Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

WALK TO TOWN, OLD EDWARDS, BASCOM AND TO MIRROR LAKE...

Owner

Advertiser since: 2006
Speaks: english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Owner
Advertiser since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
30%
Calendar last updated:
November 30, 2014
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

WALK TO TOWN, OLD EDWARDS, BASCOM AND TO MIRROR LAKE...

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Highlands House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Highlands Hideaway is the absolute perfect in town location. Walk to Old Edwards, walk to Civic Center, walk on new trail to the Bascom, and a walk to mirror lake. If you coming for a wedding we are close to Old Edwards Inn and Five Mile Farm…This is the perfect location.

Bringing the family and friends…so do we. This home is perfect with two bedrooms down stairs and two bedrooms upstairs. When it is time to go to bed, you have your privacy with the split plan. King bed in master and two twins in the second bedroom upstairs. A queen bed with private half bath and a two twin bedroom downstairs. Yes, the master has a TV….but your in the mountains, turn it off.

Do you like too cook…how about all new stainless steel kitchen with granite. I know your coming to the mountains, but with this home you can enjoy the newness while still experiencing the old highlands charm. We kept the wood floors, the mahogany cabinets and the wormy chestnut paneled walls. The plumbing, electrical, appliances and granite are all new, but you will still know you are in the mountains.

Do you like are large living space? There is plenty of room in this home. Our living room has plenty of seating and even room for a game table, perfect for gatherings by the wood burning fireplace. Yes there is a TV with cable just incase you have a rainy day during your stay.

Outside? There is a garage and two driveways incase you have guest that need parking. There is also a playhouse out back for our girls, located next to the campfire pit. There is even a horse hitching post if you bring one with you!

The view? You are surrounded by natural beauty. The property is lined with rhododendron for privacy, when you look out the front or the back or sit on one of the porches, you are surrounded by green. Totally Beautiful.

Our past guest have been wedding parties, family reunion guest, retirement gatherings, large families and couples just on a romantic getaway.

You can rent with the rental company or you can save with the owners, just send us an email.

With this location you can't go wrong.

Keywords: 4 br, cabin, walk to town,

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner
Advertiser since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
30%
Calendar last updated:
November 30, 2014

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.4
based on 8 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Walk to Town, Old Edwards, Bascom and to Mirror Lake...
average rating of 4.375 based on 8 reviews
business
Walk to Town, Old Edwards, Bascom and to Mirror Lake...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p100714vb
Highlands North Carolina Mountains
Atlanta
5

Wonderful stay

  • 5 of 5
Perfect location in a natural setting. We had a large bridal party that stayed in this home. It accommodated everyone. The owner even accommodated our wedding planner and allowed them in the property early. Each guest got a gift upon arrival. It was perfect from beginning to end.
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Walk to Town, Old Edwards, Bascom and to Mirror Lake...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p100714vb
Highlands North Carolina Mountains
Maryland
2

Wedding Weekend

  • 2 of 5
My family and I rented the house for 3 nights in early June for a wedding weekend. The house is close to town. The inside of the house was large and clean. The den had a sofa and many comfortable chairs to accommodate a family. There were two bedrooms off the kitchen area with a full bath also off the kitchen area. There were two bedrooms upstairs with a full bathroom in the hallway. We did not need air conditioning, but it looked like there were two large portable air conditioners/ dehumidifiers in the house.
Con: As one reviewer stated the outside of the house needed sprucing up. The house and deck furniture needed to be power washed and bushes, trees, etc needed to be trimmed. Refundable security deposit was not returned without an explanation or response to inquiries.
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing to stay with us. The home has undergone a new paint job which in fact included a power washing, since your stay. We asked the team to accomplish this in between guest so as to make their stay as comfortable as possible. I do hope you enjoyed the value we offered during this time. We attempted to be the lowest price four bedroom in town to make sure your stay was as great as possible and that our maintenance did not interrupt your stay. Our security deposit refunds are and were processed directly through vrbo but appear as home away on your statement. The system shows that refunds are current, including yours, but please reach out to us directly if you find it to be in error. We will take care of it in any way that we need to. Thanks again for staying with us.
business
Walk to Town, Old Edwards, Bascom and to Mirror Lake...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p100714vb
Highlands North Carolina Mountains
St George, Utah
3

Family visit

  • 3 of 5
Enjoyed our stay in the Highlands. For the price, accommodation was good. Interior of unit was comfortable for our extended family of six. Exterior of unit was poor. Patios were very dirty and property needed some care. Although we could walk into town the road was very narrow and dangerous with small children.
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed Highlands. Thanks for the update on the outside of the property. I was notified that the team scheduled the outdoor spring clean immediately following your stay. Sorry it was a little late for your visit, but we hope to see you again soon.
business
Walk to Town, Old Edwards, Bascom and to Mirror Lake...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p100714vb
Highlands North Carolina Mountains
5

A gem in the woods

  • 5 of 5
We spent a very tranquil and relaxing summer in the Highlands Hideaway. We found the house to be comfortably equipped with everything that we needed, and the location is very convenient to all Highlands has to offer. We took daily walks around Mirror Lake and our kids had a great time playing in the yard. The house is a nice mix of mountain charm (love the chestnut-panelled kitchen!) and modern design (spacious living room, wifi, bright upstairs bedrooms, etc). We especially loved the various outdoor dining tables and covered porches for evening meals outside. We found the owners to be very helpful and responsive to sorting out our questions and did everything to make our visit comfortable.

This home is a great option for those who wish to escape the hustle and bustle and spend some laid-back time in the mountains....
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Walk to Town, Old Edwards, Bascom and to Mirror Lake...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p100714vb
Highlands North Carolina Mountains
Alaska
5

GREAT IN TOWN 4 BDRM at a GREAT PRICE...

  • 5 of 5
We were shocked to find the accomodations so nice and clean with a great location. It had new furniture, new beds, granite, stainless and the list went on. We stay in Highlands every year and this is by far the best that we have had to date. We could walk to mirror lake or to town, there was a great new trail directly down the road. We went to a wedding to and everyone commented we had the best location! THANKS FOR A GREAT STAY!
  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Walk to Town, Old Edwards, Bascom and to Mirror Lake...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p100714vb
Highlands North Carolina Mountains
Atlanta, GA
5

  • 5 of 5
We recently stayed here for the weekend we had a wedding to attend. Its a great central location - close to town. The home is absolutely charming - the pictures don't do it justice! It was very spacious - with the 4 bedrooms, you could comfortably accomodate 8 people. We had a great visit - we'd love to stay again!
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2008
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Map

Downhill Skiing within 45 minutes

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $200 Per night

Highlands House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$200
From
$200
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,225
$4,800
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Highlands House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1) Master, Queen size Beds (1) 2nd master down stairs, Twin or Single Beds (1) 2 down stairs, 2 upstairs
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
One King Bed, 1 Queen Bed, Four Twin Beds, outdoor firepit

Other Vacation Properties

$1,035 - $1,560 per week
3 - 5 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$1,540 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 12
$1,500 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 8

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote