DOWNTOWN NEWPORT CONDO, 1 BLOCK TO BREWERS WHARF, NON SMOKING

Gary Connolly

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 30 nights

Contact the Owner

Gary Connolly

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

DOWNTOWN NEWPORT CONDO, 1 BLOCK TO BREWERS WHARF, NON SMOKING

Newport Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms 1 Bath Sleeps 4

Great location-one block to Brewers Wharf, 2 blocks to Christies. Corner of Franklin and Spring. 995 sq. ft. of space.Has one 'Great Room' with all windows, good sized bedrooms, new furnishings. Close to everything down town.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Gary Connolly (Owner)
Advertiser since 2010
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 30 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4
based on 4 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Downtown Newport Condo, 1 Block to Brewers Wharf, NON SMOKING
average rating of 4.0 based on 4 reviews
business
Downtown Newport Condo, 1 Block to Brewers Wharf, NON SMOKING
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p109657
+1 203 488-0087
Newport Newport and Aquidneck Island
5

Great condo in downtown Newport

  • 5 of 5
We had a great experience renting this condo. It is pleasantly much larger than it comes across in the pictures on the listing. Location could not be more perfect, I didn't even need a car for the duration of my stay- it is centrally located to everything in downtown Newport, a short walk to the supermarket and a 15 minute walk to the beach. I would definitely rent again.
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Downtown Newport Condo, 1 Block to Brewers Wharf, NON SMOKING
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p109657
+1 203 488-0087
Newport Newport and Aquidneck Island
4

Great condo in the heart of Newport

  • 4 of 5
Beautiful condo, open and spacious and near everything. We found this condo to be in good condition, clean and neat, the mattresses very comfortable and the kitchen fully supplied with anything we needed. Had a great time being so close to the wharf, shopping and restaurants, it is truly in the heart of Newport. The owner was helpful and friendly, we would definitely return.
  • Submitted: May 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Downtown Newport Condo, 1 Block to Brewers Wharf, NON SMOKING
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p109657
+1 203 488-0087
Newport Newport and Aquidneck Island
Hartford, CT
5

Great Location

  • 5 of 5
This is a great location right next to the wharf area, only a quick walk to the Super Market. It has a big living room with lots of windows. And very quiet. Kitchen looks new with new appliances. We were there in the summer of 2013. We would rent again, great place.
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Downtown Newport Condo, 1 Block to Brewers Wharf, NON SMOKING
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p109657
+1 203 488-0087
Newport Newport and Aquidneck Island
Long Island, NY
2

Renter beware

  • 2 of 5
This condo has several problems. The furniture is old and falling apart. The couches have extremely poor cushions, along with the beds. The dressers have shelves that fall down when you put clothes in them. There were small ants on the kitchen counter. One of the bedrooms does not have an air conditioner. The mattresses on the beds are very soft and uncomfortable. The dvd and cd player does not work. And the owner does not refund the cleaning deposit.
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am really sorry that this renter had what they perceived to be problems. We always strive to make sure that the condo is nice for all of our guests. We replaced the dresser in question that had loose shelves as soon as we found out about it, when the cleaning service reported it. The equipment is always checked by the cleaning staff to make sure that everything is working before the next renter arrives. We have had no other complaints about the furniture in the 11 years that we have been renting our condo. The comments that we receive from guests are overwhelmingly positive.
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Beach
1 Miles
beach

Walking distance to Harbor, Tennis Hall of Fame, Bock Market and all the shops on Thames St.

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Newport Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
Jun 2 2014 - Oct 1 2014
30 night minimum stay
$4,200
 
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Newport Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Town
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Wireless Internet
  • Broadband Access
  • Internet
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Stove
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Oven
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom - 1 queen
    Bedroom - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Radio
  • Stereo
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • walking
  • scenic drives
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • deepsea fishing
Notes:
2 queens.
Email Owner Contact Me