Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

2 BR/2 BA OCEANFRONT CONDO-STEPS FROM THE BEACH-FROM $179/NT

Owner

Advertiser since: 2006
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Contact the Owner

Owner
Advertiser since: 2006
Speaks: english
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

2 BR/2 BA OCEANFRONT CONDO-STEPS FROM THE BEACH-FROM $179/NT

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Overview

Kihei Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Our newly-renovated condo is at the Royal Mauian Resort in Kihei, on sunny South Maui. This area is known throughout the world for its fabulously warm, dry, clear days and its deliciously cool tropical nights. Our condo is situated between two long white sandy beaches that are excellent for swimming, snorkeling, beach combing, whale-watching, strolling, or just relaxing in the warmth of the sun.

Located on the fourth floor, it is only a one minute walk from our condo to either beach or to the Resort's pool. Right in front of the Resort is an ancient lava reef where snorkeling is superb, providing views of brilliantly-colored tropical fish.

The Royal Mauian is conveniently located for day trips to the historic whaling town of Lahaina in West Maui and along the coastal road that winds through tropical rainforests and waterfalls to the village of Hana at the eastern end of the island. Also, you will not want to miss the view of the sunrise from the crater at the summit of Mt. Haleakala, the dormant volcano that created Maui over a million years ago.

Several championship golf courses and tennis courts are only minutes away from the Royal Mauian, and restaurants and a variety of shops are just across the street. On the roof of the Royal Mauian is a Roof Garden with a 360 degree view. Looking south, west, and north, one sees the brilliant, blue Pacific, with palm trees in the foreground and, in the background, the neighboring islands of Kaho'olawe and Lanai'i, and to the north, the majestic dome of West Maui.

This is a stunning location to see the sun set into the Pacific. Looking east, one sees the slopes of upcountry Maui, with Halaekala beyond. This is an awesome setting for viewing a vivid Maui sunrise. In addition to its outstanding views, the Roof Garden has a refrigerated serving bar and a number of gas grills, making it a wonderful place for barbecues and get-togethers.

Our condo is unusual in that it shares no walls with any other unit and has windows on three sides. It has a partial ocean view, making our rates lower than most other units at the Royal Mauian. This means that you can enjoy our condo at an oceanfront complex for rates that are extremely reasonable, considering its outstanding location, setting, and amenities.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner
Advertiser since: 2006
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

About The Owner

We live in Pensylvania and first visited Maui in 2003. We love to travel (in the photo we're standing in front of the Teracotta Soldiers in Xian, China), but we have never found a place more beautiful, more varied, more exciting, and more peaceful than Maui.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2006

Why The Owner chose Kihei

Maui has countless beautiful beaches, each of them with its own individual character. With elevations ranging from sea level to over 10,000 feet, Maui also has almost all of the ecological zones that are found on the planet. All of this, combined with all of the exciting and fun things there are to do on Maui, makes this a place that it's had not to fall in love with.

What makes this condo unique

Our condo is in a complex that is right on the ocean. Directly in front is a lava-coral reef that is great for snorkeling. Just a few steps away on either side are two of the finest beaches on Maui. Our complex has a heated pool (with fresh coffee and tea served each morning) and a roof-top garden area where you can grill and enjoy a dinner with a 360 degree view of the ocean and the mountain. It's also close to golf courses, spas, and great restaurants and coffee houses.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.8
based on 11 traveler reviews

Write a Review
2 BR/2 BA Oceanfront Condo-Steps from the Beach-from $179/nt
average rating of 4.818182 based on 11 reviews
business
2 BR/2 BA Oceanfront Condo-Steps from the Beach-from $179/nt
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101933vb
-610 756-6901 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Kihei Maui
Eltopia, WA
5

Just as described

  • 5 of 5
With the beach view, pool, proximity to shopping, community grills on the roof, we found this condo excellent. It included all the kitchen appliances and tools we needed and even ample selection of spices. Especially nice to have snorkel equipment, beach chairs, towels, boogie boards included. It was an added bonus for the unit to be next to a stair well, making trips to the beach, pool or shopping handy. Our previous visit to Hawaii was plagued by bugs. I was impressed that we saw none in this unit. Even while sitting on the deck in the evening with the light on, we didn't see any. Nice place!
  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We're so glad that your expectations were met and that you so enjoyed your time at our condo. We hope that you will be able to visit again soon.
business
2 BR/2 BA Oceanfront Condo-Steps from the Beach-from $179/nt
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101933vb
-610 756-6901 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Kihei Maui
4

Nice condo for first Maui holiday

  • 4 of 5
We were in Maui for a wedding arriving on Nov. 16. Stayed for 10 days, arrival to unit smooth and no problems with parking.
The unit was well equipped with good quality pots, pans, dishes and cutlery. Good for cooking at the unit and the roof top bbq's were great for suppers to watch the amazing sunsets.
The master bedroom king size bed was very comfortable and there were no complaints about the two twin beds either. The m/b shower was excellent with a nice strong spray.
We had a great view from the side lanai. So close to the ocean to watch the many paddle boarders, kayaks and snorkelers. Great snorkeling just outside of the condo seeing many large green turtles and colorful fish.
The heated pool was great with new glass panels surrounding the entire pool to keep the wind out.
The unit came with several cooler bags for the beach and various bags for shopping trips.
The unit needed some tlc for the shower doors and towel bar in the 2nd bathroom. The furniture in the unit was very comfortable for sitting on. The beach chairs were older and could be replaced soon.
The early morning birds can be annoying for about an hour if your not an early riser. We had a great vacation for our first trip to Maui.
  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so pleased that you had a great time at our condo. It is gratifying to hear your positive feedback about how well-equipped and comfortable you found our condo to be. Thanks for alerting us to the issues with the shower doors and the towel rack in the second bathroom. These have now been fixed. Thanks also, for alerting us to the condition of the beach chairs. These are being replaced.
business
2 BR/2 BA Oceanfront Condo-Steps from the Beach-from $179/nt
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101933vb
-610 756-6901 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Kihei Maui
Marysville, Wa
4

Great place, could be a little better

  • 4 of 5
While our stay was very nice and this is condo is in a very ideal location, I did have issue's with the amount of noise from the road construction, late night party people from the bar across the street and the early morning bird that was very loud. The condo was mostly clean, but we did note that the floors were very dirty along with the floor out on the veranda. According to recent reviews the trade winds should have kept the place cool. What trade winds? it was extremely hot and the ceiling fans did not go up to highest setting. A simple portable A/C unit would have made our stay during the evening hours much more enjoyable. I really could not believe that the owner does not have one on hand. We did appreciate the location, close to every thing we wanted to do. The beach was very beautiful but the supplied snorkel gear is in very poor condition. Out of the 3 mask's one did not leak. Three sets of fins, the 2 adult fins were could not be used and the 3rd set was for a child. Plan on renting your own set. Finally we were invaded by small ants. Mostly just irritating, but nonetheless we really did not enjoy seeing them.

Overall this is a very decent place to stay due to the location and price, but I would encourage the owners to do some simple upgrades such as A/C, new mattress's and ensure the floors are cleaned on a regular basis and this would then be a five stare location.
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are pleased to hear you found our condo to be “very nice” and “in a very ideal location.” We appreciate your alerting us to aspects of our condo that did not meet your expectations. We wish that during your stay you had called our agent in Kihei, or us at our home, at the phone numbers we provided so that we could have addressed those issues that were in our control and made your stay more pleasurable. Because in the past we have received only five-star ratings, we very rarely hear concerns from our guests. How unfortunate that routine maintenance on S. Kihei Rd happened to coincide with your stay. That’s an unusual occurrence in Kihei and we wish you had been spared that. How unfortunate also that there was noise from a local establishment (we don't recall a bar nearby, but there are restaurants). In any case, sound coming from it must have been unusually loud, as commercial establishments are at least 100 yds away, on the other side of S. Kihei Rd. We were dismayed to hear you report that the floors were dirty. We have a superb cleaning staff and have never before been informed that our condo was anything other than very clean, although we realize that in the course of their stay guests may track sand in after their frequent walks back from nearby beaches. We will explore this with our cleaning staff. How unusual that the trade winds were still during your stay. Most of our guests (including, as you noted, some who have written reviews) have found that the almost constant gentle ocean breezes make the condo very comfortable. Perhaps the fans not going up to their highest setting contributed to your discomfort. We will have them checked right away. We will also have the mattresses checked out. We realize that different people have different preferences about the firmness of mattresses. Last summer, when we were at our condo last, we found them to be very comfortable. Thank you for alerting us to the ants. Both the complex and our personal agent are systematic about taking measures to minimize pests, balancing these efforts with concern for the environment. Nevertheless, in a tropical climate, ants may appear from time to time and now that we are aware that one of our guests has experienced this we will explore additional measures we can take. We appreciate the opportunity to further enhance the quality of the experience for our guests. We're glad that, despite the issues you raise, you concluded that our condo "overall is a very decent place to stay."
business
2 BR/2 BA Oceanfront Condo-Steps from the Beach-from $179/nt
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101933vb
-610 756-6901 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Kihei Maui
Northern California
5

Good value

  • 5 of 5
We were very happy with this rental. The location for us (two 30’s and two 60’s parents) was great. Could just walk down to snorkle at Kam 1 or 2, with the reef right out front. The condo itself was comfortable and well supplied. The kitchen is a good size which you need for four people even if just for breakfasts and reheating. We never turned on the TVs but the wifi worked well. Anything you needed could be found a short walk across the street.
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
2 BR/2 BA Oceanfront Condo-Steps from the Beach-from $179/nt
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101933vb
-610 756-6901 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Kihei Maui
Drumheller, Alberta
5

Third time on Maui, Second time staying here - loved it again!!

  • 5 of 5
My mother, my husband and I brought and our 2 children (one turned 5 while we were there and one was 15 months) just spent 2 weeks in this condo. This is our second time and we loved it even more this time. The kitchen is a perfect size for me to cook in (I do most of the cooking). There were some things there, like salt, pepper, some spices, oil, etc - which is so awesome when you are just arriving somewhere and you don't have to go out and purchase EVERYTHING.

This time we took our oldest son snorkeling - and right out front of the condo was an awesome place to do it. We saw many many fish, loads of turtles - big and small, a few spotted rays and some sand sharks (they were so cool!). The rocks out front of the condo are a favorite place for turtles and just about any time of day you can head out, sit on the grass in front of the condo and watch them bob up and down!

Unfortunately for us on this trip, our van was broken into (not at the condo but at a beach down south by Makena) and we had money stolen - we had just stopped at the beach for a little snorkel then we were heading out shopping. Just a reminder to always lock your vehicle up and NEVER leave money in there while you aren't in it. This happened on day 3 of our holiday but we never had a problem again.

The pictures of the condo are just as it is, well decorated, filled with everything you could need for the beach and also a few reuseable bags for shopping (as Maui doesn't allow plastic bags, this is helpful!). This time around we left a beach chair with an umbrella on it as it was too big for our luggage but we thought it could be enjoyed by the next visitors.

As for "things to do" we recommend the park that is down by Foodland on Kihei Drive - it has a GREAT playground for the kids and in the evenings (depending on the time of year) there is a kids football game on the go :) The Maui Ocean Centre is a great learning experience but isn't cheap - we definitely enjoyed it on both of our trips. This time we did the Road to Hana, but instead of turning around after Hana we kept on driving all the way around the south part of the island - it is SO beautiful over there, but nothing like the rest of the island. It's an experience we wont forget (nor will we forget the torrential downpour we experienced when driving on the teeny tiny road). Stop at the last foodtruck, can't remember the name of it but it's in the middle of nowhere and the nachos are so good :)

Enjoy your stay!
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
2 BR/2 BA Oceanfront Condo-Steps from the Beach-from $179/nt
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101933vb
-610 756-6901 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Kihei Maui
Yakima
5

FANTASTIC MAUI GETAWAY!

  • 5 of 5
My family and I just got back from a 10 stay in Kihei Maui and had a great time!

We stay here at the Royal Mauian and couldn't have been happier with the condo.There was plenty of room for all five of us at the Rain's condo! I will be honest when we first arrived I had forgotten that we didn't have A/C at the condo and was a little worried. Dennis assured me we wouldn't need it and he was ABSOLUTELY correct! We opened up the windows and turned on the fans and it was perfect with the trade winds. We actually really enjoyed hearing the ocean and having the breeze off of it at night.

I also can't stress how nice it was to be able to walk right downstairs and be able to choose Kam I or Kam 2 without even getting in the car. We have teenagers so this was perfect! We had so many people on the beach say how lucky we were to be staying right on the beach like that. The grounds/condo at the Mauian were beautifully kept and so so clean. The staff downstairs answered any little questions we might have had and were so nice as well. Our girls also enjoyed the shopping right across the street from the condo and spent most of their spending monies on daily shaved ice or smoothies.
If you like to snorkel this is the place! You can pick up equipment from Snorkel Bob's across the street and snorkel right in front of the condo. The first day out we were in awe of the coral and sea life right there in front. We were fortunate enough to swim with sea turtles, enjoy the puffer fish, eels,trigger fish, and even octopus. Take a underwater camera we were glad we had one. If you would rather boogie board you can do that too and the condo has three of four of them that came in handy in the afternoons.

This was our first visit to Maui so we also took off a few days to see the island. The Maui Ocean Center is not too far from the condo & the shark tank there is awesome! We also got up @ 3:00a.m to see the sunrise from the top of the volacano 10,000ft up. If you can force yourself up that early it's a must! We took the road to Hana all the way to the seven sacred pools which was SO beautiful! We were glad we did it but probably wouldn't do it again. Some of the locals drive a little crazy up there and with the one lane areas it makes it pretty scary at times.

Everything we did from the condo at The Royal Mauian was so easy to get to we wouldn't choose anywhere else to stay! The owners were very nice and easy to get a hold of. Thank YOU for sharing your home away from home!
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
Kahului Airport
Nearest Point of Interest
Costco
Nearest Point of Interest
Boat to Molakini Crater
Nearest Point of Interest
Keawala'i Church in Makena
Nearest Point of Interest
The Bad Ass Coffee Shop
Nearest Point of Interest
Da Kitchen
Nearest Point of Interest
Lappert's Hawaiian Ice Cream
Nearest Point of Interest
Sorento's and Five Palms

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $179 Per night

Kihei Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
High Season 2014-15
Dec 15 2014 - Apr 15 2015
5 night minimum stay
$249
$1,743
$7,170
 
 
Low Season 2015
Apr 16 2015 - Dec 14 2015
5 night minimum stay
$179
$1,253
$4,920
 
 
High Season 2015-16
Dec 15 2015 - Apr 15 2016
5 night minimum stay
$259
$1,813
$7,470
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 13.42%
Notes Rates for stays over Christmas are higher. Parking and cleaning are included but there is a $110 cleaning fee for stays of less than 7 nights. Rates are $30 per night higher for stays of less than 7 nights (unless the available vacant period is less than 7 nights, in which case regular rates apply). Hawaiian Tax ID: W23456284-01

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • The Unit sleeps 6. The master bedroom has a California King bed. The second bedroom has 2 Twin beds that can be converted to a King bed. There is a Queen-size sofa bed in the living room.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
Notes:
Our condo has ceiling fans in both bedrooms and in the living room. It does not have air conditioning because ocean breezes and the fans almost always keep it very comfortable. The condo has boogie boards, beach chairs, beach towels, beach toys, board games, children's games, and a portacrib, all for your use during your stay.

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote