BEAUTIFUL 5 BED 4 BATH 2 STOREY VILLA WITH SOUTHWEST FACING POOL

Elizabeth

Speaks english
Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 14 nights

Contact the Owner

Elizabeth

Speaks english
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

BEAUTIFUL 5 BED 4 BATH 2 STOREY VILLA WITH SOUTHWEST FACING POOL

Watersong Villa Rental Photos and Description

5 bedrooms and 4 bathrooms with conservation view from the pool

This property has an abundance of space & light for you to enjoy within the peaceful conservation setting of Watersong. It can comfortably sleep 12 people and there is a sofa bed to accommodate 2 more people making this house a perfect choice for 2 or 3 families to share together.

The villa has flatscreen televisions in every room including all bedrooms! giving you the ability to watch cable tv even in the games room/garage!

The villa features -

* An extensive kitchen dining area which is fully equiped including extra gadgets: coffee machine, electric grill, blender, electric tin opener. Dining table seats 10 and there are 4 bar stools, enabling all guests to dine together!

* A family lounge area with 42 inch flat screen TV

* A formal lounge area. with 50 inch flat screen TV, DVD player and surround sound speakers.

* Master bedroom with king sized bed, en-suite bathroom and seperate shower and also a walk in wardrobe. With its own private access out onto the pool decking area.

* Twin Bedroom

* 2 Queen sized bedrooms 1 features a walk in wardrobe

* A double bunk bed room with Disney theme

* Games room with Air Hockey, pool table, table football & electric dart board

* FREE WiFi

* FREE phonecalls within America and to Canada.

* Oversized South West facing Private pool, spa and deck area. Which overlooks a beautiful conservation area and lake so no rear neighbours!

* Sunbeds & new modern outdoor dining table that seats 8 people. There is a spare table and chairs to enable every guest to dine outside! This is something very few holiday houses have.

* Outdoor relaxation area

* FREE to use Gas BBQ

* Outside shower and toilet facilities

* Furnished to a luxury standard

Amenities at Watersong:

* Gated Community.

* 6700 sq ft clubhouse

* Heated pool and spa.

* Gym

* Small childrens play area

*Sand volleyball court

More Details
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
Elizabeth (Owner)
Advertiser since 2012
Speaks english

What makes this villa unique

Modern furniture.

Modern outdoor dining furniture to comfortably seat 8 with extra table & chairs available so all guests can eat outside together!!

Beautiful conservation view with South facing pool.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hello Elizabeth and Happy New Year!!



We had a wonderful time!

Your home was beautiful and was very accommodating for my parents. We had a wonderful time. I was hoping my mom would have been strong enough to walk... but we rented a wheelchair and that worked out well. She got a lot of special attention at the parks and they were so accommodating. She enjoyed every minute - as it should be. I wish we would have had more time there but every day was action packed at the parks. We really just came home to sleep. I didn't even swim until the morning we left just to say I did it. Thank you for all of your help and hospitality. It was a vacation to remember! I hope we will have a chance to return again.
Dec 2013
  • 1 of 13

Why HomeAway

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 14 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.6
based on 7 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Beautiful 5 Bed 4 Bath 2 Storey Villa With Southwest Facing Pool
average rating of 4.571429 based on 7 reviews
business
Beautiful 5 Bed 4 Bath 2 Storey Villa With Southwest Facing Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1052265
Watersong Davenport Area
5

Fabulous Home - Perfect Extended Family Getaway

  • 5 of 5
We had a WONDERFUL time and the house was PERFECT for our accommodations. The weather was a little questionable on some of the days but nothing that we couldn’t work with. This is the 3rd house we have rented and by far my favorite. I will absolutely stay here on our next trip back to FL. Location was perfect and close to necessary amenities, we felt safe, house was spacious, sleeping accommodations covered all of our needs for the extended family, game room was a HUGE hit. There is plenty to do in the area, but we found ourselves enjoying a lot of family time at the house itself! Having the TVs in all rooms was a big plus at night time and the kids enjoyed having the front living room to be able to watch movies at night together vs. hang out with the adults. Pool was great size and temperature – we spent A LOT of time there. Owners were a pleasure to work with and were very responsive to any planning questions we had. House surpassed our expectations. Thanks for a great vacation!
  • Submitted: May 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for leaving such a positive review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay in our house and that everyone had such a fun filled time. We look forward to having you to stay again in he future. X
business
Beautiful 5 Bed 4 Bath 2 Storey Villa With Southwest Facing Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1052265
Watersong Davenport Area
5

Lovely relaxing home with a true West Facing pool.

  • 5 of 5
Had a lovely stay at Tilly's. We are fussy as used to own a pool home ourselves. Elizabeth was really helpful before we booked answering all my questions and explained that they had not long bought the house. We like the Davenport area as it has easy links to all routes. We would return in the future.
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Sally
Many thanks for writing a review and I am delighted that you had a great stay at our house Tilys. We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
business
Beautiful 5 Bed 4 Bath 2 Storey Villa With Southwest Facing Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1052265
Watersong Davenport Area
Essex
4

Lovely comfortable stay.

  • 4 of 5
We have never stayed in Florida before and we're very impressed from start to finish with the booking process through to the property itself and checking out.
We had been let down by previous booking at another villa on Watersong and as this was to be our Honeymoon after a wedding in The Keys were so grateful for Elizabeth's kind and quick response to our enquiry and booked straight away.
We were given all details of the security needed for our stay along with directions to local amenities, the Disney Parks/Universal and to and from both Airports which we really appreciated it being our first visit.
When we arrived at the Villa we were overwhelmed by the size and the cleanliness of it. Our children enjoyed exploring and were overjoyed with finding the DVD's, board games and games room including air hockey we weren't sure the parks would match it!!
The pool was simply amazing with the added bonus of a hot tub once the kiddies were tucked away in their beds, we opted for pool heating but we're no touched into it as I believe some people are - due to us staying Oct/Nov I would recommend it as the pool was perfect after long walks at the parks, or early mornings.
There was so much space with the 2 living areas that we were able to have the children watching their programmes and us have quiet times.
We were very impressed overall and would definitely recommend this Villa to anyone wishing to stay in the Watersong area. It was very large for us - being a family of 4 - 2 bedrooms were not used but we were thankful for the space and came away very happy and fully intending to return in the near future,
Kind regards
Hayley and Colin Pearse.
  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Hayley & Colin, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We are delighted that we could help you out when you had been let down previously by another owner. The planning of a wedding is a hectic time allowing for a day of wonderful celebrations. The honeymoon is the time to relax and reflect on your special day. We are so pleased that our house Tilys at Watersong enabled you to do this and has helped create some wonderful memories for you both in your first days as Mr and Mrs Pearse. We would love to welcome your family back in the future for a holiday or even for a wedding anniversary :) Thanks again Elizabeth & Tim
business
Beautiful 5 Bed 4 Bath 2 Storey Villa With Southwest Facing Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1052265
Watersong Davenport Area
Plymouth, WI
5

Beautiful Home

  • 5 of 5
Anyone can be a landlord...buy a nice house, hire a management agency to take care of everything and sit back. The Watersong division, where this house is located, is absolutely full of them. What happens when something unexpected happens, something costly, though? That has the situation our family had when we showed up on Saturday May 18th. We arrived and noticed it was a bit warm in the house but coming off of a Wisconsin winter, it felt kind of nice. We messed with the thermostat for several days when it became obvious something was wrong and we were tired of sleeping in an 82 degree house at night so we called the rental manager, Phillip, on Tuesday who jumped right on it and had an AC guy over within hours. Our family headed off to the park when I received a call from him saying it was something major (in the neighborhood of $4k) and that he needed to talk with the owner (Elizabeth) to get the OK to do so. After a day of haggling with the builders of this 2006 house it was determined that the AC unit was out of warranty and that it was up to Elizabeth to provide. She had a new one installed on Thursday morning. The communication provided by her and Phillip was outstanding and, somehow, added to an already great trip.

The house itself was outstanding. The BBQ grill was awesome. No propane tanks needed to change as the propane or natural gas (or whatever was powering it) was pumped directly in. We must've grilled enough for a small army while there. Pool was very nice...a bit cold to get into but you do get used to it. Kitchen was stocked with every utensil imaginable and included lots of pots and pans. House provided around 10 bath towels so as long as you kept up with your wash you were fine. I really don't remember having to purchase anything for the house outside of a deep fryer for the fish we caught on the ocean. Everything needed for our family of 6 was there and even when we had relatives come over Memorial day weekend it was still adequate. I have no complaints about the house.

The personal level of service and communication by Phillip and Elizabeth was...well, I can't speak enough about it. Not only did they fix the AC issue quickly but then there was the little things. They purchased a baby blanket and "decked out" the crib for my 18 month old son. They made little towel "swans" and put them on all the beds which my 6 and 7 year old loved. Outstanding. You can't go wrong here...and we can't wait to go again.
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so sorry that you experienced such unfortunate but major problems however I was pleased that we were able to install new air conditioning so quickly to ensure your stay wasn't uncomfortable. Some things are totally out of our control but when something is broken we will always endeavour to do our best to get the problem rectified ASAP. Thank you for your patience and understanding it was greatly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
business
Beautiful 5 Bed 4 Bath 2 Storey Villa With Southwest Facing Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1052265
Watersong Davenport Area
5

Holiday of a Lifetime

  • 5 of 5
Its been nearly 4 weeks since we've returned home and I've so enjoyed looking through the pictures of this beautiful villa again. This was our first time to USA and thanks to my good friend who did all the legwork in finding the ideal property, she singled out this one. We stayed here along with our friends for a week and it was a fabulous experience. There were 5 adults, 2 teenagers, 11year old and a 7 year old. We loved the feeling of space you got whenever you entered the front door. There was plenty room for all of us. It was clean and well presented and had a real homely feel about it. The decor was very tasteful and the house was very well equipped. The pool area was undoubtedly a favourite as my friend had the foresight to request it heated. Having it lit up at night gave it an added appeal. The local cranes that often stalked over to see us caused much amusement. We were only minutes away from malls and the big parks like Sea World, Aquatica, Disney, Universal.
My only suggestion is that for visitors like ourselves that arrived late at night after a gruelling journey would be a small box of groceries. If given the chance to order that prior to arriving it would save an exhaustive trip to find a store locally for essentials like bread,milk,tea,coffee,sugar. All in all we had the most lovely time and hope we can do it again.
  • Submitted: May 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks for all of your wonderful comments. I am delighted you had a "holiday of a lifetime" and that our house was part of it. I will take you comments of a food package on board and offer this to future guests. I hope to see you and your family again in the future.
business
Beautiful 5 Bed 4 Bath 2 Storey Villa With Southwest Facing Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1052265
Watersong Davenport Area
3

April 2013 stay

  • 3 of 5
The homeowner was very good to deal with. Quick to respond to any questions and concerns we had prior to booking.
We've stayed at another house within the same community for the past two years and prior to that have stayed in houses throughout the Davenport area for the past 6 years.
Although we enjoyed the house it does need some attention to detail and upkeep in order to stand out amongst the many rental properties available in the area. Cobwebs were found throughout the house, the twin children beds were extremely uncomfortable - springs almost through the mattress, the surround sound was non functional (wiring issues), two of the games in the games room weren't working, the spa jets wouldn't work till the end of our stay when the pool cleaner cleaned the filter, the smoke detector would go off everytime the bbq was used due to the placement of the detector at the entrance to the lanai - no smoke and it still set the whole house system into alarm - several times.
One major issue we did have which I had to email the homeowner was for leak in the master bathroom after a heavy rain. When we arrived at the start of our stay we noticed two pre existing water stains on the ceiling in the master bath, sure enough during one of the storms water started coming through the ceiling fan exhaust - had to put a bucket under it. The homeowner did notify the management company who later called us. I don't know if it was fixed or not.
In fairness to the homeowner owner we have only now raised the issues listed above. They weren't raised during our vacation since none of them required immediate attention.
With so many properties available in the area it's unfortunate that the opportunity is missed by many homeowners to make their properties stand out and have repeat customers as a result.
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our home and we are sorry that you had a few unfortunate issues with the house. We appreciate all of your comments and it is always good to get feedback from guests. However it is a shame that we nor our management company were made aware of these things during your stay as the majority of them could have been looked into or resolved on the spot without disturbing your holiday ensuring your complete satisfaction. We do aim to stand out from other rental homes and offer guests a modern and comfortable home from home experience during their stay. Which is proved by our repeat guests.

For yourself and future guests we would like to take the opportunity to respond and address some of the items that you have pointed out.

The water egress issue was unfortunate as there was a severe storm prior to the arrival of this guest, and the outcome was unavoidable. The problem (with some loose roof tiles) has been identified and repaired.

And again the spa blower had fused during the stay of this guest, in this instance we were not made aware of the problem until the guest had left. The blower was repaired immediately.

The smoke detector is placed strategically to ensure there is no risk of fire. We have never had any of our guests complain about it.

There was a loose wire at the back of the surround sound system and this was re-connected in less than 20 seconds. It was noted that the speakers had been moved during the guest's stay.

Finally, there was no evidence of cobwebs anywhere on the property.

We have a highly reputable management company looking after the property and they conduct a full and comprehensive inspection after each guest's stay (they also update us with photo evidence of the condition of the house) and the property is in excellent condition.

We rent the property for between 38 and 42 weeks of the year and have not had ANY complaints at all about its condition. The house is a modern (built in 2006) contemporary well-appointed villa, and we are extremely proud of the property. Like all homes they suffer from age and wear and tear and as things require updating or change, they are - immediately.

Whilst we respect our guests right to share their views and opinions we do not believe these to be an accurate assessment of the condition of our property.

Tim & Elizabeth Scott
Property Owner
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Orlando International (MCO)
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
Interstate 4 (I4)
Nearest Beach
70 Miles
Cocoa Beach
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Providence Golf Course (next door!)
Nearest Restaurant
4 Miles
Chillis at Champions Gate
Car: recommended

Watersong is a beautiful gated resort surrounded by conservation areas and luscious greenery creating a peaceful holiday environment. However the resort is only 15 minutes away from all that Disney has to offer.

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Watersong Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Mid season
Sep 12 2014 - Nov 3 2014
7 night minimum stay
£625
 
 
Low Season
Nov 4 2014 - Dec 15 2014
7 night minimum stay
£567
 
 
Peak Season
Dec 16 2014 - Jan 5 2015
14 night minimum stay
£888
 
 
LOW SEASON
Jan 7 2015 - Feb 2 2015
3 night minimum stay
£567
 
 
Mid Season
Feb 3 2015 - Feb 28 2015
7 night minimum stay
£625
 
 
High Season
Mar 1 2015 - Mar 20 2015
7 night minimum stay
£714
 
 
Peak Season
Mar 21 2015 - Apr 30 2015
7 night minimum stay
£888
 
 
Mid Season
May 1 2015 - May 22 2015
7 night minimum stay
£625
 
 
High Season
May 23 2015 - Aug 31 2015
3 night minimum stay
£714
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£89
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable damage deposit £300
Tax Rate 12.0%
Notes Please Note: We accept payment in the original currency specified (British Pound), The owner would accept payment in US Dollars at the exchange rate at the time of booking.

A cot, high chair, pushchair & booster seat available for your use FREE OF CHARGE

Gas BBQ - FREE OF CHARGE - please ensure grill is clean (a charge of £50 will be made if cleaning is required).
Interim cleaning availab
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Watersong Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa (detached)
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2671 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Luxury
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Parking Off Street
  • Thermos Bottle
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Filtered Water
  • Hair Dryer
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Mosquito Magnet
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Security System
  • Basic Soaps
  • Toilet Paper
  • Iron & Board
  • Wireless Internet
  • Parking
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Telephone
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Sofa Bed
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Grill
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Ice Maker
  • Stove
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Child's Highchair
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet
    Bathroom 5 - outdoor shower
  • Bath, hand towels and face cloths are available for all guests.
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Master Suite - 1 king , Ensuite and walkin wardrobe
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , ensuite bathroom
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , ensuite bathroom with walkin wardrobe
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single , Twin bedroom
    Bedroom 5 - 4 twin/ single , 2 sets of bunkbeds
    Formal Lounge - 1 sleep sofa /futon , sofa bed facility
  • All bed linen is modern giving the rooms a contemporary feel. All bedrooms have flatscreen televisions with built in DVD players
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Toys
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Binoculars
  • Gated Community
  • Patio
  • Barbecue
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Deck / Patio
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 3 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • playground
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • restaurants
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • massage therapist
  • groceries
  • medical services
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • golf
Notes:
For your extra piece of mind we have a management company who are located 10 minutes away from Tilys. They are contactable if any problems arise during your stay.
Email Owner Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$840 - $1,813 per week
4 - 6 night minimum stay
  • 5 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 10
$169 - $209 per night
3 - 5 night minimum stay
  • 5 BR,
  • 5 BA,
  • Sleeps 10
$1,470 - $1,610 per week
1 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 5 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 10