Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Jeff Schwartz

Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Jeff Schwartz

Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
May 4, 2015
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Deepwater Lakefront Home on Lake Lure!

Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights


Lake Lure House Rental Photos and Description

3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 6

Lake front home on deep water of Lake Lure. Great views of lake and Chimney Rock. Beautiful sunsets. Large dock with four decks, with one 24x32 deck over double boathouse. Diving area off top of boathouse. Bring boat or rent from marina. Flat-screen satellite TV w/ VCR/DVD, loft bedroom w/ queen, large master with king andflat screen satellite TV, bedroom with twins. Master also has trundle bed in sitting area. Stereo with CD and Ipad docking. Stocked with movies for your enjoyment.Fully furnished kitchen. Washer/dryer. 2 heat pumps plus A/C in loft. Car parking in front. Boat house equipped with boat lift if you bring your boat. Peddle boat, canoe with trolling motor, and 2 kayaks available for guests. Floats, life vests and fishing poles provided. Both charcoal and gas grill available. Wireless DSL Internet service provided.

Sightseeing: Visit historic Hendersonville and Asheville. Flat Rock Playhouse, Biltmore Estate, and the Carl Sandburg home are minutes away.

Fishing: Great fishing off the dock! Night time fishing for Crappie! The lake is abundant with Trout, Bass, Bream, Catfish, and Crappie. Local guide service available. Boats available for rent from Marina.

Hiking & Kayaking: Numerous hiking trails are available close by, from easy to the most difficult. Kayaking and Canoeing opportunities are plentiful.

More Details
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Jeff Schwartz (Owner)
Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
May 4, 2015

About Jeff Schwartz

Hands-on owners that live close by.

Jeff Schwartz purchased this house in 2004

Why Jeff Schwartz chose Lake Lure

We have many returning renters who have become like old friends. We strive to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. We react to any problems quickly.

Why HomeAway

Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


based on 9 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Deepwater Lakefront Home on Lake Lure!
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 9 reviews
Saint Charles, Missouri

Beautiful Lakefront Home with Attractions Nearby

  • 5 of 5

If you are looking for a beautiful lakefront vacation home to relax and get away from it all, yet close enough to great attractions like Chimney Rock and Biltmore Estate, then this is the vacation home for you. This home is extremely clean and well-maintained, and equipped with everything you need for a home-away-from-home. Beautiful Lake Lure is just four decks away with views of Chimney Rock. We are a family of six adults, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and we highly recommend this home for your next North Carolina vacation.

  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2007
  • Stayed: Jul 2007
  • Source: HomeAway

What a beautiful place!!

  • 5 of 5

We've visited Lake Lure many times, but this was a first…staying actually on the lake! It quickly became our favorite home we've had the pleasure of renting. My favorite part of each day was morning coffee with the hubby overlooking the peaceful water and surrounded by the beautiful mountains. Absolutely the best of both worlds! The house was extremely clean and so accommodating. The decor was lovely. The small touches, such as memory foam bath mats!! My feet have never been happier :) The memory foam mattress was a huge plus too! We grilled a couple of times for dinner, but usually ventured into Lake Lure for lunch. GREAT restaurants everywhere. I would highly recommend this place! Hopefully we'll be back before too long!

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Great time

  • 5 of 5

After reading a previous review, we were a little hesitant about staying at the house. We are so glad we did! The owners couldn't have been more gracious, and the house was neat and tidy. We did not have any problem with bugs either, except when we went hiking on the trails in the area. The house had everything we needed for us and the kids, and they so enjoyed jumping off the boathouse. I was too timid to try! Kayaks and canoe were fun. Beautiful views, and so peaceful to have coffee off of the one of many decks in the morning. The only drawback was there is no dishwasher, but that was minor. Made the kids help with the dishes....... the hubby even pitched in! Great value as well. We'll be back. Thanks Jane, Vicki and Jeff for a wonderful vacation.

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kristina, We're so glad you had a good time. We hope you stay with us again. We offer discounts to returning renters. Thanks for leaving the house in such great shape! Jeff

Great Location

  • 2 of 5

What a great location. The view is incredible, however, the house is in need of a good cleaning, pest control, and a lot of updating. Although I was given a choice to clean the house myself at check out or pay to have it cleaned (which is not written anywhere on the website or on the contract) I opted to pay to have the house cleaned. After all, it is my vacation too. However, this really does not make sense to me because the people before me opted to clean themselves. So basically, I get a house cleaned by the renter, yet I am leaving the house professionally cleaned for the next person. I have to say that the renter before us left the house clean, but you can tell it has been years since the house has been “really cleaned”. Additionally, there is a terrible moldy smell in the downstairs bathroom. The smell was so intense that we decided not to use the bathroom and 8 of us shared the upstairs bathroom. There are spider webs in every corner and the kitchen cabinets are dirty as well, among many other things. Along with the spider webs of course came spiders, which were everywhere, along with mouths and not to mention the infestation of ants. One entire kitchen cabinet was covered in ants. I called the owner, who was very friendly, however, it took the exterminator 5 days to get out to the house. (We were only there for 7 days) The worst problem would definitely be the fleas. Thank goodness fleas don’t bite me, however, they got everyone else in my family. My poor kids had bites all over their arms and legs. It was so bad, we had to leave a day early. Finally, be careful on the deck. It is splintering and coming apart in certain sections. I don’t like to give bad reviews, but I am a person who makes decisions based on reviews, so I feel the need to be honest. The location is great, the price is lower than most other rentals, but the house is not clean, it had ants and spiders, and it is in need of some updating/maintenance. All of the aforementioned problems are photo documented (except for the smell of course)

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I must say that this is the first poor review we've had in the 10 years we've owned and rented the house. We have booked the rental every summer, and have had numerous repeating renters, with some coming back year after year, and I certainly don't think that would be the case if our house was in the condition the reviewer describes. And I certainly take issue with the claim of fleas. We don't allow pets, and in fact had the exterminator up there twice in two days, once while the reviewer was there, and one day later, just to make sure. They found no evidence of infestation. We would be happy to provide documentation from the pest control company if desired. We stay there ourselves, and have never had a problem. Unfortunately prior renters left food for ants to get into, and the problem was corrected. We stand behind our rental, and hope potential renters take this reviewer at face value. I will be glad to give a whole list of prior renters who would be happy to recommend our lake house. We take pride of ownership in the house, and endeavor to give our renters the best possible vacation experience for the money. We are hands-on owners, as we live fairly close, and the house is kept clean. We check on it constantly, and have made numerous improvements over the years. Please look at the previous reviews before you pass judgement, and call if you have any questions or concerns. Thank you.
Charleston, SC

Wonderful vacation home!

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed at other homes on Lake Lure, but this one had the best view and access to the water for the money! We brought our boat from home and had a blast tubing all week. The kids were in the canoe every afternoon, enjoyed diving off the boathouse and also enjoyed the movies provided at night. The upstairs loft is small but was a nice room for the kids. The downstairs master is huge. Our 18 yr old daughter stayed on the day bed in our room and we still had plenty of room to move around. The house was clean and comfortable and actually nicer than the photos show. The upstairs deck has awesome views and we ate most of our meals there. We could watch the kids swimming from the house. The owners were very nice and helpful. When you have a rental it's hard to please everyone but for me the only thing that could have made my trip any better would be a dishwasher. This was my best Lake Lure vacation and we will come again!

  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Iron Station

Wonderful Waterfront and Nice Owners

  • 5 of 5

We just got back from staying at this great Lake Lure home. This waterfront location is awesome. Just down from the dock (you canoe in about 20 minutes) is the Lake Lure park and beach and marina. We used the canoe and kayak and paddle boat. Home is great for one family. Probably wouldn't suit two families because there are only three beds. Decking is wonderful - one to eat and grill - one to do chimnea and hammock swing and one sundeck over boathouse is great place to catch sun and read. Owners of home were great. We had one or two little problems when we got there and they immediately solved this as best as possible. Very responsive, friendly and easy to work with. Front of home is a charming cottage look and back side is an awesome waterfront home. Second home from end of street so very quiet though neighbors are on immediatley on each side. Loved the whole experience, amenities and location. Lake Lure is a great place to visit. Drove up to Biltmore for the day in about 45 minutes. Chimney rock is about 10 minutes away, too. Great experience all around. Wonderful home and nice people. Will stay at again!

  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
  • Source: HomeAway


Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Car: recommended

Enjoy fishing from the dock, or bring your boat or rent from Marina. Great swimming off dock and diving off boathouse. Canoe, paddle boat,2 kayaks, life vests, fishing poles and swim floats provided. Hiking, Golfing, Horseback riding all nearby. Expect to be visited by deer, turkey, and other wildlife. Explore quaint town of Chimney Rock, or cosmopolitan city of Asheville (25 minutes). Enjoy sunset cruises on Lake Lure. Arts and crafts abound!

Golf: Championship golf abounds nearby. Bald Mountain and Apple Valley Golf Courses are only minutes away. The historic Lake Lure Muncipal is a Donald Ross 9-hole course that is a challenge! Many courses are located within 45 minutes in the Asheville and Hendersonville area.

Ski: Skiing areas of Wolf Laurel and Saphire Valley are close and packed with fun! Gatlinburg is within 2 hours.


Rates & Availability

From $150 Per night

Lake Lure House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
off peak
Jan 1 2015 - May 22 2015
2 night minimum stay
Peak Months
May 23 2015 - Sep 5 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

clean fee if using maid $150
Refundable damage deposit $300
Notes Guest have a choice to clean the house themselves, or they may choice the maid service option for $150. The fee may be withheld from the security deposit if desired.
40% Rent Deposit, Balance + Security due 30 days prior to check in. M/C, Visa and Paypal accepted.
Enter dates to see total


Lake Lure House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Mountain
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom - toilet , shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom - 1 king
    Bedroom - 1 queen
    Bedroom - 2 twin/ single
  • 1 room with King, 1 room with 2 single beds, 1 loft with queen, trundle bed in master, crib available
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Binoculars
  • Boat
  • Boat Dock
  • Boat with Paddles
  • Canoe
  • Deck / Patio
  • Fish Cleaning Table
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Pedal Boat
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • 9 beach chairs
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • forests
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
1 king, 1 queen, 1 twin, 1sleeper sofa. Canoe with trolling motor,2 kayaks, gas & charcoal grills, life vests, water floats,fishing poles, towels & linens provided, disposal; peddle boat, 4 decks, boat lift, separate heat pumps for upstairs and downstairs.

Partner Offers

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote