RENOVATED LUXURY MOUNTAIN HOME-LAKEVIEW, HOTTUB, POOLTABLE,WIFI, BY BEACH/CASINO

Karen

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

This manager accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn more

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

RENOVATED LUXURY MOUNTAIN HOME-LAKEVIEW, HOTTUB, POOLTABLE,WIFI, BY BEACH/CASINO

Incline Village House Rental Photos and Description

4 bedroom/3 full bath, 3 levels with great room and game room

We've been offering Incline Village rentals since 2000 and would love to host you on your next vacation. If this home is booked, please contact us for other options.

North Rental 1

Bathrooms renovated in Spring 2014. A true mountain home with wood beamed cathedral ceilings, fireplace, pool table, and hot tub. 3 story home with bedrooms and baths on each provides large groups privacy. Great room on top floor with wood-beamed cathedral ceiling and large windows facing lake. Amenities include new outdoor hot tub, pool table, 2 wood burning fireplaces (wood supplied), 4 televisions (2 large screen), and high speed Internet. Home gets lots of Sunshine!....................

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • pets not allowed
Guestbook comments from the manager
We enjoyed our stay so much! This home was so comfortable, especially after a long day on the slopes (the hot tub right ouside on the deck and the beds made for a perfect night's sleep). And we really loved being able to make big dinners in the meticulously maintained kitchen! We were able to easily access ski resorts and enjoyed a beautiful hike right outside the front door. A quick drive into town for shopping and great food. Overall, we would absolutely recommend it to anyone... we might have to make a trip back in the summer to enjoy a different season!
Feb 2014
  • 1 of 24

Karen

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2002
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Hi! I'm a real estate agent in the area and first came here in 2000. The blue lake, green pines, and blue sky got me to buy.

Karen purchased this house in 2000

Beautiful lake and moutain views; convenient location.

A lot of houses in Tahoe have road noise. This one has very quiet, private setting with forest land behind it.

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

This manager accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn more

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.2
based on 10 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Renovated Luxury Mountain Home-LakeView, HotTub, PoolTable,WIFI, by beach/casino
average rating of 4.2 based on 10 reviews
business
Renovated Luxury Mountain Home-LakeView, HotTub, PoolTable,WIFI, by beach/casino
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p103442
+1 775 720-9422
Incline Village Lake Tahoe Area
5

GREAT RENOVATION

  • 5 of 5
I always stay here when visiting Incline and enjoy the spacious home and great views. The bathrooms were recently remodeled and look great so I give it 5 stars now!
  • Submitted: May 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Jeff. We appreciate you choosing us and hope to see you again soon.
business
Renovated Luxury Mountain Home-LakeView, HotTub, PoolTable,WIFI, by beach/casino
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p103442
+1 775 720-9422
Incline Village Lake Tahoe Area
5

BEAUTIFUL, COMFORTABLE, RELAXING AND FUN

  • 5 of 5
What a beautiful, comfortable, relaxing and FUN place to stay!!! Unbelievable view from the deck, wonderful hot tub to enjoy and decorated beautifully!!!! It has everything you need to enjoy a vacation in the mountains and close enough to town to enjoy all the fabulous restaurants and charm of Incline Village. An absolutely fantastic time in the mountains in an absolutely fantastic home!!!!
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Renovated Luxury Mountain Home-LakeView, HotTub, PoolTable,WIFI, by beach/casino
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p103442
+1 775 720-9422
Incline Village Lake Tahoe Area
5

MEMORABLE HOME IN TAHOE

  • 5 of 5
We are family of skiers and snowboarders with some young kids. We love skiing in Tahoe, perfect for all levels. However, this house made our mountain experience even more memorable. After a long day on the slopes, we came back to the house to watch movies and eat by the living room fireplace and then we all retreated into the hot tub to give our tired muscles some much needed "heat therapy". We slept like babies on the comfy beds and were ready to hit the mountain in the morning following a great breakfast cooked in the fully equipped kitchen. All the amenities and extra touches in this house were the perfect accent to our skiing experience. What a great place to retreat to after a tiring day on the mountain. Everything in the house is exactly as described and every question was answered and need met. The house was clean and comfortable. We will definitely be back to ski here again and we can't wait to come back to this wonderful skiers/snowboarder's retreat.
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Renovated Luxury Mountain Home-LakeView, HotTub, PoolTable,WIFI, by beach/casino
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p103442
+1 775 720-9422
Incline Village Lake Tahoe Area
Englewood, CO
5

GREAT FALL STAY

  • 5 of 5
Property was very nice four bedroom three bath luxury home to use as base for exploring Incline Village and Lake Tahoe. Wonderful fireplace, super kitchen, and great views from the great room and pool table room. Easy access to Tahoe outdoor activities and great dining (Lone Eagle Grill, Bite, and T’s – thanks for the recommendations, Karen). Owner was responsive and easy to deal with and shared lots of info on things to do and where to eat. She also provided clear info on check-in and out and house features. An A+ experience - we'll be back for skiing this winter.
  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
Renovated Luxury Mountain Home-LakeView, HotTub, PoolTable,WIFI, by beach/casino
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p103442
+1 775 720-9422
Incline Village Lake Tahoe Area
Dallas, TX
5

GREAT FAMILY REUNION HOME

  • 5 of 5
All of us fit wonderfully and easily into your spacious and warm home. We never felt crowded and blended so easily because of the great design and warm atmosphere. Each of our three families got their own floor and the privacy was great. The weather was fabulous every day. Tahoe is great in the fall and the leaves are beautiful and changing.
The adults enjoyed their upstairs great room and the kids appreciated their own space and TV's downstairs. We all played pool and enjoyed the hot tub every night. The best part was morning and evenings on the great deck. We have our family reunion every 2 years and this house was the best.
Karen was also helpful in planning this to do, restaurants to eat at, and finding a caterer for our special dinner. See you again in Fall of 2015!
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
Renovated Luxury Mountain Home-LakeView, HotTub, PoolTable,WIFI, by beach/casino
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p103442
+1 775 720-9422
Incline Village Lake Tahoe Area
3

NOT QUITE THE RIGHT FIT FOR OUR GROUP

  • 3 of 5
PROS:
-The location and views from the home were amazing. Incline Village is the place to stay.
-The kitchen and dining area was great for our large group including infants/children all 5 and under. Plenty of seating.
-Laundry room was great, especially having kids in tow.
-Clean sheets and towels
-Generally well-maintained but specifically there were issues:
1) The main entry door glass was broken and was being held together with tape.
2) The hot water was entirely inconsistent. Showers went from cold to scalding hot within seconds.
3) Loud pipes on the first floor caused our young children to wake during the night, frightened by the sounds.
4) Poles around the hot tub were not installed well at all. Needs to be addressed quickly.

CONS:
-The bathrooms had not been updated/renovated but aren't pictured so we were a bit shocked at their state compared to the rest of the house.
-The three sets of stairs and the layout of the bedrooms were not the best for groups with young children. We brought a baby gate, thankfully, otherwise the littlest ones would have tumbled down the stairs.
-The owner really wasn't very helpful answering our questions. Example: I asked if there was a list if kitchen items (so we would know what to bring or not) and she said, "No, I don't. It has everything a basic kitchen has". I consider a spatula, a whisk and a muffin pan basic but none of those items were there. We improvised.
-The owner seemed a bit irritated and short in all of our communication. Maybe that is just her personality though.

We wouldn't recommend this property to friends or relatives, not because it is altogether a bad property (it isn't!), but because it is average and there are so many other properties with (hopefully) better owner/renter communication. It also was not the best fit for our group of young families. Adults or families with tweens/teenagers might find it more suitable.

We'll definitely return to Incline Village though. Beautiful!
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Brianne,
Thanks for letting us know about the issues you had. We've already added a new lock/door, replaced the shower valve in the downstairs shower (water went hot when other water was turned on) and replaced hot tub poles. In 13 years I've never had someone ask for a list of kitchen items so I was more perplexed then perturbed. We live in the area, however, and are happy to provide items requested; we've dropped off tea pots, electric griddles, crock pots, etc when clients have request them. Our tile subcontractor informed us in March of 2013 that he was getting divorced so we were worried about getting bathroom renovations done in time for Spring rentals but bathroom renovations are planned for Spring 2014.
Email Manager Email

Map

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Reno
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
431
Nearest Beach
3 Miles
Incline Village Beaches
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
Many in Incline Village
Nearest Ski
3 Miles
Diamond Peak, Northstart, Squaw Valley
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Incline Golf Courses
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Lone Eagle Grill, Bite, Big Water Grill, Thai
Car: necessary

All-year-round resort. Near beaches (3 lovely private beaches; 1 with a large pool on the beach) and skiing (Diamond Peak, Mt. Rose, Squaw Valley, Alpine Meadows and Northstar at Tahoe). Shopping/grocery store within 10 minutes.

Other Activities: World class skiing and beautiful, blue mountain lake

Email Manager Email

Photos

Email Manager Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Incline Village House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
July 6-13
Jul 6 2014 - Jul 13 2014
2 night minimum stay
$500
 
 
July 17-20
Jul 17 2014 - Jul 19 2014
3 night minimum stay
$525
 
 
July 20-7
Jul 20 2014 - Jul 26 2014
2 night minimum stay
$450
From
$500
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
August
Aug 10 2014 - Sep 10 2014
2 night minimum stay
$450
From
$500
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $350.00 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.0%

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting manager when booking.
Email Manager Email

Amenities

Incline Village House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Mountain View
  • Downtown ...
  • Resort ...
  • Lake
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Wood Stove
  • Telephone
  • Linens Provided
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Hair Dryer
  • Living Room ...
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Grill
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Pantry Items
  • Kitchen ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Stove ...
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom - toilet , tub
    Bathroom - toilet , shower
    Bathroom - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom - 1 king
    Bedroom - 1 queen
    Bedroom - 1 queen
    Bedroom - 2 queen , 2 twin/ single
  • Bedrooms are on 3 separate floors with a full bath on each floor. They're very private.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • scenic drives
  • boating
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • sight seeing
  • paddle boating
  • sledding
  • walking
  • horseback riding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • wind-surfing
  • cross country skiing
  • kayaking
  • snowmobiling
  • deepsea fishing
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain climbing
  • whitewater rafting
  • golf privileges optional
  • ski lift privileges
  • skiing
  • golf
  • water skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • rafting
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
1 king, 2 queens, 4 twins, 1 sleeper sofa. Hot tub, pool, DVD player.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Email Manager Email