THREE LEVEL TISPAQUIN POND HOME W/ WATERFRONT DECKS AND INTERIOR PANORAMIC VIEW.

Lucille or Richard Landry/ property managers

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Enter your email address to view the phone number

Lucille or Richard Landry/ property managers

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2005
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

THREE LEVEL TISPAQUIN POND HOME W/ WATERFRONT DECKS AND INTERIOR PANORAMIC VIEW.

Middleboro House Rental Photos and Description

3 bedrooms, 1 1/2 baths, jacuzzi tub, trundal bed in living room sleeps 8

Beautiful post & beam colonial home on private road. Wall-to-wall windows with panoramic view of the pond and incredible sunsets. Tastefully decorated, comfortable, open concept with gourmet kitchen fully equipped. Dining/living room area has a large fire place with a gas stove insert for romantic dinners. Half bath on first floor. Second floor has three bedrooms, large bathroom has separate shower, jacuzzi tub and stack washer dryer. Three levels of furnished decks with BBQ, small swimming dock off lower deck.

Swim, fish, bring your own boats, local antiquing galore. Restaurants, pubs and grocery stores close by. Just one hour from down town Boston or Providence R.I., 15 miles to Plymouth or the Cape Cod Bridge.

Small pets only are permitted.

******The Renter Must Be 21 Years Of Age Or Older******

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Lucille or Richard Landry/ property managers

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2005
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.8
based on 18 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Three Level Tispaquin Pond Home w/ Waterfront Decks and interior panoramic view.
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 18 reviews
business
Three Level Tispaquin Pond Home w/ Waterfront Decks and interior panoramic view.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101836
+1 407-301-9667
Middleboro South Shore Massachusetts
Bethel, CT
5

MAGICAL PLACE...

  • 5 of 5
We found this cottage pretty much by accident as we'd originally been looking for a rental on Cape Cod in April. Rather amazed at the prices there, we'd broadened our search to include cottages on ponds and up popped this one, just south of Boston. We all wanted to be near the water as I have a small sailing dinghy and the kids (6 & 7) wanted to go paddling and fishing. From the photos and description this cottage looked absolutely perfect.

And it was!! What a stunning location! The proximity to 495 made the journey very easy (without then having to fight our way up Cape Cod!) The cottage itself is reached via a small private road that meanders through the woods around the pond and it has plenty of space outside to park cars, boats, etc.

And it really is RIGHT next to the pond - as in "step-off-the-lower-deck-down-into-the-water" close. Yet it's as safe as it gets for kids, the water is only a few inches deep at the shore with a sandy bottom that shelves very gently indeed. The kids jumped into the water the minute we arrived (literally!) and spent much of the rest of the week paddling, swimming and hunting down the plentiful freshwater mussels to use as fish bait. Fishing was GREAT fun - we simply stood or sat on the bottom deck, reeling in pan fish and trying to identify the different types. We were there in April and the little jetty hadn't been put in the water but this proved no problem for my sailing dinghy which I simply anchored within a few feet of the shore and waded out to.

Inside, the house is nicely furnished and nearly all the rooms enjoy views over the pond. The main room in particular is quite spectacular with a big fireplace and huge windows giving an almost uninterupted view over the water. An exterior deck off to the side proved to be a glorious spot to watch the sunset in the evening and we took many very nice photographs from that postion throughout the week, one of which has become the wallpaper on my PC at work! Upstairs, the main bedrooms again look out over the water with their own balcony. Very nice in the morning with a cup of coffee. Equipment levels are very good - particularly appreciated by my wife who is a keen cook.

Despite the peaceful location, amenities are plentiful and easy to get to in nearby Middleboro, including Stop & Shop, liquor stores, diners (Dave's proved to be the favourite!) and fishing tackle stores. It also proved to be a great base for exploring the area as we were keen to visit "Plimoth" Plantation, the Mayflower, Boston and Cape Cod while we were there. The whaling museum at New Bedford, and the surrounding National Park were also really interesting and well worth the short trip.

All in all we had a magical week. We were accompanied by my wife's parents, on vacation from the UK, and they were bowled over by how beautiful it was and how much there was to see and do in the area. In fact they are still talking about what a great time we had, six months on. And the kids LOVED it. We joked throughout the week that they were becoming feral but in all seriousness I had my 6 year old son tugging me out of bed at 6am to go fishing with him and my 7 year old daughter collecting bucketfuls of mussels and trying her hand at rowing. At the end of the week we actually had a few tears as we put them in the car which were only staunched by the promise that we would book it again. And we have done, for next year - can't wait....!!!
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2006
  • Stayed: Apr 2006
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Three Level Tispaquin Pond Home w/ Waterfront Decks and interior panoramic view.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101836
+1 407-301-9667
Middleboro South Shore Massachusetts
Sand Springs, OK
2

FAMILY REUNION

  • 2 of 5
This place is in an awesome setting, with phenomenal views of the lake from all 3 of the fabulous decks. The antiques in the house were so interesting and gave the house a very homey, comfortable feel. Spending time on the deck was one of our favorite things to do, and the kids loved fishing and swimming off the dock. The house has a rustic charm, but that is also one of the biggest drawbacks for our large group. I would caution anyone going there in the hotter months of summer that there is NO air conditioning, and in spite of numerous requests, there was only one old box fan in the basement, and the caretaker (who lives across the street) was the most unaccommodating and generally unpleasant person I've encountered in a service position. The only way to cool the house was to open all of the windows and doors to get the cross breeze going through the house. There were two of the doors that still had glass instead of screens, and when I asked if the screens could be put in, she told me to have my husband put them up. It wasn't until I called Lucille to complain that she came over to fix the doors. One of the screens was never properly replaced, but was only propped up and was never replaced. I requested additional fans, but they were never provided. Fortunately, I had a relative in the area and we borrowed their fans, otherwise, it would have been quite uncomfortable. I have rented lots of VRBO properties, but this was the first one where I had to put the sheets on the beds. In the contract it states "Linens and towels are provided, if you decide to use them you are required to leave them clean and put away where they were found." This meant that if you used all of the beds, you had to start washing sheets and pillow cases at midnight to get them done in the stack washer and dryer in the house. It rained a couple of days we were there and there was a significant leak in the living room. Also, because we needed to leave the windows and doors open to cool the house, we had to put towels down for the water that got in during the rains. The house needs some updating in order to make it more comfortable in the summer. I would have given a higher rating on this place if my concerns had been addressed pleasantly and sufficiently by the caretaker, but it was the consensus of the group that she was rude and seemed very "put out" that she was asked to help us.
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This vacation rental does not and is not advertised with central air conditioning. It is however on a pond and in New England area which has cooler summer weather and breezes continually blow year round. Typical night time temps 65 degrees. Fans are in the main living area (3 ceiling fans). The home is advertised to sleep 8 quests comfortable. If you want to stay in a cottage on a private pond and pay very little, under $200 per night, optional cleaning fee this is an exceptional family home and value for the area. You are suggested to bring your own linens if possible but plenty are provided for your use.
business
Three Level Tispaquin Pond Home w/ Waterfront Decks and interior panoramic view.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101836
+1 407-301-9667
Middleboro South Shore Massachusetts
5

SPACIOUS COTTAGE FOR TERRIFIC FAMILY TIMES

  • 5 of 5
The cottage is a gem! We have rented this house quite a few times. It is always clean, the house is fully equipped, it is centrally located, and the owner and family are wonderful! We have family in the area, so it has been a great house for multiple generations to get together to create new memories!
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Three Level Tispaquin Pond Home w/ Waterfront Decks and interior panoramic view.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101836
+1 407-301-9667
Middleboro South Shore Massachusetts
5

ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL HOUSE AND SETTING

  • 5 of 5
This is our 4th time staying here. We have continued to return after previous vacations because the house is always beautiful, well maintained and very clean. Also, the owners and caretakers are extremely helpful. For example, when I forgot a bag of bathing suits, they were very nice in retrieving it for me so that relatives in the area could come by and pick it up.
The pond is very picturesque in all seasons and the home has a very relaxing and calming feel while remaining close to many area attractions in Plymouth, Newport, the Cape and Boston. We can't wait to plan a future visit!
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Three Level Tispaquin Pond Home w/ Waterfront Decks and interior panoramic view.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101836
+1 407-301-9667
Middleboro South Shore Massachusetts
5

WONDERFUL PLACE TO STAY

  • 5 of 5
We absolutely loved this home. They had all we needed and more. The views are AMAZING!!! Our daughter had the best time and she cannot wait ti visit again. The house was great! It was clean and comfortable and we loved it! We will be back!!
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Three Level Tispaquin Pond Home w/ Waterfront Decks and interior panoramic view.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101836
+1 407-301-9667
Middleboro South Shore Massachusetts
5

WONDERFUL HOUSE WITH WONDERFUL VIEWS

  • 5 of 5
We had a wonderful stay here in this wonderful house and we were so comfortable. As you said everything was there, all we needed was the food. There was plenty of seating and we never tired of the view. It was a great place for us all to stay in the same house and prepare for our daughter's wedding. I am sure if we return to Plymouth we will be sure to see if your house is available.

We enjoyed watching the small unfrozen area of the pond expand each day. As we are from Australia we were amazed by the beauty of fresh falling snow on our last day which made our stay magical. The views from the house were just fantastic. We have so many happy memories and photos of your property that will stay with us for some time.

Thanks again for a wonderful holiday.
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Email Owner Email

Map

Nearest Airport
50 Miles
Logan or T.F. Green
Nearest Ferry
20 Miles
Woods Hole
Nearest Train
10 Miles
Middleboro center
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
Rt 495 and 28
Nearest Beach
15 Miles
Plymouth or Buzzard's Bay
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
Several local restaurant and pubs
Nearest Ski
45 Miles
Boston, Blue Hills and Mt. Wachusette
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
Lakeville, Ma
Nearest Restaurant
4 Miles
Several local restaurant and fast food chains
Car: recommended

Convenient location off 495 South. Avoid Cape traffic, yet 15 miles to Bourne Bridge or Plymouth waterfront. 50 miles to Boston, or Newport RI.

Other Activities: row boat available, launch area for renter's boat.

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Middleboro House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
May 31 2014 - Sep 6 2014
7 night minimum stay
$1,400
$5,400
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$1,000
$3,600
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit 200
Reservations are confirmed when payment is received. 50% non refundable deposit is required. We send a lease and the balance is due 15 days before check in plus a refundable $200 security deposit. Security deposit is refunded within 14 days after your departure. Acceptable forms of payment is personal check, money order and pay pal. Pay pal add 5% processing fee. Self cleaning or additional $75
Notes Payments can be made with PayPal there is a 5% service charge

$200 Security deposit (or as requested) returned within two weeks after departure
Our rental week
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Middleboro House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2400 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Rural
  • Waterfront
  • Lakefront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Adventure
General:
  • Ducted Heating
  • Vacuum System
  • Linens Provided
  • Alarm Clock
  • Filtered Water
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Telephone
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Broadband Access
  • Wireless Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Local Maps
  • Parking Off Street
  • Heating
  • Sofa Bed
  • Washing Machine
  • Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Grill
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Lobster Pot
  • Pantry Items
  • Stove
  • Ice Maker
  • Blender
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    First floor - toilet
  • Extra large bathroom with separate huge jetted tub and shower. Sack washer and dryer in bathroom.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master - 1 king
    Pond view - 1 queen
    Front - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , trundle bed
  • Both Master and Queen bedrooms have sitting balconies and great pond views. All bedrooms have large closets.
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
  • Radio
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • CD Player
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Boat Dock
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Small Cooler
  • Raft
  • Boat with Paddles
  • Walkway to Water
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Boat
  • 10 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Jacuzzi
  • Whirlpool
Attractions:
  • festivals
  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • water parks
  • live theater
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
  • coin laundry
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • walking
  • eco tourism
  • scenic drives
  • outlet shopping
  • whale watching
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • medical services
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • pier fishing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting small game
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • deepsea fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • sailing
  • roller blading
  • hunting
  • equestrian events
  • water skiing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • swimming
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
Notes:
1 queen, 1 king, 2 twins, 1 trundle bed. Jacuzzi tub & separate shower; antique wood cook stove; dock; croquet game; rowboat; computer line available upon request. Boat and dock are seasonal, may not be available during cold or wet months. Breakfast deck with table and chairs, beach side deck furnished and dock. Third floor deck with chairs. Extra space in finished basement, great for kids to have private play area. House has lots of room for family gatherings with many chairs, dishes and equipment to cook for a large family. Many sitting areas so everyone has a place to relax and enjoy the views of the lake and beautiful sunsets.
Email Owner Email