Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

SALE 10% OFF! LAKEFRONT CABIN,VIEWS, JACUZZI & OWN BEACH!

Vicki Frantz

Advertiser since: 2008
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, german, spanish
Sleeps11
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Vicki Frantz

Advertiser since: 2008
Speaks: english, german, spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 24, 2014
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SALE 10% OFF! LAKEFRONT CABIN,VIEWS, JACUZZI & OWN BEACH!

Sleeps11
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview

Lake Arrowhead Cabin Rental Photos and Description

2 plus bdrms(up is a loft w/ beds for 5), 2 1/2baths(down has 2 person jacuzzi)

Lake Arrowhead, wooded retreat with private beach and lake front dock/party deck within 5 min walking distance to swim & play. a Fully carpeted, master bedroom on downstairs level has fireplace/heater and 2 person jacuzzi tub for a romantic getaway. A spiral staircase takes you up to the loft bedroom which sleeps 5. A queen sofa sleeper is in front of fireplace on main level. Walk-in closet, cathedral ceilings, stainless steel appliances in kitchen w/lake and garden view, mood lighting with dimmers in many rooms. Private and serene in exclusive neighborhood, for important people who need to get away from it all. Full lake privileges. Only 1hr. 55 mins. from Los Angeles. You can commute to work! Please inquire about pet policy. Washer and dryer in home. Maid service available. Snow resistant spiral stairs, lead you down to this lovely home nestled in foliage. Firewood included, but do not clean fireplace, service will remove ashes.

Newer Kitchen: The fully equipped kitchen with all stainless steel appliances is a tasty amenity. Pots and pans galore along with any electronic kitchen gadgets necessary for a terrific meal or get together including, blender, toaster, microwave mixer, coffee pot and more.

Technology: 40 inch flat screen HDTV with DVD. Wireless high speed internet. Direct TV is available for the watching as well.

cancellation and refund policy: Deposit and cancellation Policy: An initial $400.00 security and damage deposit is required when booking. The deposit will be refunded 30 to 45 days or sooner if possible after check out, less the cost of damage, excessive cleaning or loss caused by the Tenants. Expenses incurred during your stay will be deducted from the remaining balance of your Security Deposit.Payment in full is required upon booking . If cancellation is necessary, reservation may be rebooked for a later date within 12 months of the previous booking start date for a $75.00 service charge. This service charge applies for all cancellations. There are no cash refunds. If the booking cannot be used for the reserved time, a 72 hour notice is required for cancellation,or booking is subject to forfeiture, but the reservation can be transferred to another party for the current or future booking dates. Reservations not paid in full by the due date shall be subject to cancellation.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
Vicki Frantz (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2008
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, german, spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 24, 2014

Why Vicki Frantz chose Lake Arrowhead

We are originally from Michigan and this cabin reminds us a little of home!

What makes this cabin unique

This is a family home that we share with others. It very 'homey' and has lots of good memories floating around waiting for yours to be added!!!

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you so much Vicki,

Your place is perfect! The lake view stunning.

Please consider this e mail my acknowledgement of our contract.



Jack K
Feb 2014
  • 1 of 3

Why HomeAway

Sleeps11
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4
based on 18 traveler reviews

Write a Review
SALE 10% off! Lakefront cabin,views, jacuzzi & own beach!
average rating of 4.0 based on 21 reviews
business
SALE 10% off! Lakefront cabin,views, jacuzzi & own beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p113210
-(213) 369-1575
Lake Arrowhead Inland Empire California
Vista CA
4

Nice mountain getaway

  • 4 of 5
We liked the place, it was clean and the lake was close-by. The swimming beach is special - not too many of those on Lake Arrowhead. The owners were very friendly and did their best to make our stay a nice experience.

One thing about the layout that I did not realize from the pictures was that the master bedroom is all the way downstairs, and all other beds are in the loft, two levels up. So, if you have small, scaredy-cat kids like ours, this does not work so well. Would be great for bringing teens & a pack of their friends though!

My favorite thing was the walking trail around the lake, with ever more beautiful views around each new corner. One caution though: I would not recommend this (or any other Arrowhead lakefront cottage for that matter) to anyone who has problems with their knees. There are a lot of stairs!
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hope future renters get to experience our beautiful lakefront cabin as much as this one did.Yes,with mountains com grades, but it is a great workout, better than the gym! We love it, winter and summer!
business
SALE 10% off! Lakefront cabin,views, jacuzzi & own beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p113210
-(213) 369-1575
Lake Arrowhead Inland Empire California
newport beach, ca
1

Yuck

  • 1 of 5
The owner was very nice but upon our arrival, my husband said, "We can drive home now and make it by dinner." The house was cluttered, had cobwebs everywhere and dog pee smelling entry. Not sure how this is being called a 2 bedroom, The loft is an open balcony with a bunch of beds stuffed in. As previously noted by another reviewer, the deposit took OVER 45 days to get back, even though I was assured we would get priority refund (since she did not refund our 2nd night). We did not stay both nights and left the 2nd night payment on the table instead of staying another night in that house.
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry that this party had any issues with their stay, but they referred to a few things that we were unfortunately unaware of. Apparently, an animal had marked its territory on the porch area near the front door and we did not know it, but we quickly sanitized that area, but I have never had a similar complaint. Had the customer told me what the problem was when they arrived, I could have sent a crew over to remedy it immediately. We do have a no refund policy, but offer a rebooking. We didn't find any payment left on the table, so I am not sure what this tenant was referring to. We work hard to keep our home clean and tidy, but up in the mountains there occasionally are some things we become aware of by surprise. We do our best and usually have happy customers. Our bookkeepers work at a diligent pace as well, but once in awhile may get behind or be missing a return address or other information needed to process the refund. We wish all of our customers goodwill and safe travels.
business
SALE 10% off! Lakefront cabin,views, jacuzzi & own beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p113210
-(213) 369-1575
Lake Arrowhead Inland Empire California
5

Fantastic time, wonderful place, so peaceful!

  • 5 of 5
I had a great time and my blood pressure went way down the minute I arrived this week! It really has a great fall feel! The house is Very nice, and well kept, clean and spacious! My pets loved it too! I am so pleased to have gotten the info From the gracious owner about where to find things and what to do. She even gave me a late check out at no charge! I will be coming back very soon!
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
SALE 10% off! Lakefront cabin,views, jacuzzi & own beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p113210
-(213) 369-1575
Lake Arrowhead Inland Empire California
5

Very Relaxing

  • 5 of 5
Loved this place. Felt like home. Very relaxing. Great space to cook and chill out.
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
SALE 10% off! Lakefront cabin,views, jacuzzi & own beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p113210
-(213) 369-1575
Lake Arrowhead Inland Empire California
5

Great weekend getaway

  • 5 of 5
We really enjoyed the beautiful views and hikes around the lake. The dock was nearby. The house was very clean, cozy, and inviting. We especially loved using the brand new barbecue. We'd recommend this cabin to anyone who wants to get away from the city for a few days.
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay! It is a great time of year to stay up there! Hope you can come again!
business
SALE 10% off! Lakefront cabin,views, jacuzzi & own beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p113210
-(213) 369-1575
Lake Arrowhead Inland Empire California
1

Spent as much time OUT of the house as possible!

  • 1 of 5
I am happy for the other people who reviewed this home that they had such a different experience, but for my family this was the worst vacation decision we have ever made. I stayed in the home in June for our family reunion. Each family rented a different home in this neighborhood so that we could all be close but not too close. We definitely got the short end of the stick. I have been waiting to write my review until I received my deposit, I received it last week. TWO MONTHS after staying in the home! Be careful when you sign the contract, it is written that they have 45 days to return it to you, how ever my deposit was postmarked 50 some days after I checked out.
When we got there the main floor bathroom was infested with ants which I was told by the owner "should be expected, its a mountain home", uh.... no. Also when looking for my daughters sneaker in the upstairs loft I found what I can only hope was cheese underneath the bed. The railing on the stairwell leading down stairs is hanging off the wall, don't try to hold onto it or you may take a tumble.
We tried to use the dishes however there was food debris on them from people who had stayed prior. I called the owner while staying in the home to let her know the long list of problems and all I got was a bunch of excuses. I now know everything about this womans private life from her hip issue to missing her fathers 80th birthday party to her son in law being in the hospital with a spider bite. If you have too much going on in your private life you may want to consider removing this home as a rental property.
Don't pack too much, the house is so full of the owners belongings there is hardly any room for you.
I understand certain circumstances that arise that would prohibit you from looking after your home for some time, but when the throw "pillows" on the couch do about as much good as a piece of cardboard it is time to get to your property and get things sorted out.
I would recommend staying ANYWHERE else, a tent on the beach even!
I own a business and I never make excuses to my clients about why I am not capable of caring about the quality they receive. She did refund me $100 for the uncleanliness of the home and offered me another free night, 20% off if I want to come back and a late check out. I didn't need a late check out, I couldn't wait to leave. And you couldn't pay me to come back here.
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: It appears that the issues that arose during this person's stay had a bit to do with expectations and comparing this house to some of the ones that other family members had stayed in, but each mountain home has its own unique charms. Many people have thoroughly enjoyed their visits over 15 years. In an effort to assist future visitors I feel it is important to address this tenants concerns. First of all, I would like to say that I did promptly handle all of the problems that were
described to me and fixed the railing, deep cleaned the whole house, dishes and had the house sprayed for ants within days of this visit. It is not always possible to tell when a railing may come loose or a load of dishes gets put away from the dishwasher with spots on them when new renters come each week. I rely on the information of the caretakers of the property and occasional visitor heads up on an issue. I have people available to re-clean a missed area or make a repair 24/7, but this family didn't not want the housekeeper to return. The exterminator did say that we had a lot of ants this year looking for water due to the
drought. So currently the issues that are listed on the review in present tense have been eradicated. Also, often there is friendly conversation when i book a rental as they will tell me what they are planning and who will be coming, and it may lead to me mentioning something about who we are,but just being friendly. This banter is never meant to make anyone feel uncomfortable. I have had the same refund policy for14 yrs and it is clearly stated that it takes APPROXIMATELY 45 days for the deposits to be returned as it takes time for cleaning, property inspection and payment processing. Again, I do encourage everyone to read the agreement fully before signing. We are a small family who share our family vacation home. We are not a big company, so we try to keep the place homey and have it fully furnished so that people don't have to haul a lot of things to the mountains, but still have all of the comforts of home. It is a cabin-like feeling, not like a hotel or perhaps like some other homes on the lake, yet it has been appealing to many. I am sorry that this review reflects negatively on our welcoming home, and I tried to satisfy this renter as soon as I heard of their concerns as is our policy. I just feel they were making comparison to other homes and every home leaves one with a different experience I guess. Most of our guests love it!

Map

Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Nearest Ski
10 Miles
Snow Valley
Nearest Beach
Lake arrowhead
Car: recommended

During the summer there are great FREE CONCERTS at Lake Arrowhead Village! There is a Farmer's market every Friday night in summer also.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $199 Per night

Lake Arrowhead Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Christmas new years
Dec 23 - Jan 3
3 night minimum stay
$399
 
 
winter holiday
Jan 4 2015 - Jan 10 2015
2 night minimum stay
$239
From
$339
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 9 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
off season non holiday
Jan 11 2015 - Jan 15 2015
1 night minimum stay
$199
From
$269
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 9 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
MLK Holiday
Jan 16 2015 - Jan 19 2015
2 night minimum stay
$369
 
 
off season non holds
Jan 20 2015 - Feb 12 2015
1 night minimum stay
$199
$1,445
$4,400
 
 
Valentine's/President's Day
Feb 13 2015 - Feb 16 2015
3 night minimum stay
$349
 
 
Holidays and holiday weeks
Aug 30 - Sep 3
3 night minimum stay
$399
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$225
From
$299
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,595
$4,950
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $400
Tax Rate 7.0%

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Lake Arrowhead Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2100 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Lake
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View
  • Resort
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace
  • Firewood
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Mobile Phone
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Thermos Bottle
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 11 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom - toilet
  • Lights in bathrooms have mood dimmers as well as some other rooms.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • master - 1 king
    Loft - 1 double , 3 twin/ single
    living room - 1 double , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • In the master suite you can relax in the jacuzzi tub after a long day of play at the lake. In the loft there are a total of 4 beds three twin and one double. There is also a twin rollaway bed off master bedroom.
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Boat Dock
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Large Cooler
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Small Cooler
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • 10 garden chairs
  • 3 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Jacuzzi
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
1 king, 1 double, 3 twins, 1 sleep sofa, 1 rollaway twin bed. House and large deck; newer appliances. Private dock on lake for swimming and floating from only. Party deck by dock for tanning, picnics.

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote