Great location, disappointing conditions
Submitted: November 29, 2012
Stayed: November 2012
We have stayed in a similar casita a couple years ago and came back because of our good memories and the amenties provided. Perhaps the management has changed, or maybe we just arrived at a time when the units had not been as well maintained. Various issues including a noisy heater, uncomfortable sofabed, lack of shampoo and soap, and arriving to an uncleaned unit.
Owner's Response: Our housekeeping made a mistake on their schedule so unfortunately, the unit was not ready. However, as soon as we were notified, the cleaners went over there. Perhaps due to the mix up, they were not able to check on the shampoo, etc as that is normally provided. The heaters are gas and one is a new heater as of last year and is no louder then any other heaters in the other units. We have not had other complaints on the heater. The sofabed does have a foam pad that guests can add (it is in the closet with the washer and dryer) but doesn't fit when the bed is folded. Guests never contacted us on this issue or the lack of shampoo which we would have easily addressed had we been contacted.
Did you find this review helpful?