Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

WEEK AND WEEKEND SKI RENTAL AVAILABLE - PRIVATE STRATTON HOME.

James Clayton - CyberRentals Member since December 2000

Advertiser since: 2001
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps11
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Contact the Owner

James Clayton - CyberRentals Member since December 2000

Advertiser since: 2001
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
February 25, 2015
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

WEEK AND WEEKEND SKI RENTAL AVAILABLE - PRIVATE STRATTON HOME.

Sleeps11
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Stratton Mountain House Rental Photos and Description

4 bedroom 2.5 baths sleeps 11

Wonderful family ski house with beautiful view of Stratton Mountain. Large living room with a central fireplace is a great gathering place after a hard day of skiing. Dry sauna provides warm relaxation comfortably for four. Shuttle bus service from bottom of driveway will take you to the mountain in four minutes. Eight beds will sleep eleven. Dining area adjacent to full kitchen.

**A new hot tub sits outside with direct viewing of Stratton Mountain. This luxury tub will relax you while you enjoy the crisp outdoors and the sounds of nature.

Quiet nights away from groomers and traffic with night views of fireworks and spectacular starry nights without light pollution. Walk to the cross country ski trails on Stratton golf course within 600 yards. Moonlight touring is spectacular.

Health Club Available: The rental allows you access to the Stratton Health Club for a guest fee of $10.00 a person a day.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
James Clayton - CyberRentals Member since December 2000 (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2001
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
February 25, 2015

About James Clayton - CyberRentals Member since December 2000

Massachusetts owner with longtime caretaker and owner handling property

James Clayton - CyberRentals Member since December 2000 purchased this house in 2001

Why James Clayton - CyberRentals Member since December 2000 chose Stratton Mountain

Mountainview. Hot tub. Sauna. Shuttle to mountain. Less than 1 mile to base lodge.

Sleeps11
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.8
based on 17 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Week and weekend ski rental available - Private Stratton Home.
average rating of 4.7647057 based on 17 reviews
5

Comfortable home with stunning mountain views

  • 5 of 5

We have been visiting Stratton for 24 years and our stay at this home was by far the best experience we have had. The home is affordable but spacious and inviting. We hosted our extended family for dinner and everyone had a wonderful time. The views of Stratton mountain are stunning. The street the home is on is quiet and there is lots of outdoor space around the home and beyond which was great for our dogs.

Because of a nor'easter we were not able to arrive on our scheduled date and James offered us the option of staying on an additional night instead since there were no renters arriving the following week. I found this incredibly hospitable. Despite the storm ( which provided us with wonderful skiing powder) the driveway was well plowed and no problem for our non-4 wheel drive vehicles. I highly recommend this home to anyone who doesn't mind a little rustic charm!

  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
3

Older home

  • 3 of 5

Great location, great view, great hot tub. Good fireplace, lots of room for our party of 7

heat worked well and plenty of hot water. Bathrooms upstairs, not on living level (a pain), not good for anyone disabled or limited. Mattresses only fair. Overall the place was dirty, had to wash the kitchen floor, dishes came out of cabinets dirty, dishwasher works but is old.

  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your response. We will pass this along to the cleaning service. New heating system installed right before your arrival so much cleaning needed to be done in a short time. Cleaning service will be spoken to.
3

Good

  • 3 of 5

Older home with plenty of room had pluses and minuses. Excellent location off the access road and a magnificent view of the mountain

Beds could be improved and the house could be called... floors, dishes, carpets, etc. Fireplace worked very well and the wood was excellent. entrance to the house was icy and uneven, poorly shoveled. We had to buy sand to make the walk way safe. Great hot tub off the great room... tub looks new

  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Tough snow year with big snowfall then ice and freezing rain solidifying snow off roof. Usually much better shoveled but now waiting for a thaw to break up the "winter in Vermont issues" . Thanks for your input.
5

So Much Fun!!!

  • 5 of 5

We had so much fun it was unreal! This home is very cozy and sleep all 11 of us perfectly fine. We will be staying there again without a doubt!

  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

Family stay

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time during our weekend stay. The house had plenty of room for all of us to eat, relax, and sleep. The best features of the home are the beautiful views of Stratton Mountain and the great shuttle service at the bottom of the driveway to Stratton Mountain. We were extremely pleased!

  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

Wonderful Experience!!

  • 5 of 5

We were two families (11 people total) and had a great time at the house. The living room and dining room areas were very cozy and all the family members could enjoy them together. The bedrooms were very well furnished and everthing was ready as promised. Jim was excellent with all the clarifications and instructions. The spa outside is great as well!!

Will definitively look to go back to this house again!!

Jose

  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
  • Source: HomeAway

Map

Car: recommended

Stratton Village at the base of the mountain offers restaurants and stores of incredible variety. Manchester Outlets, 15 miles away, offer the best of outlet shopping in the Northeast. Many fine restaurants within driving distance. Bromley and Magic Mountains are each ten miles away.

Other Activities: snowshoeing, shopping, exercise facility

Ski: 2 minutes from the house on the weekend/holiday shuttle bus or driving, you will find superior skiing at Stratton with incredible uphill lift capacity and expert snow making. New gladed trails provide expert terrain for the adventurous. Bumps and groomers and long cruisers make your ski day fun for all levels and abilities.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $375 Per night

Stratton Mountain House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$375
From
$600
Fri,Sat
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $400
Pet Fee $100
Tax Rate 10.0%
Notes $375-$675/night depending on length of stay
$375-$675/night Dec 2014 through April 2015, rates vary on length of stay and holiday and weekends booked
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Stratton Mountain House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1700 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom - toilet
    Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , sauna + dual sinks
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • Bedroom - 1 queen
    Bedroom - 1 queen
    Bedroom - 1 double , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom - 4 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Golf Clubs
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Sauna
  • Spa Whirlpool
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • racquetball
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
2 queens, 1 double, 1 twin and a good size bunk room for 4. Garage; shuttle bus to slopes from driveway, hot tub, sauna

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote