CAMPO DE FIORI VACATION RENTAL WITH WIFI AND A/C - STYLISH AND COMFORTABLE APARTMENT

From
€100
Enter your travel dates

FEELING ROME

Speaks english, spanish, italian
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

CAMPO DE FIORI VACATION RENTAL WITH WIFI AND A/C - STYLISH AND COMFORTABLE APARTMENT

Centro Storico (Old Rome) Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Bright and characteristic apartment with all comforts, suitable for 4

Charming apartment in the heart of the historical centre, steps away from most of the sights you wish to visit.

Located at the first floor of a very characteristic and ancient building, the apartment is composed by a bright and comfortable living room with a double sofa bed, a large dining area with a fully equipped kitchen, one double bedroom and one bathroom with bathtub. The window of the living room overlooks Piazza del Biscione which is one of the most typical places of Rome.

The apartment has all you need for your comfort: air conditioning, WiFi, linen and towels, washing machine,soap and shampoo.

It is a very distinctive and romantic apartment, the perfect place to explore every corner of the Eternal City.

Walking distances:

Campo de Fiori - 1 min

Piazza Farnese - 2 mins

Piazza Navona - 4 mins

Pantheon - 5 mins

Trastevere - 5 mins

Imperial Forums - 7 mins

Mouth of Truth - 8 mins

Trevi Fountain - 11 mins

Spanish Steps - 15 mins

Colosseum - 18 mins

Vatican City - 18 mins

FEELING ROME

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2010
Speaks english, spanish, italian
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

Campo de Fiori vacation rental with WiFi and A/C - Stylish and comfortable apartment
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 9 reviews
business
Campo de Fiori vacation rental with WiFi and A/C - Stylish and comfortable apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1036944
+39 3440221169
Centro Storico (Old Rome) Rome
3

Excellent Location, Easy access to all major sites

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Excellent location, right in the middle of great restaurants and local flavor. We arrived early evening, had trouble finding the place. Raphael, our contact person seemed to be in a hurry, explained stove function and the refrigerator (it did not get turned on) and rushed out. I had to call three times the following day to find out how fridge and the stove work and again got unfriendly response. The main issue came up when the toilet stopped working. I called the main number since Raphael was not picking up the phone and was told Raphael was our contact person and I should call him. We had to use the toilet downstairs at a restaurant. A plumber showed up 36 hours later worked on it and told us that He did what he could but the toilet needed to be replaced. I called Raphael and He basically checked out saying that we would have to make it work the way it is. The toilet started working intermittently. Water pressure was low in the shower. I would rate it one star based on poor service but rating at three stars because of great location and excellent beds. Also, had we not had the toilet issue I would have rated at five stars. Its probably one of the best locations to stay in Rome. The apartment size was okay for our family of four (two girls ages 9 and twelve).
Owner's Response: Dear Basma
we are sorry there was that problem with the toilette during your stay. Unfortunately it was an unexpected and serious damage and it took a few days to repair it, now it works perfectly.
Regarding Raffaele, we all know him as a hard worker and your words really surprise me, I want to talk to him to see what happened. Anyways we apologize if you judge not sufficient our assistance, we will work even stronger to make our guests always happy and satisfied.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Campo de Fiori vacation rental with WiFi and A/C - Stylish and comfortable apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1036944
+39 3440221169
Centro Storico (Old Rome) Rome
2

Great potential, service needs improvement

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We spent 10 days in this apt ... perfectly located in the heart of Rome. We enjoyed walking to almost anywhere and having fresh fruit from the market every morning was delightful. The apt has a lot of potential, however we had quite a few issues before, during and after our stay: 1—We waited 40 minutes in front of the building before someone showed up to let us in despite sending multiple text messages as we were getting closer (first when we changed planes in Berlin, then after we boarded the shuttle bus at the Rome airport to city center, and finally when we got on the local bus that took us to the apartment in about 15 minutes ... we got replies to all!) 2—Despite how the apartment is advertised, we had no WiFi. They tried to fix it multiple times without success, although the email and text message we sent them Friday (our first full day) were left unanswered till Monday. 3—Although we found useful things in the kitchen, we had to sift through dusty drawers full of knickknacks. The spice and tea drawers were dusty, too. 4—We had to routinely flush the toilet 3-4 times to make the paper go down. The toilet brush was missing its handle. A few light bulbs were burnt out. 5—Since we were staying 10 days, on the first day we asked and were promised fresh towels towards the middle of our stay but when we actually wanted them we were told it would cost 20 euros. 6—Several months before our arrival we inquired about getting to the apt by public transport. We were told that the shuttle bus from the airport to the city center costs 8-11 euros (it actually was 5 euros!). The management company’s car service between the airport and the apt was offered for 55 euros. Our taxi to FCO was 45 euros for impeccable and punctual service. 7—The websites of the Italian cell companies are in Italian only and we don’t speak Italian, so we asked for help in finding a store nearby to buy a SIM card. The only suggestion we got was to get it in a store that sells cellphones! 8—After we indicated that we wanted to pay the initial deposit and the final balance by Paypal, we got the payment request for higher amounts than what our agreement said. After asking, we were told that we needed to cover some Paypal fees. We learned from Paypal that it's only OK to pass fees to buyers if it is disclosed upfront. After all we got the fees refunded but it took more than a simple request despite providing a clear explanation. – We would not pick this or any other apt managed by this company.
Owner's Response: Hello Marta,
We are sorry you are bringing up all these issues. I don’t want to respond point to point as I respect your point of view, but I just want to say that you rented an apartment and not a hotel room, and there is a big difference also between a regular taxi and a private driver who picks you up at the arrivals. Anyways, the apartment was perfectly cleaned and we have tried our best to accomplish your continuous requests, Francesco came back and forth to the apartment each time you had a new, unexpected and unfair request. We also reimbursed you some money that was not supposed to be refund, in fact we clearly told you before the last payment that we were going to charge PayPal’s commission (please check the email we sent you on the 14th of August at 2.20pm), we even offered you the chance to pay through bank transfer in order to avoid the commission but you still decided to pay through PayPal. Anyways, after all the effort we put we still didn’t make you happy enough, I apologize but it seemed really impossible to make you happy.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Campo de Fiori vacation rental with WiFi and A/C - Stylish and comfortable apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1036944
+39 3440221169
Centro Storico (Old Rome) Rome
5

Magical Apartment in Campo de Fiori

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 17, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My family and I spent four wonderful days in this great apartment during the first week of May. Great layout with all the necessities of life in a awesome location. Perfect for little kids as well; we have two boys (ages 5 & 7). The whole process was easy and professional from start to finish. We took advantage of the car service from the airport as we were going to extend our vacation with a cruise and had more luggage than usual. Daniele was so good we decided to use him for the ride to the port in Civitavecchia. We not only recommend the apartment, we plan on using it the next time we visit Rome...which will be soon. Grazie Lucrezia!
Owner's Response: Thank you very much Chris!We are happy that you enjoyed your stay!And thanks for the compliments;)
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Campo de Fiori vacation rental with WiFi and A/C - Stylish and comfortable apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1036944
+39 3440221169
Centro Storico (Old Rome) Rome
Alexandria, Virginia
5

Cosy Corner on the Campo de Fiori

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We had a marvelous time in our little corner of the Campo de Fiori. The apartment was just as pictured on the website, and our family of four fit quite comfortably for a week. The eat-in kitchen gave us an extra space to gather, and as a long-time user of rental apartments for vacation, I give this one my very best marks for a well-stocked kitchen. Between the ability to actually cook (especially with the market right outside in the campo) and the books everywhere, we felt as if a friend had loaned us her flat for the week. Fabrizio met us promptly when we arrived, and was there immediately to address the two flat issues that came up (a power issue that was our fault, and a hot water issue). We did not have a phone, so had to communicate over email, but he was extremely helpful and very quickly resolved the issues. Our daughters slept in the front room, which was a little noisy during Easter week with lots of night time activity. They liked it (and indeed, were out there making some of it), but I was glad to be back in the bedroom where it was quieter at the end of the day. The flat was very clean, and well provisioned with towels, linens, etc.

The location was ideal since we could walk everywhere, so that's what we did. We loved the music in the campo at night, the amazing palazzos on every corner, the first general audience for the new pope, and especially Guilitti's gelato up near the Trevi. Also, if you go, try Alfredo e Ada's tiny restaurant on the Via dei Banchi Nuovi near the Piazza Navona. When we return to Rome, we will definitely try to stay here again -- it really felt like a home.
Owner's Response: Thanks for your nice comments, we really appreciated it!We are gald that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Campo de Fiori vacation rental with WiFi and A/C - Stylish and comfortable apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1036944
+39 3440221169
Centro Storico (Old Rome) Rome
4

fantastic location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Looking at the map of the city before the trip we could not really imagine how good this location was. You not just walk to all main points of interest, you live in the midst of them. The house has its own history and you feel it when you are inside. The kitchen is actually quite big, so there are three well-separated spaces in the apartment.
Gianluca was very helpful and responded to our questions and requests immediately. And we greatly enjoyed the tours with Nicoletta (do ask the owners for the list of tours and contact details).
One more thing: Rome during the low season, with no crowds and no lines is wonderful.
Owner's Response: Thanks Kira once again! We are really glad you enjoyed your stay. We really hope to see you again!
Helpful votes: 2/2

Map

Car: not necessary

You are in the heart of Renaissance Rome, but not only: around each corner you find many traces of the ancient Rome.

The apartment is in Via del Biscione, overlooking one of the most characteristic square in Rome.

A few steps away is the famous Campo de Fiori, where since 1869 there has been a flower and fruit market every morning. You keep walking through small streets soaked of history and soon arrive to the Pantheon and Piazza Navona.

From this strategic area, you can easily walk to other extraordinary places such as Castel Sant'Angelo, the Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, St. Peter's Basilica, the Colosseum, the Imperial Forums... or, simply cross Sisto Bridge to explore the secrets of Trastevere and get a taste of real Roman life.

The whole area is safe and wonderful to walk around, full of grocery stores, shopping opportunities, restaurants, lovely wine bars and characteristic taverns.

Photos

Availability & Rates

Centro Storico (Old Rome) Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
Euro
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Minimum Stay
 
High season
Apr 1 2014 - Jul 31 2014
€160
€160
€990
3 nights
 
 
Mid season
Aug 1 2014 - Aug 31 2014
€140
€140
€900
3 nights
 
 
High season
Sep 1 2014 - Nov 4 2014
€160
€160
€990
3 nights
 
 
Low season
Nov 5 2014 - Dec 19 2014
€100
€100
€650
3 nights
 
 
Mid season
Dec 20 2014 - Dec 26 2014
€140
€140
€900
3 nights
 
 
High season
Dec 27 2014 - Jan 6 2015
€160
€160
€990
3 nights
 

Notes

  • Rental conditions:
    Extra charge for final cleaning and linen: 60 Euro
    30% deposit payable at time of booking
    Balance: credit card or wire transfer no less than 5 days before arrival or cash upon arrival
    Security Deposit: 200 Euro (this amount will be given back at the end of the sojourn and after verification of no damages in the apartment)
    Check in time: Mon - Sat 13.00 - 21.00. Sundays, other festivities and after 21.00: 25 euros extra fee.
    Check out time: 10.00 am

    Payment methods:
    Credit Card (secure payment with PayPal)
    Wire transfer
    Cash

    Cancellation policy:
    Cancellation earlier then 45 days before arrival - 80% refund of the deposit.
    Cancellation earlier then 20 days before arrival - 50% refund of the deposit.
    Cancellation after 20 days before arrival - no refund of the deposit.

Amenities

Centro Storico (Old Rome) Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Building Type:
  • building
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 55 m²
Location Type:
  • Downtown
Theme:
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Iron & Board
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Water Cooler
  • Filtered Water
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Toilet Paper
  • Washing Machine
  • Sofa Bed
Kitchen:
  • Grill
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , bidet
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Living room - 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Music Library
  • Radio
  • Stereo
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • churches
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins