SOUTH SHORE 43

GladResponder VRBO

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Contact the Manager

GladResponder VRBO

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SOUTH SHORE 43

Hawaii Kai House Rental Photos and Description

Incredible oceanfront home with jacuzzi, in ideal Honolulu location. Gorgeous ocean views from nearly every room, wake to the sun rising over the water and swim, snorkel or surf from your own backyard.

Luxury, gated, incredible oceanfront property in a perfectly located, upscale Honolulu neighborhood. Wood floors, elegant tropical furnishings and a wall of windows on the ocean side of the living room and kitchen are just a few of the features. The home has a brand new 6 person jacuzzi facing the ocean, the perfect spot to unwind as the sun sets. The elegance and serenity of the home inspires complete relaxation, yet is located within a short distance of every imaginable island activity.

South Shore 43 is in an ideal setting near Waikiki Beach, Kahala, and Diamond Head, where world class restaurants and shopping abound. The original and deservedly famous Roy's restaurant is just down the street. The home is 5 minutes from the exceptional snorkeling at Hanauma Bay, and close-by are two excellent golf courses as well as extraordinary trails for both beginning and advanced hikers. It is located directly oceanfront on Maunaloa Bay, the perfect spot to try stand up paddling or kayaking, and directly in front of the surf break "secrets".

South Shore 43 is one of our most beloved and popular oceanfront homes. Do not hesitate to contact us today with questions!

We have added additonal roll out futon mattress' and a daybed in the livingroom to accommodate the 10 guests.

NIGHTLY RATES:

NIGHTLY RATES:

$528.00 - $748.00 up to 4 guests, $35 per additional guest

*Maximum Occupancy 10 Guests

Cleaning Fee - $200 up to 6 guests, $300 over 6 guests

Reservation Fee - $100

5 night minimum Spring, Summer and Fall seasons

10 night minimum preferred during holiday season

**Please Note: All rates listed are merely ranges. Nightly rates will vary depending on length and time of stay, time of booking, occupancy, and any applied discounts. Rates may change at any time. 5 night minimum Spring, Summer and Fall seasons. 10 night minimum preferred during holiday season**

TO BOOK OR FOR QUESTIONS PLEASE CONTACT US TOLL FREE AT OR CLICK EMAIL INQUIRY...

# W00440520-01 Local Contact: Hawaii Beach Homes

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
GladResponder VRBO (Property Manager)
Advertiser since 2003
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

Guestbook comments from the manager

Sunset to Sunrise, right on the beach!

John S from Seattle , WA recommends this property

Stayed 4 days in September, 2010

What an amazing experience. You open the front door and the first thing you notice about the decor is the beach in the backyard. What a beautiful home. The ocean is beautiful, and even more spectacular floating 200 yards out on a boogie board. We are the last thing from morning people, but this place inspired us to wake up to the sunrise and enjoy the day. But if you like the place during the day, it's even nicer at night sitting on a lawn chair under the stars and the swaying palm trees. The location? Awesome. 15 minutes west is Waikiki, and 10 minutes east is Hanauma Bay. The place was spotless, the service was perfect, and it was the perfect place for us. What a great time we had. Thank you Hawaii Beach Homes! We'll be back!
Jun 2010
  • 1 of 7

Why HomeAway

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.3
based on 110 traveler reviews

Write a Review
South Shore 43
average rating of 4.2909093 based on 110 reviews
business
South Shore 43
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p109517vb
+1 808 637-2568
Hawaii Kai Oahu
5

AMAZING

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Aersome

Manager responded on 9/9/2014:
Aloha Tamar,
Thank you for classifying your stay as AWESOME! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us :)
Mahalo,
Hawaii Beach Homes
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
South Shore 43
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p109517vb
+1 808 637-2568
Hawaii Kai Oahu
TORRANCE, CA
2

About Customer Care

  • 2 of 5
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very unhelpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I did not write earlier since I didn't want to be critical. House is fine! Sara's customer care is good. However, Jessica's behavior is appalling. She acts like a high school child who is lacking in coourtesy and manners. Her sarcasm was shocking. Needless to say I will not use Hawaii Homes since Jessica must be taught how to behave in the adult world. As for IQ and EQ, I can school Jessica but I choose not to waste my time! I wasn't going to write but since I didn't want to be critical but I keep getting this email.

Manager responded on 8/7/2014:
Aloha Asdaq,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feelings about your experience. We strive to treat all of our guests with kindness and respect, and are sincerely sorry if you were treated otherwise. We are sorry to hear that you will not book with us in the future, you were wonderful guests and we would like the opportunity to host you again. We are aware of the early check in request that lead to this complaint , have addressed this issue with the staff and are striving to make our early check in policy more straightforward to guests.
Mahalo,
Hawaii Beach Homes
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
South Shore 43
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p109517vb
+1 808 637-2568
Hawaii Kai Oahu
Yale, OK
5

Hawaii vacation

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
My wife and I spent a week touring Oahu for our 24th anniversary. We truly enjoyed all of the sights and activities of the island but at the end of it all, we both agreed that the South Shore 43 property was the highlight of the trip. It was everything we came to Hawaii to find, with it's private back yard to the ocean and the incredible views from the entire house.
The staff contacted us several times to make sure we felt welcome and that we had everything that we needed. I could not recommend this place any higher. It is one of the best places we have every stayed.
Thank you so much for making this vacation perfect.
Dennis and Debby

Manager responded on 5/19/2014:
Aloha Dennis,
We try to keep in touch with our guests to ensure that their needs are being met. Happy anniversary and we hope to host you on your 25th!
Mahalo,
Hawaii Beach Homes
  • Submitted: May 26, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
South Shore 43
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p109517vb
+1 808 637-2568
Hawaii Kai Oahu
Milpitas, CA
4

Great first family vacation in Hawaii

  • 4 of 5
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Being in a residential area was great. It was quiet and we generally had the beach to ourselves. The water is very shallow for hundreds of yards out. Very relaxing vacation. Kids had a great time.
Echoing other guest's reviews: there is a lot of road noise at all times. But that is the only con to this place.

Manager responded on 5/7/2014:
Aloha Donald,
Thank you for taking the time to review South Shore 43. Road noise can be loud during high traffic times, and we can understand that. Reviewers have been sharing their comments that the ocean is a nice distraction. We are glad to hear that overall you did enjoy the home. We look forward to hosting you in the future!
Mahalo,
Jessica
  • Submitted: May 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
South Shore 43
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p109517vb
+1 808 637-2568
Hawaii Kai Oahu
Anaheim, Ca
5

Would stay over and over again!

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This house was perfect! Great location, right on beach! Had all the acoomodations that we needed and was so comfortable! Views are breath taking. Even though it it is off the main highway, don't let that fool you, easy turn around driveway, and once you step into the house and backyard, you are in another world facing the amazing Pacific! Wish I could go back soon than later!
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
South Shore 43
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p109517vb
+1 808 637-2568
Hawaii Kai Oahu
5

We satisfied very match.

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We satisfied very match.
but,I think some windows need repair.(outside of bedroom)
I will recommend to my friends your home to stay.
Thank you very mutch



Manager responded on 3/26/2013:
Mahalo for reviewing,
Hawaii Beach Homes
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: HomeAway

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
13.5 Miles
Honolulu International Airport
Nearest Beach
Directly Oceanfront and Beachfront
Nearest Barpub
3.5 Miles
Kona Brewing Co.
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Many options nearby
Car: recommended

Photos

Photos

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Hawaii Kai House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Seasonal Rate
Sep 1 2014 - Nov 22 2014
5 night minimum stay
$528
$3,696
$15,840
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Nov 23 2014 - Nov 30 2014
5 night minimum stay
$605
$4,235
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Dec 1 2014 - Dec 14 2014
5 night minimum stay
$528
$3,696
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Jan 7 2015 - May 31 2015
5 night minimum stay
$528
$3,696
$15,840
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Jun 1 2015 - Aug 31 2015
5 night minimum stay
$605
$4,235
$18,150
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Sep 1 2015 - Nov 22 2015
5 night minimum stay
$528
$3,696
$15,840
 

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

Amenities

Amenities

Hawaii Kai House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Parking On Street
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
Kitchen:
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Blender
  • Ice Maker
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Beach Towels
  • Walkway to Water
  • Deck / Patio
  • Courtyard
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Golf
  • Yard
  • Deck Furniture
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Jacuzzi
Attractions:
  • museums
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • walking
  • paddle boating
  • beachcombing
  • luaus
  • whale watching
  • shopping
  • boating
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snorkeling
  • parasailing
  • rock climbing
  • kayaking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • surfing
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • equestrian events

Other Vacation Properties

  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 5
$5,500 per week
7 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 12
$375 - $725 per night
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 12