Sat-Sat +100 7/4
May 31 2014 - Aug 1 2014
7 night minimum stay
$1,699
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 2 2014 - Aug 15 2014
7 night minimum stay
$1,349
 
 
Fall Sat-Sat
Sep 7 2014 - Oct 31 2014
7 night minimum stay
$799
 
 
Late Fall/Winter
Nov 1 - Mar 7
3 night minimum stay
$100
From
$110
Fri,Sat
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$833
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning/Damage/In Season Beach Service $155 + Tax
Pet Fee $0
Tax Rate 12.0%
Notes Rates may change on VRBO or homeaway.com. The most accurate rates are on our website at beachcondosindestin . rates are subject to change until the condo is booked.

*Rates are subject to change until the reservation is confirmed and are set once confirmed.

*25 and up, no young adult groups can stay without parents, please do not ask.

We can take Visa, Mastercard, discover and check by phone

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Ciboney Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
General:
  • Telephone
  • Elevator
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Wireless Internet
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washing Machine
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Kitchen
  • Dishwasher
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Ice Maker
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • pets considered ...
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • water parks
  • restaurants
  • health/beauty spa
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • wildlife viewing
  • boating
  • scenic drives
  • antiquing
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • beachcombing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • snorkeling/diving
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • jet skiing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • water skiing
Email Owner Email