BEE TREE COTTAGE ON WHITEWATER CREEK: WITH MTN VIEWS, PRIVACY, HOT TUB & WI-FI

June Weitz

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Contact the Owner

June Weitz

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

BEE TREE COTTAGE ON WHITEWATER CREEK: WITH MTN VIEWS, PRIVACY, HOT TUB & WI-FI

Asheville Cottage Rental Photos and Description

3 BR, 1 BA, Sleeps 6

You'll leave your cares behind when you cross the bridge leading to Bee Tree Cottage. Located 15 minutes east of Asheville, NC, Bee Tree Cottage is surrounded by 3 private acres of old growth trees. Become a kid again! Explore the 500 feet of whitewater creek frontage with nature trails. Snooze in the hammock or Adirondack chairs and listen to the sounds of nature. Soak and relax in the deck's hot tub overlooking the front lawn. Play horse shoes or frisbee or bring your volleyball equipment. Cook the fish you catch from the creek in the outdoor fire pit or gas grill. And don't forget your camera. Whether it's the sunny warm green of summer or the golden red of autumn, you'll want to capture your time at Bee Creek Cottage with pictures.

We live in the area and will be available to assist you in any way possible during your visit. Dogs are allowed under certain conditions, approval is needed before bringing your dog. Thanks!

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Guestbook comments from the owner
Thank you for having such a lovely place for us to come visit. We had a wonderful time. We enjoyed your comfy home and the beautiful scenery. We have fallen in love with this place and will be back. The kids loved the creek and open places to run. Our family will be talking about this vacation for years to come. Thank you for everything!
Mar 2003
  • 1 of 2

June Weitz

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2004
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.7
based on 28 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Bee Tree Cottage on Whitewater Creek: with Mtn Views, Privacy, Hot Tub & WI-FI
average rating of 4.678571 based on 28 reviews
business
Bee Tree Cottage on Whitewater Creek: with Mtn Views, Privacy, Hot Tub & WI-FI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101917
828 215-5976
Asheville Asheville Area
5

Amazing Cabin!

  • 5 of 5
Amazing cabin! Very clean, very comfortable, amazing views. Can't beat the creek, hammock, and swing! I could write a novel on how much we enjoyed this place. Will certainly be back and highly recommend it to anyone looking for a great cabin. The town of Black Mountain was so cute. Great, great place!
  • Submitted: May 28, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Bee Tree Cottage on Whitewater Creek: with Mtn Views, Privacy, Hot Tub & WI-FI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101917
828 215-5976
Asheville Asheville Area
5

Spectacular, HIGHLY recommended!

  • 5 of 5
My husband and I have rented several cabins from June, including the Bee Tree on 2 separate occasions. We absolutely could not be happier, from the very first minute arriving on the amazing property, until the time we had to say good-bye. The property is very secluded, with a stream running right alongside. It is very quiet, serene, with all the added amenities of a luxury vacation home. The hot tub is perfect for a cool summer night or a freezing winter evening. The kitchen is well stocked, the living room is comfortable with a wood burning fireplace, and everything from the linens, glassware, and appliances is perfect. I would recommend this cabin to anyone looking for the perfect place in Western NC.
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Bee Tree Cottage on Whitewater Creek: with Mtn Views, Privacy, Hot Tub & WI-FI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101917
828 215-5976
Asheville Asheville Area
Terre Haute, IN USA
5

Fantastic place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
Absolutely gorgeous piece of property. Quiet, yet convenient to stores, sights, and hiking. I would definitely stay here again. The owners were very helpful and respectful of our privacy. Comfortable, clean and well maintained. Our main purpose was Warren Wilson College and it was very convenient. Close to Black Mountain and Asheville.
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Bee Tree Cottage on Whitewater Creek: with Mtn Views, Privacy, Hot Tub & WI-FI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101917
828 215-5976
Asheville Asheville Area
Vinton, Virginia
5

Our Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5
This is our fourth stay at Bee Tree Cottage.Needless to say, we are in love with this delightful little cottage! It is always spotless, clean and completely equipted with everything you may need for a comfortable stay.Very comfortable beds with above average quality linens and pillows. My husband and I, along with our standard poodle really enjoy the creek/ with swing, hammock and of course the hot tub is wonderful after a long day of hiking. The owners, June and Pete keep the cabin and the grounds very well maintained and are always available if we need them. We are planning another trip in the fall and can't hardly wait to get back to our "Home Away From Home"
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Bee Tree Cottage on Whitewater Creek: with Mtn Views, Privacy, Hot Tub & WI-FI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101917
828 215-5976
Asheville Asheville Area
1

Withheld deposit, renter beware! Judgmental June

  • 1 of 5
I'll start by saying the property is nice, seemed to be reasonably maintained. No Bears appeared in the yard during out stay fortunately ;o) Inside the house, the beds weren't made, the dryer didn't work, the trash was half full already, the sinks didn't drain and there wasn't even hand soap in the bathroom to wash up (I bought some and left it for the next guest). We were a group of 4 doctors up from Florida, staying for 3 nights in the area where we used Bee Tree as a base for rock climbing, WW rafting and zip lining. Apart from the few minor glitches mentioned above, we had a nice stay.. up until our departure. Sunday morning we went over the entire departure checklist, laundry done, all dishes in the kitchen washed (not just the ones we used as some had dust), trash out, chlorine in the hot tub and even piled up the load of firewood we had chopped and left over for the next guest to use. One of the owners (June) appears in the driveway and immediately starts complaining that there are 6 guests staying , not 4 (2 more friends who are both high-school teachers drove up from Florida for the last night and slept on the sofas). At this point she had nothing positive to say, she walked the entire house and even went as far as to open the hot tub to smell the water and see if we'd added chlorine. I waited for her to finish the walk-through and asked how everything looked. She stated that there was still a lot left to do... I asked what exactly was left to do that we'd missed(knowing we'd been diligent)? She mentioned the trash was full, and the sheets weren't on the bed. I reminded her that the sheets weren't on the beds when we arrived and the trash was already half full from the previous guest upon our arrival. She then flipped to something about the septic system being over loaded with all the guests we had and stated that she would be discussing things with her husband and that likely we will be charged more for the cleaning, septic and additional guests. I told her that the house and property were cleaner than when we arrived and didn't see it reasonable to charge us additional, considering I walked the house with her and went over the checklist together. They have refunded me half the deposit, claiming further cleaning fee on top of the already pre paid amount.Now they are claiming there was 8 people staying there the whole time, I'm guessing she is counting the enterprise car rental driver that was picking us up as one of the guests.
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were very disappointed to have received this review from one of our renters, and we feel badly that our guest is angry and upset. Very clearly there was a miscommunication which we tried to resolve in email and on the phone, however this renter was not willing to come to resolution. When I arrived to check on our cottage the morning of his departure, I personally witnessed 8 men leaving the cabin, and discussed this with the renter. I went inside, checked the condition and the hot tub both of which were in good shape, and told him it was cleaned well, with all the normal stuff/ finishing work still needed. There would not have been any issue with his stay if there were only 6 guests. Our rental agreement very clearly states a maximum of 6 of guests, and our rental rate is based on party of 6 or less. If the party is larger than that, the guests must get our approval first. This also stated under #3 of our rental agreement, when a guest violates our rental agreement, it is grounds for full forfeiture of their deposit. Pete and I feel it was very fair to return only half of his $200 deposit. As for the items he stated that were not working, all have been fixed including the sink and dryer. We do not make the beds, we never have since we started renting our cottage we leave the sheets neatly folded at the edge of the bed, and ask our guest to help with the laundry before they leave. Pete and I want our guests to know that we take pride in the fact that we have rented our Bee Tree Cottage for over 12 years and have many repeat guests. We are hands on owners, we live a few miles from the cottage. What we expect from our guests, is honesty, respect and communication. In all the years we have rented our cottage, we have kept 2 deposits. Actually it much more likely for Pete and I to let situations slide just to avoid having a bad review on our website. Please feel free to discuss any concerns of this review with us, and we look forward to having you enjoy our Bee Tree Cottage....Sincerely, June & Pete
business
Bee Tree Cottage on Whitewater Creek: with Mtn Views, Privacy, Hot Tub & WI-FI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101917
828 215-5976
Asheville Asheville Area
5

Better than advertised

  • 5 of 5
The cottage exceeded our expectations! We could not have been happier with it and look forward to coming back at a later time!
  • Submitted: May 13, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Asheville Regional Airport
Nearest Motorway
7 Miles
Interstate 40
Nearest Barpub
7 Miles
Root Bar
Nearest Ski
35 Miles
Wolf Ridge
Nearest Golf
6 Miles
Black Moutain Municipal
Nearest Restaurant
4 Miles
Athen's Greek

Bee Tree Cottage is located in the beautiful Swannanoa Valley 15 minutes east of downtown Asheville. The Biltmore Estate and the quaint town of Black Mountain are both a 15 minute drive from the cottage. The Blue Ridge Parkway is only 10 minutes away. It is 3 miles from Warren Wilson College where you find hiking trails, a local farmers market, and many cultural activities.

Western North Carolina is also home to Chimney Rock park, numerous waterfalls in Pisgah National Forrest, the Arboretum, and the Botanical gardens. Asheville and and Black Mountain are filled with great restaurants, shopping, arts and entertainment. For the outdoor enthusiast, you can hike on the property, travel 3 miles away to the trail along the Swannanoa River, or explore Montreat's many trials, right outside of Black Mountain.

Even with all Western North Carolina has to offer you may never want to leave the Bee Tree Cottage, the hot tub, private deck, and hammock by the creek are so inviting!

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Asheville Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
Jun 1 2014 - Aug 31 2014
2 night minimum stay
$150
$895
$3,500
 
 
Fall 1
Sep 1 2014 - Sep 30 2014
2 night minimum stay
$125
From
$135
Fri,Sat,Sun
$775
$2,500
 
 
Fall 2
Oct 1 2014 - Oct 30 2014
3 night minimum stay
$150
$895
$3,500
 
 
Rate 1
Nov 1 2014 - Jan 1 2015
2 night minimum stay
$125
From
$135
Fri,Sat,Sun
$775
 
 
'Winter
Jan 2 2015 - Feb 28 2015
2 night minimum stay
$115
From
$125
Fri,Sat,Sun
$725
$3,500
 
 
Spring
Mar 1 2015 - May 31 2015
2 night minimum stay
$125
From
$135
Fri,Sat,Sun
$775
$2,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning $40 + Tax
Pet Fee $30
Tax Rate 7.0%
Notes Rates are subject change and may increase depending on party size. Maximum 6 guest including children.

3 night minimum is required in the summer months, June, July & August and October during leaf season and for all holidays)

Pet fee starts at $30 for a 2 night stay, and adjusts for longer stays, I will quote you the full fee in your reservation details.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Asheville Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • River
Theme:
  • Family
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Wood Stove
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Laundry Soap
  • Toilet Paper
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Fireplace
  • Telephone
  • Heating
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Firewood
  • Local Maps
  • Paper Towels
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Wireless Internet
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Parking Off Street
Kitchen:
  • Toaster
  • Grill
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Blender
  • Pantry Items
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom - 1 queen
    Bedroom - 1 double
    Bedroom - 2 twin/ single
    Living area - 1 sleep sofa /futon , (sleep sofa)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Radio
  • Audio Tape Player
  • VCR
  • CD Player
  • Stereo
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library
  • Toys
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Wood Deck
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Barbecue
  • Child's Swing
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • forests
  • waterfalls
  • arboretum
  • churches
  • library
  • playground
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
  • cinemas
  • museums
Leisure Activities:
  • sledding
  • horseback riding
  • sight seeing
  • scenic drives
  • antiquing
  • walking
  • bird watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • mountain climbing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • rafting
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • cycling
  • skiing
Notes:
Hot tub, fishing on property, hiking trails, BBQ pit, horse shoes.
Email Owner Contact Me