Catherine MICHEL

Advertiser since 2013
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english, french, spanish, italian
Sleeps2
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights

Catherine MICHEL

Advertiser since 2013
Speaks english, french, spanish, italian
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

STUDIO COMPLETELY RENOVATED BOUTIQUE

Sleeps2
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights

Overview

Overview

1st Arrondissement Louvre Studio Rental Photos and Description

   This studio 25 m2, on the 4th floor of a 17th century building is located in the heart of historic Paris,

 hence the main monuments are within walking distance.

   But has retained its old world charm with its exposed beams, it has just been completely renovated with high quality materials, offering modern comfort.

   Both completely airtight windows with efficient double glazing and fully opaque through blackout curtains for a peaceful rest, overlook a pedestrian square with its splendid Fontaine des Innocents, without any opposite.

   Coating and the rest were privileged with a bedding of 1.60m 2 and the choice of 2 types of pillows, down or synthetic, different density.

   The shower room is fully tiled with a shower 1. 20m x 0. 80m.

   All the amenities of a top class hotel are available to guests: large closet with mirrors on the doors, fully equipped kitchenette (coffee maker and Nespresso capsules, electric kettle, microwave, large fridge, induction hob), flat screen TV 94 cm, free unlimited ADSL, WiFi, toiletries and slippers in the SdeDouche as well as a welcome gift still water and sparkling water, and chocolates.

    Guides and maps of Paris and the metro are available to tenants.

    Final cleaning is offered.

There 's no elevator.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Catherine MICHEL (Owner)
Advertiser since 2013
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english, french, spanish, italian

What makes this studio unique

Situated in the heart of historical Paris at 50 m from Châtelet station subway ( lines 1, 4, 7, 11 and 14 ) and the RER A & B to the Orly and CDG airports.

There' s a lot of maps and depliants of Paris and the subways in the flat.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps2
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.8
based on 11 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Studio completely renovated boutique
average rating of 4.818182 based on 11 reviews
business
Studio completely renovated boutique
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1026980a
+33 -0682311063
1st Arrondissement Louvre Paris
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
This studio apartment was perfect for our honeymoon in Paris. It has everything you need! The bed is very comfortable. The kitchen is outfitted with all the necessary supplies. We really enjoyed the espresso pods, water bottles, and snacks available when we arrived from our long journey. The location is very convenient to walk to many of the Paris landmarks and also very close to the metro station. There was construction going on in the metro station which was a little noisy, but the windows are amazing and shut out the majority of sounds!
Catherine was amazing. She was very accommodating when our travel plans had unexpectedly changed and was able to get us into the apartment as soon as possible. I would definitely recommend this apartment!
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank U Amy for all you' ve written , it' s very kind of you but I only did my job.
I' m glad you' ve appreciated all I' ve done. It was my pleasure.
I love Paris and I love welcoming people who come and visit it cause it' s a
wonderful city.
Warm regards.
Catherine.
business
Studio completely renovated boutique
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1026980a
+33 -0682311063
1st Arrondissement Louvre Paris
4

Great flat in excellent location

  • 4 of 5
We thoroughly appreciated our stay in this flat. A simple well-appointed flat in a historic building. It had everything we needed. The location is excellent. Catherine the owner gave us very helpful tips for things to see in the quartier, like the oldest patisserie in Paris. Easy to walk to many sites, and very close to the metro. You must be comfortable walking up 4 flights of winding stairs - great if you use a fitbit!
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
Studio completely renovated boutique
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1026980a
+33 -0682311063
1st Arrondissement Louvre Paris
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5
My husband & I couldn't be happier with our stay in the lovely flat. Catherine was so helpful & friendly. She always responded to emails & questions in a very timely manner. This was the first time, we had rented an flat abroad, so she very much put our minds as ease.

The location of the flat is ideal to say the least. Even the first day when arriving from CDG airport, its one short train ride and then you're at the flat! We could walk to most attractions but having the metro & RER trains just outside your front door made getting around the city on those rainy days quite easy. The flat its self is plenty big enough for two people. We even had room to spare in the closest (to hide the suitcases) after we put all of our clothes away. We never felt like we were tripping over each other.

As noted by other travellers, the square outside is quite busy even in the middle of the night. But as soon as you close the windows you can't hear a peep! And a little street noise is the price you have to pay for staying in a flat in the heart of Paris. I wouldn't change it for the world!

Just a note, there is a great boulangerie (a bakery) just down the street for this flat on rue Saint-Honore. We pretty much stopped here daily for breakfast (croissants) and picked up lunch while we were there.
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Heather,
I' m very glad to see you' ve enjoyed your stay in my flat.
I thank you so much for your kind review. It touched me a lot and made me happy to continue that job. I love welcoming guests in Paris. I love that city.
You were so sympathetic guests that it' s a pleasure for me to have such nice people in my flat. I was proud you had chosen my flat for your honeymoon !
I wish a wonderful life together and a lot of.....babies !!
Cheers.
Catherine.
business
Studio completely renovated boutique
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1026980a
+33 -0682311063
1st Arrondissement Louvre Paris
5

Perfect Spot

  • 5 of 5
My husband and I spent 6 nights in Paris. This was a lovely spot to plan our days. Our hostess Catherine was more than helpful, answered any queries in a quick manner both prior to the trip and also during our stay. The flat was clean and functional. The location was just perfect. We were able to walk to all the main sites. However the metro and the RER trains were easily accessed only 1/2 block away, perfect for those requiring the airport trains. Remember that this is a beautiful 17th century bldg with a wonderful spiral staircase but it is a 4 floor walk up. Only one negative- on hot days when we wished to have the windows open at night the square below could be quite noisy. The square is lovely but very busy. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Paris.
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Darlene for your nice review,
Paris is a very big city with a lot of people living in, we' re not in the country, so sleeping with open windows in the heart of Paris is exceptional . We are very lucky to be on a pedestrian square without any noise of car with such a lovely view.
In summer, I put a ventilator in the flat but in the beginning of June I' d not put it yet cause it wasn't t yet hot.
Anyway, when you close the windows, you can' t hear anything cause they are very insulating.
I hope that trouble didn't t disturb you too much and I' ve seen it didn't t avoid you to enjoy your stay.
Thank you once more for choosing my flat. You' re welcome to come back !
Cheers.
Catherine.
business
Studio completely renovated boutique
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1026980a
+33 -0682311063
1st Arrondissement Louvre Paris
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5
My husband and I stayed here for our first trip to Paris and it made our trip that much more special. The apartment itself was beautiful, clean and right in the center of the Paris. We were able to walk to everything, which was great. Three nights we even cooked there, after visiting some open air markets to buy fresh produce. The resturants around the apartment had great food and were lively!

Catherine, was so very helpful and attentive. She was friendly, willing to answer any questions and was quick with responses.

This apartment was perfect, I can't say enough positive things about our entire experience there. We were so happy we stayed here and would recommend it to anyone! When we go back, we plan to stay here again!
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks a lot Kara !
Your review is very kind but it' s true I love that job and as I love Paris, it' s a pleasure to give some explanations about that wonderful city.
I do my best for the persons who stay in the flat don' t miss anything to enjoy their stay in Paris.
Thank you once more, Kara, it was a pleasure to welcome you here.
Warm regards.
Catherine.
business
Studio completely renovated boutique
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1026980a
+33 -0682311063
1st Arrondissement Louvre Paris
The Netherlands
5

lovely apartment with great view

  • 5 of 5
Lovely apartment with great view in a lively neighbourhood. Very centrally located, you can reach all the attractions by foot.
The flat is very well equipped. The furniture is stylish and the bed is very good.
It's on the fourth floor, so it's a bit of a climb to reach it, but the view is a big compensation for that.
The owner Catherine welcomed us with chocolates and wine, very friendly.
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Kilometres
ROISSY et ORLY
Nearest Barpub
AU COEUR COURONNE
Nearest Train
2 Kilometres
Gare du Nord
Car: not necessary

Near the Louvre, the Seine, Notre Dame, Beaubourg, shops etc ...

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

1st Arrondissement Louvre Studio Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Automne 2014
Sep 30 2014 - Dec 20 2014
4 night minimum stay
€90
€580
 
 
HIVER 2015
Jan 5 2015 - Feb 28 2015
5 night minimum stay
€85
€550
 
 
PRINTEMPS - ÉTÉ 2015
Mar 1 2015 - Sep 20 2015
5 night minimum stay
€95
€600
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
€90
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Notes Du 9 JANVIER au 1er MARS, possibilité de louer à partir de 2 nuits pour 130 € la nuit ( 260 € le Week End ).
Pour tout séjour supérieur à 7 nuits, contacter le propriétaire .
HIVER 2014 : prix à la semaine 540 € au lieu de 595.
PRINTEMPS 2015 : prix à la semaine 600 € au lieu de 665 €.
Dernière arrivée possible au studio : 20.00.
Départ du studio : midi.

Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

1st Arrondissement Louvre Studio Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • studio
  • floor 4
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 25 m²
Location Type:
  • Downtown
Theme:
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • - toilet , shower
  • Fully tiled bathroom with sliding door shower, welcome products with slippers, towels and toilet paper provided. Hairdryer and magnifying mirror. Toilets inside. Electric heated towel ACOVA. Wire for drying laundry.
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 2
  • - 1 queen
  • Queen bed 1m60 x 2m with mattress and duvet or quilt was winter choice, 2 pillow menu: down or synthetic, more or less firm, cotton satin sheets and pillows. New firm mattress. Bedside enlightening.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • restaurants
Notes:
Pets not allowed Non smoking apartment
Email Owner Contact Me

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote