EXECUTIVE, 5 BED/ 5 BATH, ON 1/4 ACRE WITH SOUTH-FACING POOL

Kent & Dinah Watson

Advertiser since 2013
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Half Baths2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Kent & Dinah Watson

Advertiser since 2013
Speaks english
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

EXECUTIVE, 5 BED/ 5 BATH, ON 1/4 ACRE WITH SOUTH-FACING POOL

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Half Baths2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Overview

Windsor Palms Villa Rental Photos and Description

5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, 2 King En-Suites, Sleeps 10

This is the ultimate get away. A wonderfully luxurious, exquisitely furnished, 5 bed 5 bath villa with 30ft south-facing pool is totally private with uninterrupted views over a scenic area. The house is 2434 square feet which is the biggest 5 bedroom place in Windsor Palms. It is on over 1/4 acre with magnificent landscaped gardens. The pool and huge pool deck get the sun all day and the large lanai provides some welcome shade and a ceiling fan. The pool deck has lots of super-comfort furniture for ultimate relaxation. The superb accommodation consists of: 2 king en- suite bedrooms and a queen room, all with luxurious orthopaedic mattresses; 2 large twin bedrooms; 2 dining areas, spacious family room with large TV, ceiling fan and doors to pool. All bedrooms have TV's and ceiling fans. Local telephone calls are free. WiFi - for your laptop. Windsor Palms is the premier vacation resort, located just minutes from Disney, restaurants and shops. It is a gated community with a clubhouse and recreation centre complete with tennis and basketball courts, fitness centre, Olympic size pool, cinema etc.

Villa Details: Sunburst Villa is located on one of the best sites in Windsor Palms. On over one-quarter acre, the neighbouring villas are some distance away. This is the second largest property on the site, the other one is marginally bigger but with 6 bedrooms. Mature shrubs and plants provide privacy for the pool area. The view from the pool deck is stunning and the sunsets are breathtaking. We have lots of super-comfort furniture - 6 sun loungers, 2 recliners, 2 Ottomans, 8 chairs.

Inside, the villa is superbly furnished. There are 2 king en-suites and a queen bedroom. The king and queen rooms have luxurious pillow-top mattresses and the main master has doors to the pool. There are 2 twin bedrooms also. All bedrooms have TV's and there is a large one in the family room. Also, a DVD player, VCR and radio / CD player. There is a formal dining area, casual dining area and a large family room with doors to the pool.

Location: Windsor Palms is located 3 miles from Disney Main Gate - Magic Kingdom, Epcot, Animal Kingdom, MGM Studios. Also nearby: Downtown Disney Nightlife, Cirque du Soleil, 24-screen Movie Theatres, Universal Studios, Islands of Adventure, Sea World. Formosa Gardens Village, with a supermarket, 7 great restaurants (eg. Outback, TGI Fridays, Carrabbas) and numerous other shops, is 1 mile. For shopping, Florida Mall, Millennia Mall, Orlando Premium Outlets and Belz Factory Outlet Stores are a short drive.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Kent & Dinah Watson (Owner)
Advertiser since 2013
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

About Kent & Dinah Watson

We are a married couple living in Devon, England.

Holidays feature heavily in our lives and we feel they are very important to us.

Kent & Dinah Watson purchased this villa in 2013

Why Kent & Dinah Watson chose Windsor Palms

Having travelled to Florida on many occasions we toyed with the idea of buying a Villa for ourselves.

We never thought that we would get the idea past dream status, but decided to look at some properties if only to learn what was on the market.

When we went to look at Sunburst Villa we fell in love with it and realised that this is where and how we would like to holiday.

We are lucky enough to be able to share this with people and hope that you can enjoy a little luxury in life.

What makes this villa unique

The property has a lovely galleried landing looking over the lounge area.

The main attraction in our minds is the pool area. With it being south facing, it keeps warm. The secluded position means you are not over looked. Also, the outlook over the conservation area is great.

Guestbook comments from the owner

"Perfect accommodations!!!"



This lovely home is the perfect complement to the Disney experience! We had our 4 & 6 yrs old granddaughters, their parents, 10 month old twin granddaughters & their parents with us for a 4 day Disney adventure! After all the craziness & running from ride to ride all day, it was wonderful to make the short commute back to the quiet, restful villa where we swam & had pizza on the pool deck while going over the events of that day & making plans for the next park on the following day.

The villa was spotlessly clean, well appointed with everything we needed, and sooo comfortable! We were pleasantly surprised at how close it is to the Disney parks - perhaps a 10 minute commute - right near the main thoroughfares to all 4 parks, signs posted everywhere making it so very easy to find our way.

My husband & I were most grateful for the very comfortable beds each night (lots of walking those 4 days in Disney for these 60 year old grandparents!!) and everyone having their own bathroom; but the kids & grand kids voted the pool as their favorite part of the villa:). No surprise there!!

We had a very nice welcome letter waiting for us when we arrived with all the info we needed to get settled. There was also a notebook with lots of info about the area. We had corresponded via email with our hosts prior to our arrival, which was helpful - we knew exactly what to expect - no stress, no confusion.

We highly recommend this villa to any family looking for a comfortable, clean, relaxing retreat after a hectic day at Disney! We are sooo glad we found this place and hope to rent again from the Watsons on our next trip to Disney!"Tastefully Decorated Beautiful Villa."
Mar 2014
  • 1 of 18

Why HomeAway

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Half Baths2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.9
based on 21 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Executive, 5 Bed/ 5 Bath, On 1/4 Acre with South-Facing Pool
average rating of 4.857143 based on 39 reviews
business
Executive, 5 Bed/ 5 Bath, On 1/4 Acre with South-Facing Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1094178
+44 -(0)7802 260262
Windsor Palms Kissimmee Area
5

Had a great time here.

  • 5 of 5
The property was great, it exceeded all our expectations.

Clean, great pool and surroundings. Loved Florida (didn't think i would) very friendly people.

Thoroughly enjoyed our time in the Villa. I would definitely recommend it.
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Executive, 5 Bed/ 5 Bath, On 1/4 Acre with South-Facing Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1094178
+44 -(0)7802 260262
Windsor Palms Kissimmee Area
5

Super Sunburst

  • 5 of 5
We had a super mini break of 4 nights here.

Loved the Villa the complex and its location to everything.

Very relaxing, great pool with sun all day and not over looked.

Well proportioned rooms and fully equipped Villa. Everything you could want.
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Executive, 5 Bed/ 5 Bath, On 1/4 Acre with South-Facing Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1094178
+44 -(0)7802 260262
Windsor Palms Kissimmee Area
5

Perfect Holiday

  • 5 of 5
Back to the real world!!

What can I say. Arrived in Florida a bit apprehensive having stayed in several villas previously. First impressions very happy. The villa was perfectly located and lived up to the billing. We had plenty of space for our party of 9 combined with a very private pool and games room for the kids all tastefully decorated and laid out.
The complex was again fantastic, great pool area for the kids (2minutes away) combined with activities and provision facilities. All the staff we're also very welcoming. They also offered a bus facility to the parks for those who didn't drive. €10 per day.
I would highly recommend this villa to any families or any sort of party as it made our holiday so much more enjoyable and took away the stress.
Garry, who was the management agent was also fantastic and assisted us in locating genuine!! and competitive park tickets.
Accessing the Disney parks was a breeze as they were literally 10mins away.
I fully intend to visit Florida many more times in the future and hopefully providing this report isn't too glowing it will be available for my family. :)

Happy holidays
John & Michelle
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks John it's a pleasure having guests like you.
This is what we try and provide - glad to know its working!
business
Executive, 5 Bed/ 5 Bath, On 1/4 Acre with South-Facing Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1094178
+44 -(0)7802 260262
Windsor Palms Kissimmee Area
2

Poor standrad of accommodation - 2 STAR MAX

  • 2 of 5
I will try and be objective in this review, as overall this is a disappointing house. Having stayed 4 times in the area previously, this is the poorest condition house we have rented, there is so much better out there.

Whilst the house is in a great location, everything is within a 10-15 minute drive, that's as good as it gets.

The pool is basic, and was not very clean whilst we were there. The furniture around the pool is in need of modernising, and the whole pool area is bland. The only positive is that it does benefit from the sun all day.

The house itself is 5 bedrooms, but if all 5 are used the fact there are only 2 ensuites (many other houses have 3 or 4) means there is also a queue for the showers. On that front, when we arrived, these were all dirty with hair in the shower trays and in the bath plug. When we complained to the owners, the attitude was , oh yeah the cleaning isn't good out there, not really the answer we expected.

The dirty theme continued throughout the house, the carpets are truly filthy, as is the tiled floor, which really needs ripping up and replacing. The kitchen is worse still, the cupboards are all dirty, as were the cutlery drawers, everything needed washing up before we could even use it. We would never have used the kitchen to cook a meal.

It may be coincidence that everything was dirty and we had constant visitors, we had loads of cock roaches , as well as lizards and 2 frogs. I know that's sort of to be expected in Florida, but we have never experienced anything like the number we had this time.

The air conditioning controls are locked in a box so that you can't alter them, even if it is too cold for you as it often was in the night for our children, I know air conditioning is expensive , but I have never seen that before and had we been able to access it we would have turned it down.

All in all we had a great holiday, it was however very disappointing to have taken my brother and sister in law and niece for their first trip to Disney and ended up in such a poor quality house. However it didn't detract from the trip too much as we made sure we were out of the house as much as possible at the parks.

Be warned if you rent this property you may well spend your first day cleaning. It really is difficult to explain in a review just how dirty the house was.
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is just someone being spiteful and the worst type of guest that you can have.

Its really about trying to get a refund on your holiday but only after you have got back home.

Lets start with the pool it's cleaned weekly, levels topped up and everything else. Its an outside pool and it was cleaned the day before your arrival, after mentioning that it was dirty i sent the management company round and got it re-cleaned. I dont know if that qualifies as an hey-ho attitude but cleaning it twice in 2 days is still not good enough.

You then go on about only having 2 en-suites (although it does also have a bathroom as well.) Its not like its advertised any different to that or i have tried to mislead you!

The truth of the matter is you caused damage to the property, broke a pool screen, dragged furniture around to reconfigure things and left a complete mess.

I sorry but i wont bow your bullying and I'm sure people with the help of the other reviews can see through this for what it is.
business
Executive, 5 Bed/ 5 Bath, On 1/4 Acre with South-Facing Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1094178
+44 -(0)7802 260262
Windsor Palms Kissimmee Area
5

Really enjoyed our time here

  • 5 of 5
To be honest I didn't know what to expect here. This was my first booking of a private villa, never done it before always gone on a package trip and never had to worry about anything - I wasn't let down.

The villa is in a great position it took us about 35-40 minutes to drive from the airport. We had been provided with directions, door code access and a manual on the Villa prior to our departure. We were also given the number of the management company in case we needed any help with anything.

The villa itself was fantastic very spacious. The pool is great and the pool deck is big enough to accommodate two families. The community facilities were very good as well the kids spent loads of time up there and met up with some others, making our lives easy.

It's a great base for the parks, rides etc. and a great place to relax and unwind.
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Executive, 5 Bed/ 5 Bath, On 1/4 Acre with South-Facing Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1094178
+44 -(0)7802 260262
Windsor Palms Kissimmee Area
5

Great location and very spacious

  • 5 of 5
First time in the states for us, very impressed with the standard of this accommodation. Loads of room and stuff we are not used to after holidaying in Europe.
Loved Florida and the people, great pool area and caught the sun all day. What more could you want?
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your booking and review. Welcome back at any time.
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Kilometres
Car: recommended

Windsor Palms is the premier resort-style community, situated off Hwy 192 at Mile Marker 4 - approximately 3 miles from Disney.

Formosa Gardens Village, with a supermarket, selection of restaurants including Outback Steakhouse and Carrabbas, and numerous other shops is 2 miles. Orlando Convention Centre is 15 miles - 20 minutes drive.

Whatever your plans are for an holiday this is the perfect position for visiting the theme & water parks, close to the outlet units, Celebration & many of the fantastic golf resorts. The area is referred to a the Golf capital of the world with some of the best quality & affordable courses all within easy distance.

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Windsor Palms Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Autumn
Oct 15 2014 - Dec 15 2014
4 night minimum stay
$1,265
 
 
Christmas
Dec 16 2014 - Jan 5 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,386
 
 
Early year
Jan 6 2015 - Mar 27 2015
4 night minimum stay
$1,239
 
 
Easter Holidays
Mar 28 2015 - Apr 20 2015
4 night minimum stay
$1,398
 
 
Mid Year
Apr 21 2015 - May 31 2015
4 night minimum stay
$1,257
 
 
Mid Summer
Jun 1 2015 - Jun 30 2015
4 night minimum stay
$1,274
 
 
Summer Holidays
Jul 1 2015 - Sep 4 2015
4 night minimum stay
$1,398
 
 
Autumn
Sep 5 2015 - Dec 13 2015
4 night minimum stay
$1,310
 
 
Christmas
Dec 14 2015 - Jan 4 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,566
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$147
$1,274
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 13.0%
Notes We are happy to accept payments in either US dollars or UK sterling. We have a US dollar bank account to pay into direct.

Please contact us for late availability or special offers.

Additional items;
* Pool Heat
* BBQ Hire
Please ask for pricing as it depends on the length of your stay.

£200 ($300) deposit at time of booking.
Balance within 8 weeks of the start of your stay dates.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Windsor Palms Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa (detached)
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2640 m²
  • 2 stories
Location Type:
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Holiday Resort
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet
    Bathroom 5 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single
  • 2 kings, 1 queen, 2 twins.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Sunburst Villa is maintained to the highest standard possible and will appeal to guests who enjoy the very best accommodation available. * The pool deck is extra large and has lots of super-comfort furniture and is an ideal place to relax and enjoy the breathtaking sunsets after a hectic day in the stores or theme parks. * No need to call to management company office to collect keys - they will be in lock-box at front door and directions will be straight to villa. * All towels, linens and pool towels are provided. * There are child alarms on all doors to the pool. * DVD player, VCR. * High-speed wireless Internet - bring your own laptop. * Our local management company is on call should our guests have any queries. * FULLY AIR CONDITIONED GAMES ROOM WITH WALL MOUNTED 37' TV & NINTENDO WII CONSOLE & VARIOUS TABLE GAMES. If you require prices in any other currency $ etc please contact me info@sunburst-villa.co.uk for a quote.
Email Owner Contact Me

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote