ONE MILE FROM MOUNT SNOW! JACUZZI, SLEEPS 9, WI-FI

Ellen or George Ornato

Speaks english, spanish
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Contact the Owner

Ellen or George Ornato

Speaks english, spanish
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

ONE MILE FROM MOUNT SNOW! JACUZZI, SLEEPS 9, WI-FI

West Dover House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 1.5 Baths

Relax in our sun-filled living room in front of the fire or soothe your tired muscles in the hot tub! Skiing is just a mile away and our street is on the free shuttle line that runs through the Mount Snow Valley.

Our Non-Smoking home boasts of an open floor plan that makes it perfect for groups of friends or for your family. It's kid-friendly with games, toys, a high chair, and porta-crib available. We also allow pets, so you can bring your well-behaved family dog, too! We have a run attached to the house that will work for a dog as big as a Lab and the house is on a low-volume, dead end street.

Best of all, you can walk down the street to some of the best pubs and restaurants in the Valley and we're less than a mile from the movie theater and shopping. Whether you come to ski or not, a great time is guaranteed!

Keywords: Home

Suitability:
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • alternative lifestyle
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Ellen or George Ornato (Owner)
Advertiser since 2000
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english, spanish

About Ellen or George Ornato

We have owned the house since we were in our 20's, when we ran it as a 'share house' with friends. Our kids have grown up skiing at Mt. Snow and we've been fortunate to be able to share our house with others through rentals.

Ellen or George Ornato purchased this house in 1988

Why Ellen or George Ornato chose West Dover

We bought this house so that we'd have a convenient, relaxing, family-oriented home to stay in when skiing in Southern VT. It's perfect for two families or a group of friends & relatives.

What makes this house unique

We're a dog-friendly house in a quiet neighborhood. The local shuttle, the Moover, picks up at the bottom of our street and goes to Mt. Snow as well as into Downtown Wilmington. Our house is clean, open, and easy.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.5
based on 8 traveler reviews

Write a Review
One Mile from Mount Snow! Jacuzzi, Sleeps 9, Wi-Fi
average rating of 4.5 based on 8 reviews
business
One Mile from Mount Snow! Jacuzzi, Sleeps 9, Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p105837
+1 860 344-9600
West Dover Mount Snow Area
North Kingstown, RI
4

TM weekend!

  • 4 of 5
I rented this house for Tough Mudder weekend and it was perfect for our needs. Comfortable home close to the mountain, Mt. Snow Mover pickup at the end of the street, and a hot tub to relax in after the days events. The kitchen was properly equipped allowing us to cook all our meals in. We would rent here again.
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
One Mile from Mount Snow! Jacuzzi, Sleeps 9, Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p105837
+1 860 344-9600
West Dover Mount Snow Area
Garden City, NY
3

Great Location...Needs an update

  • 3 of 5
I agree with some of the other comments made by other reviewers...the location is great...the place is clean enough...but overall, it's definitley a little worn...The TV should be made a flat screen (they are not too expensive anymore)...the broken chair removed downstairs (don't just put a sign on it requesting not to sit on it)...I would stay here again, based on the location, price/value it gave...but wouldn't be heartbroken if I had to try some where else.
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: We agreed with Greta! We have just installed a new 55" Smart TV and have upgraded most of the furnishings. Last year we added wireless internet and changed out all the bedding & pillows. Each year there's something new. We appreciate the feedback!
business
One Mile from Mount Snow! Jacuzzi, Sleeps 9, Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p105837
+1 860 344-9600
West Dover Mount Snow Area
5

Warm Welcome to Snowy Vermont

  • 5 of 5
Myself and seven friends stayed for a weekend and absolutely loved it! Linens were provided, the house was clean, we were never cold, and the hot tub was definitely put to good use. Very close to the slopes and an excellent restaurant called The Last Chair. The owner was extremely helpful whenever I had a question or concern. She makes the renters feel comfortable and I look forward to staying here again next year!
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
One Mile from Mount Snow! Jacuzzi, Sleeps 9, Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p105837
+1 860 344-9600
West Dover Mount Snow Area
Newport, RI
5

Delightful stay

  • 5 of 5
We had a wonderful time in your home in West Dover. It is a lovely and comfy place in a great location. We found everything easily and spent both evenings dining in. The ski conditions on the mountain were fantastic. Jack, at your recommendation, set us up with discounted lift tickets for yesterday and today.
We left everything in good shape and hope to have the opportunity to come back in the future.
Many thanks.
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
One Mile from Mount Snow! Jacuzzi, Sleeps 9, Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p105837
+1 860 344-9600
West Dover Mount Snow Area
Lewes, delaware
5

Want to stay here again.

  • 5 of 5
5 minutes from the slopes to the hot tub. We spent 4 nights here with 4 children. A good time was had by all. There are several restaurants and grocery stores close by. The kitchen is fully equipped, we were able to fix all of our meals no problem. Hoping to book this place again next year. I've skied many resorts and Mt Snow is tops. My kids had their first lessons with real results, they had a blast, skiers for life now. Great instructors. Friendly professional staff. My car wouldn't start in the parking lot, guest services was there in 5 minutes to give me a jump.
  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks, Matt! So happy to hear you had fun. I know that you also appreciated the discounted lift tickets that we were able to offer you (and other guests)! Saved a bundle on lift tickets. Thanks again for the feedback.
business
One Mile from Mount Snow! Jacuzzi, Sleeps 9, Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p105837
+1 860 344-9600
West Dover Mount Snow Area
Apalachin, NY
5

Comfy!

  • 5 of 5
What a comfortable home. We also enjoyed the perks that you provided and the spa hit the spot after a day of skiing. A good time was had by all! Thank you Ellen and George.
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Train
20 Miles
Brattleboro, VT
Nearest Motorway
30 Miles
Route 100
Nearest Beach
8 Miles
Lake Whitingham
Nearest Barpub
0.2 Miles
Route 100 North, 1/3 mile from house
Nearest Ski
1 Miles
Mt Snow
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Mt Snow or Haystack Golf Courses
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Miles
Route 100 North
Car: recommended

Very close to entrance to VAST trail for snowmobiling. There are three restaurants at the entrance to our road, a short walk from the house. We are also on the MOOver shuttle, which runs loops between Mt. Snow and Downtown Wilmington.

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

West Dover House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Spring/Summer/Fall
Jul 3 2014 - Oct 31 2014
2 night minimum stay
$150
$700
 
 
Christmas/NY Week
Dec 23 2014 - Jan 1 2015
2 night minimum stay
$449
 
 
MLK Weekend
Jan 16 2015 - Jan 19 2015
3 night minimum stay
$449
 
 
Presidents Week
Feb 13 2015 - Feb 22 2015
3 night minimum stay
$449
 
 
Tough Mudder 2015 All Inclusiv
Jun 5 2015 - Jun 7 2015
3 night minimum stay
$995
Flat fee
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$295
From
$395
Fri,Sat
 

Additional information about rental rates

Linens ($15/pp or $100) $100
Cleaning & Hot Tub Maint $125
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 10.0%
Notes $150-$450/night depending on season
THIS HOUSE IS NOT AVAILABLE AS A FULL SEASON RENTAL

Rates:
Winter 2014-15

$295/night, mid-week, non holiday
$395/night weekends, non holiday
All other holiday periods - Christmas/NY, MLK Weekend, Feb Presidents Week, $449/night. 10% discount offered for a full week stay.

We offer all winter renters discounted tickets to a local ski area. Please inquire.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

West Dover House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Family
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Living Room ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Water Cooler
  • Firewood
  • Hair Dryer
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Toilet Paper
  • Iron & Board
  • Wood Stove ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Towels Provided ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Microwave
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Stove ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom - toilet
    Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • One full bath, one half bath. Both remodeled in 2005.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Master Bedroom - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 3 twin/ single , Bunk Beds & 1 twin
    Finished basement - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen sofa in finished basement
  • 1 room with two twin beds, 1 room with one queen, 1 room with 3 beds (twin & bunk beds), 1 baby crib, finished basement with queen sleeper sofa
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Games ...
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • CD Player
  • Stereo
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books for Kids
  • Games for Kids
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Balcony
  • Wood Deck
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • 2 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • pets considered ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • children welcome ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • alternative lifestyle
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Jacuzzi
  • Indoor Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • museums
  • nude beach
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • cinemas
  • winery tours
  • recreation center
  • autumn foliage
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
  • boating
  • wildlife viewing
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • walking
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • scenic drives
Local Services & Businesses:
  • Babysitter
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • cross country skiing
  • kayaking
  • rafting
  • water skiing
  • ice skating
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting small game
  • mountain climbing
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
Notes:
1 queen, 5 twins, 1 queen sleep sofa. Five person jacuzzi in finished basement; toaster. Well-behaved dogs are welcome with prior notice. We have a portacrib, high chair and many children's toys. New mattresses purchased in '04. Both bathrooms painted and lots of new furnishings added in '05. New living room furniture in '08.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Email Owner Contact Me