SPACIOUS MTN TOP CONTEMPORARY - SPECTACULAR VIEWS - IN WATERVILLE ESTATES

Bill Donohue

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Bill Donohue

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SPACIOUS MTN TOP CONTEMPORARY - SPECTACULAR VIEWS - IN WATERVILLE ESTATES

Campton House Rental Photos and Description

5 bedrooms, 3.5 baths, Jacuzzi room, sleeps 14

This very private and spacious 4000 sq ft luxury home is perched at the pinnacle of Campton Mountain and provides breathtaking views from every room. Amenities include: pool table, sunken fireplace room, Jacuzzi tub, custom kitchen, recreation room with wet bar and second fireplace, central stereo system, wireless internet, large wrap-around mahogany deck, and phenomenal sunsets.

Guests may also enjoy the Waterville Estates recreation complex with indoor and outdoor pools, Jacuzzi, sauna, tennis courts, and seasonal ice-skating/paddle boating. Our 10-acre property is adjacent to Campton Mtn ski hill, which offers ski-in/ski-out access (snow conditions permitting) and adrenaline spiking sledding and tubing right out the back door.

Our breathtaking views make this location one in a million. If you are looking for a truly memorable and special place to catch up with friends and family, or just to escape to, this is it.

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Bill Donohue (Owner)
Advertiser since 2004
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

About Bill Donohue

My family discovered Waterville Estates as renters many years ago and after many seasons of renting, we finally purchased the Mountain Top House. It's a pleasure sharing this special place with others that appreciate and respect it!

Bill Donohue purchased this house in 2003

Why Bill Donohue chose Campton

The views at the house really set it apart from other houses and rentals. The house itself was a custom built architecturally designed in 1980, and while we have made many updates, we have maintained the cozy feel and charm of the original decor.

What makes this house unique

Did I mention the spectacular views? In addition, the Mountain Top House offers lots of space and sleeping options for groups, family reunions, corporate retreats, etc. Access to the Community Rec Center facilities at the base of the mountain is also a big plus.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hey Bill!

Man did we have a blast this weekend! It was the best family weekend getaway we have had. The house was amazing. You were right, all we needed was food. The view was breath taking and so relaxing. Thanks so much for allowing us to experience the mountain top house. Unforgettable! It's truly a wonderful place.



We are already thinking about when to go back. Again thanks so much!
Jun 2012
  • 1 of 15
Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.6
based on 12 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Spacious Mtn Top Contemporary - Spectacular Views - in Waterville Estates
average rating of 4.5833335 based on 12 reviews
business
Spacious Mtn Top Contemporary - Spectacular Views - in Waterville Estates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p106386
508 517-6849
Campton Waterville Valley Area
5

Great big place to stay with outstanding views!

  • 5 of 5
Bill,

Thank you, we had a great time and the house was very comfortable and well equipped, we did not miss anything.

Spectacular views, and we were lucky enough that it cleared-up Saturday noon so we got to enjoy the deck and BBQ.

Once again thanks, and we will remember you the next time we need a nice place to stay in the White Mountains.
  • Submitted: May 22, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Spacious Mtn Top Contemporary - Spectacular Views - in Waterville Estates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p106386
508 517-6849
Campton Waterville Valley Area
5

This home is amazing.

  • 5 of 5
We had an amazing time. It was incredible to be able to ski on and ski off. The night skiing was so much fun for all of us. The kids were on the mountain all day and night. The house is so roomy we shared it with 2 other families and we never felt crowded. The views are breathtaking!! We can't wait to go back!!
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Spacious Mtn Top Contemporary - Spectacular Views - in Waterville Estates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p106386
508 517-6849
Campton Waterville Valley Area
Delaware
1

So many broken things in this house!

  • 1 of 5
Yes this house in Campton NH has stunning views and has a roomy, homey feel. BUT, almost everything we touched was broken! We were aswamp in family games --- all missing pieces, old and broken in many other ways too. They took up much needed space in the living room. The fireplace screen is broken. The secrets to the cantankerous heating system eluded all 8 adults. One jet in the Jacuzzi is non-functional. The VHS video library may offer many titles, but one of the old VHS machines did not work at all and the other limped along unsatisfactorily. Several of the remotes were missing batteries! But the creme de la creme is that the spin cycle on the washing machine did not work so we had a load of heavy wet clothing which the dryer could not cope with (also does not work well). There were way too few towels since we could not dry them in a timely manner. I would not recommend this house to anyone. It needs an overhaul.
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your Grinchy Grinch review Harriet! I think I now understand why you were attracted to our mountain top retreat for Christmas Eve!!!

YOU left our house in disgusting shape, with trash everywhere. We had to bring in extra cleaners to get the house back into shape. I didn’t expect to find more ‘trash’ here!

Our heating thermostats are pretty simple: turn the dial to the left for less heat, to the right for more. It’s a big house and we have seven zones/thermostats to prevent hot/cold spots and to allow you to customize the temp wherever you are. I am mystified how you found the system to be “cantankerous”.

During your stay, you emailed that you needed more firewood. I was shocked that we could be out. I asked a huge favor of my wood supplier to bring in an emergency delivery on Christmas Eve. After the delivery, he called wondering where the emergency was… after he found wood piled so high at the house.

We have a high capacity, high efficiency Maytag Neptune washer and dryer which are real workhorses. The washer was overhauled with new bearings and a new belt just a couple of months ago, and it was in perfect working order. During your stay, the belt broke. We suspect that you overfilled the washer to such a degree that it strained the mechanics.

When you took the load of wet dripping towels and put them in the dryer, the load sensors prevented the machine from running and self-destructing. After the machine was powered off, and the sensors re-set, it worked fine.

The group that stayed at the house prior to you included some toddlers. Apparently, the kids had a wild time with our board games and scrambled everything up. Thanks for bringing that to our attention. Sorry you were “aswamped”.

In addition to 500 channels of premium cable, we have a large collection of DVD and VCR movies at the house. Some of the oldies but goodies are VCR tapes that are wearing out and don’t play as well. I believe you grabbed a bad tape. When we checked, the VCR players worked just fine.

Harriet, YOU left my house a filthy mess in violation of the lease. Out of hundreds of renters, I can honestly say YOU are the most ungrateful and demanding renter I have encountered. 88% of the folks that have offered independent reviews gave us a ‘5’ and the balance gave us a ‘4’. The renters prior to and after your stay sent notes raving about how wonderful the house was.

I’m sorry you had such a miserable time!!!
business
Spacious Mtn Top Contemporary - Spectacular Views - in Waterville Estates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p106386
508 517-6849
Campton Waterville Valley Area
CT and Il
5

Perfect in every way!

  • 5 of 5
Three of us grandmothers had a "granny get-away" at this special house with our 5 grandchildren during their spring school break. The house was so comfortable with lots of room, lots of beds, lots of bathrooms, and lots of thoughtful extras like games, movies, toys and a wonderful large dining table. You can tell the owners love and enjoy this home. The owner was great to deal with - responsive and warm. The community resources were really wonderful for the kids. They enjoyed the lake and paddle boats, the indoor pool, and the game systems. We loved our "get-away" and give this home and this owner a perfect score.
  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Spacious Mtn Top Contemporary - Spectacular Views - in Waterville Estates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p106386
508 517-6849
Campton Waterville Valley Area
4

Wonderful place!

  • 4 of 5
The house is beautiful with plenty of room for multiple families. We stayed Christmas week and had a wonderful, relaxing week. My parents had their own "apartment" downstairs, my sister and her family had the master suite, and my family had the third floor suite. Kids ages ranged from 10-21 and they were all entertained with the pool table and many, many games and puzzles.

The view was beautiful and we used the deck, even in December! You can see the chairlift for Campton Mountain from the house deck, although it wasn't open when we were there in December. The house was well provisioned and it was a treat to have linens and towels provided for us. Some went skiing at Waterville Valley, even though we had very little snow. The 8 passes to the rec center were used a lot. My dad especially loved the sauna and the cousins used the pools and hot tub while some of us used the machines in the gym. We even had drinks and dinner at the rec center one night. Also, Bill's recommendation to try the Mad River Tavern was excellent. The buffalo wings and many beers on draft were fun to sample!

The owner was a pleasure to deal with and was very responsive and helpful. We would stay here again!
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Spacious Mtn Top Contemporary - Spectacular Views - in Waterville Estates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p106386
508 517-6849
Campton Waterville Valley Area
Gloucester Ma USA
5

Truly Sleeps 14

  • 5 of 5
We meet every year from all over the country for a family reunion. This year everyone had a bed. The house is equipped and the views are wonderful. This listing exceeds it description. Thank you fro a great week.
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
50 Miles
Manchester
Nearest Train
12 Miles
Plymouth
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
Exit 28 off I-93
Nearest Beach
15 Miles
Squam Lake
Nearest Barpub
5 Miles
Mad River Tavern
Nearest Ski
Campton Mtn (ski-in/ski-out!)
Nearest Golf
6 Miles
Owl's Nest
Nearest Restaurant
3.5 Miles
Woodpecker's
Car: necessary

Waterville Valley, Loon and Cannon mountains are close-by, as is the acclaimed Owl's Nest Golf Course. We are 2 hours from Boston.

Other Activities: sledding, tubing, paddle boats, recreation complex w/pools, tennis, etc.

Golf: Within 15 minutes to Waterville Valley Golf Course and 10 minutes to Owl's Nest Golf Course.

Ski: Ski-in/out from the back door to Campton Mtn (snow conditions permitting). Within 20 minutes to the lifts at Waterville, Loon, and Tenney Mountains! Enjoy the community recreation center pools and hot tubs after a long day of skiing, or just retreat to your own private 4 person Jacuzzi tub.

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Campton House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall Season
Sep 2 2014 - Dec 17 2014
2 night minimum stay
$250
From
$350
Fri,Sat
$1,950
 
 
Winter/Ski Season
Dec 18 2014 - Mar 24 2015
2 night minimum stay
$350
From
$500
Fri,Sat
$2,250
 
 
Spring Season
Mar 25 2015 - Jun 28 2015
2 night minimum stay
$250
From
$450
Fri,Sat
$1,800
 
 
Summer Season
Jun 29 2015 - Sep 1 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,200
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$350
$2,200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Notes $200-$500/night, $1500 - 2000/week
$500/night ski weekends (for the first 2 nights, each additional weekday night is $250/night)

Mid-week ski special: $250 per night, two night minimum

July & August:
$2200/week (Saturday - Saturday)

Winter Holidays:
$550/night

Non-ski season weekends:
$350/night (for the first 2 nights, each additional night is $200/night)

Call anytime until 9 PM EST
50% rent deposit is requested to hold the reservation, the balance is due a month prior to arrival. There is also a $250 security deposit required.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Campton House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 4000 sq. ft.
  • 3 stories
Location Type:
  • Mountain ...
  • Rural
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Free Long Distance
  • Washing Machine
  • Fireplace
  • Linens Provided
  • Heating
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Sunbed
  • Towels Provided
  • Internet
  • Wireless Internet
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Parking
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Filtered Water
  • Firewood
  • Hair Dryer
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Security System
  • Basic Soaps
  • Toilet Paper
  • Safe
  • Telescope
  • Parking Off Street
Kitchen:
  • Kitchenette
  • Blender
  • Lobster Pot
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Pantry Items
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Toaster
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Dishwasher
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Stove ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Child's Highchair
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom #1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Master Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub , 4 person Jacuzzi tub
    Bathroom #3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom #4 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Master - 1 queen
    Bedroom #2 - 1 queen , 1 double , 1 twin/ single , double/twin bunk
    Bedroom #3 - 4 twin/ single , 2 bunk beds
    Bedroom #4 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , double/twin bunk
    Loft - 2 twin/ single , semi-private
  • 1 loft sleeping area
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Pool Table
  • Video Library
  • Stereo
  • Audio Tape Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
  • CD Player
  • Books for Kids
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Deck Furniture
  • Barbecue
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis Court
  • Beach Towels
  • Pedal Boat
  • Wood Deck
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • 8 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Whirlpool
  • Communal Pool
  • Whirlpool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Sauna
  • Indoor Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • festivals
  • zoo
  • forests
  • library
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • water parks
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • horseshoes
  • antiquing
  • walking
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • freshwater fishing
  • hunting big game
  • hunting small game
  • ski lift privileges
  • spelunking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • ski privileges optional
  • fly fishing
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
Notes:
2 queens, 2 fulls, 6 twins. Pool table; loft; wrap-around deck; sunken fireplace pit; second fireplace; recreation room; wet bar; central stereo system. BR1: Queen BR2: Queen, Full & Twin BR3: Twin + Twin BR4: Full + Twin Loft: Twin + Twin Lower LR: Full Futon Nearby Attractions: Loon Mtn Gondola, Cannon Mtn Tramway, Polar Caves Park, Tilton Factory Outlets, N. Conway Factory Outlets, Kancamagus Scenic Hwy, Flume Gorge, Lost River, Whale’s Tale, Clark’s Trading Post, Mt. Washington Cog Railway, Mt. Washington Auto Road, Squam Lake, Six Gun City, Santa’s Village, Story Land, Heritage, NH, Old Man of the Mountain (former site!). In the neighborhood: Indoor/outdoor Pools, Hot tub, Sauna, Exercise Room, Paddle boats, Tennis courts, Basketball court, Mountain bike & hiking trail (just past our house), Welsh-Dickey Hiking Trail, Inactive ski area (hiking, tubing, sledding).
Email Owner Contact Me