Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

5 Bedroom on the Lake..W/ Pool (Near Many Golf Courses)

Teri Robertson

Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms2
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Teri Robertson

Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
March 10, 2015
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

5 Bedroom on the Lake..W/ Pool (Near Many Golf Courses)

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms2
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

Gaylord Cottage Rental Photos and Description

Cottage, 5 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 10-12)

This is a newly updated, walk-out, lakefront ranch home in Lake Arrowhead. The house is very close to snow mobile trails and many golf courses.

Lake arrowhead development offers a community swimming pool. Enjoy ice fishing and sledding down small hills to water in the winter or swimming and golfing in the summer. Our home is pet friendly with a pet deposit.

Features include 3 televisions with Satellite Dish, VCR and DVD player, fire place and fire pit outside. A washer, dryer and all linens are provided.

Keywords: Lake Arrowhead Home, snow, snowmobiling, lake property, lakefront, pets, pool, beautiful view

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Teri Robertson (Owner)
Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
March 10, 2015

About Teri Robertson

We are blessed to be able to rent it to your group. We have active teenage kids in too many sports. The ability to share our favorite place with you is a perfect fit for us. Some day when the kids move out, we will be able to use it more!

Teri Robertson purchased this cottage in 2006

Why Teri Robertson chose Gaylord

We are snowmobilers and we needed a place in the snow belt near the trails. This is perfect because we have kids and we dont have to ride on busy roads to get to the state trails. The local groomer is pretty visable. In the summer, we love to golf and this Gaylord location offers so many options in high quality golf courses. The kids like the community pool and lake fun. It offered the best of both worlds.

What makes this cottage unique

The view is great in every season. We have a view of the middle of the lake, but are protected by a treed island two houses to the left of our property. This protects our beach from jet ski's and creates a great cove for fishing.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms2
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.5
based on 11 traveler reviews

Write a Review
5 Bedroom on the Lake..W/ Pool (Near Many Golf Courses)
average rating of 4.4545455 based on 11 reviews
5

Perfect Winter Retreat

  • 5 of 5

I would like to thank you for such a great weekend for our Family Winter Retreat. This location was chosen because there were enough beds/bedrooms for entire family. there were seperate areas for children to play as well as adults. Since it was sub-zero, we did not play out side as planned. There is minimal yard so that would not have been as easy if we were going to do so. There was also limited parking but with it being during the winter and minimal traffic on the road, we were able to accomodate the cars. With all that said, The Cottage was clean, comfortable and nicely appointed. Linens supplied and a washer and dryer if needed. The kitchen was easy to work in. And what is not to like about a dishwasher to help with the clean up! There was plenty of hot water and the heat system kept up with the sub zero temps. Besides being able to laugh, play and enjoy the family all under one roof, I must say I enjoyed drinking our morning coffee sitting in the sunshine streaming thru the windows looking out at the lovely lake. Thank you for a lovely setting and a great weekend.

  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your business! We appreciate your kind words. I don't know if you were aware that we own the lot across the street. The driveway is plowed for extra cars and trailers. I'm sorry that was not clear. Thanks Again, Carol!
Lake Orion, michigan
5

Beautiful summer weekend

  • 5 of 5

Awesome family time at this rental. Plenty of room for all. Wonderful family time spent playing in the water relaxing on the deck or sunning on the dock. Home was large, clean and well equipped. Thank you for providing a place where so many can gather comfortably

  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

New Year's Up North - AWESOME

  • 5 of 5

We spent New Years Eve up at the cabin. Tons of snow, and plenty of room for everyone (even the dog ;). Loved the trails and spending midnight by the campfire!!!

  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Plymouth, Michigan
1

Disappointed Vacationer

  • 1 of 5

My family stayed at the property to celebrate my fathers 80th birthday and we were very disappointed. The property is not as pictured or described. The property was not kid friendly or safe for seniors since it is on a steep hill. The deck had a moldy towel on the deck chair when we arrived, the deck chairs were filthy and the deck was covered in bird poop. The property was very dirty inside and out. When we arrived there were bugs flying around the kitchen sink which contained garbage from the previous renters and dead bugs in the cupboards. The oven had dried oven cleaner left in it so we had to clean it before we could use it and the frig was filthy. The silverware draw was broken, the closet organizers in the closets were broken, the fireplace was broken. Did I mention the broken window. The clean, sandy beach was not as pictured. I was very disappointed in the place since it was not as pictured.

  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Whittemore, MI
5

Awesome vacation spot

  • 5 of 5

The cottage was exactly as pictured. It was very clean and well maintained. We loved having a house on the lake with enough space for our whole family and not be crowded. We can hardly wait to plan another trip to Northern MI and this great home. Wonderful memories were made. Recommend to anyone that wants a quiet lake and a wonderful vacation.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your business! We are so glad you had a great time. We love it up there!
5

Very Kid Friendly!

  • 5 of 5

We booked last minute for a weekend stay while in the Gaylord area for a snocross race because we had family coming with us and didn't want to stay in a hotel. It had snowed quite a bit the day we came, but driveway, sidewalk and parking area had all been cleared for us. House itself had plenty of room and was very kid friendly. Fireplace wasn't working which was a small disappointment. But overall everything else was great and plenty of things for kids (age 1, 4, and 7) to keep occupied. Also kitchen was very well stocked!

  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $175 Per night

Gaylord Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Spring
Apr 2 2015 - May 31 2015
2 night minimum stay
$175
$850
 
 
Summer
Jun 1 2015 - Sep 1 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,350
 
 
Fall Rates
Sep 7 2015 - Dec 1 2015
2 night minimum stay
$175
$850
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $50.00
Refundable damage deposit $250.00
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.

Amenities

Gaylord Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Lakefront
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Main Level
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Lower Level
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , This Bedroom overlooks the lake
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , This is on the main level with an air conditioner in summer
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Lower level
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , Lower Level
    Bedroom 5 - 1 bunk bed , Lower Level
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 double , Lower Living room
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (3) 3 new mattress in 2007, Double Beds (1), Child Beds (1) Located in the back room, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
Notes:
We just added a paddle board this year for the summer.

Other Vacation Properties

$3,500 per week
2 - 3 night min stay
  • 5 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • Sleeps 20
$2,500 per week
2 - 7 night min stay
  • 5 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 13
$1,750 per week
2 night min stay
  • 5 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 12

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote