Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

BRECKENRIDGE LUXURY MOUNTAIN VACATION HOME

Judy Nichols

Advertiser since: 2005
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Judy Nichols

Advertiser since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
December 24, 2014
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

BRECKENRIDGE LUXURY MOUNTAIN VACATION HOME

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Breckenridge House Rental Photos and Description

- 4 bedrooms, 3 full baths, sleeps 13

Book your unforgettable vacation at this Majesty mountain retreat now. Enjoy skiing, snowboarding, sleigh rides, snowshoeing and much more in the winter months and summer brings fishing, golfing,

hiking, biking to name a few to make your Colorado vacation complete. After a day around town, sit back and relax in this custom-built 2500 sq. ft. multi-level mountain home. Massive windows with views of beautiful snow-capped mountains, just 1 l/2 miles from the town of Breckenridge.

Large beam vaulted ceilings with rustic charm features custom log furniture, woodstove, TV/ DVD/VCR/ stereo, Foosball table and large deck. Gourmet kitchen with stove, oven, microwave, dishwasher, washer & dryer, hardwood floors and large kitchen table. All bedrooms are furnished with custom log furniture. Master bedroom has king size bed (upper level), 2nd bedroom has queen size bed,3rd bedroom has bunk bed-top-twin/bottom- full-(main level) 4th bedroom has queen size bed. (lower level) All beds feature down comfort

With inspiring views of surrounding mountains, this home just minutes from the slopes captures the best of town and country. During the winter months we recommend driving a 4 wheel drive automobile because of all the wonderful snowfall in Breckenridge.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Judy Nichols (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2005
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
December 24, 2014

Why HomeAway

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.8
based on 12 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Breckenridge Luxury Mountain Vacation Home
average rating of 4.75 based on 12 reviews
business
Breckenridge Luxury Mountain Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101314
+1 -3036703513
Breckenridge Breckenridge Area
4

Nice place for family to stay.

  • 4 of 5
The house has plenty of room and is comfortable and conveniently located very near to Breckenridge. The kitchen was functional and seated everyone comfortably and had all the basics needed to prepare a meal. The beds were comfortable, but if you have elderly people (which we did have 2 seniors with us), they are difficult to get into due to the heighth of the bed. The house could be five stars if the carpet in the living room was replaced. It is worn and stained. Other than that, the house was clean and we enjoyed our stay.
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and I am so glad you enjoyed you stay. Our home has been booked back to back the entire summer so we have not had a chance to check the house out. It is reviews like this that give us information that we need. We have ordered a carpet cleaning immediately. The carpet was replace only a few years ago however, I'm sure with all the guest this summer it has become soiled. Thank you so much for staying at our home and I hope will return for another wonderful vacation.
Nick & Judy Nichols
business
Breckenridge Luxury Mountain Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101314
+1 -3036703513
Breckenridge Breckenridge Area
5

Lovely mountain vacation home

  • 5 of 5
This well maintained and beautifully decorated mountain getaway, is a go to spot for my family. We have been here before and recommend it to our friends. This comfortable home has plenty of space for several families to vacation together, a two car garage and well maintained driveway space for extra parking. The owner has so many extras and helpful items that they keep in this home so that renters can use to make their stay easier. The owners are always helpful and courteous and go the extra mile to assist us when we call and need advice. Highly recommend this place!
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Breckenridge Luxury Mountain Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101314
+1 -3036703513
Breckenridge Breckenridge Area
5

This was a great location.

  • 5 of 5
We had a wonderful time. The house was beautiful and we really enjoyed the decor. Made it really feel like Colorado. We recommend Kodi rafting and had fun hiking and fly fishing. An unexpected surprise was the nice lake behind the house! Everything great!
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Breckenridge Luxury Mountain Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101314
+1 -3036703513
Breckenridge Breckenridge Area
5

The "Crown Jewel"

The "Crown Jewel"
  • 5 of 5
The Crown Jewel was exactly that, a jewel. We enjoyed the floor plan, the amenities, and the hot tub! This was an excellent place to unwind after a hard day of skiing! Super close to town, but not with all of the hustle and bustle on downtown Breck.
We would visit again!
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Breckenridge Luxury Mountain Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101314
+1 -3036703513
Breckenridge Breckenridge Area
3

Beautiful home not maintained outside

  • 3 of 5
The house was beautiful and cozy inside. There was more than enough room for our party of 12. Not far from town and the hot tub was great. Our only complaint was the outside areas were not maintained with snow removal. We were told to use the front door. I had to trudge up a two story staircase with each step covered with six inches of snow and ice. If it was an older person I doubt they would try this. I spent 40 minutes shoveling the stairs. The driveway was also covered and took my ford focus many times to get up after shoveling. When I asked the owners for a plow they recommended a four wheel drive vehicle. I would get one if I could afford it thanks! Neighbors even helped us push a few of the cars up. Again if it was plowed and had rock salt this wouldn't had been an issue. There was a huge overhang of snow. I pointed it out to everyone in the party. If it fell it would have easily hurt a child or small person. We brought burgers with us and couldn't use the grill because the deck wasn't shoveled. I was disappointed because we were stuck inside even on nice days. For what we paid and how much time we spent shoveling, pushing cars and worrying about snow we won't be back.
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Summer for taking the time to write a review. We are so sorry you had a bad experience with the snow. During the month of February, Breckenridge had an excessive amount of snowfall. It is very difficult for the county to keep up with the plowing on the roads, therefore we always recommend 4 wheel drive in the mountains in the winter. We have a contract with a snowplow company who keeps our driveway plowed. During heavy snowfall it is always difficult to keep up with the snow. They do their best to keep it maintained. We do understand that the upper deck can be challenging to get to the front door where the combo lock is. Thanks to your suggestion, we have now added one to the downstairs door to make it more accessible.
business
Breckenridge Luxury Mountain Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101314
+1 -3036703513
Breckenridge Breckenridge Area
5

Great House, perfect for group gathering.

  • 5 of 5
Judy & Nick were outstanding hosts. They went out of there way to make sure that we had a great weekend. We will definately stay here again.
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway

Map

Nearest Airport
80 Miles
DIA
Nearest Barpub
1.5 Miles
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Breckenridge Golf Club
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Highway 9
Nearest Restaurant
1.5 Miles
Breckenridge Brewery
Nearest Ski
1.5 Miles
Breckenridge Ski Resort
Car: necessary

Enjoy skiing, snowboarding, sleigh rides, snowshoeing and much more in the winter months and summer brings fishing, golfing, hiking, biking to name a few to make your Colorado vacation complete. After a day around town, sit back and relax in this custom-built 2500 sq. ft. multi-level mountain home. Massive windows with views of beautiful snow-capped mountains, just 1 l/2 miles from the town of Breckenridge. Because of all the wonderful snowfall in Breckenridge we recommend driving a 4 wheel drive automobile during winter months.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $450 Per night

Breckenridge House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Holiday Rates
Dec 20 - Jan 5
3 night minimum stay
$600
 
 
Winter Rates
Jan 6 - Feb 9
3 night minimum stay
$525
 
 
Peak Ski Season
Feb 10 - Mar 31
3 night minimum stay
$550
 
 
Spring Rates
Apr 1 - Apr 13
3 night minimum stay
$450
 
 
Early Season Rates
Nov 8 - Dec 19
3 night minimum stay
$500
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$550
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125
Property Damage Protection $49
Tax Rate 11.68%

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Breckenridge House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2700 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom - 1 king
    Bedroom - 1 queen
    Bedroom - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , Bunk bed
    Bedroom - 1 queen
  • 1 king, 2 queens, 1 full & 1 twin, 2 sleeper sofas.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Pool Table ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Wood Deck
  • 8 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
This property is equipped smoke and carbon dioxide detection. 4 wheel drive recommended during winter months.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote