SUPER AUGUST DISCOUNTS CALL NOW

Lynn and Jerry Russell

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Contact the Manager

Lynn and Jerry Russell

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SUPER AUGUST DISCOUNTS CALL NOW

Fernandina Beach House Rental Photos and Description

Our beach home has all the amenities of home. Four bedroom with three and a half bathrooms. Large hd tv in living room. Master suite is upstairs on main living floor with king bed and tv with a large jacuzzi tub and walk in shower. Three downstairs bedroom have a jack and jill bathroom. Bedroom one has a queen bed and tv, bedroom two has a queen bed and tv and bedroom three has twin beds with a private full bath. There is a queen sofa sleeper in the sunroom.

Suitability:
  • pets considered
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only

Lynn and Jerry Russell

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2006
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

My husband Jerry and our two babies Weezer and Lucky moved to Fernandina Beach about 8 years ago. We are members of First Baptist Church where I volunteer. We love living in the beautiful beach town of Fernandina Beach because you get that home town feeling here. My husband and I are both from the Middle Georgia area, he from McRae and I am from from Dudley. We cherish our memories growing up in small towns, so FB hits home with us. The town has so much to offer with historic down town and the fort as well as restaurants, shopping and all the walking and bike riding you can handle. It is a very pet friendly town, but more importantly it is a pet friendly beach. Weezer and Lucky look forward to their walks on the beach with all their pals, Hannah, Chloe, Casey, Jenna, Rosie and Tippy and all the rest of the beach gang.....

Lynn and Jerry Russell purchased this house in 2005

We fell in love with house and decided to live here full time. We did a lot of remodeling and moved into the house in 2005. We love that our home is so centrally located on the island. My husband had visited the island over the years and decided this was where we wanted to retire when we sold our business .

On the beach with sweeping views from master bedroom and all of living area.

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.4
based on 10 traveler reviews

Write a Review
SUPER AUGUST DISCOUNTS CALL NOW
average rating of 4.4 based on 10 reviews
business
SUPER AUGUST DISCOUNTS CALL NOW
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p109114vb
+1 9044680361
Fernandina Beach Northeast Florida
Warner Robins, GA
5

BEST VACATION IN YEARS

  • 5 of 5
My wife and I rented this house for the week in March when our adult children were on break, one from learning and the other from teaching. We also invited a former law school classmate and his wife and one of our "rental kids" and a friend of hers. The house comfortably accommodated us all plus my grandson and my son's dog (other grandson). In addition to the four bedrooms, the downstairs porch was enclosed to create a sunroom which contains a double hide-a-bed. We found everything we needed in the kitchen to prepare most meals at the house. There were plenty of pillows, linens and towels. The few problems that arose were promptly (same day) addressed by the Russells. They seemed honestly concerned that our stay be as comfortable as possible. My wife and I finished out the week with a host of wonderful memories of family, friends and sunrise over the water through the windows of the great room. This will definitely be my first choice of beach rentals in Fernandina should we have the opportunity to return.
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: That is what makes us different, pet friendly and caring owners who live here on the island... you can't miss with our home .. Very family friendly as well as being so centrally located on the island... the views are outstanding from our home.
jerry and lynn owners
business
SUPER AUGUST DISCOUNTS CALL NOW
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p109114vb
+1 9044680361
Fernandina Beach Northeast Florida
4

NEEDS SOME TLC....

  • 4 of 5
I really don't know where to begin. I grew up at the beach, so I get how harsh the salt and sand can be on a home. I would say it had all the comforts of home except that some updates would have made ALL the difference. The location was nice and convenient. The kitchen was well stocked. The air conditioner worked great. There were plenty of linens/towels. Washer/dryer worked great. The beds were ok. The LR furniture was ancient and uncomfortable. All the carpet was DISGUSTING. We debated about renting a carpet cleaner and doing it ourselves! There were NO ceiling fans on the back porch(Oceanside) as pictured. We called maintenance because a shower head fell off and we needed several light bulbs. It was quite the hike to the beach on an overgrown narrow path since there was no walkway. This should be pointed out because it would be difficult for older folks and families with small children. One FYI....there is a house being built next door which began early every morning! Bring earplugs!
4 out of 8 of our family were on the island two days prior to our check in day. We drove by this house daily so we knew it was rented etc. Check in is 3pm. We stopped by at 2pm to just see how it was coming along and the cleaning girl said she probably wouldn't be thru on time since she was alone all day. She did say that we could put stuff in the downstairs living area since she was done cleaning that area, which we did. She must have called for backup because a few more people showed up to help her. We remained outside. At 3:15 we all arrived and proceeded to make entry. We were told to make up our own beds (except the master BR). The cleaning crew was there till 3:45. The only reason I am pointing this out is because I received texts reminding me of arrival and departure times on those days. We departed by 8:25am (checkout is 10:00am). I received a text telling me to start the laundry before we left to help the process for the next tenants. I assure you that we left it better then we found it, except we didn't bother vacuuming!
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your input regarding our home. Our living room furniture is not old or uncomfortable (no other complaints), all of the cushions were replaced May of 2014. We do have a few antiques mixed in with our decor. The carpets are not disgusting. We have them professionally cleaned several times a year and any other time if necessary. All of the downstairs has new carpeting replaced in May of 2014. A phone call to us from the renters would have resulted in us being shown exactly what complaint they had with the carpets (not afterward in a negative review) We live here in Fernandina Beach and could have responded immediately to their complaint. The ceiling fans are impossible to continue keeping outside due to the fact they are constantly rusting and replacement was not an option the last time so we opted to cover with face plates when they were removed. There are several isolating fans in the closets that could have been used on the deck if needed. The shower head was loose from normal use and easily repaired by our maintenance person, it did not require replacement, screw needed to be tightened. We leave light bulbs in our house. Not sure what happened unless the cleaning crew did not put them out. We apologize for the bulbs, a call to us would have resulted in delivery of bulbs. we will remind our crew to check for bulbs. The walk to the beach is like any other beach, its the beach and its sand. We have had multiple families with small children, senior adults, and pets who have no problems with our home or the walk to the beach. We do not state that there is a walkway at our home. It is difficult for us to accept the complaint about a home being built, as if we have control over other people's property?? There are times when additional cleaning may need to be done to the home prior to the arrival of a renter causing our cleaning crew to be in the home longer than normal. This does not occur frequently. The cleaning ladies did not tell anyone "to make your own bed." The issue was the number of people already in the home while the crew was still cleaning. Family members had already gone into rooms and were on the beds and they were asked by the ladies if the guest were were going to make the beds themselves and they were told yes by the individuals in the bedrooms. We can assure you these ladies are extremely respectful and take pride in what they do, especially when preparing our home for the next arriving guest. Posted by owner
business
SUPER AUGUST DISCOUNTS CALL NOW
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p109114vb
+1 9044680361
Fernandina Beach Northeast Florida
savannah
5

GIRLS WEEKEND

  • 5 of 5
what a wonderful time... great house ...wonderful location.... fabulous find...
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
SUPER AUGUST DISCOUNTS CALL NOW
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p109114vb
+1 9044680361
Fernandina Beach Northeast Florida
Houston, TX
4

GREAT LOCATION AND FAMILY RETREAT!

  • 4 of 5
Our family enjoyed a week's stay in this home as we prepared for our daughter's wedding on the island. The home was comfortable, spacious and had beautiful beach view and access. I would give it five stars, but there were a few small issues. The living room sofa is tired and when attempting to "fluff" the cushions, we discovered it hadn't been vacuumed and there was sand and food particles left under the cushions. The dishwasher needs replaced as well as the master bedroom shade that did not work properly. With that said, the homeowner was very helpful and even helped us retrieve a very important item left behind. I would definitely stay here again, but I think if the owners stayed a few nights in their rental, they would see the few repairs needed to make it a five star rental.
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Dishwasher had been repaired and later replaced. We have a new cleaning company who was hired recently and has 30 years in the industry of cleaning. The blinds are all worked on by All About Blinds several times a year, however due to so much usage often times one may be broken and we are unaware during a renters visit in our home. We have had the master shades repaired and they are in working order. We live here on the island and respond as quickly as possible to any concerns a renter may have and do stay in all three of our homes and are aware of maintenance issues as they arise.
business
SUPER AUGUST DISCOUNTS CALL NOW
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p109114vb
+1 9044680361
Fernandina Beach Northeast Florida
Marietta, and St. Simons, GA
5

EXCEEDED OUR EXPECTATIONS

  • 5 of 5
My family of 10, six adults and four children under 7, matched up perfectly for this house. The pictures and descriptions were exactly what they advertised. The house is comfortable and very livable. The beach was ideally family oriented and the village of Fernandina Beach full of fun things to do. We did create a few issues with the house during our stay, but, Jerry and Lynn reacted quickly to our needs and resolved everything in a timely . . . more than fair, manner. I would highly recommend this house to anyone wanting to have a laid back, interesting and memorable vacation!
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We appreciate families who also take pride in our home. Thanks for the kind words and we look forward to others visiting our home thanks to accurate reviews of our home. The suggestions were taken to heart and a few quick repairs made thanks to a quick walk through. Owners jerry and lynn
business
SUPER AUGUST DISCOUNTS CALL NOW
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p109114vb
+1 9044680361
Fernandina Beach Northeast Florida
5

GREAT BEACH HOUSE!

  • 5 of 5
We stayed at this beautiful home and it was great! The listing description was accurate in the space, appearance, and location. The property was clean and well-maintained. There were more than enough linens and towels as well as extra pillows. The owners were helpful and available to us for any problems, which we didn't have. The beach is right behind the house and the views were great! I would recommend this property and stay here again.
  • Submitted: May 13, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Email Manager Email

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Jacksonville International
Nearest Ferry
10 Miles
Mayport Ferry to Jacksonville Beach area
Nearest Motorway
15 Miles
Interstate 95
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
city course
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Sliders, The Surf
Car: necessary

Great restaurants and shops scattered among the beautiful old oaks and palm trees. Fort Jackson for you history buffs biking distance from the house. Only 30 minutes to airport and jacksonville home of the NFL Jacksonville Jaguars. Zoo 25 miles from our home and Walt Disney World just 3 hours south of our Island.

Email Manager Email

Photos

Email Manager Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Fernandina Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
May 17 2014 - Sep 13 2014
7 night minimum stay
$3,300
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Pet Fee $100
Cleaning Fee $200
Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. Checks accepted. Half of total rental amount due to make reservation. Balance thirty days prior to arrival.
Notes Our home requires a $200 refundable damage deposit with each visit. We are pet friendly with a $100 non refundable pet deposit. Two pet minimum with a 25 pounds weight limit.
Email Manager Email

Amenities

Fernandina Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Internet
  • Telephone
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Parking
  • Garage
  • Living Room
  • Iron & Board
Kitchen:
  • Toaster
  • Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Dishwasher
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master bedroom
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Guest room downstairs
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Guest room downstairs
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single , Guest room downstairs
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Double sofa sleeper in sunroom downstairs off of guest room
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • DVD Player
  • Books
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Balcony
  • Lawn / Garden
Suitability:
  • pets considered ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Attractions:
  • churches
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • restaurants
  • health/beauty spa
  • cinemas
  • museums
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • boating
  • shelling
  • wildlife viewing
  • antiquing
  • miniature golf
  • horseback riding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • water tubing
  • golf
  • tennis
  • rafting
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • water skiing
  • parasailing
  • jet skiing
  • swimming
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • wind-surfing
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • fishing
  • racquetball
  • basketball court
  • hot air ballooning
Email Manager Email

Other Vacation Properties

$2,725 - $3,805 per week
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 10
$2,800 - $3,000 per week
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$2,800 - $3,500 per week
5 - 31 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 8