I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
We were thrilled to have such a wonderful open space to host Thanksgiving. The kitchen and seating area was ideal for hosting such an important occasion. The view, outdoor space and fireplace both in and out were perfect. The downside was we wished that there was more glassware (only 2 wineglasses) and the oven door was not working properly and did not close completely but we managed. Additionally, the garbage needing to be removed or charged if left was a challenge considering the rental rate. This would not stop us from coming back to this place.
Manager responded on 12/5/2014:
We always appreciate feedback from our guests. The local convenience center for dropping trash is only 5 minutes away and unfortunately due to the rural nature of the area we do not have trash pick up, only trash drop off. We do allow guests to leave two bags of trash if departing on Sunday or a holiday as the drop off locations are closed. The oven door has been adjusted.