SPACIOUS MTN TOP CONTEMPORARY - SPECTACULAR VIEWS - IN WATERVILLE ESTATES

From
$250
Enter dates to see total
Email Owner Email

Bill Donohue

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SPACIOUS MTN TOP CONTEMPORARY - SPECTACULAR VIEWS - IN WATERVILLE ESTATES

Campton House Rental Photos and Description

5 bedrooms, 3.5 baths, Jacuzzi room, sleeps 14

This very private and spacious 4000 sq ft luxury home is perched at the pinnacle of Campton Mountain and provides breathtaking views from every room. Amenities include: pool table, sunken fireplace pit, Jacuzzi tub, custom kitchen, recreation room with wet bar and second fireplace, central stereo system, wireless internet, large wrap-around mahogany deck, and phenomenal sunsets.

Guests may also enjoy the Waterville Estates recreation complex with indoor and outdoor pools, Jacuzzi, sauna, tennis courts, and seasonal ice-skating/paddle boating. Our 10-acre property is adjacent to Campton Mtn ski hill, which offers ski-in/ski-out access (snow conditions permitting) and adrenaline spiking sledding and tubing right out the back door.

Our breathtaking views make this location one in a million. If you are looking for a truely memorable and special place to catch up with friends and family, or just to escape to, this is it.

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only

Bill Donohue

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2004
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

26 Reviews Write a Review
Spacious Mtn Top Contemporary - Spectacular Views - in Waterville Estates
average rating of 4.5454545 based on 26 reviews
business
Spacious Mtn Top Contemporary - Spectacular Views - in Waterville Estates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p106386
508 517-6849
Campton Waterville Valley Area
5

This home is amazing.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We had an amazing time. It was incredible to be able to ski on and ski off. The night skiing was so much fun for all of us. The kids were on the mountain all day and night. The house is so roomy we shared it with 2 other families and we never felt crowded. The views are breathtaking!! We can't wait to go back!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious Mtn Top Contemporary - Spectacular Views - in Waterville Estates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p106386
508 517-6849
Campton Waterville Valley Area
Delaware
1

So many broken things in this house!

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Yes this house in Campton NH has stunning views and has a roomy, homey feel. BUT, almost everything we touched was broken! We were aswamp in family games --- all missing pieces, old and broken in many other ways too. They took up much needed space in the living room. The fireplace screen is broken. The secrets to the cantankerous heating system eluded all 8 adults. One jet in the Jacuzzi is non-functional. The VHS video library may offer many titles, but one of the old VHS machines did not work at all and the other limped along unsatisfactorily. Several of the remotes were missing batteries! But the creme de la creme is that the spin cycle on the washing machine did not work so we had a load of heavy wet clothing which the dryer could not cope with (also does not work well). There were way too few towels since we could not dry them in a timely manner. I would not recommend this house to anyone. It needs an overhaul.
Owner's Response: Thanks for your Grinchy Grinch review Harriet! I think I now understand why you were attracted to our mountain top retreat for Christmas Eve!!!

YOU left our house in disgusting shape, with trash everywhere. We had to bring in extra cleaners to get the house back into shape. I didn’t expect to find more ‘trash’ here!

Our heating thermostats are pretty simple: turn the dial to the left for less heat, to the right for more. It’s a big house and we have seven zones/thermostats to prevent hot/cold spots and to allow you to customize the temp wherever you are. I am mystified how you found the system to be “cantankerous”.

During your stay, you emailed that you needed more firewood. I was shocked that we could be out. I asked a huge favor of my wood supplier to bring in an emergency delivery on Christmas Eve. After the delivery, he called wondering where the emergency was… after he found wood piled so high at the house.

We have a high capacity, high efficiency Maytag Neptune washer and dryer which are real workhorses. The washer was overhauled with new bearings and a new belt just a couple of months ago, and it was in perfect working order. During your stay, the belt broke. We suspect that you overfilled the washer to such a degree that it strained the mechanics.

When you took the load of wet dripping towels and put them in the dryer, the load sensors prevented the machine from running and self-destructing. After the machine was powered off, and the sensors re-set, it worked fine.

The group that stayed at the house prior to you included some toddlers. Apparently, the kids had a wild time with our board games and scrambled everything up. Thanks for bringing that to our attention. Sorry you were “aswamped”.

In addition to 500 channels of premium cable, we have a large collection of DVD and VCR movies at the house. Some of the oldies but goodies are VCR tapes that are wearing out and don’t play as well. I believe you grabbed a bad tape. When we checked, the VCR players worked just fine.

Harriet, YOU left my house a filthy mess in violation of the lease. Out of hundreds of renters, I can honestly say YOU are the most ungrateful and demanding renter I have encountered. 88% of the folks that have offered independent reviews gave us a ‘5’ and the balance gave us a ‘4’. The renters prior to and after your stay sent notes raving about how wonderful the house was.

I’m sorry you had such a miserable time!!!
Helpful votes: 5/7
business
Spacious Mtn Top Contemporary - Spectacular Views - in Waterville Estates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p106386
508 517-6849
Campton Waterville Valley Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Unforgettable! It's truly a wonderful place.

Unforgettable! It's truly a wonderful place.
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Hey Bill!
Man did we have a blast this weekend! It was the best family weekend getaway we have had. The house was amazing. You were right, all we needed was food. The view was breath taking and so relaxing. Thanks so much for allowing us to experience the mountain top house. Unforgettable! It's truly a wonderful place.

We are already thinking about when to go back. Again thanks so much!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious Mtn Top Contemporary - Spectacular Views - in Waterville Estates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p106386
508 517-6849
Campton Waterville Valley Area
CT and Il
5

Perfect in every way!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Three of us grandmothers had a "granny get-away" at this special house with our 5 grandchildren during their spring school break. The house was so comfortable with lots of room, lots of beds, lots of bathrooms, and lots of thoughtful extras like games, movies, toys and a wonderful large dining table. You can tell the owners love and enjoy this home. The owner was great to deal with - responsive and warm. The community resources were really wonderful for the kids. They enjoyed the lake and paddle boats, the indoor pool, and the game systems. We loved our "get-away" and give this home and this owner a perfect score.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious Mtn Top Contemporary - Spectacular Views - in Waterville Estates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p106386
508 517-6849
Campton Waterville Valley Area
4

Wonderful place!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
The house is beautiful with plenty of room for multiple families. We stayed Christmas week and had a wonderful, relaxing week. My parents had their own "apartment" downstairs, my sister and her family had the master suite, and my family had the third floor suite. Kids ages ranged from 10-21 and they were all entertained with the pool table and many, many games and puzzles.

The view was beautiful and we used the deck, even in December! You can see the chairlift for Campton Mountain from the house deck, although it wasn't open when we were there in December. The house was well provisioned and it was a treat to have linens and towels provided for us. Some went skiing at Waterville Valley, even though we had very little snow. The 8 passes to the rec center were used a lot. My dad especially loved the sauna and the cousins used the pools and hot tub while some of us used the machines in the gym. We even had drinks and dinner at the rec center one night. Also, Bill's recommendation to try the Mad River Tavern was excellent. The buffalo wings and many beers on draft were fun to sample!

The owner was a pleasure to deal with and was very responsive and helpful. We would stay here again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
Email Owner Email

Map

Nearest Airport
50 Miles
Manchester
Nearest Train
12 Miles
Plymouth
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
Exit 28 off I-93
Nearest Beach
15 Miles
Squam Lake
Nearest Barpub
5 Miles
Mad River Tavern
Nearest Ski
Campton Mtn (ski-in/ski-out!)
Nearest Golf
6 Miles
Owl's Nest
Nearest Restaurant
3.5 Miles
Woodpecker's
Car: necessary

Waterville Valley, Loon and Cannon mountains are close-by, as is the acclaimed Owl's Nest Golf Course. We are 2 hours from Boston.

Other Activities: sledding, tubing, paddle boats, recreation complex w/pools, tennis, etc.

Golf: Within 15 minutes to Waterville Valley Golf Course and 10 minutes to Owl's Nest Golf Course.

Ski: Ski-in/out from the back door to Campton Mtn (snow conditions permitting). Within 20 minutes to the lifts at Waterville, Loon, and Tenney Mountains! Enjoy the community recreation center pools and hot tubs after a long day of skiing, or just retreat to your own private 4 person Jacuzzi tub.

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Campton House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Minimum Stay
 
Spring Season
Mar 25 2014 - Jun 28 2014
$250
$450
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,800
2 nights
 
 
Summer Season
Jun 29 2014 - Sep 1 2014
$2,200
7 nights
 
 
Fall Season
Sep 2 2014 - Dec 17 2014
$250
$350
Fri,Sat
$1,950
2 nights
 

Additional information about rental rates

50% rent deposit is requested to hold the reservation, the balance is due a month prior to arrival. There is also a $250 security deposit required.
Notes $200-$500/night, $1500 - 2000/week
$500/night ski weekends (for the first 2 nights, each additional weekday night is $250/night)

Mid-week ski special: $250 per night, two night minimum

July & August:
$2200/week (Saturday - Saturday)

Winter Holidays:
$550/night

Non-ski season weekends:
$350/night (for the first 2 nights, each additional night is $200/night)

Call anytime until 9 PM EST
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Campton House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 4000 sq. ft.
  • 3 stories
Location Type:
  • Mountain ...
  • Rural
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Free Long Distance
  • Safe
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telescope
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Filtered Water
  • Firewood
  • Hair Dryer
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Security System
  • Basic Soaps
  • Toilet Paper
  • Telephone
  • Sofa Bed
  • Parking
  • Linens Provided
  • Heating
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Sunbed
  • Towels Provided
  • Internet
  • Wireless Internet
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Washing Machine
  • Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Stove ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchenette
  • Blender
  • Lobster Pot
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Pantry Items
  • Oven
  • Toaster
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Cooking Utensils
  • 4 Ring Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Child's Highchair
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom #1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Master Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub , 4 person Jacuzzi tub
    Bathroom #3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom #4 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Master - 1 queen
    Bedroom #2 - 1 queen , 1 double , 1 twin/ single , double/twin bunk
    Bedroom #3 - 4 twin/ single , 2 bunk beds
    Bedroom #4 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , double/twin bunk
    Loft - 2 twin/ single , semi-private
  • 1 loft sleeping area
Entertainment:
  • Books for Kids
  • Books
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Pool Table
  • Video Library
  • VCR
  • CD Player
  • Audio Tape Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Wood Deck
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Beach Towels
  • Pedal Boat
  • Tennis Court
  • Barbecue
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Deck Furniture
  • Beach Chairs
  • 8 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Indoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Indoor Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Sauna
  • Communal Pool
  • Whirlpool
  • Whirlpool
Attractions:
  • festivals
  • zoo
  • forests
  • library
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • water parks
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • horseshoes
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • walking
  • scenic drives
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • freshwater fishing
  • hunting big game
  • hunting small game
  • ski lift privileges
  • spelunking
  • rafting
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • ski privileges optional
  • fly fishing
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain climbing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
2 queens, 2 fulls, 6 twins. Pool table; loft; wrap-around deck; sunken fireplace pit; second fireplace; recreation room; wet bar; central stereo system. BR1: Queen BR2: Queen, Full & Twin BR3: Twin + Twin BR4: Full + Twin Loft: Twin + Twin Lower LR: Full Futon Nearby Attractions: Loon Mtn Gondola, Cannon Mtn Tramway, Polar Caves Park, Tilton Factory Outlets, N. Conway Factory Outlets, Kancamagus Scenic Hwy, Flume Gorge, Lost River, Whale’s Tale, Clark’s Trading Post, Mt. Washington Cog Railway, Mt. Washington Auto Road, Squam Lake, Six Gun City, Santa’s Village, Story Land, Heritage, NH, Old Man of the Mountain (former site!). In the neighborhood: Indoor/outdoor Pools, Hot tub, Sauna, Exercise Room, Paddle boats, Tennis courts, Basketball court, Mountain bike & hiking trail (just past our house), Welsh-Dickey Hiking Trail, Inactive ski area (hiking, tubing, sledding).
Email Owner Email