Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

'Paradise Found Villa' opposite Mt. Irvine beach

Pat Thompson

Member since: 1998
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms6
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Owner

Pat Thompson

Member since: 1998
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 26, 2015
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

'Paradise Found Villa' opposite Mt. Irvine beach

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms6
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Saint Patrick Villa Rental Photos and Description

5 bedroom, 5 bathroom, sleeps a maximum of 10.

Located in the Caribbean in the West Indies on the island of Tobago. This prestigious villa is located in a secluded area of Mt. Irvine with its own luxurious swimming pool and tropical gardens. The villa accommodates 10 people and is located right opposite the beach which provides panoramic sea views of Bucco Reef, Pigeon Point and also spectacular sunsets.

'Paradise Found Villa' is situated at one of the best locations in Tobago and is approximately 15 minutes drive from Crown Point Airport. The villa is designed to give each bedroom a spectacular view of the sea. The five en-suite double bedrooms are air conditioned. Fishing, golf, water sports and a bird sanctuary are just a few minutes walk from the villa.

On arrival in Tobago you will have a FREE complimentary ride to the Villa.

Golf Details

The Mount Irvine - 18 hole, par 72 - International Championship Golf Course is considered by many golfers to be one of the finest in the Caribbean. It covers approximately 127 acres and is 6793 yards long. It is shaded by large coconut palms and has spectacular views overlooking the clear blue tropical waters of the Caribbean Sea. The golf course is approximately 10 minutes walking distance from 'Paradise Found Villa' or 2 to 3 minutes by car.

In addition, Tobago also has a second Golf course which is situated at the Hilton Hotel.

More Details
Suitability:
  • not suitable for children
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pat Thompson (Owner)
Member since: 1998
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 26, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms6
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.8
based on 14 traveler reviews

Write a Review
'Paradise Found Villa' opposite Mt. Irvine beach
average rating of 4.785714 based on 14 reviews
5

We Found Paradise at the Paradise Found Villa!

  • 5 of 5

Let me just say upfront that I would DEFINITELY RECOMMEND the Paradise Found Villa to anyone!

We were met punctually at the airport by a helpful chauffeur. Always a good start!

The villa was very close to the airport, so the journey was short, but no aircraft noise could be heard at the villa itself. The coastal road next to which the villa was situated had little traffic, and did not disturb.

There was a lovely beach and bay just across the road, which was safe, also for children, with lifeguards on hand. There was a snack bar and a children's play area. Perfect!

The villa itself was SUPERB! It looked out across the bay providing stupendous views. The gardens were well kept, and the whole villa was kept pristinely clean. The entrance hall and dining room were gleaming, the bedrooms (I was able to sneak a peek at all of them) were all clean and comfortable, and the largest room was very opulent indeed. I slept like baby! The kitchen had everything you could need to prepare your own meals, and there was a small supermarket and traditional roti stand a convenient 10 minutes walk up the road.

The piece de resistance was the patio and pool area, which provided rest and relaxation between trips and beach visits. We spent a lot of time here, chatting, drinking and we ended up not using the dining room but had our meals here instead. And it was great to take a dip in the pool to cool off.

Finally, the cleaning lady was very friendly (always smiling), very thorough and very helpful, giving us useful and interesting tips about the island.

Truly, we felt right at home, and we shall certainly go back!

  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
5

Beautiful , well laid out and elegant. Great view.

  • 5 of 5

I was very impressed with the Villa, Paradise Found and Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Paradise Found Villa. Everyone who was with me felt the same. I would recommend it to everyone. The place was clean and palacial, quiet and relaxing. It was close to the beach and to the main road without losing its privacy or tranquility. Great help from the housekeeper. We were met at the Airport, on time, by the Custodian who gave many good tips for planning our stay. I will be back for my fourth stay in July.

  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
5

Paradise has been found

  • 5 of 5

Well it was our name that first decided that we look at this villa, and of course once we looked we knew it was fate that we should stay here, as it truly looked like Paradise, and how right we were. Not only was it Paradise, immediately within minutes of arrival it felt like home and that it was for our too short time of 2 weeks!!. To be honest the pictures on the internet do not do it justice, as it is even better than the luxury displayed in these images, what it cannot show you is the character of the place. We went with 2 other couples who are our very dear friends and they loved it as much as we did, so much so we now plan to return in 2 years, this is unusual for us as we always try something different, but trust me this cannot be bettered. Coupled with the luxury and character of this villa is the very charming and brilliant staff, Sherman the maid and Gus the Supervisor, both fantastic individuals who are so keen and willing to help and ensure that your holiday is perfect. Nothing more to say apart from Tobago is a beautiful place with beautiful people.

  • Submitted: May 27, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
3

Beautiful house but too loud to relax

  • 3 of 5

The house was very beautiful: luxerious interior, spacious pool/ outside area, fully equipped and we were happy to find ourselves in such a place. The view was amazing and only 50 metres to the beach. But what it did´t say in the describtion was that it lies directly next to the main road, which made it very difficult to sleep from 5am in the morning and to talk in the outside pool area during the whole day. Additionally, the pool pump was very loud during the whole night in the back rooms, which also made it very difficult to sleep. In the neighbourhood, there are a lot of dogs, and specially the neighbour dogs started to bark at 3:30am. The other neighbours liked to party the whole night with loud music. The owners of our house did not show any cooperation and did not help us with these problems. It is a beautiful house, but it cannot be recommended for a relaxing, calm holiday. Brigitte

  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This gentleman and his family told me they live in a very quiet part of Germany (the countryside) and they were unused to any disturbance. When they complained about the noise we offered them their money back to find a quieter place in Tobago but they declined the offer. We addressed the problem of the next door neighbour's dogs and the owners no longer allow the dogs to roam the garden at night. Anyone who wants a quiet vacation in Tobago need to rent a remote villa inland, as most beaches in Tobago are accessed by costal roads.
4

Spectacular Property and Value

  • 4 of 5

We loved our vacation at Paradise Found. It is a spectacular property, conveniently located with sunset views of the ocean. The layout of the house and the common spaces was very specious- It was possible to have 5 or more separate conversation areas and not trip over each other.… It really felt like Paradise. The bedrooms were very large and generously sized and the number of beds was really great. The dining room was really large and one night we were able to seat 20 with a rental table extending for a family dinner. The property was very secure and we felt safeThe wireless internet was great- a must with our family, we probably had 12 computers/tablets between us and connectivity was seamless.

The housekeeper Sherim as a great asset and made our stay enjoyable and comfortable. We went to Bucco Reef, Little Tobago Island, Pigeon Point, Store Bay, Grafton and Gus took the young people on a Rainforest hike one morning. Shopping was easy and fresh fruit, vegetables and seafood are abundant. Mt. Irving Beach was an easy walk across the back yard.

Some things could be updated: the appliances in kitchen, especially the refrigerator; the bathrooms were adequate but not modern; the pool though, convenient and safe, was covered and cold; only the bedrooms were air conditioned- cooking in the kitchen and using the living spaces during the day was very hot and uncomfortable. We had some issues with air conditioners, the refrigerators in the bedrooms and lights not working but they were addressed immediately. Also, there is a washing machine but no dryer.

Overall this was a great value, 16 of us slept very comfortably. Our family had a wonderful time and we would stay here again in a heartbeat. If you have a large contingent- you can’t beat the value.

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind remarks regarding your stay at Paradise Villa. I am glad you had a wonderful vacation. However, i have to take issue with you on the number of people in your party who stayed at the villa. Your booking form stated a total of 12 guests but in your review which I am grateful to you for forwarding you state that 16 people slept at the villa which means you had 4 extra to the number of people you said would be staying at the villa which was in breach of the villa's contract. Also you stated you had 20 people eating in the dining area and rented a further table to accommodate your extra guests. Clearly you were upset at not having air-conditioning in the dining area. We cannot air-condition these areas as they are open but. They have ceiling fans and standing fans for your comfort. On the realistic side, the villa is not a hotel and it works very satisfactorily with the stipulated number of guests on the web site. When 16 to 20 people keep opening the fridge, it is impossible for the fridge to keep food cool. Also 16 to 20 people in a kitchen at any one time would be hot even in a cold country. To conclude. All open spaces which cannot be air conditioned have ceiling fans. All bedrooms have both air conditioning and fans. The villa has 5 fridges for guests to use. Guests who do not exceed the maximum number always have a great stay. Thanks again for your kind remarks.
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5

This was really and amazing weekend. The pictures on the internet did not do this place justice.My family and I were really impressed with what we met when we arrived at the villa.Gus the caretaker gave us a tour of the compound and then we were given snacks as well as a complimentary drink lol. My dad was so impressed with the place that he said that he'll be taking back some tips with him .When we met the owner Pat we were not only impressed but shocked of her youthfulness , and the way she welcomed us added to the homeyness of the villa.We will be coming back but next time for a longer period. There is only one word to describe this place beautiful.

  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: HomeAway

Map

Nearest Beach
40 Metres

Right opposite the Mt Irvine beach. Ideal for snorkelling also international golf course within walking distance. Bird saanctuary nearby also supermarket and restaurants.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From £280 Per night

Saint Patrick Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
High Season
Jan 3 2015 - Apr 30 2015
3 night minimum stay
£320
£2,240
 
 
Low Season
May 1 2015 - Dec 15 2015
3 night minimum stay
£280
 
 
High Season 2
Dec 16 2015 - Apr 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
£320
£2,240
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£280
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Notes Rates start from £280 per night - Please contact owner to confirm rates. Thank you.
Please contact owners directly for availability. Thank you.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Saint Patrick Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 6000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Luxury
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Sunbed
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 6 - Toilet, Bath & Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 double
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 2 double
    Bedroom 5 - 2 double
  • Every bedroom has its own en-suite bathroom with the majority having walk-in dressing rooms. Also, every bedroom is air conditioned, with fans and fridges. Please note, every room in the villa has a sea view.
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Small Cooler
  • Terrace
  • Walkway to Water
  • 10 garden chairs
  • 10 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • not suitable for children
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Indoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Daily Maid Service
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • forests
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • rain forests
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
There is also pool-side dining for 12 people.

Partner Offers

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote