Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

ELEGANT APARTMENT WITH TERRACE OVERLOOKING THE DUOMO

Rita Querci

Advertiser since: 2012
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, italian
Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Owner

Rita Querci

Advertiser since: 2012
Speaks: english, italian
Response rate:
0%
Calendar last updated:
November 14, 2013
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

ELEGANT APARTMENT WITH TERRACE OVERLOOKING THE DUOMO

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay nights

Overview

Historic Center Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Apartment in Florence center 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms large living area and terrace

Located on the third floor of a typical Florentine building, the apartment, about 110 square meters, it offers a beautiful view of the Duomo.

The living area consists of a modern kitchen with island open to dining area, allowing you to comfortably accommodate 8 people, as well as a sitting area overlooking a garden and the Duomo. The sofa converts into a comfortable double bed.

On the floor there is a large bedroom with a large double bed and private bathroom with shower.

On the top floor (attic) there is another bedroom with a large double bed, futon and a second bathroom with bath shower use.

From the attic leads to a large terrace with views of the Duomo with table and chairs.

The apartment is fully air-conditioned.

The floors are parquet and old cotto, ceilings with exposed beams.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Rita Querci (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2012
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, italian
Response rate:
0%
Calendar last updated:
November 14, 2013

Why HomeAway

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.9
based on 7 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Elegant apartment with terrace overlooking the Duomo
average rating of 4.857143 based on 7 reviews
business
Elegant apartment with terrace overlooking the Duomo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1034929
+39 -3477748742
Historic Center Florence
Arvada, Co
4

Great location!

  • 4 of 5
The apartment was cute! Enough space for the 5 of us to enjoy. Booking was easy and Alesandro was there to greet us at the property when we arrived. The street below was a bit noisy at night when the windows were open but once closed it was fine. There weren't enough essential products like toilet paper, soap etc.....we had to buy our own. The place could use a DEEP cleaning however wasn't horrible. The picture shows fruit and flowers & the terrace welcoming however when we arrived none of that was there. The terrace hadn't been used in awhile as the furniture was dirty. We found ourselves wiping & cleaning it up so we could sit out there. All in all I would stay at the apartment again as the price was good, location was perfect and we felt safe.
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Sir,
thanks for your honest review.
I will check with the people which have the duty to provide soups and others things in order understand why there were not enough things, anyway i apologize for that.
Regarding the terrace dirty things I can not blame nobody because in the days you stayed in Florence, even if it was summer, we had a really terrible waether; anyway I am sorry you have to clean again the outside forniture.
Rita
business
Elegant apartment with terrace overlooking the Duomo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1034929
+39 -3477748742
Historic Center Florence
5

bel appartement très bien situé

  • 5 of 5
Bonjour,

j’étais avec trois adolescents pour 4 nuits à Florence. Rita nous a réservé un accueil chaleureux dés notre arrivée . L'appartement est spacieux, très bien équipé et doté d'une petite terrasse charmante où l'on voit vraiment El Duemo . Les photos sont tout à fait conformes à la réalité.
La chambre en duplex est un vrai plus pour avoir un peu de tranquillité en bas . Grande chambre parentale également .
je recommande définitivement cet appartement . Encore merci Rita
Anne, Levallois Perret
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Elegant apartment with terrace overlooking the Duomo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1034929
+39 -3477748742
Historic Center Florence
5

Great place, great hospitality!

  • 5 of 5
we enjoyed the apartment very much, Rita is wonderful, helpful and very nice!
the place is well equipped and the location is ideal!
you'll have a great vacation there!
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Elegant apartment with terrace overlooking the Duomo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1034929
+39 -3477748742
Historic Center Florence
5

Awsome place, will come back again !!!!

  • 5 of 5
We stayed 4 nights at the apartment and we had a lovely time. Rita is so wonderful and very helpful.
The apartment is spacious, with air conditioner in every room. We made breakfast every morning and had a great time in Florence. Thank you very much Rita...

Kim
California, USA
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Elegant apartment with terrace overlooking the Duomo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1034929
+39 -3477748742
Historic Center Florence
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5
Florence is wonderful, as are the owners of this wonderful flat! Checkin was a breeze, we found the flat clean and well prepared for our stay. The rooms are spacious, the location is perfect, noise was a minimum and we felt 100% safe there.

The location is prefect to see it all, there is a post, grocery store, and plenty of places to eat within minutes of walking. WiFi, AC, and well - a great view of the Duomo to top it off.

This by far was the bexs place we stayed in all of Italy, I would highly recommend this to families or two couples, the rooms are well isolated for couples but close enough to keep tabs on young ones. I wish all of our apartment rentals were this great!
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Elegant apartment with terrace overlooking the Duomo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1034929
+39 -3477748742
Historic Center Florence
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5
We spent 4 days is this huge but really cute appartment. Everything was perfect, really clean, much needed AC worked perfectly, good view on the Duomo. Very well located, in a quiet place. I would recommend this place to my best friend and will probably rent it again in the near future.
JF Shields, Canada
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: HomeAway

Map

×
This owner has not provided a specific location. If you would like more information, please contact the owner.
Nearest Airport
8 Kilometres
Aereoporto di Peretola Firenze
Nearest Barpub
100 Metres
Nearest Ferry
100 Kilometres
Livorno
Nearest Golf
14 Kilometres
Golf Club Ugolino
Nearest Train
1 Kilometres
Firenze Santa Maria Novella
Nearest Motorway
7 Kilometres
Firenze Sud A1
Nearest Restaurant
10 Metres
La Giostra
Nearest Ski
150 Kilometres
Abetone
Nearest Beach
100 Kilometres
Viareggio
Car: not necessary

The apartment is located in an area full of restaurants and bars, nevertheless, thanks to the views that are mainly of interior gardens, the apartment is quiet as well as very bright.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Historic Center Apartment Rental Rates

Notes

  • The total cost includes the supply of linen and towels and towels, as well as the basic soaps.
    The prices shown are for 5 people. For a higher number of occupants contact the owner.
    To contact multiple weekly rent the property for the price.
    Final cleaning not included € 60.00.
    At the time of booking is required to pay a deposit equal to 30% of the total price.
    The deposit will be retained as security and back at the end of the stay after checking the apartment.
Available
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Book It Now or updated calendars.

Amenities

Historic Center Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment (terraced)
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 110 m²
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Town
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Safe
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bagno 1 - toilet , shower , bidet
    Bagno 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , bidet
  • The bathrooms are newly renovated; to the first floor with large shower, the second bathroom with bath and shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Camera da letto 1 - 1 queen , bagno in camera
    Camera da letto 2 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , bagno in camera
    Camera da letto 3 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , divano letto in zona giorno
Entertainment:
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • 5 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • swimming
  • tennis

Other Vacation Properties

$990 - $1,369 per week
  • 3 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$318 - $467 per night
3 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • Sleeps 5
$1,375 per week
5 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 7

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote