SPACIOU LUXURY VILLA WITH SWIMMING POOL & JACUZZI , SLEEPS 12+

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Owner

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SPACIOU LUXURY VILLA WITH SWIMMING POOL & JACUZZI , SLEEPS 12+

Woodland Hills House Rental Photos and Description

Luxury Furnished 4BR/4.5BA Villa, Sleeps 12+

This luxury villa features lovely backyard with swimming pool/jacuzzi. AC/heating, marble floors and counter tops. Three King size beds, one queen size bed and two convertible sofa beds. Additional matresses available per your request.

There are only three cable TV's at the house. Large living room features 55' cable TV and convertible sofa bed. Fireplace, jacuzzi tab, king size bed & 55'cable TV in master bedroom. 2nd bedroom with king size bed also. Third bedroom features queen size bed , but no TV. Wireless Internet, gourmet kitchen and huge recreation party room with fireplace, ping pong table, wet bar and a spacious patio with mountain views can be also used as a fourth bedroom ( complimented with a king size bed and convertible sofa bed. )

High security ALARM SYSTEM and VIDEO SURVEILLANCE SYSTEM for your safety and protection.

Very close to trendy South Ventura Blvd. 15 min to Universal Studios, Hollywood, the world-famous Getty Museum and Downtown LA. 30 min to LAX, 25 min to Santa Monica and the beaches of Malibu. 45 min to Disneyland, 2.5 hrs to Santa Barbara and San Diego, etc.

Rates are good for 8 people/extra $50 per person per stay after 8 people (14 people max)

50% due at reservation (non-refundable). Balance due 30 days prior to arrival.

Non refundable Cleaning Fee $150. $750-1000 Secrity Deposit for incidentals refundable ONLY after Check-Out, Inspection and Damage Deduction. Heated Pool /Jacuzzi Tub Heater Fee $40 per/day upon request only. Discounts available for long term rentals ( 2 month or more)

Payment in USD by Check ,Cash, Wire Transfer or Pay Pal ( fee 4 % ) Customer is responsible for all money transfer fees including a wire transfer fee or Pay Pal. No Pets, No Parties, No Exceptions!

Close to Universal Studios, Hollywood, Beverly Hills Rodeo Drive, Santa Monica pier and amusement park Malibu. Disneyland, Six Flags Magic Mountain, Getty Museum, Sporting Stadia L.A. Galaxy, Staples Center, Theatres, La Brea Tar Pits, Hollywood Park Racetrack, Live Concerts Hollywood Bowl, San Fernando Valley

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Owner
Advertiser since 2012
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

Why HomeAway

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.2
based on 6 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Spaciou Luxury Villa with Swimming Pool & Jacuzzi , Sleeps 12+
average rating of 4.1666665 based on 6 reviews
business
Spaciou Luxury Villa with Swimming Pool & Jacuzzi , Sleeps 12+
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1031590
+1 -1-818-514-5002
Woodland Hills Los Angeles County
Newark, NJ
4

LOVED AND LIVED

  • 4 of 5
When you pull up to this property...it is deceiving....but inside it is immaculate...with beautiful staircases and a lovely cascading kitchen that greats you to an outdoor oasis of a pool. The master bedroom was wonderful and my children and grandchildren enjoyed the home. It allowed our dynamic family to feel warm and loved for our entire vacation.

In addition, as with any home, things go wrong, but the owner was gracious and prompt and helped us in the blink of an eye. We hope to stay in this property on our yearly family vacation to California.
  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Spaciou Luxury Villa with Swimming Pool & Jacuzzi , Sleeps 12+
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1031590
+1 -1-818-514-5002
Woodland Hills Los Angeles County
Mexico
5

Amazing property, great location, fully enjoyable

  • 5 of 5
We stayed in the house during a week and we fully enjoyed, the house is spacious, clean and very well equipped. The location is perfect to enjoy L.A. and all the surrounding areas; but in particular I want to highlight the personal attention of the owner that exceed all the expectation. Thank you for the opportunity to enjoy the house.
  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Spaciou Luxury Villa with Swimming Pool & Jacuzzi , Sleeps 12+
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1031590
+1 -1-818-514-5002
Woodland Hills Los Angeles County
London
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5
I will focus on the things we loved about this property that were important for our stay:
1) Location - it is brilliantly located - we didn't really appreciate this until we stayed there - Malibu is only 30 minute drive away through the wonderful Topanga canyon, Universal studios was 30 minutes away for a great tour, Santa Monica is 40 minutes away with its iconic pier and huge beach and shopping there are massive shopping malls like Topanga Boulevard within 20 minutes drive. The house is very conveniently located off both Ventura Highway 101 and Ventura Boulevard and is secluded enough to be quiet.
2) Tanning - with 2 twentysomething daughters, topping up the tan was probably top of their list. When we went in September, the sun starts to hit the garden by the pool at about 09:30am - perfect timing for a lie-in after the late nights. We all found a way to follow the way it moved around the garden until the shade took over around 4pm. If really hard core tanning is still required, the 3rd floor balcony offered an extended tanning period of another hour or so but by this time everyone had usually had enough anyway.
3) Accommodation - we are only a family of four so this place was total overkill but indulgently so - the girls had their own en suites each and the main bedroom is palatial. If required, the top floor could be used to house a large troupe of kids if used for a multi-family holiday - and they too would have their own bathroom - no shortage of space here.

I am not in any way affiliated with the owner but I feel compelled to give a message to other reviewers and future potential renters - "this is not a hotel - stop comparing or expecting hotel standards" - don't forget that your are renting a private individuals home here - if you want a hotel, get a hotel!

And finally, if you are going to sign a contract - read it first and agree any changes you require upfront don't complain about the terms afterwards ....
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Spaciou Luxury Villa with Swimming Pool & Jacuzzi , Sleeps 12+
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1031590
+1 -1-818-514-5002
Woodland Hills Los Angeles County
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5
I rented this property for a get together and I really enjoyed it. When we got there the owner walked us around the whole house to tell us where everything was and how the items work. It was enough room for all my guest and the owner was very nice and organized. I will loved my stay and enjoyed my vacation at this home. will defintly be using it again and highly recommend this property if you are looking for a vacation home.
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Spaciou Luxury Villa with Swimming Pool & Jacuzzi , Sleeps 12+
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1031590
+1 -1-818-514-5002
Woodland Hills Los Angeles County
5

Great place for a family vacation

  • 5 of 5
Really loved this house, so luxury. It's huge and has three stories, there is a lot of space.
Very clean, the neighborhood is safe & quite. Beds are really comfortable, nice & big.
Lovely backyard where you can BBQ or just sit and relax by the fireplace at night. Swimming pool is very nice. There is plenty of parking on the premises. This place is simply great for a family retreat or business trip stay or romantic get a way. Highly recommend!
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Spaciou Luxury Villa with Swimming Pool & Jacuzzi , Sleeps 12+
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1031590
+1 -1-818-514-5002
Woodland Hills Los Angeles County
Kapaa, HI
2

Unaccommodating and Filthy

  • 2 of 5
I've been waiting over a month to write this review because I finally received my deposit. I found this owner to "nickel and dime on everything". If you want to pay with paypal (we paid check and cash to avoid this) she mandates 4% fee. Even though we paid cash, 1 month later I finally received the deposit via paypal and had to absorb the fees. We were told we could check in at 4:30 yet it was after 7:30 by the time we were finished checking in due to a "previous late checkout". This alone isn't worth writing a review about but was quite frustrating after a 9 hr drive. The main disappointment of the house was the cleanliness, a shower had abundant amounts of hair in it and after our long day of driving we went to hop in the bed and felt a used condom touch my foot!!! After this discovery we felt it was necessary to clean all of our linens. We were offered no compensation or a return of cleaning fee of any amount. We were extremely let down. We were told verbally she would return our cash deposit with receipt upon checkout yet that morning she sent her friend to check us out that had no idea what was going on. The owner told me she would mail me a check the following day yet that never happened. I finally received the deposit after threatening to submit a formal complaint to VRBO. The only reason I rated this review fair was because the lay out of the house is nice for a large party. I do not recommend this property. Its too bad because it has great potential
  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This customer enjoyed staying at the house as much as everyone else, however he was unpleasantly rude and demanding from the very first day and his review is a complete lie. He requested the security deposit to be returned upon check out and was very unhappy to have to wait for the security deposit to be returned within 21 days as was specified in the rental agreement he signed. He also demanded the use of a pool heater for free & was disappointed when I refused. There was no unused condom and all the house was spanking clean.
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
LAX
Nearest Barpub
0.2 Miles
Luna del Sol, a Mexican cousine
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
The Little Door
Nearest Beach
25 Miles
Malibu Beaches, Venice Beach,
Car: necessary
Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Woodland Hills House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Autumn
Sep 1 2014 - Oct 31 2014
3 night minimum stay
$275
From
$300
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,950
$6,000
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
Special
Nov 1 2014 - Nov 23 2014
3 night minimum stay
$275
From
$300
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,950
$7,000
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$300
$2,300
$7,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $750
Notes Regular rates shown above are based on 8 guests occupancy. Each extra person is $15 per day, max 14 guests.
Security deposit is $750- 1000 USD ( refundable) depending on the number of guests.
Payment can be made either by cash, check, wire transfer or through Pay Pal.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Woodland Hills House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3900 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Town
Theme:
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking On Street
  • Security System
  • Sofa Bed
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub , master
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , second bathroom
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , third bathroom
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower , fourth bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , master
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , second bedroom
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon , third bedroom
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , fourth bedroom
  • Rates are based on 8 guests. Each extra guest is $50 additional charge. 14 guests max. We have a sofa bed in the living room & another sofa bed is in one of the bedrooms , plus extra mattresses available per request to accommodate a maximum 14 persons.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Sand Box
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Housekeeper
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Paper towels, shampoo, soap, dishwasher detergent and laundry detergent are not provided
Email Owner Contact Me

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote