OCEANFRONT PET FRIENDLY HOUSE-CHERRY GROVE, NORTH MYRTLE BEACH

Brad Hein

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Owner

Brad Hein

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

OCEANFRONT PET FRIENDLY HOUSE-CHERRY GROVE, NORTH MYRTLE BEACH

Cherry Grove Beach House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 10-12)

Common questions answered...

1. Yes, we allow pets. No additional fee.

2. Yes, we are directly on the ocean front and beach front.

3. Yes, we can accept credit cards.

4. Yes, we have plenty of free parking.

5. Our address is:

Afternoon Delight

2800 North Ocean Blvd.

North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582

6. Yes, there are two units that are both 3br/2ba in this house. Prices are for one unit. You can rent one or both. Each unit will sleep 12 people.

There are flatscreen tv's and dvd players in all bedrooms, living room. New furnishings, plantation shutters, board games in each unit, fresh paint, king sized beds, etc.

Direct Oceanfront House. Two separate units (upstairs and downstairs). Both units are identical. Rent both or just one. Both units have three bedrooms and two bathrooms each. Rates are per unit. Hardwood floors throughout. Master bedroom has one king size bed and the other two bedrooms have two double beds in each room. Sofa is a queen sleeper. Sleeps 12 per unit or rent both units for a total of 24. Great for large families or groups. Feel free to bring along your best friend, we are pet friendly. Large front and back decks ensure breathe taking views of the beach and the Boulevard. All decks are gated to keep in your pets and children.

Relax in your rocking chair and watch the sunrise and sunset while enjoying the awesome views of the Atlantic Ocean, soft sand, and the Cherry Grove Beach Fishing Pier.

Our Beach House, 'Afternoon Delight', has secure high speed wireless internet access for those who can't seem to leave work behind. We are located just one block away from Boulineau's Grocery Store, hardware store, beachware, surf shop, bike rentals, Kayak rentals, jet ski rentals, parasailing, Cherry Grove Fishing Pier, restaurants, bars and nightlife!

Make your best family memories in our family Beach House!

Keywords: House, Oceanfront, Pet Friendly

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
Brad Hein (Owner)
Advertiser since 2006
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

About Brad Hein

I live here in North Myrtle Beach. I am only a couple miles away. If you ever need anything, I can be there in minutes. If you don't need anything, you won't see me. It's your vacation, enjoy it.

Brad Hein purchased this house in 2005

Why Brad Hein chose Cherry Grove Beach

I bought in the area because it is a great family beach, near plenty of attractions and located right on the beach front.

What makes this house unique

Walking the beach, enjoying the fishing pier, great restaurants and bars, beautiful views and awesome weather.

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.5
based on 12 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Oceanfront Pet Friendly House-Cherry Grove, North Myrtle Beach
average rating of 4.5 based on 12 reviews
business
Oceanfront Pet Friendly House-Cherry Grove, North Myrtle Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p113032vb
(Toll Free) (800) 560-9092
Cherry Grove Beach North Myrtle Beach
Arlington, Ohio USA
5

Totally delightful!

  • 5 of 5
This was the first time we stayed at Afternoon Delight, but it will hopefully not be the last. We loved the location and the close proximity to the beach. We loved the privacy that staying in this type of rental afforded, rather than the multiple condominium style places we had stayed prior to this visit. The house was clean, comfortable and we loved every moment spent there. The rockers on the balcony were so nice to use and just enjoy watching what was happening on the beach below! I actually laid on the floor out there and took a nap one afternoon as there was such a nice breeze. So relaxing. Saw dolphins from the balcony one day. We were able to bring our dog which worked out so well. We absolutely loved it there! Totally delightful place!
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers
business
Oceanfront Pet Friendly House-Cherry Grove, North Myrtle Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p113032vb
(Toll Free) (800) 560-9092
Cherry Grove Beach North Myrtle Beach
5

Perfection

  • 5 of 5
My family (including two mini poodles) just spent a week at this wonderful house. Even though the first few days the weather was not perfect, everything else about my stay was! No one minded a couple rainy days. I wanted a place where I could sit on the deck with a good book, a glass of wine, dogs by my side and look at the ocean. At high tide it looked like your could almost jump in from the deck. Able to walk to most stores. Walked to Duffy's for dinner a couple of nights and got fresh seafood from Eugene Platt's Seafood or Berry's Seafood to grill the rest of the time. Made the best steamed clams last night. Great owner! Thank you Brad from your most "needy" renter. Looking forward to going back next year.
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: I'm glad you had a great time! I look forward to seeing you next year. I'm glad you took my recommendations on the dinner spots. I'll take somebody asking me for the best restaurants in the area anytime. That's hardly needy. :) You were great guests! Next year I will try to order you guys 7 days of sunshine! Thank you for the kind words. See you soon.
business
Oceanfront Pet Friendly House-Cherry Grove, North Myrtle Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p113032vb
(Toll Free) (800) 560-9092
Cherry Grove Beach North Myrtle Beach
Lake Wylie, South Carolina
5

Great location!

  • 5 of 5
My family of 12 stayed here for the first time summer 2014. All I can say is, location, location, location! The house was located the perfect distance from the pier to the left and the ice cream shop and grocery store to the right. No condos too close so there was room on the beach to spread out and not feel crowded. We loved the rocking chairs on the deck. The furnishing in the house was not crowded and adequate for accommodating 12 when we were inside. The owner was especially easy to work with. I look forward to booking our next vacation with this owner next year.
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. I am glad you had a great vacation and even happier to know that you are coming back next year. It speaks for itself when people come back year after year. I look forward to having your family back next year.
business
Oceanfront Pet Friendly House-Cherry Grove, North Myrtle Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p113032vb
(Toll Free) (800) 560-9092
Cherry Grove Beach North Myrtle Beach
Fort Jennings, OH
1

What!!!!!!!

  • 1 of 5
call me spoiled...When I go on a vacation and spend money on an ocean front beach house, I want the facility to have functional plumbing, CLEAN, and properly advertised. When they said BBQ Grill, you would have thought that it was one that cooked properly. The plumber had to be called on the second day we were there. The kitchen sink was leaking as fast as the water was coming out on the faucet, the bathtub was plugged up, and the outdoor shower wouldn't stop leaking water and the back yard was green where the water from it was leaking. Needless to say how dirty the home itself was, and stunk so bad we had to buy air fresheners and scented candles to hide the Oder. The best thing about the home that it was on the beach. July 19 - 26 2014
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm very shocked to read your review, to say the least. I'm sorry to hear that the house didn't meet your expectations. I too, expect a house to be clean and not have any plumbing issues. That's why we use cleaning services and have it inspected prior to your check-in. Your house was clean and smelled good when you checked in. All of the plumbing was in good working order at that time too. You had been there two days before the sink faucet started to leak. I immediately called a plumber to repair it because I want things to always be right, but I also wouldn't want any further damage to be done because of it. Please understand things can happen that are out of my control at any time in my houses, just like they do at your house. As for the tub, the plumber didn't even charge me for taking your hair out of the trap. The outdoor shower works just like an indoor shower, you have to turn off the shut-off valve to the off position to make the water turn off. I'm not sure what to say about the grills. There are two of them there and when you called and said they don't work right, I was very surprised. But, I brought another gas grill over for you despite it, only to find that both grills were working just fine. The guests after you last week and the guests there now have been using them without problem too. The only problem I saw was the fact that you used all three of them and made a huge greasy mess and left it for someone else to clean up. I feel that I handled your rare and unforeseen plumbing issue and non-existent grill issue promptly and the best way that a problem could be handled. I strive to keep my properties in good condition and hire professionals to clean and handle any maintenance problems that arise. If you truly had an a cleanliness or odor problem, I would think that you would have mentioned it at check-in, or Monday when we talked on the phone about the sink or even when I was over there dropping off the grill that night. We spoke again the follow day and you saw me there the day after too. I think if those were legitimate complaints that you would have mentioned it at one of those times. More than half of the guests who stay at this house each year are repeat guests. I don't think we would have that kind of return rate if this was really the way you described it. I think your review was inaccurate and unfair. I just wonder why you didn't mention this when you arrived or while you were here, I would have addressed it.
business
Oceanfront Pet Friendly House-Cherry Grove, North Myrtle Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p113032vb
(Toll Free) (800) 560-9092
Cherry Grove Beach North Myrtle Beach
Austell, Georgia
5

Great Location, beautiful view!

  • 5 of 5
We spent a week here in December and had a wonderful stay. This unit has everything you need and the owner was great to work with. Everyone we encountered in Myrtle Beach was extremely friendly. This was the first time I had been to Myrtle Beach since I was about 10 years old. We drove to about 25 miles to a town called Conway and ate at Crady's Eclectic Cuisine and had the best shrimp and grits ever. We are already planning our stay for 2014 and can't wait to go back to Crady's.
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway
business
Oceanfront Pet Friendly House-Cherry Grove, North Myrtle Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p113032vb
(Toll Free) (800) 560-9092
Cherry Grove Beach North Myrtle Beach
5

Wonderful Winter Vacation

  • 5 of 5
We loved our winter visit. The oceanfront views are beautiful. The house is comfortable and most importantly clean. The beach was great for walking or just sitting and reading a book. The location is convenient. The grocery store is within walking distance. A few restaurants are in walking distance, but everything you could possibly want is just a short drive away. We are already looking forward to our visit next winter.
  • Submitted: Dec 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
MYR
Nearest Beach
in the back yard
Nearest Barpub
Cherry Grove Pier
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Surf Club
Nearest Restaurant
Duffy St Raw Bar
Car: not necessary

Pet friendly, direct oceanfront house located on the beach in the Cherry Grove section of North Myrtle Beach.

Photos

Photos

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Book It Now or updated calendars.

Cherry Grove Beach House Rental Rates

Notes

  • $750-$2750/wk + linens, cleaning and tax
  • US Dollars
  • Jan 01 - Feb 28 .. $ 750/week
  • Mar 1 - May 2 .. $1150/week | May 3 - May 30 ..$1995
  • May 31 - Aug 15 .. $2750/week | Aug 16 - Aug 29 .. $2150/week
  • Aug 30 - Sep 5 .. $1350/week (Labor Day) | Sep 6 - Oct 31 .. $1150/week
  • Nov 01 - Dec 31 .. $750/week | Nov 22-Nov 29 .. $995/week (Thanksgiving)
  • Check-in, Check-out is Saturdays only. Check-in 3:00 pm/Check-out 10:00 am
  • Rates are per unit. These are 2014 Rates. Now booking for 2014!!!
  • Nov/Dec/Jan can be nightly or monthly. Cleaning & Linens $200 Tax 12%

Amenities

Amenities

Cherry Grove Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Beachfront ...
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Internet ...
  • Heating ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
Kitchen:
  • Refrigerator
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Stove ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • There are two bathrooms per unit.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Each unit has one master bedroom with a king size bed and two bedrooms each with 2 double beds in each bedroom. Each unit also has a queen sleeper sofa in the living room. You can sleep up to 12 people in each unit or 24 if you rent both units.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Television ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Attractions:
  • theme parks
  • restaurants
  • live theater
  • cinemas
  • zoo
  • museums
  • health/beauty spa
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • antiquing
  • shopping
  • horseback riding
  • shuffleboard
  • horseshoes
  • wildlife viewing
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • boating
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • hiking
  • water skiing
  • basketball court
  • jet skiing
  • racquetball
  • swimming
  • fishing
  • cycling
  • surfing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • tennis
  • kayaking
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • deepsea fishing
  • pier fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing