I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Overall we had a great time. A few minor complaints. The Ho OLiea people treated us like 2nd class citizens due to the unit not being managed by them. The BBQ need upkeep and cleaning of the grease tray. We were unable to eat on the patio after using the BBQ due to smoke. The fans only make the condition worse. It is a great unit, but not maintained. Also the rotisserie does not work. The kitchen is well equipped except for one item. No chef knives. Luckily for us one of my sons is an amateur chef and had his knives. The master BR was great, but the two downstair BRs are a little dark. Also the upstair view from the patio is blocked by overgrown vegetation. I know these are all minor items, but if corrected will make the next visit even more enjoyable.
Manager responded on 7/30/2014:
Aloha James, We wish you had brought these items to our attention while you were here. We would have had the bbq cleaned, and showed you the drawer the knives are stored in. We usually do this during the orientation. I apologize we missed that step. We'll send someone to check the rotisserie thanks for bringing this to our attention. We hope you did enjoy your stay overall.