Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Beach Side Detached Villa At St James Club

Julian ONeill and Denis OMahoney

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Julian ONeill and Denis OMahoney

Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 25, 2015
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Beach Side Detached Villa At St James Club

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

St. Paul Villa Rental Photos and Description

3 Double Bedroom Villa Each With En-suite With Sitting Room & Kitchen/diner

Our villa has everything you need for your holiday in paradise.

The villa is located within the St James Club Hotel complex and you get all the benefits of the facilities provided by the hotel, such as water sports, tennis, restaurants and bars, room & maid service if required, gym, spa and so on. The villa has 3 double bedrooms each with it's own en-suite, an open plan sitting/dining and kitchen. The villa has air-conditioning throughout as well as ceiling fans. There is also a sofa bed in the sitting room that will sleep 2. Upon request we can make each room into a twin and cots are available too, there is a charge of £16.00 per night per single bed to make these changes. Each bedroom has ample storage, TV, DVD player and a hair-dryer.

The sitting room has a very comfortable sofa and chairs and TV & DVD, there is also an Ipod docking station/radio. The dining area can easily seat 8. The kitchen is fully equipped including refrigerator, cooker & oven, microwave, coffee machine, toaster etc and there's a BBQ outside.

The most important bit (!) is the private terrace where you will find large comfortable loungers & chairs and a dining table with sun umbrella, perfect for long lunches and lazy evenings. The terrace leads directly onto the beach and is well screened from the beach and has an outdoor shower. The beach is sandy and large with shady areas, the water is warm, welcoming and safe. There are also a number of freshwater swimming pools within a 3 minute walk with tennis courts on your doorstep. There's everything you need for your holiday in paradise!

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • smoking allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Julian ONeill and Denis OMahoney (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 25, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.8
based on 9 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Beach Side Detached Villa At St James Club
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 9 reviews
Philadelphia, PA
5

Great Choice for our Family!

  • 5 of 5

Spent the week of 2/28 - 3/7 at this villa with our family, Mom & Dad (50) and four children 7, 18, 22 & 25. We are experienced travelers and have done a variety of island, AI and cruise vacations over the years.

After deciding on Antigua as our destination we were looking for something a little different from the typical AI resort experience and luckily found the best of both worlds. This beautiful 3BR villa sits a few feet away from the bay side beach at the St. James Club Resort and is perfectly situated to provide easy access to all of the amenities the SJC has to offer….which are many! Tennis, fitness, sailing, kayaking, paddle boards and pedal boats are all included…there are also snorkel trips, diving and any other activities you could want available for a fee through the on-site guest services. We also rented a 4x4 for the week so we had the freedom to stay at the beach or explore the island at our leisure. We chose not to do the AI option and just paid as we went in the various bars and restaurants available at the resort. We also used local grocery stores to stock up on a few things as well as a few of the local restaurants. I found both the prices at the resort as well as those off-site to be reasonable as far as island prices go.

My children commented that the resort was beautiful with mature gardens, palm trees and grounds and was one of the nicest we have visited. The facility was not crowded so there was never a wait for anything and finding a beach chair or six was never a problem regardless of the time we ventured to the beach.

The nightlife is sedate, however, there are plenty of off-site locations available should you want to party into the night. Driving around the island was a bit of an adventure but the local people were very friendly and always willing to offer directions to a (semi) lost tourist.

The service at the resort….wait staff, bartenders, grounds crew and activity/sports center were very helpful and always greeted us with a smile and was excellent. The food at the resort was very good and according to my family was better than most we have experienced elsewhere.

The owner, Julian, was a pleasure to deal with and everything was represented as expected. The villa had everything needed to support our family and offered an excellent place to be part of a full service resort while having the privacy of our own villa.

I would not hesitate to highly recommend this villa and this resort and would return in a heartbeat!

  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

BEST VILLA ON THE BEACH!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5

I took my wife, 2 1/2 year old, 6 month old and my inlaws to this beautiful villa to celebrate my wife's 40th birthday. This villa has the best location on the beach. The water is only a few steps from the patio. Inside everything is beautiful, the pictures say it all. This place has everything you might need if you decide you want to cook at home. WARNING.. If you think you are going to save money by doing so YOU ARE MISTAKEN. That was my plan but after a $40.00 cab ride to a small market 15 minutes away and spending $12.50 for a half gallon of milk. (2 bags of groceries $177.00) I went back and signed up for all inclusive meal plan. (125.00 per person food and drink). But that is not a reflection of this villa or the saint james club. Julian the owner of the villa was very helpful and answered all questions quickly. This Villa was perfect for a family vacation, I could sit on the patio and watch my son in the the CALM waters. The 3rd bedroom is actually separate from the main villa giving us and my inlaws plenty of privacy. It has a separate entrance and patio. If you are looking for a quiet relaxing vacation look no further, you won't be disappointed.

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Eugene I'm glad that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at the villa but I think that the prices you quote are in EC$ NOT US$.....I just checked the price for a cab to the store and it's $40EC ..so approx $14.5USD....the rate is approximately US$1.00 : EC$2.70...so that is where any confusion seems to be! Antigua is not the cheapest place to buy groceries in the world, virtually everything has to be shipped in and fresh food is normally flown in..so that's why it's dearer than at home. Also, the local mini mart is dearer than using one of the large supermarkets. Thanks for your great comments about the villa and I do hope that you come again.
4

Location, Location, Location

  • 4 of 5

We had 3 couples and we had the perfect place, each couple had their own bedroom/bathrooms. We spent our mornings with Bailey's and coffee on the patio and the rest of the day 20 steps out on to the beach. There are enough other amenities to keep you occupied. I would recommend taking a taxi from the airport to the villa and having a taxi from the St James Club to the market for your food and beverage. You can rent cars from an agent right at the St. James Club or hire a taxi for an Island tour.

  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
4

Wonderful safe place for children

  • 4 of 5

Fabulous , very reasonable priced beach villa on the bay side of peninsula .

The kids could roam freely and great time jumping off dock and watching lizards also unlimited free watersports.

The safest water I have ever seen for kids, your only worry will be sunburn.

The resort is gated so fees very safe on an already safe feeling island. You wont even need a car if you stock up on groceries. The restaurants on resort are ok but easy to get out and find alternatives. Be sure to check out Turners beach, Carribean perfection.

Also the owner Julian was a pure pleasure to work with, reliable in every way. I would certainly go back.

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
5

Great vacation in paradise

  • 5 of 5

Great beach property, walked out to beach. Closet villa to restaurants and water facilities. Ideal for our young family of three small kids. Lots of room. Clean and well maintained. Our third trip to st James club and first villa rental, will definitely do this again.

  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
5

A very happy Christmas and New Year holiday

  • 5 of 5

We were a family party of 6 adults spending our Christmas and New Year break together in Antigua. The villa is well appointed and has a lovely position on Marmora Bay. It felt really good just to walk off the terrace and on to the beach. Being able to use the hotel facilities for exercise activities and water sports was a bonus. The hotel taxi stand is close by so there was never a problem getting out to shops or restaurants (although St James Club has some nice eateries of its own). Thoroughly recommended is a private charter of the St James Club catamaran for half a day. Great fun. DF

  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: HomeAway

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
VC Bird International Airport
Nearest Barpub
50 Metres
On site
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
Golf
Nearest Restaurant
50 Metres
On site
Nearest Beach
1 Metres
On site
Car: not necessary

Antigua has 365 beautiful sandy beaches, one for each day of the year! (Actually there may be more, but who's counting!)

The villa is located within the St James Club complex (as seen on UK TV's X Factor and US TV's The Batchelorette..it was where Nicole Scherzinger has her 'judges house') and close to both English and Falmouth harbours with their array of restaurants and home to sailing and yachting in the Caribbean. Guests will receive a guide to the local restaurants and contact details that we have produced from trying most of them out ourselves and comments from other guests...it's really helpful!

The St James Club is located on a 100acre private estate and offers excellent security and all the facilities a top class hotel normally provides, all available to the villa.

A car is useful but not required as taxis are plentiful and inexpensive.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From £1,750 Per week

St. Paul Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Low Season 2015
May 3 2015 - Oct 30 2015
7 night minimum stay
£1,750
 
 
Pre Season
Oct 31 2015 - Dec 11 2015
7 night minimum stay
£2,250
 
 
Christmas & New Year
Dec 12 2015 - Jan 1 2016
7 night minimum stay
£2,750
 
 
High Season
Jan 2 2016 - Apr 22 2016
7 night minimum stay
£2,500
 
 
Sailing Week 2016
Apr 23 2016 - Apr 29 2016
7 night minimum stay
£2,750
Flat fee
 
 
Low Season 2016
Apr 30 2016 - Oct 28 2016
7 night minimum stay
£1,750
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable damage deposit £1,000.00
Notes Price is for villa only and includes reasonable use of electricity and water. All other charges are your responsibility.
Maid service is available as often as required at your cost. Maid service/clean up on day of departure is chargeable to you upon checking out.
30% of full rental is payable at time of booking and the balance 30 days before arrival.
Payment of 30% of rental is due at the time of confirming the booking with the balance plus damage deposit due at least 30 days prior to due arrival date. Payment by bank transfer please.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

St. Paul Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa (detached)
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
  • Resort
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Holiday Resort
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Safe
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Terrace - outdoor shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 king , Can be split to singles
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , Can be split to singles
    Sitting Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Sofa Bed
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Can be split to singles
  • The sitting room has a sofa bed if needed. All 3 bedrooms are large doubles but can be fitted with single beds and cots are available. All bedrooms have air-conditioning, ceiling fans and TV. The 3rd bedroom has a refrigerator and it's own front door.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • DVD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat Dock
  • Boat with Paddles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Patio
  • Tennis ...
  • Tennis Court
  • Terrace
  • Water Sports Gear
  • 6 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • smoking allowed
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • forests
  • marina
  • museums
  • rain forests
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
All the extensive facilities of the St James Club are available to the villa including the kids club, fishing, diving, tennis, restaurants and bars. St James Club also offers all inclusive rates for meals if required, please just ask about them at reception. Car hire, taxis, excursions, newspapers are available at the hotel reception.

Other Vacation Properties

$2,900 - $4,100 per week
7 night min stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 6

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote