LUXUS APARTMENT_402 -4TH FLOOR - 1 BEDROOM.

Fjallkonan.

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Manager

Enter your email address to view the phone number

Fjallkonan.

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2012
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

LUXUS APARTMENT_402 -4TH FLOOR - 1 BEDROOM.

Reykjavik Apartment Rental Photos and Description

1 Bedroom - Luxury Kitchen- All Tiled Bathroom and a super BIG veranda.

We are the centre! Reykjavik design SUITE is located on the main shopping street, Laugavegur. Only steps away are the centre’s bustling cafés, restaurants, shopping, galleries and theatres. We offer our guests free parking several steps from the main door. We also offer our guests free internet.

Our apartment is only decorated and furnished with all the best possible things to make you feel the best in total luxury.- You have a balcony you can sit with your coffee or a drink or have your breakfast and have the view down all the street Laugavegur. We offer the best fully equipped kitchen possible. You will enjoy the large LCD flat screen. All marble bathroom with the comfortable shower.

You are in a short walking distance from all the major attractions in Reykjavik. You are also well located to take day trips into the country as you have a free parking space this is something none has and parking is expensive in Reykjavik.

Details for Luxus apartment_402 -4th floor - 1 bedroom. 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4, 1 Bathroom

Top floor - totaly all luxus, new apartment - Elevator to the apartment.- Great view to the mountains.
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome

Fjallkonan.

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2012
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

We are Arnar & Anna happily merried for 34 year and we live at Laugavegur where the apartment is.

We take pride in taking good care of our guests all their stay.

Fjallkonan. purchased this apartment in 2011

We are the centre! Reykjavik design apartment is located on the main shopping street, Laugavegur. Only steps away are the centre’s bustling cafés, restaurants, shopping, galleries and theatres. We offer our guests free parking several steps from the main door. We also offer our guests free internet.

Sightseeing tours service close by.

Whale watching tour 15 min walk from the apartment.

Top quality restaurants walking distace.

Heated swimingpool 10 min walk.

Super market 10 min walk.

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.8
based on 11 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Luxus apartment_402 -4th floor - 1 bedroom.
average rating of 4.818182 based on 11 reviews
business
Luxus apartment_402 -4th floor - 1 bedroom.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1042958
+354 8560704
Reykjavik Iceland
Woodbury, MN
5

UPDATE TO MY EARLIER REVIEW

  • 5 of 5
I wanted to update my star rating because Arnar has done as I requested and posted his other properties which makes it very clear to everyone what properties are available and which ones you'll be staying at.

That gesture in itself shows his willingness to make changes necessary for future renters and I'm happy that he made the change.

The place is located perfectly if you're looking to be close to the city and in the evenings we walked up and down the main street to visit restaurants, bars and shopping. I HIGHLY recommend this location because of where it's located.

I wasn't sure what to expect when my wife picked out this adventure but I find myself thinking back on all the waterfalls, hiking, sight seeing and running around the city that we did with great fondness.

We are definitely planning on going back to Iceland and look forward to staying in the right apartment next time.
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxus apartment_402 -4th floor - 1 bedroom.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1042958
+354 8560704
Reykjavik Iceland
Austin, TX
5

LOVED OUR STAY AND WE WILL BE BACK!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
Our accommodations, our hosts and our trip could not have been any better (unless it had been a little longer)!
The apartment was exactly as advertised -- modern in style, convenient, clean, safe, and well-appointed. Any questions/problems we had (e.g. how to work the wifi) were quickly addressed by the apartment owners. What I think the previous reviewer didn't grasp is that these are not Howard Johnson Hotel rooms along the interstate -- they are privately-owned residences, each with their own style. The owners showed us the other apartments and they are all uniquely furnished, but all had the same functioning pieces: bed, couch, coffee table, lounge chair, TV, dining table/chairs, kitchen. You want sterile / bland / boring? Stay at a hotel. You want comfortable accommodations with a warm "family" feel? STAY HERE!
The owners Anna, Arnar and Gestur (as well as A & A's children) could not have been friendlier, more generous, more sincerely helpful, or more fun to speak with! Traveling in a foreign land can be a daunting task, but there wasn't a doubt in my mind that if we had any problems, our new friends would do anything in their power to help us out. They checked in on us after one of our day-trips took an unexpectedly long time (they had suggested an alternative 2-day version of our planned outing -- we should have listened!), they offered helpful local "insider" tips for food and sights, but most importantly, they made us feel like part of their family! We only hope that if Anna, Arnar, Gestur or any of their family make a trip to Texas, we will be allowed to respond in kind to the warmth and hospitality that they extended to us.
As this is a review of the accommodations and not of the actual location, I won't detail how amazing Iceland is except to say: WOW!
I think the best recommendation a traveler can give is, when asked if they would go back to a destination, they respond "yes". To that point, my wife and I WILL be going back to Iceland and when we do, we WILL be staying at an apartment owned by Anna, Arnar and Gestur.
Thanks again for a fantastic stay -- all our best to our new Icelandic Family!
Tim & Sam
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Luxus apartment_402 -4th floor - 1 bedroom.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1042958
+354 8560704
Reykjavik Iceland
Woodbury, MN
3

MAKE SURE YOU ASK FOR AND GET THE APARTMENT IN THE PHOTOS OR ELSE

  • 3 of 5
let me first say that we loved our time in Iceland and look forward to going back.

what i want to warn you about is that when you talk to the owners, make sure you ask for the apartment in the first couple photos and make sure you get the apartment in the photos when you arrive.

i was told that they own the entire building so they have several other apartments that they use to rent out which "are not" shown on this website and that is the one we received to the disappointment of my wife.

let me also say that i am partially to blame here as the owners did send me photos in a follow e-mail saying "Yes, Rick, we have this apartment available" and I thought they were just sending me follow up photos of the one on the website but it was actually a completely different apartment so again, please make sure that you get the apartment in the photos.

upon our stay and finding out that the apartment we received was not the one in the photos, i asked them if the one in the pictures was still available and they ignored my email request and seemed to brush me off.

* i have sent a note to VRBO letting them know my situation and recommended that they ask Arnar & Gestur to post all of their rentals on the site as regular folks like me expect to get what is in the posted photos, they have my email under review *
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
Luxus apartment_402 -4th floor - 1 bedroom.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1042958
+354 8560704
Reykjavik Iceland
5

EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS

  • 5 of 5
My husband and I just returned from a 9 night stay at this lovely apartment. Arnar, his wife Anna, and his brother Gestur went above and beyond making our stay one we will always remember. They were excellent hosts, and gave us great recommendations on where to go sightsee. restaurant tips and entertainment tips. The apartment was beautiful. It had heated floors which were great. The bathroom also features a drying rack which was good for drying towels and lightweight pieces of clothing. The kitchen was pretty much well equipped with appliances and cookware/dishware. There was ample storage for clothing in the bedroom. The bedroom was very comfortable and quiet (i am a light sleeper). It has dark curtains that helped block the sunlight. The mountain views from the living room were incredible. The apartment building was very secure and conviently located to everything. If you only plan to stay in the city, you really don't need a car. We walked all over Reykjavik. If I had anything to change, I would say that I was disappointed that the washer/dryer wasn't working (we arranged to get our towels washed) and that we couldn't get the TV to work, but we really didn't need it anyway. We rented a car from the owner as well, and also arranged for a cell phone. Everything went according to plan, and made our stay so much easier. The car rental prices were alot more reasonable than what we saw being charged elsewhere.
We can't wait for our next visit!
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Melissa,
thank you so much for your kind reviews :)
We did so many interesting things your stay,
We had so much pleasure pointing out special places for you, hope you liked the Vestmann Islands playing golf there and the secret Seljavallarlaug:
https://www.google.is/searchq=seljavallalaug&tbm=isch&tbo=u&source=univ&sa=X&ei=Up8tUsDLOYPtswasqYCYAw&sqi=2&ved=0CC0QsAQ&biw=1280&bih=696
rated as one of the 10 best swimming pools in the world / free of charge ?
Yes the washing machine, it´s both a washer and a dryer in one machine and it´s to complicated for guests, we will change to a normal washing machine, and the TV is a Bang & Olufsen and it´s also to complicated on the remote so we will change to a simpler one, the most expensive it´s not always the best to work, thank you for pointing this out ?
Till later Melissa, we hope to see you guy´s soon.
With love from Iceland,
Arnar, Anna and Gestur.
business
Luxus apartment_402 -4th floor - 1 bedroom.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1042958
+354 8560704
Reykjavik Iceland
5

BEAUTIFULLY DESIGNED AND LOCATED APARTMENT

  • 5 of 5
The apartment is beautifully designed, in a modern, secure building. You're right on the main shopping street - Laugavegur - but on a quieter end which is perfect for noise. We didn't hear any, and slept soundly on the comfortable beds. Arnar and Gestur are amazing hosts. They greeted us warmly, gave us recos on all the best restaurants and sights, and responded promptly to any questions we had. Everything was available to cook meals, plus do laundry as well. Wifi worked perfectly. One other big perk of this place is that Gestur has a car rental business and can offer vehicles at a lower rate than the main agencies - plus there is free secure parking behind the building. I would definitely reco this place. It made our stay in Reykavik all the more enjoyable and easy.
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Chris,
thank you for your kind words :) we so like to be in personal contact and service with our guests :)
It was also so nice meeting you and your family.
Hope to met you later in Reykjavik.
All the best,
All the best,
Arnar & Gestur.
business
Luxus apartment_402 -4th floor - 1 bedroom.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1042958
+354 8560704
Reykjavik Iceland
5

GREAT HOME AWAY FROM HOME

  • 5 of 5
From the guidance and quick responses from Gestur via email and phone prior to our trip, to being in the heart of the city on a charming shopping street, to being welcomed warmly upon arrival by our hosts Arnar and Anna despite it being 1am in the morning, to enjoying a well-equipped, clean and lovely contemporary apartment, we would heartily recommend this experience to anyone! I'm a fourth-generation Icelandic American, so Iceland has always been on my "bucket list" and the trip didn't disappoint. After hearing me talk about my grandmother's icelandic baked goods, Arnar even bought us a couple of Icelandic sweets from a local bakery and hung then on our door. How nice is that! If you're going to Reykjavik, you can't miss with this ideal apartment and wonderful hosts!
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Pam,
it was so nice to have you girls over, and thank you for your kind words :)
please be in touch,
With lover from Iceland,
Arnar, Anna & Gestur.
Email Manager Email

Map

Nearest Airport
40 Kilometres
Nearest Ferry
2 Kilometres
Nearest Motorway
1 Kilometres
Nearest Beach
1 Kilometres
beach
Nearest Barpub
1 Kilometres
Nearest Ski
30 Kilometres
Nearest Golf
10 Kilometres
Nearest Restaurant
1 Kilometres
Car: not necessary

You are in the center.

Email Manager Email

Photos

Email Manager Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Reykjavik Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Special offer.
Jul 1 2014 - Sep 30 2014
3 night minimum stay
€235
€1,595
 
 
Special offer!
Oct 1 2014 - Apr 30 2015
3 night minimum stay
€165
€1,105
 
 
Special offer.
May 1 2015 - Sep 30 2015
3 night minimum stay
€235
€1,500
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
€235
€1,595
 

Additional information about rental rates

Notes 1/3 of the rental fee is required as a booking deposit.
Linen and towels are inclusive in the rental. Washing and changing of linen is also inclusive.
Cleaning is additional EUR 95-
Arrival at the apartment: First rental date, at you disposal from 15.00 hours.- / Please inform us if cleaning is not first class.
Departure from the apartment must be before 13.00 on last day -
Email Manager Email

Amenities

Reykjavik Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment (terraced)
  • floor 4
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 67 m²
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Near The Ocean
  • Town
Theme:
  • Luxury
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Parking Off Street
  • Heating
  • Sofa Bed
  • Internet
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Elevator
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen ...
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • All marble - high class!
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • The living room sofa can be changed into a sleeping sofa.
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Onsite Services:
  • Car Optional
Attractions:
  • marina
  • museums
  • pond
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • walking
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • medical services
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • whitewater rafting
  • swimming
  • pier fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • skiing
  • golf
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • spelunking
Email Manager Email