SECLUDED BEACH HOME IN THE BAJA PARADISE

Property Manager

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Manager

Property Manager

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SECLUDED BEACH HOME IN THE BAJA PARADISE

Punta Banda House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms + Loft + Den, 3.5+ Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

Breathe the calmmess of a Baja dawn, feel the crystal clear bluish tones of a peaceful and inviting area. Yet, that is just the beginning at this 24 hrs secured resort. Nature renders the perfect atmosphere for rest, adventure, fun and romance. Home is on a 6 mile walking beach were the water is very shallow for quite a distance, no crashing waves or white water which is wonderful for small children. About 1/4 of mile from the home is a hot spring, just bring your shovel and make your own hot tub.

This is a unique home with a nice Mexican design, interior patio with access to the bedrooms. A big beach front jacuzzi (heated by request), in the summer children can use it like a swimming pool, three fireplaces, beach fire pit, stunning sunrises and sunsets. You can wake up in the morning and enjoy a cup of coffee and at the same time watch the dolphins and sea lions playing on the ocean, or a romantic dinner whit your special one under the stars.

Keywords: House

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2006
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.6
based on 5 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Secluded Beach Home in the Baja Paradise
average rating of 4.6 based on 5 reviews
business
Secluded Beach Home in the Baja Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108486vb
(619) 365-4940 (California, USA)
Punta Banda Northern Baja
Los Angeles, Ca.
5

THE BEST BEACH HOUSE

  • 5 of 5
We have stayed here about three times. We adore this house. It is very spacious and very well maintained. Our children enjoy the beach and the jacuzzi. The service people and owner are very helpful. We love the tranquility and peace this house provides. Nice great get away. We love that it is away from the busy city. We always have felt very safe here.
This house is a jewel!
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Secluded Beach Home in the Baja Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108486vb
(619) 365-4940 (California, USA)
Punta Banda Northern Baja
L.A.
5

PERFECT!

  • 5 of 5
The house is on a remote strip of land surrounded either side by water. It has been my experience that the pictures of vacation rentals typically make them appear better than they are, in this case it was the opposite. The huge windows of the living room look out directly onto an abandoned beach. We were a group of three couples and the set up of the house was perfect with each bathroom/bedroom combo creating a series of autonomous units.

Loads of fun stuff to do nearby. Wine country is a must (especially the super chic Endemico). There are thermal springs a brief walk down the beach that you can access at low tide (park at the La Jolla Campground and bring a shovel). Ensenada has great nightlife and at La Bufadora you can discover a wonderfully kitsch tourist town leading up to the blow hole. Lots of very fun stuff to do in the area.

As of writing (September 17th, 2013) the road leading to the property from the 1, the 23, was undergoing construction and was in poor shape. I drove my Prius which took some hits on the unpaved road (including a slow flat). Be prepared with with your transport.

The dryer, internet connection, and a couple of other small things created issues during the stay but after we emailed management they werfe fixed promptly. Overall a very pleasant stay.
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Secluded Beach Home in the Baja Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108486vb
(619) 365-4940 (California, USA)
Punta Banda Northern Baja
San Diego, California
4

THEFT

  • 4 of 5
We arrived on the 6th of august 2013. On the 7th we went into town and when we arrived back at the house 3 items had been stolen. My husbands cell phone, an iPod and a LED flashllight. We did find a door that we could of accidentally left unlocked I reported it to the security office but wasn't much they could do. Please take any valuables with you when you venture out. Other then that the house was beautiful!! Kind of poorly stocked take any toilet paper and paper towels you'll need to stay longer then two days.Also spices to cook with. Overall, I would rent there again.
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry abaut what hapen, we been renting this home for many years and never hapeen something like that. I really want to apologise about that and I give you some free days to stay in the future to some way reinburst your lost. Please fell free to contact back to me to make arrengements for your future stay.
business
Secluded Beach Home in the Baja Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108486vb
(619) 365-4940 (California, USA)
Punta Banda Northern Baja
san francisco
4

BEAUTIFUL PROPERTY ON GORGEOUS BEACH, BUT SOME REAL MINUSES

  • 4 of 5
Here's the good part: the house is beautiful, spacious, and well-designed, with a large kitchen and nice bathrooms. The beach is gorgeous, and at least during the winter you have it to yourself most of the time.

The bad part involves the jacuzzi, which was one of the main reasons we chose to stay there. The listing should be more specific and accurate about the extra charges for heating the jacuzzi. They first told us it would be one amount, but after we arrived they informed us that the charge would only cover 8 hours (i.e., a single evening, as it takes 5 or so hours to heat the water). To have had it for the week would have added enormously to the cost of our stay. When we complained, they refunded the original jacuzzi fee, but it was disappointing not to be able to use the jacuzzi over the course of the week.

There were a few other problems, as well: the house was freezing when we arrived, and one zone of the heating system didn't work the first night, so half of the house was quite cold that night. Also, most of the cookware/dishware needed to be rewashed, and some of it wasn't in great shape.

Our stay was in Dec/Jan 2012/13. If the management made a few improvements the house would be wonderful.
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Because of the economical situatiuon we have to reduce the price of the house $300 dlls a week, for that reason we not include the jacuzzy in that price. The jacuzzy we rented separate by request and the cost is $75 dlls for 10 hrs, need at least 4 hrs to put at the right temperature and another 6 hrs for enjoyment, en Mexico the price of propane and electricity is more expensive than USA, and this price is only a recovery fee. I mention this to the guests several times but some people don't put attention or forget, I'm very sorry about this miss understanding, and now we include this policy in our contract to making more clear. Sorry for that, for the other issues we are all the time improving the house and is important to us the feedback to make your stay a very pleasent time fot you and your famylies.
business
Secluded Beach Home in the Baja Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108486vb
(619) 365-4940 (California, USA)
Punta Banda Northern Baja
Westport, CT
5

ONE OF A KIND

  • 5 of 5
My wife and I occupied this beachfront hacienda from December 29, 2010 to January 29, 2011, and we can honestly say we cannot imagine a better way to usher in a New Year. Exquisite is the word for this splendid house and its environs. Every day was like warm springtime in the East, where we come from - a daytime sky of bright sunshine in an azure sky, the sunsets breathtaking, the night skies of panorama of low-lying stars. Impeccable service was maintened by the operating office that is situated in the area. Our lunches were invariably in the intimate courtyard where the hummingbirds also dined on nectar from the flowers that surrounded us. Everything from kitchen to bedrooms to fireplaces with their blazes performed perfectly. Every day we enjoyed our walks along the wide sand beach - sand pipers, dolphins, pelicans and sea lions accompanying us The house is in a placid area with complete security so that was never a concern.

We will assuredly return again and again for as long as we can. We have been to a wide variety of vacation places but nothing compares to this.
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Map

Photos

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable
This listing does not have a published calendar. Please contact the manager for availability.

Punta Banda House Rental Rates

Notes

  • $200-$275/nt - $1500-$1650/wk
  • US Dollars
  • LOW SEASON .............. $250/NIGHT, 2 MINIMUM .. $1500/WEEK.
  • HIGH SEASON & HOLIDAYS .. $275/NIGHT, 3 MINIMUM .. $1650/WEEK
  • SPRING SPECIAL FROM MARCH TO JUNE $650/3 NIGHTS $1500/WEEK
  • LAST MINUTE RENTALS (10 DAYS ADVANCE OR LESS) $600/3 NIGHTS
  • :

Amenities

Punta Banda House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Mountain View
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Wireless Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Parking Off Street
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Kitchen
  • Catering Available
  • Refrigerator
  • Cooking Utensils
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Queen size Beds (3), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Stereo
  • Video Library
  • Ping Pong Table
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • VCR
  • CD Player
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • shelling
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • jet skiing
  • swimming
  • fishing
  • cycling
  • water skiing
  • sailing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • snorkeling/diving
  • deepsea fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • parasailing
  • surfing
  • tennis

Other Vacation Properties

  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$1,250 - $1,500 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$1,400 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 9