A Home with Potential, But...
Submitted: March 9, 2010
Stayed: August 2009
We rented the ranch home, which was on the small side but adequate for our group of 3 adults and 3 children. First, the positive. The house is in a convenient location very close to the beach. In addition, the owners were responsive and fixed a couple of minor problems quickly. The outdoor shower is terrific, making it easy to keep all of the sand outside. Unfortunately, the kitchen and bathroom really detracted from our enjoyment of the house. The bathroom smelled strongly of urine, possibly cat urine, and was in need of a thorough cleaning. Among the problems in the kitchen included mouse droppings in some drawers, cobwebs where the pots and pans were stored, and drawers that were falling apart. Adding to our dissatisfaction were a number of smaller things including uncomfortable beds. We rented this property based on the rave reviews of others. However, the quality of the accommodations during our visit was marginal.
Families with Teenagers,
Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: This review is a real surprise and 7 months after the stay. We were told everything was great and the tenant even sent a nice note along with the returned keys. As this tenant indicated, we responded immediately to their requests and made a minor repair to a doorknob and to their satisfaction. Unfortunately, we were never informed about any cleanliness issues until now, way after the fact. We have a cleaning service that we would have dispatched immediately. As for the beds, we will investigate this first time complaint.
Helpful votes: 3/3
Did you find this review helpful?