I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
We rented a cabin to attend a wedding in the area and were very pleased with tis location. It was a little crowded with six of us, but we fit just fine. The hot tub was awesome.
The worst of the house was a stray cat that wouldn't leave us alone and kept trying to get into the house. I'm very allergic, so that was super unwelcome. Also, there appeared to be the equipment to provide wifi, but there wasn't any -wifi is always appreciated especially when cell phone coverage is spotty.
Also, the rental company sent about 10 emails during out 42 hour stay, which was pretty irritating.
But overall, it was a good experience.
Manager responded on 7/7/2014:
Hi Sarah, Thank you for your feedback on your review, as we really appreciate it. The internet was just hooked up at this property within the last week, so I am investigating the fact you did not see a Network. This is the first I have heard of a cat, and do not know who's it could be. I am also going to look into the emails you said you kept getting from us, as we do not send those out unless there is a "note" of a situation, or other pertinent information we need to convey to you while on site. I am curious if they are coming from the server/software company who we use..again, I am going to look into that as well. Have a great day and thanks again for taking the time to send us a review Jeanie