Marcela

Speaks czech, italian, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Contact the Manager

Marcela

Speaks czech, italian, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

LUXURY PICADILLY CIRCUS FLAT

St James's Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Designer flat off Piccadilly Circus, St James' Park, Oxford Street with superb views across Nelson's Column, London Eye and Big Ben. A 2 bed and 2 bathroom flat in a purpose-built building off St Pauls with good sized bedrooms. The property is ideally located for the City or St Barts with easy access to the West End and a short walk to SouthBank. FREE TAXI from any London airport or railway stat

Two rooms, one of which is a bedroom with a double bed. The kitchen is fully stocked and with all facilities. The bathroom has a shower and WC and gold-leaf tiles.

The living room has an open plan and with a thematic wall. Another has a built-in wall TV. There is a breakfast table also with builtin fob for cooking.

FREE WIFI is provided.

Guestbook comments from the manager
“Bien situé Belle cuisine”
Nov 2013
  • 1 of 3

Marcela

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2011
Speaks czech, italian, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

If you are coming to London to experience what it has to offer and want to genuinely feel the vibe and history then you want, like we did, to be in the heart of the city. And this is it.

Whether you want to access culture, nightlife or gastronomy then you'll get this in abundance.

And with a view that is unrivaled, with a panoramic vista that takes in the main sites of London from the arc of the London Eye through to Nelson's column in Trafalgar Square, Regents Park and the Houses of Parliament.

Sleeps3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4
based on 3 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Luxury Picadilly Circus Flat
average rating of 4.0 based on 3 reviews
business
Luxury Picadilly Circus Flat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1101060
+44 07742129352
St James's Westminster & West End
2

EXCELLENT LOCATION BUT VERY POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE.

  • 2 of 5
This flat is in a splendid location, a feature that may overcome all failings. We, however, were very dissatisfied with the lack of customer service. We rented this flat in part because we understood it would have laundry facilities, a feature that allowed us to pack lightly. The washer-dryer device in the flat did not work.
We called the flat's greeter twice but were not given the courtesy of a call back. Once home, we sent an e-mail to the woman who had set up the rental. No response. We had to use a laundry service 3 times at a total cost of 33 pounds. So despite the splendid location, we would not rent this flat again. If you rent it, make a note of the Marshall Laundry at 10 Marshall.
  • Submitted: May 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Firstly thank you for your comments which we appreciate. We take any negative feedback seriously and we have looked into the matter further.

Re customer service: 1. You may recall that you were scheduled to arrive at 8pm but informed our Greeter at 1430 that you would be there at 1530 which we accommodated. Bad service?

2. There has been no reported problem with the washer-dryer before or since your stay. The Greeter explained how to use this and other items in the kitchen, which we always do. As a rule, if there is an issue we have it fixed immediately.

3. Lack of response. You left a voicemail at 0930 and we called and left a message at 11.15, our staff confirmed that the washer had been checked the day before and we called and left another message on your phone at 1421 to try and guide you over the phone or to come over. As you didn't call back we assumed the matter was under control.

Thank you again.
London Dream House
business
Luxury Picadilly Circus Flat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1101060
+44 07742129352
St James's Westminster & West End
5

DELIGHTED

  • 5 of 5
My wife and I stayed here for our first foray into the world of vacation rentals. I picked it because of its location, which was excellent - right in the middle of all the spots we wanted to visit. You can see Big Ben out the window. The building the flat is in, and the block of the street the building is on, are nothing special. But you are truly just a stone's throw from Leicester Square. It's next door to the theater (theatre?) that shows The Book of Mormon. My wife was delighted, and I looked like a genius. The manager was friendly and very quick to answer a couple of questions we had. The flat itself was fine for us - clean, and big enough for a couple of people.
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Luxury Picadilly Circus Flat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1101060
+44 07742129352
St James's Westminster & West End
5

IDEAL LOCATION, COULDN'T BE MORE CENTRAL

Ideal location, couldn't be more central
  • 5 of 5
My wife and I, both seniors, lucked into this flat while researching our first trip to London. It appeared to be an ideal location from which to explore the grand old city and we were definitely not disappointed. If you are reasonably fit you can walk to most of the must-see attractions, but failing that the bus and tube connections are very good and inexpensive with an Oyster Card.

A driver met us in the airport, sign in hand, and delivered us to the door where we met Lidiana, the concierge. She was friendly and helpful. Any queries were answered the same day, usually within the hour. She arranged housekeeping to suit us, dropped off a French Press coffee maker, etc.

From first entering the flat and looking out the windows we loved the view - Nelson on his column, the London Eye and the clock tower of Big Ben (we could hear him tolling through the open window).

The flat was large enough to be comfortable for two and was well equipped with modern appliances. Management had thoughtfully left the manuals so we could clear up any confusion about operating them. There weren't a lot of pots, pans, dishes, etc., but what was provided was more than adequate to prepare and serve meals for two. Decor wasn't perfect, but it was clean & neat. Lots of hot water & a great shower.

We cooked many of our meals and saved a bundle on restaurant bills. The Tesco store a few minutes walk away stocked everything we needed at reasonable cost and provided polite, efficient service.

The bedroom was definitely a tight fit and the bed rather lower than is usual in Canada. None-the-less we slept well enough. Our home is in a very quiet location so at first the noises from outside bothered us when trying to sleep, particularly on Friday and Saturday nights. We solved this issue by downloading a white noise generator for our Blackberry and running that in the bedroom. The location is amazingly quiet considering where it is.

We spent a month in the flat and enjoyed every minute. My wife loves art and the National Gallery was minutes away. I attended recitals at St Martins in the Fields and St James churches, both easy walks. We bought tickets for The Phantom of the Opera in Leicester Square (3 minutes away) and later attended the show (3 minutes in the other direction). If you want to be in the middle of where it's happening you can't beat this location!

We would not hesitate to recommend this flat to our friends or family. Very enjoyable stay! 4-1/2 to 5 stars.
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Email Manager Email

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Heathrow
Nearest Ferry
70 Miles
Dover
Nearest Train
300 Metres
Charing Cross
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
M4
Nearest Beach
50 Miles
Brighton
Nearest Barpub
25 Metres
Pub
Nearest Ski
450 Miles
Alps
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Surrey
Nearest Restaurant
25 Metres
A number

Located in a wonderful location that is central and also on the quiet side. St James' Park and the St. James' area is within metres, as are Leicester Square, Piccadilly Circus, Regents Street, Covent Garden, Soho and Chinatown....shops on Oxford Street and Regents Street. Not to mention Trafalgar Square and Nelson's Column...or the short walk thereafter to Big Ben and Parliament, Westminster Cathedral, Buckingham Palace and London Eye

Email Manager Email

Photos

Email Manager Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

St James's Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
2 nights
Jul 26 2014 - Aug 11 2014
2 night minimum stay
£120
From
£140
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 1 guests; add £20 per night, per additional guest
 
3 night gap
Aug 12 2014 - Aug 20 2014
3 night minimum stay
£120
From
£140
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 1 guests; add £25 per night, per additional guest
 
Aug-Dec
Aug 21 2014 - Dec 11 2014
4 night minimum stay
£120
From
£140
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 1 guests; add £20 per night, per additional guest
 
Xmas 2014
Dec 12 2014 - Jan 2 2015
5 night minimum stay
£160
From
£170
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 1 guests; add £30 per night, per additional guest
 
Jan-Feb 2015
Jan 3 2015 - Feb 28 2015
3 night minimum stay
£120
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £20 per night, per additional guest
 
March-April 2015
Mar 1 2015 - Apr 30 2015
4 night minimum stay
£120
 
Notes: Rates are based on 1 guests; add £20 per night, per additional guest
 
2015
May 1 2015 - Dec 11 2015
4 night minimum stay
£120
From
£140
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 1 guests; add £20 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
£110
From
£120
Fri,Sat,Sun
£740
 
Notes: Rates are based on 1 guests; add £25 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning £80
Notes FREE WIFI

FREE taxi from airport or any London rail station or tube for bookings of 5-6 nights excluding special offers

Baby High Chair and Crib available

NO SMOKING

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Email Manager Email

Amenities

St James's Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 5
Floor Area:
  • 50 m²
  • 7 stories
Theme:
  • Spa
General:
  • Elevator
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • Garage
  • Iron & Board
  • Bottled Water
  • Parking On Street
  • Internet
  • Mobile Phone
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Toaster
  • Stove
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • A Queen-size bed in the bedroom.
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • DVD Player
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • zoo
  • museums
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Our Concierge staff will liaise with your upon your confirmed booking and send in-advance e-literature. And again prior to your arrival, meet you upon arrival and again at your departure. For guests staying 5 or more nights we provide a FREE courtesy taxi from the airport or from a London train station.
Email Manager Email