Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

SOUTH LAKE TAHOE CABIN - GREAT FOR FAMILIES

Harmony Reaves

Advertiser since: 2006
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Harmony Reaves

Advertiser since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
85%
Calendar last updated:
December 16, 2014
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SOUTH LAKE TAHOE CABIN - GREAT FOR FAMILIES

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Al Tahoe House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms + Bunk Area, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8-12)

House is close to Lake Tahoe, Heavenly Ski Resort, and Casinos. Nearby meadow is great for hiking or walking the dogs. Great for family vacations.

Keywords: House

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Harmony Reaves (Property Manager)
Advertiser since: 2006
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
85%
Calendar last updated:
December 16, 2014

Why HomeAway

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

South Lake Tahoe Cabin - Great for Families
average rating of 2.0 based on 2 reviews
business
South Lake Tahoe Cabin - Great for Families
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p103801vb
-530-206-6762
Al Tahoe South Lake Tahoe
Placerville, California
2

Large Tahoe home

  • 2 of 5
This Al Tahoe home was large, great for the extended family, even more room than the suggested 12. It is an older home in an older area of Tahoe, but one my family has spent many summers enjoying. I was grateful to find a 'pet friendly' larger home. The drawback was the yard was not 'friendly' for our two smaller dogs, as they became lost in the tall weeds. I was in touch with the owner and he was kind enough to attempt to have someone come to clean them, but our stay was over by then. The other issue I had was the spa didn't work, but here again the owner sent someone to repair it the next morning. It is a great older home filled with lots of potential and needs some tlc. The pictures are not a clear representation of what one will find inside. I have to say the owner was always trying to rectify my issues and I appreciated that! We had a great time!
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. We are always looking for ways to improve the house, and will do our best to take your input and make the place a better place for the next person. Glad you enjoyed your stay.
business
South Lake Tahoe Cabin - Great for Families
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p103801vb
-530-206-6762
Al Tahoe South Lake Tahoe
San Jose, Ca
2

Big house, sleeps a bunch but very uninviting

  • 2 of 5
The best thing to say about this house is it is big and sleeps many people with room to spare. The 1 bed we used was comfortable, bathrooms and bed rooms pretty clean. There is a ramp to the front door for handicapped access as well as a large non curbed shower that a wheel chair could roll into(no seat though). The kitchen area has a large kitchen table that has seating for 8 + 3 more stools. The kitchen is big but not well stocked.The Fridge does not make ice but does stay nice and cold. There is a computer that may be used for internet access which was nice as my laptop failed to stay connected to the wireless. You are a 10 minute walk down to a nice and popular beach area along the lake and you are close to a nice walk by a meadow and creek.

Now the bad.
The Carpeting throughout is dirty, filthy in fact,major spotting throughout. It needs a serious steam cleaning or replacement. Wear your shoes or socks. The bonus room with the pool table and TV is basically a urinal for animals with spots and stains all over. The grill on the back deck was filthy , not cleaned , grease flamed up, paint chips inside peeling off. We could not find any BBQ grill utensils. The white couch is old, uncomfortable and dirty as heck. The dirt on it is what the furniture guys on Antiques Road show says, is a nice Patina. I.E. caked on dirt. The towels old and musty smelling. The toilette flush in the Master bedroom sounds like it is farting and gargling. The back yard, all weeds, metal poles lying around. Missing screens on bathroom windows so if you open them bugs fly in. Same for back sliding doors,. Curtain in Master Bedroom does not block the sun so you get the FULL morning sun to wake you up.

The home was so uninviting, we basically did not want to stay there and I tried to find a different place even though we paid a grand upfront. We stayed away as much as possible. We left a day early as it was not an inviting house.
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for the feedback on our home. We will do our best to make improvements on the points you have made.

As you can imagine with such a large house it is difficult to keep everything in perfect condition. We apologize for anything in disrepair and would have taken immediate action to fix if you had contacted us during your stay. We have local people available to handle most situations.

Also, we would have appreciated hearing that you were not content with the accommodations upon arrival, as we could have helped to find other lodging and provided you with a refund.

We will also work with our cleaners to ensure that the items you mentioned are given the attention they need if they have been overlooked in the past.

Thanks again.

Map

Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $190 Per night

Al Tahoe House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$190
$1,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $175 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $400
Pets non refundable Fee $100 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.0%
Notes Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.
Holidays require a 3 night minimum stay.
Deposit may change, depending on renters

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Al Tahoe House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Upstairs Hall Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Downstairs Bath for Bunk Area - toilet , shower
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Master Bedroom - 1 queen
    Upstairs Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Upstairs Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Bunk Area - 2 double , 1 twin/ single , 3 bunk bed , 3 Bunk Beds total, 2 with Double/Full size on the bottom.
  • Queen size Beds (2), Double Beds (1), Bunk Beds (3)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting small game
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Al Tahoe is a great location to get to it all quickly. Minutes from the Lake, Heavenly, and the Casinos!

Other Vacation Properties

$875 - $1,300 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 10
$1,260 - $3,150 per week
2 - 5 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$1,750 - $2,500 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 2 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 10

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote