GALVESTON CONDO RENTAL AT CASA DEL MAR-GREAT WATER VIEW!

Enter dates to see total
Email Owner Email

Lilia O'Neill

Speaks spanish
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

GALVESTON CONDO RENTAL AT CASA DEL MAR-GREAT WATER VIEW!

Galveston Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 6)

Sit on your private balcony and watch the waves come in. Fishing from the Jetty right across the street. Galveston Condo Rental at Hotel prices! Pets are not allowed, No Smoking in the unit. Smoking is allowed on the balcony overlooking the Ocean. Wireless Internet available.

This unit and entire complex was recently remodeled and has fresh paint, tile floors and leather furniture...one of the nicest units on property and an EXCELLENT location on the inside courtyard closest to the beach!

Excellent rates and close to all that Galveston has to offer. Plus, NASA, IMAX, Moody Gardens, The Strand, Dog Racing, and much more. Visit the web site for complete details.

Keywords: Condominium

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only

Lilia O'Neill

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2001
Speaks spanish
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Experienced property management. Experienced bi-lingual customer service. Excellent referrals and return visitors. This is my personal unit with one of the best locations on property. Come on down and enjoy the beach!

Lilia O'Neill purchased this condo in 2000

Great place for a weekend getaway. Plenty of activities and close to Houston and all the entertainment offered by a major city.

Very convenient location across from the 61st street fishing pier and halfway between the new Pleasure Pier amusement park, Schlitterbahn and Moody Gardens.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

32 Reviews Write a Review
Galveston Condo Rental at Casa Del Mar-Great Water View!
average rating of 4.65625 based on 32 reviews
business
Galveston Condo Rental at Casa Del Mar-Great Water View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p11059vbi
+1 832-512-5284
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
waco, TX
5

Very nice condo with a good price and easy to work with owners

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
A nice place to stay in a great location. Just a short drive to Moody Gardens, beach is just across Seawall BLVD, Eating places, grocery stores, etc. all very nearby. The owners are very easy to work with, and a reasonably priced vacation place. We found it well stocked and didn't want for anything. you'd enjoy this condo and the ocean view, we sure did!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Galveston Condo Rental at Casa Del Mar-Great Water View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p11059vbi
+1 832-512-5284
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Me and my husband took our grand daughter to Galveston for her first trip ever to the ocean! We had stayed at Casa Del Mar four years ago and loved it so we made sure to return this trip. The condo was as described and was plenty of room for 2 grownups and a rambunctious 7yo. The view from the balcony is wonderful,you can see the fishing pier and the ocean waves clearly. I was able to take some very good pictures from there.
There is so much to see in Galveston and the condo is within walking distance to several very good restaurants and Wal-Mart is within walking distance also.The Tortuga has delicious traditional Mexican food. And the Fishermans Wharf has fabulous seafood and you can set and watch the ships leave the harbor as the dolphins lead them out.
We went to Moody Gardens and went through the pyramids,my grand daughters favorite was the aquarium that you can see the fish swimming over your head as you walk through the tunnel.And we took the ferry over to the Bolivar Penisula and discovered some interesting places to visit over there as well. We found High Island which is the highest land mass along the coast,and set atop a 6 mile deep mound of salt! There are bird sanctuaries and beaches as well. You can find sharks teeth and Indian arrowheads as well.
My grand daughter was picking up shells out on a little beach on 8 Mile Rd. on the island just west of Jamaica Beach and was surprised to have picked up a shell with a hermit crab in it. We also saw some beautiful birds which I was lucky enough to get pictures of. The roseate spoonbill,beautiful egrets,blue herons and some other sea birds.
If you're planning on taking a trip to the ocean be sure and visit Galveston! There is so much history to the place and beautiful homes that date back to the 1800's such as the Bishops Palace and the Moody Mansion. Just explore,explore,explore. And don't forget the wonderful beaches and all the Seawall has to offer.
My grand daughter didn't want to leave and wants Grandma and Pop Pop to buy a home here so we can live here all the time.
We will be telling our friends and family about our 2nd wonderful trip to Galveston and recommending they visit soon also. Everyone is so friendly and helpful everywhere you go.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Galveston Condo Rental at Casa Del Mar-Great Water View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p11059vbi
+1 832-512-5284
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
The Woodlands, TX
5

Perfect Week-end

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Stayed with friend for week-end ~ condo was very clean which is the most important thing in renting for me. Owner responses were prompt and extremely kind. I left behind something in the room and promptly contacted owner. I received the item by mail shortly thereafter which I found impressive. No complaints or concerns and would most definitely rent this condo again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Galveston Condo Rental at Casa Del Mar-Great Water View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p11059vbi
+1 832-512-5284
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas
5

Great Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This is a great property with beautiful views. The owners were wonderful in helping make this stay easy and enjoyable. I definitely recommend this property and look forward to coming back!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Galveston Condo Rental at Casa Del Mar-Great Water View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p11059vbi
+1 832-512-5284
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Prescott, WI
2

The Good, The Bad and The Ugly

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
The Good:Close to the beach with miles to walk, restaurants and shopping all walkable. Wireless internet works great. Nice sized refrigerator. Nice balcony to sit and relax (although pretty noisy as it is right off the main street) Laundry facilities very reasonable at $1 per wash and $1 per dry. Easy check in and parking. Mattress comfortable. Owners easy to contact.
The Bad: Not very clean. Very dusty and the floors may have been swept but no way mopped. Our feet were black within minutes.There was an old opened bar of soap in the bathroom in a soap dish. a half used roll of toilet paper and only one other new roll.(Not enough for a four night stay) There was nothing to be able to bake with so the oven really not usable. There was no wash cloth in the kitchen and only one hand towel. Many light bulbs were burnt out. The fire alarm was beeping upon arrival as the battery needed replaced (which we did) The description claims fresh paint and one of nicest units FALSE. Out of curiosity we went and looked at some other units that were MUCH cleaner and up to date. A hodgepodge of towels just lent to a lesser review.
The Ugly: We would not dare use the NASTY toaster over. Even took pics as it was so old and dirty. An earlier review commented on the coffee pots poor condition and it still is. The table and bar chairs do not even go together as the bar stool like chairs are so high you can't even sit at the table. We wanted to cook in a nice romantic meal but then what...sit on the couch? We contacted the owners and let them know of the issues. They responded fairly quickly and told us to keep receipts for the things that we bought and they would reimburse us. We did not send them receipts as the cost was so minor. We asked to check out one day early as we were just not happy staying there and were told NO. We run a B&B and would NEVER make someone stay and pay if they were not happy. We also would never write a false review as we know the importance of them. Bottom line is that the location is great, the unit itself is sub par and customer service needs re-looked at. We would recommend that if you see this unit you should check with the leasing office of the property instead as their rates were better, the units MUCH cleaner, daily maid service included as well if wanted. We hope the owners take this review seriously and make some changes as it could truly be a gem but is far from it now. Very disappointed !
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write, though I was surprised you didn't notify me of any issues when you checked in, but waited 2-3 days to call. This would have given us an opportunity to rectify any of your concerns immediately.

If you have any photos to share, please do sent them to us as the guests who checked out two days before your arrival had written a very nice e-mail about their stay.

We have replaced the toaster oven (appears a bread wrapper had melted on the top). I just received a note from the cleaning lady. Seems just prior to your stay the kitchen table chairs were broken and she'd temporarily put two of her chairs into the unit until she was able to get matching chairs back into the unit. As of today they have been replaced. I will check about your comment re: the towels.

I am also surprised to hear that the direct rates from would have been less. Possibly you are comparing our total rate against their quoted rate which does not include all taxes and fees?

All guest comments are taken quite seriously and I will be visiting this week to ensure any other corrective actions needed have been made by the maintenance staff. Glad to hear your stay also included some good and our offer to reimburse you for any costs you incurred still stands.
Helpful votes: 12/12
Email Owner Email

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Hobby airport
Nearest Ferry
5 Miles
Bolivar Ferry
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
I-45
Nearest Beach
80 Miles
George Bush airport
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Tortuga
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Galveston Public Course
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Tortugas
Car: not necessary

Great Galveston location. Plenty of brochures in the office and assistance to find fishing, charters, water sports and everything the Gulf Coast has to offer, just two miles from the new 'pleasure pier'

Walking distance to grocery and restaurants.

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Galveston Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Minimum Stay
 
Winter
Dec 16 - Jan 31
$79
$129
Fri, Sat
$350
$975
2 nights
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $89.00
Credit card payments accepted.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Galveston Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 550 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Ocean View ...
General:
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Elevator
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Air Conditioning
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Refrigerator
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Sleeper Sofa - 1 queen
  • Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • CD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • DVD Player
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • children welcome ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • library
  • recreation center
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • theme parks
  • restaurants
  • live theater
  • cinemas
  • museums
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • miniature golf
  • sight seeing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • swimming
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • water skiing
  • parasailing
  • jet skiing
  • wind-surfing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • fishing
  • cycling
Notes:
Close to the new Pleasure Pier, Schlitterbahn waterpark, Moody Gardens and a short drive to the Port of Houston (for cruisers).
Email Owner Email

Other Vacation Properties

$575 - $650 per week
2 - 3 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$500 - $650 per week
2 - 3 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$500 - $600 per week
2 - 3 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 6