BEACHFRONT HOME - QUINTANA ISLAND - HOT TUB OVERLOOKING THE OCEAN

From
$250
Enter dates to see total
Email Manager Email

John or Pat Castella

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

BEACHFRONT HOME - QUINTANA ISLAND - HOT TUB OVERLOOKING THE OCEAN

Quintana Beach House Rental Photos and Description

3 bedrooms, 2 baths, sleeps 10

This tastefully furnished home is located on the beach, on Quintana Island, overlooking the Gulf of Mexico, about 50 miles south of Houston, Texas. The beachfront property includes all amenities including a hot tub located on a private porch overlooking the Gulf of Mexico. You can sit in the hot tub and throw a stone in the ocean at high tide, It has direct access to a private pier and deck for fishing and crabbing in the lake. Crab traps are provided. Surf fishing, pier fishing and salt water lake fishing are within your easy reach.

Suitability:
  • smoking allowed
  • pets considered
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible

John or Pat Castella

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2003
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Retired.

John or Pat Castella purchased this house in 2001

Private area within easy driving distance of Houston

Privacy on the oceanfront.

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

52 Reviews Write a Review
Beachfront Home - Quintana Island - Hot Tub Overlooking the Ocean
average rating of 4.607143 based on 52 reviews
business
Beachfront Home - Quintana Island - Hot Tub Overlooking the Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108455
+1 936 559-1180
Quintana Beach Texas Gulf Coast
5

Peaceful beach getaway far from the crowds...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The house was spacious and included the use of towels, cookware etc, which meant less packing. Despite the fact that it was summer peak beach season, we felt like we had the beach to ourselves. We enjoyed the bird life and the nearby wildlife preserve. There is a fishing pond behind the house. Bring mosquito spray if you plan night fishing on the pond. The landlord was very easy reach and accomodating.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beachfront Home - Quintana Island - Hot Tub Overlooking the Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108455
+1 936 559-1180
Quintana Beach Texas Gulf Coast
2

Disappointed

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
I feel obligated to let people know about my less than perfect stay here.... We were only here for a few hours. Right away we saw a roach on the kitchen counter, I can let that go, no big deal. But we ended up seeing 2 more roaches in the kitchen that night... So we decided to stick a frozen pizza in the oven for dinner; and I guess it still had a bunch of oven cleaner still in there so it smoked up the air with chemicals while pre-heating. No big deal, I'll just turn on the exhaust fan, but it was broke, so no pizza for dinner and oven cleaner fogging up the air. I picked this property because of good reviews and that fact that it was supposed to be a low-allergen environment. If you or your loved ones have asthma, be warned... this place gave me problems breathing I haven't had in 15 years. I woke up after a couple hours of sleep to serious asthma, luckily I had my inhaler. I don't know what caused it exactly; it could have been a dusty mattress, mold, roaches, dog or cat dander or oven cleaner in the air. I woke up my wife and we packed up and left immediately before my breathing got worse. We ended up staying the night with family about 30 mins away. While we really would have like to stay here asthma and roaches aside, we just couldn't. So I tried contacting the owner with all the contact info I had and I didn't hear back for about 2 weeks since he was on a cruise. He reluctantly decided to refund us only half of our money. I hope my review can help others make a more informed decision. We were left very disappointed with the whole experience.
Owner's Response: The customer seams to be unhappy because he indicates that the property was Low
Allegoric. Please be assured that the property is not.. It cannot be because we take animals Furthermore the fan and microwave are working, although the fan does not vent outside
business
Beachfront Home - Quintana Island - Hot Tub Overlooking the Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108455
+1 936 559-1180
Quintana Beach Texas Gulf Coast
3

Breath taking, pure relaxing, beautiful. *****

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This is one of the best kept secrets of beach homes. If what your looking for whether family or couple, or business retreat look no further. This is perfect pkace whole family to laugh, rest, bond and shake away the negativity of our normal hectic lives. Makes it easy to recharge.
owners have thought of everything. It is warmly decorated, comforfable, homey, and a zen pkace for the heart, soul, and mind.
when never know what your going get it is what is advertized, have no fear here.
owners sweetist people and easy to book.
rare in this day age fo find good honest accomadations and worth every fee charged.
thank you to John and pat Castella.
Jill koerner
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beachfront Home - Quintana Island - Hot Tub Overlooking the Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108455
+1 936 559-1180
Quintana Beach Texas Gulf Coast
North Texas
5

Wonderful, as per the usual

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 27, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The place was as perfect as ever. The stinky water, which I've mentioned in prior reviews, has been completely remedied by the recently repaired/updated island-wide water system. The place is starting to show its age a bit but I suppose that is to be expected in a beach house rental. The musty smell in the front bedroom is gone and the appliances, TV, dish, etc was in fine, working condition. As usual, John was easy to work with and completely accommodating. Only wish we could visit more often. This place is special.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beachfront Home - Quintana Island - Hot Tub Overlooking the Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108455
+1 936 559-1180
Quintana Beach Texas Gulf Coast
Navasota
5

Loved It!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This house was more than explained in the advertisement. My hubby and I enjoyed it so much that we can't wait to come back.I recently lost both my parents and really needed to get away from all the stress and we gave John short notice and he didn't mind one bit.We got to ride our 4 wheeler and fish and crab and play with our dogs.It was a week of pure enjoyment & relaxation.Thank you so much for sharing your home with us and can't wait to come back...I recommend this rental to anyone who needs to get away and have fun and relax!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
Email Manager Email

Map

Car: necessary

Quintana Island is adjacent to Surfside, Texas, about 40 miles south of Galveston. Bryan Beach State Recreation Facility and Quintana Beach County Park are located on opposite ends of the Island, which is also the home of a Migratory Bird Sanctuary. This sparsley populated island has non commercialized beautiful family beaches. It is the home of natural wildlife, located where the Brazoz River meets the ocean. Several local restaurants and deep sea fishing departures from Freeport (about 10 minutes away) are easily accessible.

Email Manager Email

Photos

Email Manager Email

Availability & Rates

Quintana Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Minimum Stay
 
Base Rate
$300
$300
Thu,Fri,Sat
$1,750
3 nights
 
Discounts: 21 nights or more: $200 Nightly
 
fall/winter
Oct 1 - Apr 1
$250
$250
Thu,Fri,Sat
$1,400
3 nights
 
Discounts: 8 nights or more: $200 Nightly

Additional information about rental rates

Fees And Taxes none
$500 deposit to confirm dates, Personal check or Pay Pal accepted
Email Manager Email

Amenities

Quintana Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront
  • Beach
  • Lake
  • Beachfront ...
  • Lakefront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Filtered Water
  • Activities Guide
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Laundry Soap
  • Local Maps
  • Paper Towels
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Basic Soaps
  • Toilet Paper
  • Parking Off Street
  • Heating
  • Washing Machine
  • Linens Provided
  • Sofa Bed
  • Air Conditioning
  • Towels Provided
  • Parking
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Stove
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Blender
  • Pantry Items
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower
    Bathroom - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom - 1 queen
    Bedroom - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom - 2 sleep sofa /futon , bunk beds
  • 2 rooms with one king/queen and child beds
Entertainment:
  • Music Library ...
  • Books for Adults
  • Books
  • Books for Kids
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Toys
  • Video Library
  • Audio Tape Player
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Boat Dock
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Patio
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Binoculars
  • Wood Deck
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • 3 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • smoking allowed
  • pets considered ...
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • marina
  • museums
  • library
  • arboretum
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • churches
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • wildlife viewing
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • walking
  • eco tourism
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • scenic drives
  • photography
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • tennis
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sailing
  • paragliding
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • deepsea fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
2 queens, 2 twins, 2 sleep sofas. Fishing & Hunting

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Email Manager Email