BRECKENRIDGE LUXURY MOUNTAIN VACATION HOME

From
$325
Enter dates to see total
Email Owner Email

Judy Nichols

Speaks english, hungarian
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

BRECKENRIDGE LUXURY MOUNTAIN VACATION HOME

Breckenridge House Rental Photos and Description

- 4 bedrooms, 3 full baths, sleeps 13

Book your unforgettable vacation at this Majesty mountain retreat now. Enjoy skiing, snowboarding, sleigh rides, snowshoeing and much more in the winter months and summer brings fishing, golfing, hiking, biking to name a few to make your Colorado vacation complete. After a day around town, sit back and relax in this custom-built 2500 sq. ft. multi-level mountain home. Massive windows with views of beautiful snow-capped mountains, just 1 l/2 miles from the town of Breckenridge.

Large beam vaulted ceilings with rustic charm features custom log furniture, woodstove, TV/ DVD/VCR/ stereo, Foosball table and large deck. Gourmet kitchen with Jennaire stove, oven, microwave, dishwasher, washer & dryer, hardwood floors and large kitchen table. All bedrooms are furnished with custom log furniture. Master bedroom has king size bed (upper level), 2nd bedroom has queen size bed,3rd bedroom has bunk bed-top-twin/bottom- full-(main level) 4th bedroom has queen size bed. (lower level) All beds feature down comfort

With inspiring views of surrounding mountains, this home just minutes from the slopes captures the best of town and country. During the winter months we recommend driving a 4 wheel drive automobile because of all the wonderful snowfall in Breckenridge.

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only

Judy Nichols

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2005
Speaks english, hungarian
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

Breckenridge Luxury Mountain Vacation Home
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 9 reviews
business
Breckenridge Luxury Mountain Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101314
+1 303 6703513
Breckenridge Breckenridge Area
5

The "Crown Jewel"

The "Crown Jewel"
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The Crown Jewel was exactly that, a jewel. We enjoyed the floor plan, the amenities, and the hot tub! This was an excellent place to unwind after a hard day of skiing! Super close to town, but not with all of the hustle and bustle on downtown Breck.
We would visit again!
business
Breckenridge Luxury Mountain Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101314
+1 303 6703513
Breckenridge Breckenridge Area
3

Beautiful home not maintained outside

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The house was beautiful and cozy inside. There was more than enough room for our party of 12. Not far from town and the hot tub was great. Our only complaint was the outside areas were not maintained with snow removal. We were told to use the front door. I had to trudge up a two story staircase with each step covered with six inches of snow and ice. If it was an older person I doubt they would try this. I spent 40 minutes shoveling the stairs. The driveway was also covered and took my ford focus many times to get up after shoveling. When I asked the owners for a plow they recommended a four wheel drive vehicle. I would get one if I could afford it thanks! Neighbors even helped us push a few of the cars up. Again if it was plowed and had rock salt this wouldn't had been an issue. There was a huge overhang of snow. I pointed it out to everyone in the party. If it fell it would have easily hurt a child or small person. We brought burgers with us and couldn't use the grill because the deck wasn't shoveled. I was disappointed because we were stuck inside even on nice days. For what we paid and how much time we spent shoveling, pushing cars and worrying about snow we won't be back.
Owner's Response: Thank you Summer for taking the time to write a review. We are so sorry you had a bad experience with the snow. During the month of February, Breckenridge had an excessive amount of snowfall. It is very difficult for the county to keep up with the plowing on the roads, therefore we always recommend 4 wheel drive in the mountains in the winter. We have a contract with a snowplow company who keeps our driveway plowed. During heavy snowfall it is always difficult to keep up with the snow. They do their best to keep it maintained. We do understand that the upper deck can be challenging to get to the front door where the combo lock is. Thanks to your suggestion, we have now added one to the downstairs door to make it more accessible.
business
Breckenridge Luxury Mountain Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101314
+1 303 6703513
Breckenridge Breckenridge Area
5

Great House, perfect for group gathering.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Judy & Nick were outstanding hosts. They went out of there way to make sure that we had a great weekend. We will definately stay here again.
business
Breckenridge Luxury Mountain Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101314
+1 303 6703513
Breckenridge Breckenridge Area
5

Beautiful Home Away from Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
This home was clean, warm and relaxing. The kitchen is a beautiful, spacious room perfect for large gatherings. Our group of 12 was very comfortable in this home. The house was roomy and the beds were comfortable. We enjoyed the poker table, provided games, flat screen Tvs, and most of all the hot tub after skiing. The home was beautiful and modern and tastefully decorated with mountain charm in mind. The views were great and the home was just a mile out of town and tucked off main street enough to give you that Breckenridge Get Away experience. The house was very close to town, and all dining and attractions and the Gondola and parking lot gave us quick access to the the slopes during the day. It was a great place to stay.
Helpful votes: 1/3
business
Breckenridge Luxury Mountain Vacation Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101314
+1 303 6703513
Breckenridge Breckenridge Area
5

December rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Great vacation for my family and friends. Really liked the setting, home and furnishings. Allowed us to really enjoy our time there.
Thanks Much!

Mark
Helpful votes: 2/2
Email Owner Email

Map

Nearest Airport
80 Miles
DIA
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Highway 9
Nearest Ski
1.5 Miles
Breckenridge Ski Resort
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Breckenridge Golf Club
Nearest Restaurant
1.5 Miles
Breckenridge Brewery
Car: necessary

Enjoy skiing, snowboarding, sleigh rides, snowshoeing and much more in the winter months and summer brings fishing, golfing, hiking, biking to name a few to make your Colorado vacation complete. After a day around town, sit back and relax in this custom-built 2500 sq. ft. multi-level mountain home. Massive windows with views of beautiful snow-capped mountains, just 1 l/2 miles from the town of Breckenridge. Because of all the wonderful snowfall in Breckenridge we recommend driving a 4 wheel drive automobile during winter months.

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Breckenridge House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Minimum Stay
 
Summer / Fall Rates
Apr 14 2014 - Nov 1 2014
$325
$2,000
$5,500
3 nights
 
 
Early Season Rates
Nov 8 - Dec 19
$500
3 nights
 
 
Holiday Rates
Dec 20 - Jan 5
$600
3 nights
 
 
Winter Rates
Jan 6 - Feb 9
$525
3 nights
 
 
Peak Ski Season
Feb 10 - Mar 31
$550
3 nights
 
 
Spring Rates
Apr 1 - Apr 13
$450
3 nights
 
 
My Standard Rate
$550
3 nights
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125.00
Property Damage Protection $49.00
Tax Rate 11.68%

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Breckenridge House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2700 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Living Room
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Stove
  • Alarm Clock
  • Local Maps
  • Toilet Paper
  • Sofa Bed
  • Garage
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Laundry Soap
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Basic Soaps
  • Heating
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Towels Provided
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Iron & Board
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Stove
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Ice Maker
  • Pantry Items
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Grill
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Dishwasher
  • Cooking Utensils
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom - 1 king
    Bedroom - 1 queen
    Bedroom - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , Bunk bed
    Bedroom - 1 queen
  • 1 king, 2 queens, 1 full & 1 twin, 2 sleeper sofas.
Entertainment:
  • Television ...
  • Games
  • Books
  • Pool Table ...
  • Radio
  • Game Room
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Games for Kids
  • Video Library
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
  • CD Player
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Wood Deck
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Golf
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • 8 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • marina
  • waterfalls
  • churches
  • library
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • autumn foliage
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
  • scenic drives
  • horseback riding
  • walking
  • sledding
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • Babysitter
  • hospital
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • freshwater fishing
  • whitewater rafting
  • rafting
  • fly fishing
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain climbing
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
Notes:
This property is equipped smoke and carbon dioxide detection. 4 wheel drive recommended during winter months.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Email Owner Email