beautiful property on gorgeous beach, but some real minuses
Here's the good part: the house is beautiful, spacious, and well-designed, with a large kitchen and nice bathrooms. The beach is gorgeous, and at least during the winter you have it to yourself most of the time.
The bad part involves the jacuzzi, which was one of the main reasons we chose to stay there. The listing should be more specific and accurate about the extra charges for heating the jacuzzi. They first told us it would be one amount, but after we arrived they informed us that the charge would only cover 8 hours (i.e., a single evening, as it takes 5 or so hours to heat the water). To have had it for the week would have added enormously to the cost of our stay. When we complained, they refunded the original jacuzzi fee, but it was disappointing not to be able to use the jacuzzi over the course of the week.
There were a few other problems, as well: the house was freezing when we arrived, and one zone of the heating system didn't work the first night, so half of the house was quite cold that night. Also, most of the cookware/dishware needed to be rewashed, and some of it wasn't in great shape.
Our stay was in Dec/Jan 2012/13. If the management made a few improvements the house would be wonderful.
Families with Teenagers,
Families with Young Children,
Owner's Response: Because of the economical situatiuon we have to reduce the price of the house $300 dlls a week, for that reason we not include the jacuzzy in that price. The jacuzzy we rented separate by request and the cost is $75 dlls for 10 hrs, need at least 4 hrs to put at the right temperature and another 6 hrs for enjoyment, en Mexico the price of propane and electricity is more expensive than USA, and this price is only a recovery fee. I mention this to the guests several times but some people don't put attention or forget, I'm very sorry about this miss understanding, and now we include this policy in our contract to making more clear. Sorry for that, for the other issues we are all the time improving the house and is important to us the feedback to make your stay a very pleasent time fot you and your famylies.
Helpful votes: 10/12
Did you find this review helpful?