Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

OCEAN FRONT 'REST, RELAX, REJUVENATE, AND RETURN YEAR AFTER YEAR. WE PROMISE!'

Sade Management

Advertiser since: 2004
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps20
Bedrooms 8
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Sade Management

Advertiser since: 2004
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 20, 2014
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

OCEAN FRONT 'REST, RELAX, REJUVENATE, AND RETURN YEAR AFTER YEAR. WE PROMISE!'

Sleeps20
Bedrooms 8
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Overview

Isle of Palms House Rental Photos and Description

- 8 Bedrooms, 4 Full Baths, sleeps 20 Adults

We now accept visa, mastercard and Discover. This enormous 'Oceanfront' home is perfect for Fabulous Family Fun and is only minutes away from historic Charleston. All adult bedrooms have breathtaking views of the ocean, as do our two living rooms. Included in our total 7100 sq. ft. of fun is a 700 sq. ft. open deck with chaise lounges & a 575 sq. ft. screened-in porch. Everyone's favorite spot is this huge porch with old fashioned rockers, hammock, ceiling fans, & 2 outdoor dining tables. Our 1200 sq. ft. patio is complete with its own sitting area, 2 grills, & is sheltered in case of rainy days. Inside fun includes regulation size foosball and ping pong tables, wireless Internet, and cable TV in every room (10 total). Our huge lot & a half yard allows for hours of outdoor fun with soccer, Frisbee, volleyball, even football! You may also enjoy badminton, croquet, horseshoes, and a basketball goal. We specialize in accommodating large families w/ 4 refrigerators & 2 sets of washer/dryers. Sorry, no house parties.

Memories are Forever-Treasure Them!!!: Stay with us and experience memories promised to last a lifetime, regardless of age. 'Wee ones' to grandparents' smiles will be unforgettable for your week at the 'Breakers.' Check in time is 3 PM (unless exception is made). Check out time is 10 AM sharp. For an extra fee, stay until the evening. Call for availability. Rental weekly rates run Saturday to Saturday (unless exceptions are made).

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Sade Management (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2004
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

Why HomeAway

Sleeps20
Bedrooms 8
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.3
based on 19 traveler reviews

Write a Review
OCEAN FRONT 'Rest, Relax, Rejuvenate, and Return Year after Year. We promise!'
average rating of 4.3157897 based on 19 reviews
business
OCEAN FRONT 'Rest, Relax, Rejuvenate, and Return Year after Year. We promise!'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p102203
-+ (843) 795-7688 (South Carolina, USA)
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
James Island, South Carolina
5

GREAT HOUSE

  • 5 of 5
We had the vacation of our lives at "bReakeRs". Everything was neat and clean and all appliances worked incliding the a/c. Had a small problem with tub draining slow and maintenance was there in a flash and very helpful. Huge back yard and plenty of beach toys for the kids. The best part is the deck-watching the sun rise with a cup of coffe or the moon rise with a margarita just couldn't be any better-except we had to leave at the end of our week. Thanks for a great week at the beach fun for all!
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2006
  • Stayed: Apr 2006
  • Source: HomeAway
business
OCEAN FRONT 'Rest, Relax, Rejuvenate, and Return Year after Year. We promise!'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p102203
-+ (843) 795-7688 (South Carolina, USA)
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
2

awesome location, rundown house

  • 2 of 5
We stayed here for a family reunion over memorial weekend--the location was perfect, the backyard dreamy and access to the beach wonderful---but the house was in much need of attention. There were non-stop pests - carpenter ants on the stairs and upper level, and mice scat in the ping-pong room. The furniture was not as nice as the photos, and one of the toilets on the upper level was not properly ventilated--whenever we flushed the toilet, we smelled the sewer :( -- my in-laws are not the type to complain, but my husband and I were disappointed with upkeep of the house, having expected more from our past stays in nicer Isle of Palms properties.
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry you were disappointed and anytime there is an issue with our rentals all you need to do is call our office. The Island is still on a septic tank system and at the end of the season we always have the septic system pumped out due to the large number of people who stay with all summer, sorry we did not do before your rental but it is usually an October project. With our turn over on Saturday and only 5 hours in between rentals we try to spot clean furniture but sometimes it just has to wait till the off season. As for the ants, I will address that with Terminix, they have the contract for this home. Once again we apologize for any and everything that disappointed you and your family.
Sincerely
Lissa Taylor
Vacation Manager
Sade Management, LLC
business
OCEAN FRONT 'Rest, Relax, Rejuvenate, and Return Year after Year. We promise!'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p102203
-+ (843) 795-7688 (South Carolina, USA)
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
5

A week in paradise

  • 5 of 5
We have been staying at this beach house every other year for the last 10 years, and just ended our 5th stay there. My 4 siblings from all over the U.S., all our children, and all our grandchildren gather for this family reunion every other year, and we have a wonderful time. This house is totally equipped with plenty of bedrooms, a kitchen stocked with every bit of equipment you could ever ask for, and a large and comfy living room. The basement includes a ping pong table and a foosball table that the teenagers totally make use of. There are 3 extra refrigerators, besides the kitchen one, so we don't have to constantly go to the store. This home is cool, clean and comfortable, well taken care of. You can tell the owner takes a big interest in keeping it up. We enjoy every square inch of it. But the BEST part is the long, screened in back porch. Those rockers are constantly in motion with people sharing their lives. From sunrise to far into the night, conversations between 2 people, or among 20 people, are enjoyed. We've made many memories at this wonderful home over the years, and I know we wouldn't be as comfortable any place else. This home will always be our first choice. I would recommend this property to anyone --- unless they wanted our week!
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much and we hope to have you return in 2016!
business
OCEAN FRONT 'Rest, Relax, Rejuvenate, and Return Year after Year. We promise!'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p102203
-+ (843) 795-7688 (South Carolina, USA)
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
Aiken, SC
3

Needs Attention

  • 3 of 5
Our extended family has rented this house for the past 4 years. It is a wonderful property with a large porch and huge yard. The location is as good as it gets and the beach is wide with miles of walking. However, in the past few years the house has come to need updates and repairs. The furniture is worn out, dirty and many pieces broken. The closets and pantry are full of personal items making it hard to store food and clothes.Also, the beds in the house are not the same as those listed on the web site, so many of us came with the wrong size sheets. It is still a wonderful house for a family beach week, but needs a bit of attention.
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
OCEAN FRONT 'Rest, Relax, Rejuvenate, and Return Year after Year. We promise!'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p102203
-+ (843) 795-7688 (South Carolina, USA)
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
5

Retiree Reunion -- 3rd time here

  • 5 of 5
10-12 of us gather every year in late April for golf and stories, coming from all over the USA. This is the 3rd time we have rented the Breakers - it's wonderful & we love it. You can find more exquisite and updated beachfront places for a lot more money. Yes it's dated, but it's clean and cozy and comfortable, and is the best dollar value around for IOP beachfront. If you want glitz and money is no object, don't rent here. The immense ocean-view screened porch is a great gathering place. You can walk 3 blocks on the beach to IOP downtown w/o worry of drinking and driving.
  • Submitted: May 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
business
OCEAN FRONT 'Rest, Relax, Rejuvenate, and Return Year after Year. We promise!'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p102203
-+ (843) 795-7688 (South Carolina, USA)
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
5

Retiree Reunion - 3rd time we stayed here

  • 5 of 5
10-12 of us gather every year in late April for golf and stories, coming from all over the USA. This is the 3rd time we have rented the Breakers - it's wonderful & we love it. You can find more exquisite and updated beachfront places for a lot more money. Yes it's dated, but it's clean and cozy and comfortable, and is the best dollar value around for IOP beachfront. If you want glitz and money is no object, don't rent here. The immense ocean-view screened porch is a great gathering place. You can walk 3 blocks on the beach to IOP downtown w/o worry of drinking and driving.
  • Submitted: May 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway

Map

Map

Nearest Train
18 Miles
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Car: necessary

Whether you want to just sit on the beach in the sun or play in the water there will always be something going on. Just 2 miles from the beach, visit Mt. Pleasant with movies, shopping, fine dining, plantations, or a quiet ride in the Francis Marion National Forest. Downtown Charleston is only 15 minutes from the beach with some of the greatest architecture in the United States. Walk across the Arthur Ravenell Bridge for breathtaking views of Charleston Harbor. Watching the sunrise with a cup of coffee, then admire the sunset with a special 'umbrella drink' (all of which are family traditions experienced on our deck area in the dunes).

Other Activities: 'Relaxation'

Photos

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rates & Availability

From $400 Per night

Isle of Palms House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 22 2014 - Nov 30 2014
4 night minimum stay
$800
$4,000
 
 
December 2014
Dec 1 2014 - Dec 20 2014
3 night minimum stay
$500
$2,400
 
 
Christmas 2014
Dec 21 2014 - Dec 28 2014
4 night minimum stay
$475
$3,000
 
 
New Years 2014-2015
Dec 29 2014 - Jan 3 2015
3 night minimum stay
$550
$3,000
 
 
JANUARY 2015
Jan 4 2015 - Jan 31 2015
3 night minimum stay
$400
$2,000
 
 
FEBRUARY 2015
Feb 1 2015 - Feb 28 2015
3 night minimum stay
$570
$2,200
 
 
MARCH 2015
Mar 1 2015 - Mar 28 2015
3 night minimum stay
$570
$2,400
 
 
APRIL 2015
Mar 29 2015 - May 1 2015
3 night minimum stay
$730
$3,800
 
 
MAY 2-9 2015
May 2 2015 - May 9 2015
4 night minimum stay
$975
$4,000
 
 
MOTHERS DAY MAY 10TH
May 10 2015 - May 22 2015
4 night minimum stay
$900
$4,400
 
 
MAY 23RD-30TH
May 23 2015 - May 29 2015
4 night minimum stay
$900
$4,800
 
 
MAY 30-JUNE 6 2015
May 30 2015 - Jun 5 2015
7 night minimum stay
$6,300
 
 
JUNE 6 TO 13 2015
Jun 6 2015 - Jun 12 2015
7 night minimum stay
$7,500
 
 
JUNE 2015
Jun 13 2015 - Jul 3 2015
7 night minimum stay
$7,800
 
 
JULY 4TH WEEK
Jul 4 2015 - Jul 10 2015
7 night minimum stay
$8,900
 
 
JULY 2015
Jul 11 2015 - Aug 7 2015
7 night minimum stay
$7,700
 
 
AUGUST 8-15 2015
Aug 8 2015 - Aug 14 2015
7 night minimum stay
$6,300
 
 
AUGUST 15-22 2015
Aug 15 2015 - Aug 21 2015
3 night minimum stay
$975
$4,600
 
 
AUGUST 22 TO SEPTEMBER 5, 2015
Aug 22 2015 - Sep 5 2015
3 night minimum stay
$820
$3,600
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning/less than 7 nts $275
Refundable damage deposit $750
Tax Rate 12.5%
Notes $2000-$8700 a week
Daily rates for off-season-minimum of 3 nights
ALL PRICES LISTED DO NOT INCLUDE ACCOMMODATION TAX.
(Plus 12.5% SC accommodation tax, required by SC law)
We require a $750 Security Deposit which is refundable if there is no damage to property.




Best value on Isle of Palms for 7100 sq ft of usable, enjoyable space - all in this great vacation home
WE NOW EXPECT VISA, MASTERCARD AND DISCOVER WITH A 2% ADMINISTRATIVE FEE. Reservation fee of $1000 due when reserved with Full amount due 90 days before rental.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Amenities

Isle of Palms House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 7100 sq. ft.
  • 3 stories
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Ducted Cooling
  • Ducted Heating
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Area
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 18 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , 1st Floor
    Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , 2nd Floor
    Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , 2nd Floor Master Bathroom
    Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , 3rd Floor
    Outdoor - outdoor shower , 2 Outdoor
Bedrooms:
  • 8 Bedrooms, Sleeps 20
  • Master - 1 king , 2 twin/ single , Trundle, ocean view, 2nd floor
    Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , 2nd Floor
    Living Room - 2 sleep sofa /futon , 1st Floor
    Blue Paisley - 2 queen , 1 double , 1st floor
    Peach Paisley - 2 double , 1st floor, ocean view
    Gone with the Wind - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single , Ocean view, 2nd floor
    Bamboo - 1 queen , 1 double , Ocean view, 2nd floor
    Room with a View - 1 queen , 2 twin/ single , Ocean view, 3rd floor
    Yellow Palm - 1 queen , 1 double , Ocean view, 3rd floor
    Blue Crab - 1 queen , 1 double , 1 baby crib , 3rd floor
  • Master Bedroom (#5) has private bathroom with ocean view and private access to deck. All beds are equipped with mattress pads, pillows, blankets, and comforters with extras in all closets. You only need to provide sheets and towels (which may be rented for the week from a local service.) All rooms have own television with cable. Wireless Internet is available throughout.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Games ...
  • Games for Kids
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Small Cooler
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • 12 garden chairs
  • 6 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • hunting big game
  • hunting small game
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
BBQ grills, Linens available-extra fee, DVD player's, telephone's, 2 washers and dryers, 3 new air conditioning units with temperature control on each floor so everyone can be comfortable. Ping-pong table in garage. See the additional photo page for a full list of amenities. WE LEAVE A ROLL OF TOILET PAPER IN EACH BATHROOM AND PAPER TOWELS IN KITCHEN-JUST ENOUGH FOR YOUR FIRST DAY.

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote