THE AMERICAN CARIBBEAN*2/2* RESORT AMENITIES*24 HOUR SECURITY* GATED

Enter your travel dates

Tammy Scott

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type bungalow
Minimum Stay nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

THE AMERICAN CARIBBEAN*2/2* RESORT AMENITIES*24 HOUR SECURITY* GATED

Cudjoe Key Bungalow Rental Photos and Description

Bungalow, 2 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

With your rental you will recieve UNLIMITED ENTRY to BAHIA HONDA BEACH PARK and FORT ZACHARY TAYLOR PARK. Both of these fantastic attractions draw people from all over the world. And you can enjoy them both at NO cost. Each has a wonderful consession stand which makes them great all day trips. Our gift to you for renting from us!( We also provide 2 beach chairs,2 boogey boards,2 noodles, beach towels and some beach toys for you to enjoy while at the beach.)

Please note that there is a $50 entry fee for our gated community that you will have to pay at the front gate. This fee covers your whole stay at our resort. This gives you FULL access to the marina, pool, tennis courts, billiards, playground, jacuzzi and more.

Now about our wonderful home...

Imagine a tropical bungalow with cathedral ceilings, beautiful designer touches, spacious and sparkling clean. As you enter you will love the open feeling of the great room with comfortable dining for six, fully-equipped kitchen with center island, lovely living room with Tommy Bahama couch and love seat, and desk area, and a nice 40 inch HD flat screen TV with cable! The walls are adorned with fantastic local art. And, of course, you have central air. Floors are ceramic tile.Our vacation home has just been completely repainted on the interior with fun tropical color, plus we added new comforters,towels, plates, artwork,and even more. Our home is sparkling clean because it's our vacation home, too.

The master bedroom has a queen bed adorned with nice bed linen and memory foam. Lay in the big comfortable bed and watch the flat screen TV. You will also admire the beautiful artwork. There is a nice mirrored double closet in the master bedroom. PLUS you have an attached full-size master bathroom with tub/shower combination, vanity sink, toilet, and linen closet. And do not forget the nice towels we provide! We also supply beach towels.

The guest bedroom has two twin beds and a small TV/DVD combo so you can watch movies or play music CDs. Hook ups for Video Games keep kids happy! There is also a pack and play for the little one in your family. This bedroom boasts its own full-size bathroom with a shower, toilet, and sink. Off this bathroom is the stack washer and dryer.

Our manufactured home is located in Cudjoe Key,Florida - and we have SO many amenities. Lighted tennis courts, Olympic-sized heated pool, kiddie pool, spa jacuzzi,ping pong, bocce ball courts, shuffleboard courts, golf putting area, basketball, children's playground, pool table, dart room, MARINA complete with gas and store, ATM, boat trailer parking onsite, open water picnic areas, tiki hut, lending library, post office - and MORE - ALL IN A GATED COMMUNITY where you can feel safe and secure.

During season there are Pancake Breakfasts every Saturday morning for only $3.00 - all you can eat! Fridays offer fun events and happy hours. And you will enjoy all of the friendly people who live and visit here.

We have a double kayak you can use as many times as you like...again - no charge.

Bring your boat - no charge for putting in at our Venture Out Marina. Our resort's marina has some of the lowest gas prices in the lower Keys for boaters. (Boat and trailer parking is a daily charge by the park.) It is also a fabulous spot for KAYAKS. You can swim or fish from our open water areas. And we have a great big TIKI HUT on the open water where picnicking is perfect!

KEY WEST is a twenty five minute drive down US One. Experience the fabulous SUNSET CELEBRATION every night at Mallory Square. Take a sail to the Dry TOrtugas. And DANCE the night away at Hog's Breath or Sloppy Joe's. Visit the Southernmost House and all of its historical splendor. Or walk the trail of Hemingway - down famous Duval Street. So much to do - right down the road.

Marathon offers good seafood restaurants...one of our favorites is The Keys Fisheries. Casual dining over looking their marina. Seafood is always fresh there! Be sure to try their lobster bisque. Marathon also has 'The Turtle Hospital', a non-profit organization dedicated to helping sea turtles. It's an educational outing your kids will enjoy, plus your admission fee helps their mission.

But do not think you HAVE to go anywhere - lay by the HUGE POOL right on the OPEN WATER and watch the elegant seagulls float overhead as the palms sway. Sun yourself and read a good book and simply relax! Plunge into the BIG JACUZZI and soak your troubles away. Or spend some time with someone you love - holding hands and watching the herons fishing along the waterside! And you do not even have to get in your car to do any of these!

Within five minutes we have a great restaurant - The Square Grouper is our favorite. The Marina Store - walking distance right in our gated community - stocks necessities, such as soft drinks, and BEER and WINE, very convenient!

At the desk area, there is a bullentin board with grocery store and pharmacy loyality cards, plus a guestbook with past guests suggestions of things to do in the area. You can add your comments to our guest book. we welcome your suggestions. We just added a 'Vacation Answer Book' to answer your questions about our vacation home and the surrounding area.

We take great pride in offering our home for your vacation. You will not find a cleaner rental in the area. We know you will have a marvelous time here in the gorgeous FLORIDA KEYS!

THIS IS A NO SMOKING HOUSE. IF YOU SMOKE INSIDE OR THROW YOUR CIGARETTE BUTTS OUTSIDE YOUR SECURITY DEPOSIT WILL BE WITHHELD. WE ARE VERY SERIOUS ABOUT THIS RULE!!!!!

Driving Distance:3 Hours from Miami, and 31/2 Hours from FT.Lauderdale. 25 Minutes from Key West.

Keywords: vacation home

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Tammy Scott

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2006
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Our mission is to provide a comfortable, sparkling clean, rental set in God's most spectacular settings so that friends and family can relax, renew, and rebalance their lives!

Our dream had been to buy a piece of paradise and then share it will others. As former renters, we feel we understand what it takes to have a great rental experience. We want our vacation home to become your favorite Florida Keys Getaway.

Tammy Scott purchased this bungalow in 2009

This gated community is SAFE, CLEAN and FUN. We have an heated olympic swimming pool surrounded by swaying palms and crystal clear turquoise ocean. We have tennis, darts, billiards,bocce ball court,lending library,playground,picnic area, salt water swimming area, and even excerise classes for you to attend every morning! Cudjoe Key is a short drive from Key West and Bahia Honda State Park. It's a great central location in the lower Keys. The drive down from Miami is gorgeous and calls for a convertible. Beautiful views are everywhere!

Our Rental is

SPARKLING CLEAN

Designer furnished

Equipped with all kitchen neccessities

All Households linens included

Expanded Cable TV. DVD Player

and did I mention....SPARKLING CLEAN!!! Plus here you get a double kayak, tennis rackets, beach toys, beach chairs and a free beach park pass so you can get into Bahia Honda and Fort Zachary Taylor at no charge.

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type bungalow
Minimum Stay nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

19 Reviews Write a Review
The American Caribbean*2/2* Resort Amenities*24 hour Security* Gated
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 19 reviews
business
The American Caribbean*2/2* Resort Amenities*24 hour Security* Gated
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p103071vbi
859-588-0097
Cudjoe Key Lower Florida Keys
Georgetown, Ky
5

Beautiful place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This was my kids first trip to Florida and they loved it. The house is clean and well kept and they also have it supplied with everything that you would need. The common areas that are located throughout Venture Out are perfect to go and sit and take in all the beauty that surrounds the area. We also took advantage of the state park pass that you can pick up at the office. We spent an entire day at Bahia Honda State Park it's such a beautiful place with plenty of beach to choose from. I loved the fact that when we would get back to the house it felt more like home than a hotel, we almost forgot that we were on vacation. We also enjoyed the fact that we were in a gated community the guards were always interested in our day and always made sure that we were taken care of. We will definitely be back. one of the hidden treasures of Cudjoe Key, at least to my family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The American Caribbean*2/2* Resort Amenities*24 hour Security* Gated
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p103071vbi
859-588-0097
Cudjoe Key Lower Florida Keys
5

Perfect week perfect home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This was an adorable clean 2 bedroom cottage. House was very clean and nicely decorated. Great kitchen and eating area. Bedrooms comfortable , extra pillows! AC rocked as did ice maker both necessities in the keys. One minute walk to beautiful view of sunrise and sunset on the water. Picnic table and benches. Great place to meditate, enjoy the view and ocean breeze. Shower in master bedroom had amazing rain shower head. Resort was clean and well staffed. All the folks who run it were helpful and friendly. Pool is huge and clean and also right in the water. Free pass to state parks was a bonus there's also a little store in premises for all your needs. We LOVED this place and will return. Everything and everyone was perfect
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
The American Caribbean*2/2* Resort Amenities*24 hour Security* Gated
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p103071vbi
859-588-0097
Cudjoe Key Lower Florida Keys
Bradenton, FL
4

Lovely Rental Home

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Very clean, very nice home.
Pros: Great pool, clean, safe and gated community, close to water, home was well decorated, all the conveniences you need, plenty of room to move around, even with 5 people, free wi-fi, selection of cable stations, easy check-in and helpful security staff.
Cons: Bed in master was very uncomfortable, further from pool than expected, bikes were not included (thought I read that they were, maybe not), not much in immediate area without driving a distance, microwave was broken, water was off the morning we left. One morning I stayed home to rest my back from sleeping in the bed, and the electric went off for 4 hours to check circuits, leaving me to sit in the heat with no A/C.
It was a good trip. An unforeseen Act of God caused it to rain for 2 of the 4 days. I would recommend this property due to the cleanliness and price. However, if commuting to Key West very much, it's too far. I'd stay closer.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
The American Caribbean*2/2* Resort Amenities*24 hour Security* Gated
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p103071vbi
859-588-0097
Cudjoe Key Lower Florida Keys
New Jersey
3

Great resort area, some problems with the rental itself

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We have rented through VRBO many times. This property had some great points, and some not so great ones as well.
It was clean and the furniture was comfortable. The unit was well decorated. the passes to Bahia Honda Park were wonderful to use.
However, there were some issues. Communication about problems to the owner and the rental company was not great. (no hot water in the 2nd bathroom) Calls to owner and rental co proved fruitless with no callbacks. A visit to the company yielded an answer ; however, the answer was not communicated to us. (they had come to check it out, never told us and we didn't realize there was hot water; because the water had to run so long to become hot, we thought nobody had checked it out).

The WiFi didn't work, and almost everyone who wrote in the guestbook said the same thing. The owner should not advertise that there is WiFi if, in fact, it doesn't work. We wound up going to the rec center in the resort to use our computers.
It may be me, but I was surprised to find sheets on the bed that weren't cotton. I had to scrounge around for cotton sheets for a smaller bed and piece them together. (Some people have a hard time sleeping in polyester- makes some of us perspire).
However, we LOVED the resort the property was situated in, and we will most certainly rent a unit there again. Venture Out was clean, with great amenities and friendly people. We have stayed in the Keys before and know that there are some great rentals there. This one just did not compare favorably to some others we have stayed in.
Owner's Response: I am very sorry that you had a bad experience. We have had so many great reviews, as you can see most are 4/5 or 5/5 ratings. I also went back through my voice mails, e-mails and phone calls and I received NO correspondence from you what so ever while you were staying at our place.
Yes, the internet no working is very frustrating and I do apologize for that. This was a Comcast issue and hopefully it won’t happen again. If you would ever want to be a guest again, I will be more than happy to comp you two free nights on your next 7 night stay.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
The American Caribbean*2/2* Resort Amenities*24 hour Security* Gated
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p103071vbi
859-588-0097
Cudjoe Key Lower Florida Keys
Lake Elmo, MN, USA
4

Lovely home and park

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We stayed the month of January 2012. The home was very clean. We found the bedrooms a bit small but the living area and kitchen were comfortable. The owner and folks at the rental agency were always helpful. The kayak was fun & the pool is huge and warm. The state park pass was an added bonus which we used many times. We really enjoyed the park and all of the amenities it had to offer and have never found such friendly people in all of our travels, as we found at Venture Out. Our neighbor even gave us a bike! Wow! We would highly recommend this home and Venture Out.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We appreciate your enthusiasic review of our vacation home. It really helps future guests to get a feel for our home and the resort. Please come back to stay with us in the near future!
Helpful votes: 3/3

Map

Nearest Airport
19 Miles
Key West International Airport
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Square Grouper

Great Location, 25 minutes to beautiful Key West. 20 minutes to Bahia Honda State Park which has a lovely beach, with great snorkeling. ( With your stay at our property, you will recieve free access to the Bahia Honda and Fort Zachary State Park )There are two beach chairs, noodles, 2 Boogie Boards and some sand kids toys for you to use while at the beach. These items are under the back porch or in the small building out back. We also furnish a two person Kayak for your use.

Photos

Availability & Rates

Cudjoe Key Bungalow Rental Rates

Notes

  • $109 to $149 a Night
  • US Dollars
  • Daily Rates $109 To $149...Monyhly Discounts (Plus Any Applicable Taxes )
  • Cleaning Fee of $95. Resort Entry fee $53.75
  • Security/Processing fee of $75.00
  • Mini Lobster and Lobster Opening Weeks and week after Christmas Available at
  • $149 a day/10% discount monthly stay
  • Ask about our Spring Specials
  • Travel Insurance Available but optional
  • Four night minimum/ 7 Night minimum during Winter Season

Amenities

Cudjoe Key Bungalow Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • bungalow
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 895 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Romantic
General:
  • Wireless Internet
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Living Room
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Kitchen ...
  • Ice Maker
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1) 2 twin beds in the guest room., Child Beds (1) Pack&Play
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • marina
  • playground
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • live theater
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • horseshoes
  • shelling
  • boating
  • wildlife viewing
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • snorkeling
  • water skiing
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • golf
  • basketball court
  • snorkeling/diving
  • fishing
  • cycling
  • sailing
  • wind-surfing
  • tennis
  • parasailing
Notes:
cable on all 3 TV's

Other Vacation Properties

$1,603 per week
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$1,603 per week
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6