GREAT FOUR BEDROOM DIRECTLY ON THE BEACH PET AND FAMILY FRIENDLY

Lynn and Jerry Russell

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Contact the Manager

Lynn and Jerry Russell

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

GREAT FOUR BEDROOM DIRECTLY ON THE BEACH PET AND FAMILY FRIENDLY

Fernandina Beach House Rental Photos and Description

Our beach home has all the amenities of home. Four bedroom with three and a half bathrooms. Large hd tv in living room. Master suite is upstairs on main living floor with king bed and tv with a large jacuzzi tub and walk in shower. Three downstairs bedroom have a jack and jill bathroom. Bedroom one has a queen bed and tv, bedroom two has a queen bed and tv and bedroom three has twin beds with a private full bath. There is a queen sofa sleeper in the sunroom.

Suitability:
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome

Lynn and Jerry Russell

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2006
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.4
based on 9 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Great four bedroom directly on the beach PET AND FAMILY FRIENDLY
average rating of 4.4444447 based on 9 reviews
business
Great four bedroom directly on the beach PET AND FAMILY FRIENDLY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p109114vb
+1 9044680361
Fernandina Beach Northeast Florida
Warner Robins, GA
5

BEST VACATION IN YEARS

  • 5 of 5
My wife and I rented this house for the week in March when our adult children were on break, one from learning and the other from teaching. We also invited a former law school classmate and his wife and one of our "rental kids" and a friend of hers. The house comfortably accommodated us all plus my grandson and my son's dog (other grandson). In addition to the four bedrooms, the downstairs porch was enclosed to create a sunroom which contains a double hide-a-bed. We found everything we needed in the kitchen to prepare most meals at the house. There were plenty of pillows, linens and towels. The few problems that arose were promptly (same day) addressed by the Russells. They seemed honestly concerned that our stay be as comfortable as possible. My wife and I finished out the week with a host of wonderful memories of family, friends and sunrise over the water through the windows of the great room. This will definitely be my first choice of beach rentals in Fernandina should we have the opportunity to return.
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: That is what makes us different, pet friendly and caring owners who live here on the island... you can't miss with our home .. Very family friendly as well as being so centrally located on the island... the views are outstanding from our home.
jerry and lynn owners
business
Great four bedroom directly on the beach PET AND FAMILY FRIENDLY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p109114vb
+1 9044680361
Fernandina Beach Northeast Florida
savannah
5

GIRLS WEEKEND

  • 5 of 5
what a wonderful time... great house ...wonderful location.... fabulous find...
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Great four bedroom directly on the beach PET AND FAMILY FRIENDLY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p109114vb
+1 9044680361
Fernandina Beach Northeast Florida
Houston, TX
4

GREAT LOCATION AND FAMILY RETREAT!

  • 4 of 5
Our family enjoyed a week's stay in this home as we prepared for our daughter's wedding on the island. The home was comfortable, spacious and had beautiful beach view and access. I would give it five stars, but there were a few small issues. The living room sofa is tired and when attempting to "fluff" the cushions, we discovered it hadn't been vacuumed and there was sand and food particles left under the cushions. The dishwasher needs replaced as well as the master bedroom shade that did not work properly. With that said, the homeowner was very helpful and even helped us retrieve a very important item left behind. I would definitely stay here again, but I think if the owners stayed a few nights in their rental, they would see the few repairs needed to make it a five star rental.
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Dishwasher had been repaired and later replaced. We have a new cleaning company who was hired recently and has 30 years in the industry of cleaning. The blinds are all worked on by All About Blinds several times a year, however due to so much usage often times one may be broken and we are unaware during a renters visit in our home. We have had the master shades repaired and they are in working order. We live here on the island and respond as quickly as possible to any concerns a renter may have and do stay in all three of our homes and are aware of maintenance issues as they arise.
business
Great four bedroom directly on the beach PET AND FAMILY FRIENDLY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p109114vb
+1 9044680361
Fernandina Beach Northeast Florida
Marietta, and St. Simons, GA
5

EXCEEDED OUR EXPECTATIONS

  • 5 of 5
My family of 10, six adults and four children under 7, matched up perfectly for this house. The pictures and descriptions were exactly what they advertised. The house is comfortable and very livable. The beach was ideally family oriented and the village of Fernandina Beach full of fun things to do. We did create a few issues with the house during our stay, but, Jerry and Lynn reacted quickly to our needs and resolved everything in a timely . . . more than fair, manner. I would highly recommend this house to anyone wanting to have a laid back, interesting and memorable vacation!
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We appreciate families who also take pride in our home. Thanks for the kind words and we look forward to others visiting our home thanks to accurate reviews of our home. The suggestions were taken to heart and a few quick repairs made thanks to a quick walk through. Owners jerry and lynn
business
Great four bedroom directly on the beach PET AND FAMILY FRIENDLY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p109114vb
+1 9044680361
Fernandina Beach Northeast Florida
5

GREAT BEACH HOUSE!

  • 5 of 5
We stayed at this beautiful home and it was great! The listing description was accurate in the space, appearance, and location. The property was clean and well-maintained. There were more than enough linens and towels as well as extra pillows. The owners were helpful and available to us for any problems, which we didn't have. The beach is right behind the house and the views were great! I would recommend this property and stay here again.
  • Submitted: May 13, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Great four bedroom directly on the beach PET AND FAMILY FRIENDLY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p109114vb
+1 9044680361
Fernandina Beach Northeast Florida
1

NOT WHAT OTHER REVIEWS PORTRAYED

  • 1 of 5
The listing at the time we rented was not accurate. I notice, however, that it has since been changed. We are 8 adult ladies who rented this home for a week of golfing and shopping. We found not only inaccuracies in the listing, but had other problems as well. A double bed was indicated in the listing at the time we rented, but there was none in the house. The owners had a single roll-away brought in to compromise but didn't bring the bedding for it. The queen-size sofa sleeper still had dirty bedding on it from previous renters and the mattress was stained so badly and so worn that it was not fit to sleep on. The air conditioning didn't work for two days and their maintenance man initially thought the terribly dirty filter was the problem but the second day without air it was discovered that a lack of maintenance had caused a hose to break and all the Freon had escaped. It was apparent that the cleaning personnel only cleaned what they saw as the floor of the closet the air conditioning unit occupied was filthy as was the garage floor and the white woodwork.The downstairs refrigerator did not work. The carpeting was so soiled none of us would walk on it without slippers. The listing said there were beds for 8 - 10 but there weren't enough deck chairs, dining chairs or television viewing seating for that many. The listing also said she would accept credit cards, but she would only accept checks. Now I'm understanding why. Some of the problems were rectified during the week, however, even though the Russell's say they live close by, they never made an attempt to meet us to discuss the items such as the lack of cleanliness which I had addressed by phone immediately upon our arrival. She said they came by but no one was there. A telephone call to set up a time would have been appropriate in view of the fact that she knew what our Florida vacation entailed. Lynn asked me to send her a list of the problems we experienced and said she would discuss it with Jerry and get back to us. That was ten days ago. After a week of not hearing from her, I sent another email and but have still not heard from her. Would I recommend this house? Definitely not!
  • Submitted: May 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This review was originally responded to in may of 2013 following the post, however there is no evidence of our post ... Our home has a king bed, twin beds two queen beds and a sofa sleeper in the sunroom. We have not changed our bedding situation, if we we did we would change the listing description. We rented an additional bed and provided bed linens to the home as we delivered the items personally, however no one was at the home and we left items in hallway entrance. The sofa sleeper was in fine condition with mattress cover and linens to match. The A/C is maintained regularly and though a filter may have needed to be changed out it certainly was not loosing freon due to dirt. Normal wear and tear on A/C units occur and often times may be more severe when dealing with rust issues that we have to contend with on the beach. There are times problems arise, such as a leak, however it is not due to a filthy home or dirty filter. The cleaning company went back to the house upon request of renter and asked to be shown any areas of concern and they took care of the problems. The fidge is fine and was possibly not plugged in at the time of this visit. The carpet is fine, the entire home had carpets cleaned just weeks before this rental. Our home is a clean home and if it were "so filthy" we would not have good reviews from the many other visitors who have been here. Our home sleeps 8 to 10 people and we have two sofas as well as two club chairs in living room area and have never had another complaint that there was not enough seating for 10 people in the living room. The kitchen has seating for eight and the dining room seats six and there are eight bar stools for plenty of seating in the eating areas of the home. We have never and still do not accept credit cards. We immediately addressed any concerns she had about the cleaning and other issues, however every time we went by the house no one was there. We made multiple attempts to see someone at the home as well as phone calls, however there was never anyone at the residence. We did respond to this individual in a timely manner, however she was not happy with our response so she followed through with this review. In fact a reimbursement was made to this person.
owners lynn and jerry
Email Manager Email

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Jacksonville International
Nearest Ferry
10 Miles
Mayport Ferry to Jacksonville Beach area
Nearest Motorway
15 Miles
Interstate 95
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
city course
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Sliders, The Surf
Car: necessary

Great restaurants and shops scattered among the beautiful old oaks and palm trees. Fort Jackson for you history buffs biking distance from the house. Only 30 minutes to airport and jacksonville home of the NFL Jacksonville Jaguars. Zoo 25 miles from our home and Walt Disney World just 3 hours south of our Island.

Email Manager Email

Photos

Email Manager Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Fernandina Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
May 17 2014 - Sep 13 2014
7 night minimum stay
$3,300
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200.00
Pet Fee $100.00
Cleaning Fee $200.00
Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. Checks accepted. Half of total rental amount due to make reservation. Balance thirty days prior to arrival.
Notes Our home requires a $200 refundable damage deposit with each visit. We are pet friendly with a $100 non refundable pet deposit. Two pet minimum with a 25 pounds weight limit.
Email Manager Email

Amenities

Fernandina Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Internet
  • Telephone
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Parking
  • Garage
  • Living Room
  • Iron & Board
Kitchen:
  • Toaster
  • Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Dishwasher
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master bedroom
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Guest room downstairs
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Guest room downstairs
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single , Guest room downstairs
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Double sofa sleeper in sunroom downstairs off of guest room
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • DVD Player
  • Books
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Balcony
  • Lawn / Garden
Suitability:
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • churches
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • restaurants
  • health/beauty spa
  • cinemas
  • museums
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • boating
  • shelling
  • wildlife viewing
  • antiquing
  • miniature golf
  • horseback riding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • water tubing
  • golf
  • tennis
  • rafting
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • water skiing
  • parasailing
  • jet skiing
  • swimming
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • wind-surfing
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • fishing
  • racquetball
  • basketball court
  • hot air ballooning
Email Manager Email

Other Vacation Properties

$950 - $1,995 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$2,725 - $4,210 per week
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 10
  • 4 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • Sleeps 8