Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

2 BR / 2 Bath Condo in an ocean-front complex just steps from the beach

Owner

Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Contact the Owner

Owner
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
April 30, 2015
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

2 BR / 2 Bath Condo in an ocean-front complex just steps from the beach

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Overview

Kihei Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Our newly-renovated condo is at the Royal Mauian Resort in Kihei, on sunny South Maui. This area is known throughout the world for its fabulously warm, dry, clear days and its deliciously cool tropical nights. Our condo is situated between two long white sandy beaches that are excellent for swimming, snorkeling, beach combing, whale-watching, strolling, or just relaxing in the warmth of the sun.

Located on the fourth floor, it is only a one minute walk from our condo to either beach or to the Resort's pool. Right in front of the Resort is an ancient lava reef where snorkeling is superb, providing views of brilliantly-colored tropical fish.

The Royal Mauian is conveniently located for day trips to the historic whaling town of Lahaina in West Maui and along the coastal road that winds through tropical rainforests and waterfalls to the village of Hana at the eastern end of the island. Also, you will not want to miss the view of the sunrise from the crater at the summit of Mt. Haleakala, the dormant volcano that created Maui over a million years ago.

Several championship golf courses and tennis courts are only minutes away from the Royal Mauian, and restaurants and a variety of shops are just across the street. On the roof of the Royal Mauian is a Roof Garden with a 360 degree view. Looking south, west, and north, one sees the brilliant, blue Pacific, with palm trees in the foreground and, in the background, the neighboring islands of Kaho'olawe and Lanai'i, and to the north, the majestic dome of West Maui.

This is a stunning location to see the sun set into the Pacific. Looking east, one sees the slopes of upcountry Maui, with Halaekala beyond. This is an awesome setting for viewing a vivid Maui sunrise. In addition to its outstanding views, the Roof Garden has a refrigerated serving bar, four large gas grills, and comfortable tables and chairs, making it a wonderful place for barbecues and get-togethers.

Our condo is unusual in that it shares no walls with any other unit and has windows on three sides. It has a partial ocean view, making our rates lower than most other units at the Royal Mauian. This means that you can enjoy our condo at an oceanfront complex for rates that are extremely reasonable, considering its outstanding location, setting, and amenities.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner
Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
April 30, 2015

About The Owner

We live in Pensylvania and first visited Maui in 2003. We love to travel (in the photo we're standing in front of the Teracotta Soldiers in Xian, China), but we have never found a place more beautiful, more varied, more exciting, and more peaceful than Maui.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2006

Why The Owner chose Kihei

Maui has countless beautiful beaches, each of them with its own individual character. With elevations ranging from sea level to over 10,000 feet, Maui also has almost all of the ecological zones that are found on the planet. All of this, combined with all of the exciting and fun things there are to do on Maui, makes this a place that it's had not to fall in love with.

What makes this condo unique

Our condo is in a complex that is right on the ocean. Directly in front is a lava-coral reef that is great for snorkeling. Just a few steps away on either side are two of the finest beaches on Maui. Our complex has a heated pool and a roof-top garden area where you can grill and enjoy a dinner with a 360 degree view of the ocean and the mountain. It's also close to golf courses, spas, and great restaurants and coffee houses.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.9
based on 14 traveler reviews

Write a Review
2 BR / 2 Bath Condo in an ocean-front complex just steps from the beach
average rating of 4.857143 based on 14 reviews
Calgary
5

Great location, clean cool unit...would definitely rent this place again!

  • 5 of 5

There was three of us in our group. For two of us this was our first trip to Maui and for the other person, this was one trip of many to the island. The condo was great, it was clean and had lots of room and storage. The layout of the bedrooms and bathrooms are well thought out to make for great separation and privacy. We were worried that the unit might be warm as it doesn't have air conditioning. With the many windows open, ceiling fans and breeze from the trade winds every afternoon we found the unit to be a very comfortable and not once during our 2 weeks did we missed AC. The location of the building is excellent, there are two beaches that are close and easily walked to from the unit. Enjoyed many early morning walks on the beach. Having the unit right near an end stairway was very convenient to get to the beach and shopping. It was nice to have all the kitchen appliances and tools we needed and even ample selection of spices. Especially nice to have to have beach chairs, towels, boogie boards, washer and dryer included in the unit. As other people have comment you hear the birds early in the morning and it seems the ground crew starts fairly early, this would be our only complaint which really isn't an issue. Hearing the birds in the morning is much nicer that having to hearing traffic. The roof top terrace is a great place to sit and enjoy your evening meal, we had a few meals there. The area was always clean and well looked after, many folks in the building enjoy the terrace in the evening and we met some great, friendly people. Even though many people enjoy the terrace, we never had an issue of waiting long for one of the 4 bbqs to be free. If we return to Maui, we would definitely look at renting this unit again.

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're so pleased that you had such a good time at our condo and that you especially enjoyed the roof garden and the stimulating gatherings of guests that happen there as all enjoy dinner and sunset. We look forward to your return.
Bothell, WA
5

Can't wait to return!

  • 5 of 5

This was our first visit to Maui and we hope to return many more times. This condo was fabulous. The location was spot on. We had two couples staying there for this visit and it worked well. There was plenty of bedroom separation and with each room having it's own bathroom we felt that we had enough privacy. I would have to agree with another reviewer that said the birds were a bit noisy in the morning but other than that we didn't have a single complaint! The condo was clean, well stocked and updated. Maui Tacos right across the street was great, we ate there on our last night and wishes we would have tried it earlier. We loved being able to pack up the beach chairs and cooler and walk to the beach. We rented a Jeep to be able to see more of the island but there is so much within walking distance. The owner was very prompt in his responses to my inquiries and provided me with detailed information for my stay. I can't wait to book my next trip!

  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're so glad that you had a good stay and look forward to your return.
5

We will be coming back for sure!

  • 5 of 5

We have just returned from a two week stay at this condo and we couldn't have been more happy with the property. We have been to Maui a few times previously and always stayed at another complex within the vicinity but have always wanted to stay at the Royal Mauian due to it being located right between Kam 1 and 2 on the ocean. This condo lives up to EVERY description the owners had in their listing. It is very well looked after, nicely remodelled and has everything you need for your stay! I agree with one of the other reviewers comments about the proximity of the unit to the stairwell. This made it so quick to get in and out of and just up or down 3 flights of stairs.

We love staying in Kihei and after staying here, I can't see us ever bothering to look at staying anywhere else. Like their description says, this unit is on the side/back of the complex and while it doesn't have a direct ocean front view, it has a great view from the Lanai at a fraction of what the other units will go for in this complex.

Awesome place!!!

  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so pleased that you had such an excellent stay at our condo and look forward to your next visit.
Eltopia, WA
5

Just as described

  • 5 of 5

With the beach view, pool, proximity to shopping, community grills on the roof, we found this condo excellent. It included all the kitchen appliances and tools we needed and even ample selection of spices. Especially nice to have snorkel equipment, beach chairs, towels, boogie boards included. It was an added bonus for the unit to be next to a stair well, making trips to the beach, pool or shopping handy. Our previous visit to Hawaii was plagued by bugs. I was impressed that we saw none in this unit. Even while sitting on the deck in the evening with the light on, we didn't see any. Nice place!

  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're so glad that your expectations were met and that you so enjoyed your time at our condo. We hope that you will be able to visit again soon.
4

Nice condo for first Maui holiday

  • 4 of 5

We were in Maui for a wedding arriving on Nov. 16. Stayed for 10 days, arrival to unit smooth and no problems with parking.

The unit was well equipped with good quality pots, pans, dishes and cutlery. Good for cooking at the unit and the roof top bbq's were great for suppers to watch the amazing sunsets.

The master bedroom king size bed was very comfortable and there were no complaints about the two twin beds either. The m/b shower was excellent with a nice strong spray.

We had a great view from the side lanai. So close to the ocean to watch the many paddle boarders, kayaks and snorkelers. Great snorkeling just outside of the condo seeing many large green turtles and colorful fish.

The heated pool was great with new glass panels surrounding the entire pool to keep the wind out.

The unit came with several cooler bags for the beach and various bags for shopping trips.

The unit needed some tlc for the shower doors and towel bar in the 2nd bathroom. The furniture in the unit was very comfortable for sitting on. The beach chairs were older and could be replaced soon.

The early morning birds can be annoying for about an hour if your not an early riser. We had a great vacation for our first trip to Maui.

  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so pleased that you had a great time at our condo. It is gratifying to hear your positive feedback about how well-equipped and comfortable you found our condo to be. Thanks for alerting us to the issues with the shower doors and the towel rack in the second bathroom. These have now been fixed. Thanks also, for alerting us to the condition of the beach chairs. These are being replaced.
Marysville, Wa
4

Great place, could be a little better

  • 4 of 5

While our stay was very nice and this is condo is in a very ideal location, I did have issue's with the amount of noise from the road construction, late night party people from the bar across the street and the early morning bird that was very loud. The condo was mostly clean, but we did note that the floors were very dirty along with the floor out on the veranda. According to recent reviews the trade winds should have kept the place cool. What trade winds? it was extremely hot and the ceiling fans did not go up to highest setting. A simple portable A/C unit would have made our stay during the evening hours much more enjoyable. I really could not believe that the owner does not have one on hand. We did appreciate the location, close to every thing we wanted to do. The beach was very beautiful but the supplied snorkel gear is in very poor condition. Out of the 3 mask's one did not leak. Three sets of fins, the 2 adult fins were could not be used and the 3rd set was for a child. Plan on renting your own set. Finally we were invaded by small ants. Mostly just irritating, but nonetheless we really did not enjoy seeing them.

Overall this is a very decent place to stay due to the location and price, but I would encourage the owners to do some simple upgrades such as A/C, new mattress's and ensure the floors are cleaned on a regular basis and this would then be a five stare location.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are pleased to hear you found our condo to be “very nice” and “in a very ideal location.” We appreciate your alerting us to aspects of our condo that did not meet your expectations. We wish that during your stay you had called our agent in Kihei, or us at our home, at the phone numbers we provided so that we could have addressed those issues that were in our control and made your stay more pleasurable. Because in the past we have received only five-star ratings, we very rarely hear concerns from our guests. How unfortunate that routine maintenance on S. Kihei Rd happened to coincide with your stay. That’s an unusual occurrence in Kihei and we wish you had been spared that. How unfortunate also that there was noise from a local establishment (we don't recall a bar nearby, but there are restaurants). In any case, sound coming from it must have been unusually loud, as commercial establishments are at least 100 yds away, on the other side of S. Kihei Rd. We were dismayed to hear you report that the floors were dirty. We have a superb cleaning staff and have never before been informed that our condo was anything other than very clean, although we realize that in the course of their stay guests may track sand in after their frequent walks back from nearby beaches. We will explore this with our cleaning staff. How unusual that the trade winds were still during your stay. Most of our guests (including, as you noted, some who have written reviews) have found that the almost constant gentle ocean breezes make the condo very comfortable. Perhaps the fans not going up to their highest setting contributed to your discomfort. We will have them checked right away. We will also have the mattresses checked out. We realize that different people have different preferences about the firmness of mattresses. Last summer, when we were at our condo last, we found them to be very comfortable. Thank you for alerting us to the ants. Both the complex and our personal agent are systematic about taking measures to minimize pests, balancing these efforts with concern for the environment. Nevertheless, in a tropical climate, ants may appear from time to time and now that we are aware that one of our guests has experienced this we will explore additional measures we can take. We appreciate the opportunity to further enhance the quality of the experience for our guests. We're glad that, despite the issues you raise, you concluded that our condo "overall is a very decent place to stay."

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
Kahului Airport
Nearest Point of Interest
Costco
Nearest Point of Interest
Boat to Molakini Crater
Nearest Point of Interest
Keawala'i Church in Makena
Nearest Point of Interest
The Bad Ass Coffee Shop
Nearest Point of Interest
Da Kitchen
Nearest Point of Interest
Lappert's Hawaiian Ice Cream
Nearest Point of Interest
Sorento's and Five Palms

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $179 Per night

Kihei Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Low Season 2015
Apr 16 2015 - Dec 14 2015
5 night minimum stay
$179
$1,253
$4,920
 
 
High Season 2015-16
Dec 15 2015 - Apr 15 2016
5 night minimum stay
$259
$1,813
$7,470
 
 
Low Season 2016
Apr 16 2016 - Dec 14 2016
5 night minimum stay
$184
$1,288
$5,070
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 13.42%
Notes Rates for stays over Christmas are higher. Parking and cleaning are included but there is a $110 cleaning fee for stays of less than 7 nights. Rates are $30 per night higher for stays of less than 7 nights (unless the available vacant period is less than 7 nights, in which case regular rates apply). Hawaiian Tax ID: W23456284-01

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • The Unit sleeps 6. The master bedroom has a California King bed. The second bedroom has 2 Twin beds that can be converted to a King bed. There is a Queen-size sofa bed in the living room.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Toys
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
Notes:
Our condo has ceiling fans in both bedrooms and in the living room. It does not have air conditioning because ocean breezes and the fans almost always keep it very comfortable. The condo has boogie boards, beach chairs, beach towels, beach toys, board games, children's games, and a portacrib, all for your use during your stay.

Partner Offers

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote