Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

LAKE ALMANOR CABIN SUMMER RENTAL

Sally

Advertiser since: 2006
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, spanish
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Owner

Sally

Advertiser since: 2006
Speaks: english, spanish
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

LAKE ALMANOR CABIN SUMMER RENTAL

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Overview

Lake Almanor Chalet Rental Photos and Description

- 4 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 6-8

Located on a sheltered cove, this cove front home has a picturesque view as well as a deck, private dock, boating, swimming, fishing, walking distance to award winning Bailey Creek Golf Course, hiking, mountain biking and water skiing. It is within walking distance to market and restaurants, jet ski and boat rentals. Lassen National Park is a 40 minute drive. The home is away from the highway, quiet. No smoking in the house.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Sally (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2006
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, spanish

About Sally

Private Listing, not through agent, We, (the owners) have lived in the area since 1964,

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

3.7
based on 3 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Lake Almanor Cabin Summer Rental
average rating of 3.6666667 based on 3 reviews
business
Lake Almanor Cabin Summer Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p106936
-530 596-3412
Lake Almanor Shasta Cascade
Fair Oaks
2

Grungy.

  • 2 of 5
House was in serious need of repair. Paint peeling off everywhere. Decks were in poor shape. Outdoor table on the verge of collapse. Interior surfaces were filthy especially around door handles. One person kitchen. Kitchen cabinets and counters were old and well used. House was very dark, interior stairs very steep and narrow. Upstairs shower handle very difficult to turn and easy to get too hot or too cold water. Driveway very steep. Boat dock was not usuable because lake level low. Owner found alternate slip if needed. Way over priced.
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Ken....
I'm sorry my cabin didn't meet your expectations. It is a 60 year old rustic cabin, not a resort property. Indeed it has narrow stairs, a small kitchen and a weathered exterior. We are all aware that it is a drought year and the water is low. I did let you know about that (in advance) and offered to rent a slip for you in deeper water...at my expense. Again, I'm sorry you were disappointed. I will ask the housekeeper to be sure and clean around the door handles. I wish you had contacted me about your concerns, instead of putting it on the website. Your negative review will probably destroy my ability to rent my cabin in the future.
Sincerely,
Sally
business
Lake Almanor Cabin Summer Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p106936
-530 596-3412
Lake Almanor Shasta Cascade
Norco, Ca
5

Race Weekend

  • 5 of 5
We were in the area for a Marathon running from Westwood to Susanville. We enjoyed our stay very much. The house was clean and comfortable. It was also very easy to find.
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Lake Almanor Cabin Summer Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p106936
-530 596-3412
Lake Almanor Shasta Cascade
Carson City, NV
4

Great Time

  • 4 of 5
Great house on a pretty little cove. Inside of the house has older furniture but fit are needs. Perfect if you have a boat. The cove is fun to swim in and right off the main cove for gas on the boat. Town of Chester is close for shopping, but they have a little store right across the street. The drive way is very steep. All in all we loved our time at the cabin.
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Chester California
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Tantardino's Pizza
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Bailey Creek Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
Hiway 36 and A13
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Peninsula Grill
Nearest Beach
10 Metres
Car: necessary

Mountain lake with spectacular scenery....40 minutes from Lassen National Park...off the beaten path.

Golf: Golf is available at 3 courses nearby. A new, beautifully designed course is within 1/2 mile of property.

Photos

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rates & Availability

From $180 Per night

Lake Almanor Chalet Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Base Rate
3 night minimum stay
$280
$1,890
 
 
FALL RATES
Sep 9 - Oct 31
3 night minimum stay
$180
$1,190
 
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Amenities

Lake Almanor Chalet Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • chalet
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Mountain
  • Resort
  • Rural
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom - 1 queen
    Bedroom - 1 queen , 1 baby crib
    Bedroom - 1 double
    Bedroom - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Boat Dock
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • 6 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • library
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • volcano
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Dishes are provided; everything is provided except linens (linens provided for overseas guests).

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote