PREMIER SUNRIVER LOCATION | FREE SHARC PASSES | NEAR MALL/SHARC |BIKES | HOT TUB

Scott

Speaks english
Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Contact the Owner

Scott

Speaks english
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

PREMIER SUNRIVER LOCATION | FREE SHARC PASSES | NEAR MALL/SHARC |BIKES | HOT TUB

Sunriver House Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedroom Home | Sleeps 7 | 1.5 Baths | No Pets

***FREE SHARC Passes included in the price****

Our prices include your SHARC passes!

Delightful and well decorated 1,100 square foot two bedroom home that is literally a three minutes walk to the Sunriver Village Mall and the new SHARC facilities - the heart of Sunriver.

Amenities include a private hot tub, wi-fi internet access, Cable TV's with DVD players, a Roku device with Netflix subscription, Keurig Coffee Maker, Gas BBQ, and five bikes. The new SHARC facility which include: indoor and outdoor recreation pools, outdoor adult hot tub, outdoor lazy river, two water slides, tot pool and sand play area, indoor/outdoor café, picnic areas, playground, basketball court, bocce ball, tubing hill and warming pavilion, event/meeting rooms and outdoor amphitheater are a short walk.

The living room is centered around a brand new slate, gas fireplace and the sofa folds out into a queen bed.

Sunriver Resort: Sunriver is located on the east slopes of the Cascade Mountains in the heart of central Oregon's Recreational Paradise. This popular, world-class resort has extensive bike paths, three 18-hole golf courses, tennis courts, swimming pools, parks, and shopping center with a variety of restaurants. Mt Bachelor ski area is just 20 minutes away, along with the Cascade Lakes recreational area and nearby High Desert Museum.

Sleeps seven people and is great for a family getaway. Book now and reserve your vacation in this wonderful 1,100 square foot home.

Keywords: cozy, warm, cute, comfortable, clean, Keurig

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Scott

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2006
Speaks english

We vacationed in Sunriver for the past 25 years and love it, we hope you enjoy our property.

Scott purchased this house in 2004

Close to the mall, the pool, yet secluded enough to be cozy.

SHARC (Pool Passes) are now included in the price.

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.6
based on 16 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Premier Sunriver Location | Free SHARC Passes | Near Mall/SHARC |Bikes | Hot Tub
average rating of 4.625 based on 16 reviews
business
Premier Sunriver Location | Free SHARC Passes | Near Mall/SHARC |Bikes | Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p105116vb
Sunriver Central Oregon
United States
3

OK for our family, some issues should be addressed

  • 3 of 5
The house and location worked well for our family, property was as described and close to village and bike trails.

Refer was not as cold as it should be, that needs to be addressed before more rentals. Hot tub lid was water logged required two adults to lift, we left it open entire vacation because it was too heavy. One bike tire was flat and would not hold air (there was a pump), we spent $15 to repair (owner has not responded to request for reimbursement. Carpets were dirty.

I know this sound negative, but you should consider this rental for small family, just confirm with owners that simple repairs have be made.
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Bob,

Thank you for your review.

I apologize for the bike issue, Sunset, our property manager is always available to take care of issues like bike tires low on air (or in need of repair). I'll of course reimburse you for the $15 and apologize that you had to pay for it out of pocket. As for the refrigerator and hot tub cover, both are going to be replaced very soon.

Thanks again.

Scott
business
Premier Sunriver Location | Free SHARC Passes | Near Mall/SHARC |Bikes | Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p105116vb
Sunriver Central Oregon
WA
4

Wonderful Stay!

  • 4 of 5
This is a great place! Very clean and Very comfortable. It's in a great location right across the street from the village and literally less than a five minute bike ride to the Sharc.

My only critiques is that the hot tub was a little dirty as was the outdoor furniture. We did not use the hot tub and we cleaned the furniture ourselves to be able to sit outside. Also the refrigerator did not get very cold. Everything else was great. We would stay there again!

Sunriver is awesome!
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Premier Sunriver Location | Free SHARC Passes | Near Mall/SHARC |Bikes | Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p105116vb
Sunriver Central Oregon
Newberg, OR
5

lovely, and cozy Condo

  • 5 of 5
The place was just as they described, smaller but very homey! Very clean and well maintained. Just perfect for the 3 of us. Its in a great location, walking distance to the Mall and Blondies Pizza-- which was fabulous pizza. We used the bikes, the hot tub plus the shark passes. So much to do, it was a wonderful overall experience.
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Premier Sunriver Location | Free SHARC Passes | Near Mall/SHARC |Bikes | Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p105116vb
Sunriver Central Oregon
Newberg, OR
5

lovely, and cozy Condo

  • 5 of 5
The place was just as they described, smaller but very homey! Very clean and well maintained. Just perfect for the 3 of us. Its in a great location, walking distance to the Mall and Blondies Pizza-- which was fabulous pizza. We used the bikes, the hot tub plus the shark passes. So much to do, it was a wonderful overall experience.
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Premier Sunriver Location | Free SHARC Passes | Near Mall/SHARC |Bikes | Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p105116vb
Sunriver Central Oregon
Hillsboro
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5
The past reveiws talks about the hot tub and the tv. Yeah the tub has some cracks but it works perfectly fine. The tv did go out once but I think it was because we had the fire on and it overheated. Other than that it was perfect for our little family and it was great because we were within walking distance of everything
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Premier Sunriver Location | Free SHARC Passes | Near Mall/SHARC |Bikes | Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p105116vb
Sunriver Central Oregon
Ridgefield, WA
4

Good Stay at Fox 5

  • 4 of 5
Our overall stay at Fox 5 was a good one. The positives were that it was clean, walking distance to the Village Mall and walking distance to the Sharc facility. The negatives were that the main, downstairs TV turns off by it self from time to time which is very frustrating. The problem is not the timer per previous review responses, it is a TV electronic problem. The floors squeak pretty bad when walking around, so hopefully everyone is sleeping at the same time. The entire property is worn pretty hard, but most things seem to work. Only about 1/2 of the jets work on the old hot tub. Appears to be a rental unit and not one that is maintained to be a owner used unit much. But for the lower winter rental price, the unit is a good one for a couple or very small family.
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
Fox 5
Nearest Point of Interest
Village Mall
Nearest Point of Interest
SHARC Facilities
Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Sunriver House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer Rate
Jun 19 2014 - Sep 1 2014
4 night minimum stay
$165
$1,099
 
 
Winter Discount I
Oct 1 2014 - Nov 22 2014
2 night minimum stay
$125
$580
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 23 2014 - Nov 30 2014
3 night minimum stay
$165
$990
 
 
Winter Discount II
Dec 1 2014 - Dec 18 2014
2 night minimum stay
$125
$580
 
 
Xmas|New Years
Dec 19 2014 - Jan 1 2015
3 night minimum stay
$165
$990
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$145
$870
 

Additional information about rental rates

Sunset Damage Waiver $35
Cleaning Fee $75 + Tax
Tax Rate 9.0%
Notes We also run two specials that don't show up in the above rates:
Buy 2 Nights at the Summer Rate and get 2 Nights FREE
Buy 2 Nights at the Standard Rate and get 1 Night FREE
These two specials only apply to the Standard, Spring and Winter Discount time periods (it excludes holidays, summer and spring break)
To receive quotes for these you'll need to submit a request and we'll adjust the price.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Sunriver House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 110 sq. ft.
General:
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Wireless Internet
  • Telephone
  • Linens Provided
  • Covered Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Child's Highchair
  • seating for 1 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1.5
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1) O.K., its not a crib, but it has a pack-n-play that we use for our 2 year old., Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Video Games
  • DVD Player
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
  • horseback riding
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • boating
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • spelunking
  • rock climbing
  • cycling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • golf
  • fishing
  • snowmobiling
  • snowboarding
  • cross country skiing
  • rafting
  • kayaking
  • skiing
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • hiking
Notes:
This property now comes with FREE Passes to the Sunriver Homeowners Aquatics and Recreational Center (SHARC) which includes an indoor/outdoor swimming and recreation area.
Email Owner Contact Me